DETAILED ACTION
The instant application having Application No. 18/229,562 filed on is presented for examination by the examiner.
Priority
As required by M.P.E.P. 201.14(c), acknowledgement is made of applicant’s claim for priority based on applications filed on 12/09/2025.
Drawings
The applicant’s drawings submitted are acceptable for examination purposes.
Information Disclosure Statement
As required by M.P.E.P. 609, the applicant’s submissions of the Information Disclosure Statement dated 10/02/2025, 08/22/2025, 12/19/2024, 04/11/2024, 04/11/2024, 10/23/2023 and 08/30/2023 are acknowledged by the examiner and the cited references have been considered in the examination of the claims now pending.
Double Patenting
The nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg, 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman, 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi, 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum, 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel, 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); and In re Thorington, 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969).
Effective January 1, 1994, a registered attorney or agent of record may sign a terminal disclaimer. A terminal disclaimer signed by the assignee must fully comply with 37 CFR 3.73(b).
Initially, it should be noted that the present application and Application No. 18/229,288, have the same inventive entity. The assignee for both applications is NVIDIA.
Claims 1, 9 and 15 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 9 and 15 of copending Application No. 18/229288. Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other. Claims 1, 9 and 15 are compared to claim 1, 9 and 15 of co-pending Application No. 18/229288 in the following table:
Claim 1, 9 and 15 are compared to claims 1, 9 and 15 of application 18/229288 in the following table:
Instant Application
Copending Application 18/299,288
1. A processor comprising:
one or more circuits to perform an application programming interface (API) to cause information stored in one or more statically-sized regions of linked storage locations allocated to store shared fifth generation new radio (SG-NR) information to be invalidated.
9. A system comprising:
one or more processors to perform an application programming interface (API) to cause information stored in one or more statically-sized regions of linked storage locations allocated to store shared fifth generation new radio (SG-NR) information to be invalidated.
15. A method comprising:
performing an application programming interface (API) to cause information stored in one or more statically-sized regions of linked storage locations allocated to store shared fifth generation new radio (SG-NR) information to be invalidated.
1. A processor comprising: one or more circuits to perform an application programming interface (API) to cause one or more statically-sized regions of linked storage locations to be allocated in order to store shared fifth generation new radio (5G-NR) information.
9. A system comprising: one or more processors to perform an application programming interface (API) to cause one or more statically-sized regions of linked storage locations to be allocated in order to store shared fifth generation new radio (5G-NR) information.
15. A method comprising: performing an application programming interface (API) to cause one or more statically-sized regions of linked storage locations to be allocated in order to store shared fifth generation new radio (5G-NR) information.
The co-pending claims do not explicitly provide the limitation of “… information to be invalidated”. However, such limitation is obvious in view of the co-pending claims (i.e, claims 1 and 8). Since the co-pending claims describe “a lock-free queues”, it would have been obvious to remove the information in the queues as invalidated information (In view of paragraph 0069 and claim 2 of the instant specification). Therefore, there is no patentably distinction between the method claim and system claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 5, 8-9, and 14-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2012/0324067 to Hari et al. (hereafter ‘Hari”) in further view of US 2019/0349904 to Kwak et al. (hereafter “Kwak”) and US 2014/0365617 to Tomay et al. (hereafter “Tomay”)
As per claim 1, Hari discloses A processor comprising:
one or more circuits to perform an application programming interface (API) to cause information stored in one or more statically-sized regions of linked storage locations (in view of paragraph 0069 of the specification, and claim 11, locations are considered as nodes or specific places, therefore Hari FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163-0165: “The IPOST interface with shared-storage file system 520 includes a pair of shared circular packet queues 521.sub.1 and 521.sub.2 (collectively, circular packet queues 521).” [Wingdings font/0xE0] circular packet queue is a fixed size data structure (statically-size regions as claimed) as 2 distinct partitions (particular/specific places) in a file system 520) to be allocated (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163-0165: “The shared-storage file system 520 is implemented such that each of the two nodes (i.e., first node 510 and second node 530) sees each queue 521 of shared-storage file system 520 as a distinct partition.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] allocating in the file system 520 as 2 two distinct partitions) allocated to store (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0029 and 0078: “remote management of an enterprise computer does not require the enterprise computer to be equipped with specific hardware/software for this purpose and/or does not require the enterprise computer to be attached to an Ethernet or WiFi network (e.g., at least some embodiments may be provided via a mobile computing device without requiring any hardware/software installation in the enterprise computer and/or at least some embodiments may be provided anywhere the mobile computing device can gain access to a data network (e.g., WiFi, 3G/4G broadband wireless, and the like))”) the shared wireless information (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0029 and 0078).
Hari discloses the shared wireless information (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0029 and 0078), however Hari does not explicitly disclose the wireless information is a fifth generation new radio (SG-NR) information, and the information to be invalidated.
Kwak further discloses disclose the wireless information is a fifth generation new radio (SG-NR) information (paragraph 0003).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Kwak into Hari’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of enable everything connected by wireless and deliver fast, rich contents and services (Kwak, paragraph 0003).
Tomay further discloses the information to be invalidated (in view of the specification and claim 2, the information is invalid comprising the information is dequeued [Wingdings font/0xE0] Tomay, FIGs. 6A-6B; paragraphs 0078-0079: “the item providing system keeps an item in the queue for a predefined time period and removes the item from the queue once the predefined time interval has expired.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] time set for the information stay in the queue expired [Wingdings font/0xE0] remove the item from the queue (the information is invalid as claimed)).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Tomay into Hari’s teaching and Kwak’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of ensuring that user devices do not miss a download time due to a failed SMS message or IP notification (e.g., if the wireless mode of a user device was turned off at the time of an SMS message or an IP ring) (Tomay, paragraph 0027).
As per claim 5, Hari discloses wherein the one or more statically-sized are to be organized as a first-in-first-out (FIFO) lock-free queue (paragraph 0163: “In order to ensure lock-free, synchronized operation of the shared-queue data structures of shared-storage file system 520, the read/write operations maintain properties of being atomic and in-order.”).
As per claim 8, Hari does not explicitly disclose wherein the one or more statically-sized regions of linked storage locations (in view of paragraph 0069 of the specification, and claim 11, locations are considered as nodes or specific places, therefore Hari FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163-0165: “The IPOST interface with shared-storage file system 520 includes a pair of shared circular packet queues 521.sub.1 and 521.sub.2 (collectively, circular packet queues 521).” [Wingdings font/0xE0] circular packet queue is a fixed size data structure (statically-size regions as claimed) as 2 distinct partitions (particular/specific places) in a file system 520) allocated (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163-0165: “The shared-storage file system 520 is implemented such that each of the two nodes (i.e., first node 510 and second node 530) sees each queue 521 of shared-storage file system 520 as a distinct partition.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] allocating in the file system 520 as 2 two distinct partitions) to store shared information (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0029 and 0078: “remote management of an enterprise computer does not require the enterprise computer to be equipped with specific hardware/software for this purpose and/or does not require the enterprise computer to be attached to an Ethernet or WiFi network (e.g., at least some embodiments may be provided via a mobile computing device without requiring any hardware/software installation in the enterprise computer and/or at least some embodiments may be provided anywhere the mobile computing device can gain access to a data network (e.g., WiFi, 3G/4G broadband wireless, and the like))”) are to be organized as a lock-free array queue (in view of paragraph 0069 of the specification, and claim 11, locations are considered as nodes or specific places, therefore Hari FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163-0165: “The IPOST interface with shared-storage file system 520 includes a pair of shared circular packet queues 521.sub.1 and 521.sub.2 (collectively, circular packet queues 521).” [Wingdings font/0xE0] circular packet queue is a fixed size data structure (statically-size regions as claimed) as 2 distinct partitions (particular/specific places) in a file system 520).
Hari discloses the shared wireless information (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0029 and 0078), however Hari does not explicitly disclose the wireless information is a fifth generation new radio (SG-NR) information, and the information to be invalidated.
Kwak further discloses disclose the wireless information is a fifth generation new radio (SG-NR) information (paragraph 0003).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Kwak into Hari’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of enable everything connected by wireless and deliver fast, rich contents and services (Kwak, paragraph 0003).
As per claim 9, it is a system claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 1. Accordingly, claim 9 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 1.
As per claim 14, it is a system claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 8. Accordingly, claim 14 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 8.
As per claim 15, it is a method claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 1. Accordingly, claim 15 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 1.
As per claim 16, it is a method claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 14. Accordingly, claim 16 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 14.
Claims 2-3, 11, and 18-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hari in further view of Kwak and Tomay, as applied to claims 1, 9 and 15, and further in view of US 2002/0116568 to Oksanen
As per claim 2, Hari discloses the shared wireless information (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0029 and 0078), and one or more queues statically-sized regions of linked storage locations (in view of paragraph 0069 of the specification, and claim 11, locations are considered as nodes or specific places, therefore Hari FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163-0165: “The IPOST interface with shared-storage file system 520 includes a pair of shared circular packet queues 521.sub.1 and 521.sub.2 (collectively, circular packet queues 521).” [Wingdings font/0xE0] circular packet queue is a fixed size data structure (statically-size regions as claimed) as 2 distinct partitions (particular/specific places) in a file system 520), however Hari does not explicitly disclose wherein the 5G-NR information to be invalidated comprises integer data to be dequeued from the one or more queues.
Kwak further discloses disclose the wireless information is a fifth generation new radio (SG-NR) information (paragraph 0003).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Kwak into Hari’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of enable everything connected by wireless and deliver fast, rich contents and services (Kwak, paragraph 0003).
Tomay further discloses wherein the 5G-NR information to be invalidated (in view of the specification and claim 2, the information is invalid comprising the information is dequeued [Wingdings font/0xE0] Tomay, FIGs. 6A-6B; paragraphs 0078-0079: “the item providing system keeps an item in the queue for a predefined time period and removes the item from the queue once the predefined time interval has expired.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] time set for the information stay in the queue expired [Wingdings font/0xE0] remove the item from the queue (the information is invalid as claimed)).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Tomay into Hari’s teaching and Kwak’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of ensuring that user devices do not miss a download time due to a failed SMS message or IP notification (e.g., if the wireless mode of a user device was turned off at the time of an SMS message or an IP ring) (Tomay, paragraph 0027).
Oksamen further discloses wherein the information to be invalidated comprises integer data to be dequeued from the one or more queues (FIG. 2i; paragraph 0044).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Oksamen into Hari’s teaching, Kwak’s teaching, and Tomay’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of implementing the double-ended queue as a hierarchic data structure consisting of buffers, where the buffers forming the front and tail ends of the queue are at the highest hierarchy level of the structure and where the middle of the queue consists of buffers on adjacent levels of hierarchy in such a way that the elements of a certain level of hierarchy are buffers containing elements of the next higher level of hierarchy (which can in turn be buffers containing elements of the next higher level of hierarchy, etc.) (Oksamen, paragraph 0007).
As per claim 3, Hari discloses wherein the one or more statically-sized regions of linked storage locations are to be organized as a lock-free data structure (in view of paragraph 0069 of the specification, and claim 11, locations are considered as nodes or specific places, therefore Hari FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163-0165: “The IPOST interface with shared-storage file system 520 includes a pair of shared circular packet queues 521.sub.1 and 521.sub.2 (collectively, circular packet queues 521).” [Wingdings font/0xE0] circular packet queue is a fixed size data structure (statically-size regions as claimed) as 2 distinct partitions (particular/specific places) in a file system 520).
Hari discloses the shared wireless information (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0029 and 0078), queues are statically-sized regions of linked storage locations (in view of paragraph 0069 of the specification, and claim 11, locations are considered as nodes or specific places, therefore Hari FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163-0165: “The IPOST interface with shared-storage file system 520 includes a pair of shared circular packet queues 521.sub.1 and 521.sub.2 (collectively, circular packet queues 521).” [Wingdings font/0xE0] circular packet queue is a fixed size data structure (statically-size regions as claimed) as 2 distinct partitions (particular/specific places) in a file system 520), however, Hari does not explicitly disclose the 5G-NR information to be invalidated comprises integer data to be dequeued from the one or more queues.
Kwak further discloses disclose the wireless information is a fifth generation new radio (SG-NR) information (paragraph 0003).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Kwak into Hari’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of enable everything connected by wireless and deliver fast, rich contents and services (Kwak, paragraph 0003).
Tomay further discloses the information to be invalidated (in view of the specification and claim 2, the information is invalid comprising the information is dequeued [Wingdings font/0xE0] Tomay, FIGs. 6A-6B; paragraphs 0078-0079: “the item providing system keeps an item in the queue for a predefined time period and removes the item from the queue once the predefined time interval has expired.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] time set for the information stay in the queue expired [Wingdings font/0xE0] remove the item from the queue (the information is invalid as claimed)).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Tomay into Hari’s teaching and Kwak’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of ensuring that user devices do not miss a download time due to a failed SMS message or IP notification (e.g., if the wireless mode of a user device was turned off at the time of an SMS message or an IP ring) (Tomay, paragraph 0027).
Oksamen further discloses integer data to be dequeued from the one or more queues (FIG. 2i; paragraph 0044).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Oksamen into Hari’s teaching, Kwak’s teaching, and Tomay’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of implementing the double-ended queue as a hierarchic data structure consisting of buffers, where the buffers forming the front and tail ends of the queue are at the highest hierarchy level of the structure and where the middle of the queue consists of buffers on adjacent levels of hierarchy in such a way that the elements of a certain level of hierarchy are buffers containing elements of the next higher level of hierarchy (which can in turn be buffers containing elements of the next higher level of hierarchy, etc.) (Oksamen, paragraph 0007).
As per claim 11, Hari discloses wherein the one or more statically-sized regions of linked storage locations are to be organized as a first-in-first-out (FIFO) queue (in view of paragraph 0069 of the specification, and claim 11, locations are considered as nodes or specific places, therefore Hari FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163-0165: “The IPOST interface with shared-storage file system 520 includes a pair of shared circular packet queues 521.sub.1 and 521.sub.2 (collectively, circular packet queues 521).” [Wingdings font/0xE0] circular packet queue is a fixed size data structure (statically-size regions as claimed) as 2 distinct partitions (particular/specific places) in a file system 520).
Hari discloses the shared wireless information (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0029 and 0078), however Hari does not explicitly disclose the information is 5G-NR information, and the information to be invalidated comprises integer data to be dequeued from the one or more statically-sized regions of linked storage locations.
Kwak further discloses disclose the wireless information is a fifth generation new radio (SG-NR) information (paragraph 0003).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Kwak into Hari’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of enable everything connected by wireless and deliver fast, rich contents and services (Kwak, paragraph 0003).
Tomay further discloses the information to be invalidated (in view of the specification and claim 2, the information is invalid comprising the information is dequeued [Wingdings font/0xE0] Tomay, FIGs. 6A-6B; paragraphs 0078-0079: “the item providing system keeps an item in the queue for a predefined time period and removes the item from the queue once the predefined time interval has expired.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] time set for the information stay in the queue expired [Wingdings font/0xE0] remove the item from the queue (the information is invalid as claimed)).
Oksamen further discloses the information to be invalidated comprises integer data to be dequeued from the one or more queues (FIG. 2i; paragraph 0044).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Oksamen into Hari’s teaching, Kwak’s teaching, and Tomay’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of implementing the double-ended queue as a hierarchic data structure consisting of buffers, where the buffers forming the front and tail ends of the queue are at the highest hierarchy level of the structure and where the middle of the queue consists of buffers on adjacent levels of hierarchy in such a way that the elements of a certain level of hierarchy are buffers containing elements of the next higher level of hierarchy (which can in turn be buffers containing elements of the next higher level of hierarchy, etc.) (Oksamen, paragraph 0007).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Tomay into Hari’s teaching and Kwak’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of ensuring that user devices do not miss a download time due to a failed SMS message or IP notification (e.g., if the wireless mode of a user device was turned off at the time of an SMS message or an IP ring) (Tomay, paragraph 0027).
As per claim 18, it is a method claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 11. Accordingly, claim 18 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 11.
As per claim 19, it is a method claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 2. Accordingly, claim 19 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 2.
Claims 4, 10 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hari in further view of Kwak and Tomay, as applied to claims 1, 9 and 15, and further in view of US 2001/0013117 to Ungar.
As per claim 4, Hari discloses one or more data values of the one or more statically-sized regions as queues (in view of paragraph 0069 of the specification, and claim 11, locations are considered as nodes or specific places, therefore Hari FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163-0165: “The IPOST interface with shared-storage file system 520 includes a pair of shared circular packet queues 521.sub.1 and 521.sub.2 (collectively, circular packet queues 521).” [Wingdings font/0xE0] circular packet queue is a fixed size data structure (statically-size regions as claimed) as 2 distinct partitions (particular/specific places) in a file system 520), however, Hari does not explicitly disclose the 5G-NR information to be invalidated, and modifying one or more data values of the one or more queues to no longer point to at least one of the linked storage locations.
Kwak further discloses disclose the wireless information is a fifth generation new radio (SG-NR) information (paragraph 0003).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Kwak into Hari’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of enable everything connected by wireless and deliver fast, rich contents and services (Kwak, paragraph 0003).
Tomay further discloses the information to be invalidated (in view of the specification and claim 2, the information is invalid comprising the information is dequeued [Wingdings font/0xE0] Tomay, FIGs. 6A-6B; paragraphs 0078-0079: “the item providing system keeps an item in the queue for a predefined time period and removes the item from the queue once the predefined time interval has expired.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] time set for the information stay in the queue expired [Wingdings font/0xE0] remove the item from the queue (the information is invalid as claimed)).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Tomay into Hari’s teaching and Kwak’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of ensuring that user devices do not miss a download time due to a failed SMS message or IP notification (e.g., if the wireless mode of a user device was turned off at the time of an SMS message or an IP ring) (Tomay, paragraph 0027).
Ungar further discloses modifying one or more data values of the one or more queues to no longer point to at least one of the linked storage locations (paragraph 0006: “References to objects on the heap may be removed by an active (i.e., currently executing) method setting the respective pointer to a "null" value, or by removal of a respective stack frame in response to completion of its associated method.”).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Ungar into Hari’s teaching, Kwak’s teaching, and Tomay’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of reclaiming memory space from a region of memory known as the heap (Ungar, paragraph 0006).
As per claim 10, Hari discloses one or more data values of the one or more statically-sized regions as queues (in view of paragraph 0069 of the specification, and claim 11, locations are considered as nodes or specific places, therefore Hari FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163-0165: “The IPOST interface with shared-storage file system 520 includes a pair of shared circular packet queues 521.sub.1 and 521.sub.2 (collectively, circular packet queues 521).” [Wingdings font/0xE0] circular packet queue is a fixed size data structure (statically-size regions as claimed) as 2 distinct partitions (particular/specific places) in a file system 520), however, Hari does not explicitly disclose the 5G-NR information to be invalidated, and modifying one or more data values of the one or more queues to no longer point to at least one of the linked storage locations.
Kwak further discloses disclose the wireless information is a fifth generation new radio (SG-NR) information (paragraph 0003).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Kwak into Hari’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of enable everything connected by wireless and deliver fast, rich contents and services (Kwak, paragraph 0003).
Tomay further discloses the information to be invalidated (in view of the specification and claim 2, the information is invalid comprising the information is dequeued [Wingdings font/0xE0] Tomay, FIGs. 6A-6B; paragraphs 0078-0079: “the item providing system keeps an item in the queue for a predefined time period and removes the item from the queue once the predefined time interval has expired.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] time set for the information stay in the queue expired [Wingdings font/0xE0] remove the item from the queue (the information is invalid as claimed)).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Tomay into Hari’s teaching and Kwak’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of ensuring that user devices do not miss a download time due to a failed SMS message or IP notification (e.g., if the wireless mode of a user device was turned off at the time of an SMS message or an IP ring) (Tomay, paragraph 0027).
Ungar further discloses modifying one or more data values of the one or more statically-sized regions to no longer indicate at least one of the linked storage locations (paragraph 0006: “References to objects on the heap may be removed by an active (i.e., currently executing) method setting the respective pointer to a "null" value, or by removal of a respective stack frame in response to completion of its associated method.”).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Ungar into Hari’s teaching, Kwak’s teaching, and Tomay’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of reclaiming memory space from a region of memory known as the heap (Ungar, paragraph 0006).
As per claim 17, it is a method claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 10. Accordingly, claim 17 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 10.
Claims 6 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hari in further view of Kwak and Tomay, as applied to claims 1 and 9, and further in view of US 2009/0063735 to Ng et al. (hereafter “Ng”).
As per claim 6, Hari discloses the information stored in the queues (paragraphs 0163-0165), the queue is the one or more statically-sized regions of linked storage locations (in view of paragraph 0069 of the specification, and claim 11, locations are considered as nodes or specific places, therefore Hari FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163-0165: “The IPOST interface with shared-storage file system 520 includes a pair of shared circular packet queues 521.sub.1 and 521.sub.2 (collectively, circular packet queues 521).” [Wingdings font/0xE0] circular packet queue is a fixed size data structure (statically-size regions as claimed) as 2 distinct partitions (particular/specific places) in a file system 520).
Hari does not explicitly disclose the information is 5G-NR information, and wherein the API is to cause the oldest information stored by the one or more queues to be invalidated.
Kwak further discloses disclose the information is 5G-NR information (paragraph 0003).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Kwak into Hari’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of enable everything connected by wireless and deliver fast, rich contents and services (Kwak, paragraph 0003).
Ng further discloses wherein the API is to cause the oldest information stored by the one or more queues to be invalidated (FIG. 2; paragraph 0046: identified as a oldest age and be removed).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Ng into Hari’s teaching, Kwak’s teaching and Tomay’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of A leading ones detection circuit identifies the oldest ready request closest to the bottom of the age queue. The leading ones detection circuit generates an enable bit vector to allow selection circuitry to read out the ID tag of the entry that the enable bit vector selects from the age queue. This ID tag is the winning ID tag that identifies the result of arbitration, namely the particular request in the request queue that the core interface unit should next dispatch to an L2 cache or other appropriate memory for execution (Ng, paragraph 0046).
As per claim 12, it is a system claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 6. Accordingly, claim 12 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 6.
Claims 7, 13 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hari in further view of Kwak and Tomay, as applied to claims 1, 9 and 15, and further in view of US 2016/0313919 to Chambliss et al. (hereafter “Chambliss”).
As per claim 7, Hari discloses does not explicitly disclose wherein the API is to receive one or more parameters to indicate the one or more statically-sized regions of linked storage locations.
Chambliss further discloses wherein the API is to receive one or more parameters to indicate the one or more statically-sized regions of linked storage locations (paragraphs 0014 and 0016: “a block write command is received on I/O interface 101. The block write command includes a write address designating a particular block in the main storage 106 that is the target of the block write command, and write data comprising an amount of data corresponding to the size of a fixed storage block in main storage 106.”).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Chambliss into Hari’s teaching, Kwak’s teaching and Tomay’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of implementing sub-block I/O commands may be used in conjunction with workloads that generate relatively small reads and writes, such as, for example, key-value storage, database management systems (DBMS), or a journaling or log-structured file systems (Chambliss, paragraph 0012).
As per claim 13, it is a system claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 7. Accordingly, claim 13 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 7.
As per claim 20, it is a method claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 13. Accordingly, claim 20 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 13.
Conclusion
The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is cited to establish the level of skill in the applicant’s art and those arts considered reasonably pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. See MPEP 707.05(c).
Prior arts:
US 2020/0004430 to Navon
The search sequence stack may be a fixed-size search sequence buffer 121 in RAM 116 having space to hold N entries, where the oldest entry is removed from search sequence buffer 121 when the read address information from the current read command is inserted.
US 2017/0286444 to Chambliss
Entries may be removed either by invalidation or eviction. Invalidation of an entry may occur because the deduplication engine has determined that the corresponding chunk is no longer being stored so the entry is no longer valid.
US 2016/0133133 to Triplett
According to certain embodiments, entries from a completed queue may expire (e.g., be removed from the queue) once a certain amount of time elapses, such as an amount of time after the time at which the vehicle was returned to the driver.
US 2016/0092183 to Radigan
in some embodiments, a compiler 134 creates and/or manages a call site cache 214 whose entries are either null or the addresses 210 previously encountered during execution of an application. The call site cache 214 may be implemented for instance as a fixed size array of contiguous entries, each entry the size of a function pointer, and each entry corresponding to a different call site.
US 2014/0257821 to Adams
Other systems may eliminate the always-on low power trigger detector, and use an always-on circular buffer (e.g., a data structure that uses a single, fixed-size buffer as if it were connected end-to-end). The circular buffer starts empty and is typically of a predetermined length. The oldest entries are removed first from the circular buffer when (and as) needed.
US 2008/0114942 to Brown
Periodic invalidation of the dynamic portion of the spatial index may be performed in anticipation that a new dynamic spatial index corresponding to new positions of objects (e.g., due to movement or collision) within the three dimensional scene may be used by the image processing system. Consequently, the new dynamic spatial index may be stored in the memory cache. By periodically invalidating only the dynamic portion of the memory cache,
US 2006/0217130 to Rowitch
The SID Self Learning Database 2606 is a circular fixed size array with entries sorted by GPS time, with each having the format illustrated in FIG. 29. The size of the array is chosen based on typical travel assumptions. Assuming a typical subscriber travels between Korea, Japan, and the United States, a fixed size array of 55 entries may be appropriate. Each entry is initially set to a default null value.
/TUAN C DAO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2198