DETAILED ACTION
The instant application having Application No. 18/229,288 filed on 08/02/2023 is presented for examination by the examiner.
Examiner Notes
Examiner cites particular columns and line numbers in the references as applied to the claims below for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested that, in preparing responses, the applicant fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the examiner.
Priority
As required by M.P.E.P. 201.14(c), acknowledgement is made of applicant’s claim for priority based on applications filed on 12/12/2022.
Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Drawings
The applicant’s drawings submitted are acceptable for examination purposes.
Information Disclosure Statement
As required by M.P.E.P. 609, the applicant’s submissions of the Information Disclosure Statement dated 10/02/2025, 08/22/2025, 12/10/2024, 04/11/1024, 10/23/2023 and 08/14/2023 are acknowledged by the examiner and the cited references have been considered in the examination of the claims now pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 7-11, and 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2012/0324067 to Hari et al. (hereafter ‘Hari”) in further view of US 2019/0349904 to Kwak et al. (hereafter “Kwak”)
As per claim 1, Hari discloses a processor comprising:
one or more circuits to perform an application programming interface (API) to cause one or more statically-sized regions of linked storage locations (in view of paragraph 0069 of the specification, and claim 11, locations are considered as nodes or specific places, therefore Hari FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163-0165: “The IPOST interface with shared-storage file system 520 includes a pair of shared circular packet queues 521.sub.1 and 521.sub.2 (collectively, circular packet queues 521).” [Wingdings font/0xE0] circular packet queue is a fixed size data structure (statically-size regions as claimed) as 2 distinct partitions (particular/specific places) in a file system 520) to be allocated (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163-0165: “The shared-storage file system 520 is implemented such that each of the two nodes (i.e., first node 510 and second node 530) sees each queue 521 of shared-storage file system 520 as a distinct partition.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] allocating in the file system 520 as 2 two distinct partitions) in order to store shared a wireless information (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0029 and 0078: “remote management of an enterprise computer does not require the enterprise computer to be equipped with specific hardware/software for this purpose and/or does not require the enterprise computer to be attached to an Ethernet or WiFi network (e.g., at least some embodiments may be provided via a mobile computing device without requiring any hardware/software installation in the enterprise computer and/or at least some embodiments may be provided anywhere the mobile computing device can gain access to a data network (e.g., WiFi, 3G/4G broadband wireless, and the like))”).
Hari discloses the shared wireless information (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0029 and 0078), however Hari does not explicitly disclose the shared wireless information is a fifth generation new radio (SG-NR) information.
Kwak further discloses disclose the shared wireless information is a fifth generation new radio (SG-NR) information (paragraph 0003).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Kwak into Hari’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of enable everything connected by wireless and deliver fast, rich contents and services (Kwak, paragraph 0003).
As per claim 2, Hari discloses wherein the one or more statically-sized regions of linked storage locations (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163-0165: “The IPOST interface with shared-storage file system 520 includes a pair of shared circular packet queues 521.sub.1 and 521.sub.2 (collectively, circular packet queues 521).” [Wingdings font/0xE0] circular packet queue is a fixed size data structure (statically-size regions as claimed) as 2 distinct partitions (particular/specific places) in a file system 520).
As per claim 7, Hari discloses wherein the one or more circuits are to organize shared information based, at least in part, on a memory pool (FIG. 1 and 5: memory 520) comprising the one or more statically-sized regions of linked storage locations (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163-0165: “The IPOST interface with shared-storage file system 520 includes a pair of shared circular packet queues 521.sub.1 and 521.sub.2 (collectively, circular packet queues 521).” [Wingdings font/0xE0] circular packet queue is a fixed size data structure (statically-size regions as claimed) as 2 distinct partitions (particular/specific places) in a file system 520).
Hari discloses the shared wireless information (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0029 and 0078), however Hari does not explicitly disclose the wireless information is a fifth generation new radio (SG-NR) information.
Kwak further discloses disclose the shared wireless information is a fifth generation new radio (SG-NR) information (paragraph 0003).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Kwak into Hari’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of enable everything connected by wireless and deliver fast, rich contents and services (Kwak, paragraph 0003).
As per claim 8, Hari discloses wherein the one or more statically-sized regions of linked storage locations (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163-0165: “The IPOST interface with shared-storage file system 520 includes a pair of shared circular packet queues 521.sub.1 and 521.sub.2 (collectively, circular packet queues 521).” [Wingdings font/0xE0] circular packet queue is a fixed size data structure (statically-size regions as claimed) as 2 distinct partitions (particular/specific places) in a file system 520) are to be organized as lock-free queues (paragraph 0163: “In order to ensure lock-free, synchronized operation of the shared-queue data structures of shared-storage file system 520, the read/write operations maintain properties of being atomic and in-order.”).
As per claim 9, it is a system claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 1. Accordingly, claim 9 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 1.
As per claim 10, Hari discloses wherein the one or more statically-sized regions of linked storage locations (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163-0165: “The IPOST interface with shared-storage file system 520 includes a pair of shared circular packet queues 521.sub.1 and 521.sub.2 (collectively, circular packet queues 521).” [Wingdings font/0xE0] circular packet queue is a fixed size data structure (statically-size regions as claimed) as 2 distinct partitions (particular/specific places) in a file system 520) are to be organized as lock-free data structures (paragraph 0163: “In order to ensure lock-free, synchronized operation of the shared-queue data structures of shared-storage file system 520, the read/write operations maintain properties of being atomic and in-order.”).
As per claim 11, Hari discloses wherein the linked storage locations are nodes (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163-0165: “The IPOST interface with shared-storage file system 520 includes a pair of shared circular packet queues 521.sub.1 and 521.sub.2 (collectively, circular packet queues 521).” [Wingdings font/0xE0] circular packet queue is a fixed size data structure (statically-size regions as claimed) as 2 distinct partitions (particular/specific places) in a file system 520) in a lock-free data structure (paragraph 0163: “In order to ensure lock-free, synchronized operation of the shared-queue data structures of shared-storage file system 520, the read/write operations maintain properties of being atomic and in-order.”).
As per claim 15, it is a method claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 1. Accordingly, claim 15 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 1.
As per claim 16, Hari discloses wherein the one or more statically-sized regions of linked storage locations (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163-0165: “The IPOST interface with shared-storage file system 520 includes a pair of shared circular packet queues 521.sub.1 and 521.sub.2 (collectively, circular packet queues 521).” [Wingdings font/0xE0] circular packet queue is a fixed size data structure (statically-size regions as claimed)) are to be organized as one or more lock-free queues to store shared information (paragraph 0163: “In order to ensure lock-free, synchronized operation of the shared-queue data structures of shared-storage file system 520, the read/write operations maintain properties of being atomic and in-order.”).
Hari discloses the shared wireless information (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0029 and 0078), however Hari does not explicitly disclose the shared wireless information is a fifth generation new radio (SG-NR) information.
Kwak further discloses disclose the shared wireless information is a fifth generation new radio (SG-NR) information (paragraph 0003).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Kwak into Hari’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of enable everything connected by wireless and deliver fast, rich contents and services (Kwak, paragraph 0003).
Claims 3, 13, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hari in view of Kwak, as applied to claims 1, 9 and 15, and further in view of US 2005/0065796 to Wyss et al. (hereafter “Wyss”)
As per claim 3, Hari discloses the queue is one or more the one or more statically-sized regions (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163: “The IPOST interface with shared-storage file system 520 includes a pair of shared circular packet queues 521.sub.1 and 521.sub.2 (collectively, circular packet queues 521).” [Wingdings font/0xE0] circular packet queue is a fixed size data structure (statically-size regions as claimed)), and one or more counters to indicate a count of operations performed on the one or more statically-sized regions (paragraph 0167: read counter and write counter).
Hari does not explicitly disclose wherein the linked storage locations comprise one or more pointers to one or more other linked storage locations of the one or more queues.
Wyss further discloses wherein the linked storage locations comprise one or more pointers to one or more other linked storage locations of the one or more queues (FIG. 8; paragraph 0038)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Wyss into Hari’s teaching and Kwak’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of improving audio message delivery reliability as well as configuration or network error detection (Wyss, paragraph 0005).
As per claim 13, it is a system claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 3. Accordingly, claim 13 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 3.
As per claim 19, it is method claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 3. Accordingly, claim 19 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 3.
Claims 4, 14 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hari in view of Kwak, as applied to claims 1, 9 and 15, and further in view of US 2018/0213576 to Koskinen.
As per claim 4, Hari discloses a shared wireless information (paragraphs 0163 and 0167).
Hari does not explicitly disclose the shared wireless information is 5G-NR information , and wherein the linked storage locations are to be organized based, at least in part, on the 5G-NR information to be stored.
Koskinen further discloses the shared wireless information is 5G-NR information (paragraph 0015), wherein the linked storage locations are to be organized based, at least in part, on the 5G-NR information to be stored (paragraph 0015).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Koskinen into Hari’s teaching and Kwak’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of the UE is to be in communication with one RRH or multiple RRHs simultaneously and the RRH/BBU combination is considered a gNB even though the different components of a traditional base station are not geographically co-located (Koskinen, paragraph 0015).
As per claim 14, it is a system claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 4. Accordingly, claim 14 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 4.
As per claim 18, it is method claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 4. Accordingly, claim 18 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 4.
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hari in view of Kwak, as applied to claim 1, and further in view of US 2020/0366410 to Wanierke et al. (hereafter “Wanierke”).
As per claim 5, Hari does not explicitly disclose wherein the linked storage locations comprise an index value indicating the shared SG-NR information.
Wanierke further discloses wherein the linked storage locations comprise an index value indicating the shared SG-NR information (paragraph 0047).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Wanierke into Hari’s teaching and Kwak’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of it is not necessary to perform the trial and error approach for all possible values of the reference frame number for each data block, as the respective steps have to be conducted only for each group once since all members of that group have the same code word difference. Thus, the computational complexity can be reduced significantly (Wanierke, paragraph 0042).
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hari in view of Kwak, as applied to claim 1, and further in view of US 2020/0413288 to Shi et al. (hereafter “Shi”)
As per claim 6, Hari discloses wherein the one or more statically-sized regions of linked storage locations (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163-0165: “The IPOST interface with shared-storage file system 520 includes a pair of shared circular packet queues 521.sub.1 and 521.sub.2 (collectively, circular packet queues 521).” [Wingdings font/0xE0] circular packet queue is a fixed size data structure (statically-size regions as claimed) as 2 distinct partitions (particular/specific places) in a file system 520) are to store shared wireless information (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0029 and 0078: “remote management of an enterprise computer does not require the enterprise computer to be equipped with specific hardware/software for this purpose and/or does not require the enterprise computer to be attached to an Ethernet or WiFi network (e.g., at least some embodiments may be provided via a mobile computing device without requiring any hardware/software installation in the enterprise computer and/or at least some embodiments may be provided anywhere the mobile computing device can gain access to a data network (e.g., WiFi, 3G/4G broadband wireless, and the like))”).
Hari discloses the shared wireless information (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0029 and 0078), however Hari does not explicitly disclose the wireless information is a fifth generation new radio (SG-NR) information, and the 5G-NR information generated in response to the one or more circuits performing one or more portions of a 5G-NR protocol stack.
Kwak further discloses disclose the wireless information is a fifth generation new radio (SG-NR) information (paragraph 0003).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Kwak into Hari’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of enable everything connected by wireless and deliver fast, rich contents and services (Kwak, paragraph 0003).
Shi further discloses the 5G-NR information generated in response to the one or more circuits performing one or more portions of a 5G-NR protocol stack (FIGs. 3-4; paragraphs 0049 and 0051)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Shi into Hari’s teaching and Kwak’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of the function of actively discarding a data packet of the transmitting end is implemented, achieving matching between the transmission rate of upper layer data and the transmission rate of radio link (Shi, paragraph 0024).
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hari in view of Kwak, as applied to claim 9, and further in view of US 2002/0142765 to Rhoads and US 2019/0296789 to Yu et al. (hereafter “Yu”)
As per claim 12, Hari discloses shared information (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163-0165: “The IPOST interface with shared-storage file system 520 includes a pair of shared circular packet queues 521.sub.1 and 521.sub.2 (collectively, circular packet queues 521).” [Wingdings font/0xE0] circular packet queue is a fixed size data structure (statically-size regions as claimed) containing shared information)
Hari does not explicitly disclose the shared information is 5G-NR information, wherein the API is to receive one or more parameters comprising information about memory to be allocated to store the shared 5G-NR information.
Rhoads further discloses wherein the API is to receive one or more parameters comprising information about memory (paragraph 0038).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Rhoads into Hari’s teaching and Kwak’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of a wireless device to send signals containing configuration information to a wireless interface of a network appliance (Rhoads, paragraph 0038).
Yu further discloses the shared information is 5G-NR information (paragraph 0124), memory to be allocated to store the shared 5G-NR information (FIGs. 1-2, and 3A; paragraphs 0006, 0124 and 0158: the UE receives and stores the transmitted data i.e., using 5G-NR communication).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Yu into Hari’s teaching, Kwak’s teaching, and Roads’ teaching because it would provide for the purpose of the antenna radiation is adjusted without actually having to modify the structure of the antenna, to improve antenna radiation efficiency (Yu, paragraph 0007)
Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hari in view of Kwak, as applied to claim 15, and further in view of US 2021/0099277 to Cioffi et al. (hereafter “Cioffi”).
As per claim 17, Hari discloses the shared wireless information (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0029 and 0078), however Hari does not explicitly disclose wherein the shared 5G-NR information comprises integer data.
Kwak further discloses the shared wireless information is a fifth generation new radio (SG-NR) information (paragraph 0003).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Kwak into Hari’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of enable everything connected by wireless and deliver fast, rich contents and services (Kwak, paragraph 0003).
Cioffi further discloses wherein the 5G-NR information comprises integer data (paragraph 0045: “now specifically for LTE's integer index m in accordance with various embodiments of the invention. Note that m=1, 2, 4, 8, 12, 16, 32, 80, 160, 320 in the 5G-NR standard (3GPP, Rev 16).”).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Cioffi into Hari’s teaching and Kwak’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of where the subscript in all cases helps identify the exact use intended (Cioffi, paragraph 0045).
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hari in view of Kwak, as applied to claim 15, and further in view of US 2005/0216552 to Fineberg et al. (hereafter “Fineberg”)
As per claim 20, Hari discloses comprising allocating the one or more statically-sized regions of linked storage locations based (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163-0165: “The IPOST interface with shared-storage file system 520 includes a pair of shared circular packet queues 521.sub.1 and 521.sub.2 (collectively, circular packet queues 521).” [Wingdings font/0xE0] circular packet queue is a fixed size data structure (statically-size regions as claimed)), at least in part, on a quantity of memory (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163, 0166 and 0171: “The IPOST interface with shared-storage file system 520 includes a pair of shared circular packet queues 521.sub.1 and 521.sub.2 (collectively, circular packet queues 521).” [Wingdings font/0xE0] circular packet queue is a fixed size data structure (statically-size regions as claimed)).
Hari does not explicitly disclose a quantity of memory indicated by one or more parameters to the API.
Fineberg further discloses a quantity of memory indicated by one or more parameters to the API (paragraph 0079).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Fineberg into Hari’s teaching and Kwak’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of the primary region is assigned to a client process running on the client node and is configured to store information received from the client process (Fineberg, paragraph 0007).
Conclusion
The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is cited to establish the level of skill in the applicant’s art and those arts considered reasonably pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. See MPEP 707.05(c).
Prior arts:
US 2019/035198 to Xiong
The next generation wireless communication system, 5G (Fifth Generation), or new radio (NR), will provide access to information and sharing of data anywhere, anytime by various users and applications. NR is expected to be a unified network/system that can meet vastly different and sometimes conflicting performance dimensions and services.
US 2019/0116599 to Xue
Time stamps 702 may be a fixed-size or circular array in memory 242 that maintains a certain number of time stamps at any given time.
US 2007/0248013 to Sridharan
This pool may be of a fixed size, and slots from the memory pool may be allocated and de-allocated to connections (e.g., by a network communications stack, e.g., 10) on a need basis.
US 2004/0148482 to Grundy
In one embodiment, the command buffer size is fixed according to the command protocol (e.g., at least deep enough to hold a long-form command packet), and the input data buffer size is determined according to the number of data packets the memory device 155 is designed to store in response to one or more write requests.
US 2002/0110226 to Kovales
Each segment of the message preferably uses the structure "vmail_segment" 543, which comprises a pointer to a location where the structure's content is stored and an array of tagged field information (where the tagged field information is defined at 542). An upper bound on the array sizes is preferably fixed as shown at 541. Refer to FIG. 5A above for a discussion of the tagged field information and the "vmail_segment" information, which is used in an analogous manner for FIG. 5E.
US 2022/0070888 to Venkata
One example of a configuration/architecture that can be implemented by the mobile cellular system 100 for allowing the UE 102 to simultaneously utilize the 4G LTE RAT 112-1 and the 5G NR RAT 112-2 is the 3GPP 5G E-UTRAN New Radio-Dual Connectivity (“EN-DC”) architecture, also referred to “5G Non-Standalone (NSA)”.
/TUAN C DAO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2198