CTFR 18/229,562 CTFR 86736 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION This communication is responsive to Amendment filed 05/24/2026. Claims 1-20 have been examined. Response to Amendment In the instant amendment, claims 1-20 have been amended. The double patenting rejection over claims 1, 9 and 15 is withdrawn in view of Applicant’s amendments. Information Disclosure Statement As required by M.P.E.P. 609, the applicant’s submissions of the Information Disclosure Statement dated 05/12/2026 and 12/09/2025 are acknowledged by the examiner and the cited references have been considered in the examination of the claims now pending. Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 2, 4, 6, 10, 12, and 17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1, 3, 5, 8-9, 11, 14-16, and 18-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2012/0324067 to Hari et al. (hereafter ‘Hari”) in further view of US 2005/0286544 to Kitchin et al. (hereafter “Kitchin”) As per claim 1, Hari discloses One or more processors comprising: circuitry to cause, in response to an application programming interface (API) call (FIG. 5; paragraphs 0159 and 0163: [Wingdings font/0xE0] IPOS drivers as APIs providing function calls as read and write) indicating one or more statically-sized regions (in view of claim 11, statically-sized regions of storage organized as a first-in-first-out (FIFO) queue [Wingdings font/0xE0] therefore, Hari FIG. 5; paragraphs 0159, 0162-0163 and 0166-0167: “Given that, for each queue 521, the packets are inserted in modulo order in the circular queue 521, the read and write counters are sufficient for each end to know how many queue elements are free in the queue 521, how queue elements are in use in the queue 521, and where the current read and write pointers are located within the queue 521. In one embodiment, in each queue 521, the first sector of the queue 521 stores the read/write counters and acts as a control element for the queue, and the subsequent sectors store the data elements (e.g., IP packets). In one embodiment, for the queues 521, the control element of one of the queues 521 includes (a) the write counter maintained by the writer and (b) the read counter that the same writer maintains for the other one of the queue 521 where it acts as the reader; and vice versa. It is noted, for each queue 521, this results in an arrangement in which one end has only write access to the sectors of the queue 521 (for both data and control elements), while the other end has only has read access to the sectors of the queue 521 (for both data and control elements). This prevents conflicts between the two ends for write access to the same control element.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] read/writer functions maintains read counter/write counters act as control element for the queue (statically-sized region as claimed) in the circular packet queue)) of linked storage locations (in view of paragraph 0069 of the specification, and claim 11, locations are considered as nodes or specific places, therefore Hari FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163-0165: “The IPOST interface with shared-storage file system 520 includes a pair of shared circular packet queues 521.sub.1 and 521.sub.2 (collectively, circular packet queues 521).” [Wingdings font/0xE0] circular packet queue is a fixed size data structure as 2 distinct partitions (particular/specific places) in a file system 520), data stored in one or more statically-sized regions of storage (FIG. 5; paragraphs 0159, 0162-0163 and 0166-0167: “Given that, for each queue 521, the packets are inserted in modulo order in the circular queue 521, the read and write counters are sufficient for each end to know how many queue elements are free in the queue 521, how queue elements are in use in the queue 521, and where the current read and write pointers are located within the queue 521.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] objects inserted in the queue) to be unusable to a consumer process that reads data (FIG. 5; paragraphs 0159, 0162-0163 and 0166-0167: “In order to ensure lock-free, synchronized operation of the shared-queue data structures of shared-storage file system 520, the read/write operations maintain properties of being atomic and in-order. The atomic property implies that a read operation out of a shared storage area never yields the intermediate value of a concurrent write operation into the same area (i.e., the value returned by the read operation is either the one stored in the shared area prior to the concurrent write operation, or the final result of the write operation). The in-order execution property ensures that the pointer and content updates resulting from a packet write operation are always exposed to the reading end simultaneously. The shared-storage file system 520 satisfies both properties at the sector level, consistent with disk access standards for most computer systems.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] the process cannot read the data in the queue while the write if performing [Wingdings font/0xE0] the data is not available (unusable) while the write operation is performed [Wingdings font/0xE0] the data is usable before or after the write operation), wherein the data is stored by a producer process that writes data (FIG. 5; paragraphs 0159 and 0163: [Wingdings font/0xE0] IPOS drivers as APIs providing function calls as read and write), wherein the one or more statically-sized regions include links (paragraphs 0163 and 0167: the circular queue includes read/write pointers), and other statically-sized regions usable by a process to produce or consume data (FIG. 5; paragraphs 0159, 0162-0163 and 0166-0167: “In order to ensure lock-free, synchronized operation of the shared-queue data structures of shared-storage file system 520, the read/write operations maintain properties of being atomic and in-order. The atomic property implies that a read operation out of a shared storage area never yields the intermediate value of a concurrent write operation into the same area (i.e., the value returned by the read operation is either the one stored in the shared area prior to the concurrent write operation, or the final result of the write operation). The in-order execution property ensures that the pointer and content updates resulting from a packet write operation are always exposed to the reading end simultaneously. The shared-storage file system 520 satisfies both properties at the sector level, consistent with disk access standards for most computer systems.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] the process read/write the data in the queue [Wingdings font/0xE0] the data is available (usable) for read and write [Wingdings font/0xE0] the data is usable before or after the write operation) to process a cellular communication signal (FIG. 1; paragraphs 0017 and 0115: data is mobile/wireless data). Hari discloses wherein the one or more statically-sized regions include links (paragraphs 0163 and 0167: the circular queue includes read/write pointers), however, Hari does not explicitly disclose the link links to other statically-sized regions. Kitchin further discloses the link links to other statically-sized regions (FIG. 6; paragraphs 0042-0043: “circuitry 226 may access the referenced queue descriptor 602A, . . . , 602N, the referenced queue descriptor having a reference to circular queue of buffer descriptors 604A, . . . 604N. As used herein, a "queue descriptor" refers to a description of a corresponding host transmit queue 304A, 304N. In one embodiment, each queue descriptor 602A, . . . , 602N may comprise a head pointer 608A, 608B indexing the buffer descriptor in each queue which corresponds to the earliest packet which is valid for transmission; a tail pointer 610A, 610B indexing the buffer descriptor in each queue which corresponds to the latest packet in each queue which is valid for transmission”). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Kitchin into Hari’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of multiple points, or referencing multiple buffers, such that the packet may be split across multiple buffers in buffer (Kitchin, paragraph 0044). As per claim 3 , Hari discloses wherein the one or more statically-sized regions of storage are organized as a lock-free data structure (in view of paragraph 0069 of the specification, and claim 11, locations are considered as nodes or specific places, therefore Hari FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163-0165: “The IPOST interface with shared-storage file system 520 includes a pair of shared circular packet queues 521.sub.1 and 521.sub.2 (collectively, circular packet queues 521).” [Wingdings font/0xE0] circular packet queue is a fixed size data structure (statically-size regions as claimed) as 2 distinct partitions (particular/specific places) in a file system 520). As per claim 5 , Hari discloses wherein the one or more statically-sized regions of storage are to be organized as a first-in-first-out (FIFO) lock-free queue (paragraph 0163: “In order to ensure lock-free, synchronized operation of the shared-queue data structures of shared-storage file system 520, the read/write operations maintain properties of being atomic and in-order.”). As per claim 8 , Hari discloses wherein the one or more statically-sized regions of storage (FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0029 and 0078: “remote management of an enterprise computer does not require the enterprise computer to be equipped with specific hardware/software for this purpose and/or does not require the enterprise computer to be attached to an Ethernet or WiFi network (e.g., at least some embodiments may be provided via a mobile computing device without requiring any hardware/software installation in the enterprise computer and/or at least some embodiments may be provided anywhere the mobile computing device can gain access to a data network (e.g., WiFi, 3G/4G broadband wireless, and the like))”) are organized as a lock-free array queue (in view of paragraph 0069 of the specification, and claim 11, locations are considered as nodes or specific places, therefore Hari FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163-0165: “The IPOST interface with shared-storage file system 520 includes a pair of shared circular packet queues 521.sub.1 and 521.sub.2 (collectively, circular packet queues 521).” [Wingdings font/0xE0] circular packet queue is a fixed size data structure (statically-size regions as claimed) as 2 distinct partitions (particular/specific places) in a file system 520). As per claim 9 , it is a system claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 1. Accordingly, claim 9 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 1. As per claim 11 , Hari discloses wherein the one or more statically-sized regions of storage are organized as a first-in-first-out (FIFO) queue (in view of paragraph 0069 of the specification, and claim 11, locations are considered as nodes or specific places, therefore Hari FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163-0165: “The IPOST interface with shared-storage file system 520 includes a pair of shared circular packet queues 521.sub.1 and 521.sub.2 (collectively, circular packet queues 521).” [Wingdings font/0xE0] circular packet queue is a fixed size data structure (statically-size regions as claimed) as 2 distinct partitions (particular/specific places) in a file system 520). As per claim 14 , it is a system claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 8. Accordingly, claim 14 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 8. As per claim 15 , it is a method claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 1. Accordingly, claim 15 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 1. As per claim 16 , it is a method claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 14. Accordingly, claim 16 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 14. As per claim 18 , it is a method claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 11. Accordingly, claim 18 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 11. As per claim 19 , it is a method claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 2. Accordingly, claim 19 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 2 . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 7, 13 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hari in further view of Kitchin, as applied to claims 1, 9 and 15, and further in view of US 2016/0313919 to Chambliss et al. (hereafter “Chambliss”) . As per claim 7 , Hari does not explicitly disclose wherein the API call includes is to receive one or more parameters to indicate the one or more statically-sized regions of linked storage locations. Chambliss further discloses wherein the API call includes is to receive one or more parameters to indicate the one or more statically-sized regions of linked storage locations (paragraphs 0014 and 0016: “a block write command is received on I/O interface 101. The block write command includes a write address designating a particular block in the main storage 106 that is the target of the block write command, and write data comprising an amount of data corresponding to the size of a fixed storage block in main storage 106.”). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Chambliss into Hari’s teaching, and Kitchin’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of implementing sub-block I/O commands may be used in conjunction with workloads that generate relatively small reads and writes, such as, for example, key-value storage, database management systems (DBMS), or a journaling or log-structured file systems (Chambliss, paragraph 0012). As per claim 13 , it is a system claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 7. Accordingly, claim 13 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 7. As per claim 20 , it is a method claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 13. Accordingly, claim 20 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 13 . Response to Arguments Applicants’ arguments have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection. Applicants’ amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. 07-37 AIA Applicant's arguments filed on 05/04/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive for the following reasons: Applicants argue “nonetheless, the pair of circular queues, as limited in the teachings of Hari, do not disclose or otherwise suggest ‘one or more statical-size regions of linked storage locations …’” (Remarks, page 3) The Examiner respectfully for the following reason: The specification paragraph 0068 states: [0068] In at least one embodiment, statically-sized regions of linked storage are blocks of memory of a fixed size comprising linked sub-blocks to store data. In at least one embodiment, statically-sized regions of linked storage are to be organized as a lock-free array queue 112 . In at least one embodiment, is memory of a fixed size comprising linked sub-blocks to store data. In at least one embodiment, a lock-free array queue 112 is a data structure to organize data to be stored in a statically-sized region of memory 110. Furthermore, claim 11 defines “wherein the one or more statically-sized regions of storage are organized as a first-in-first-out (FIFO) queue.” Accordingly, Hari paragraphs 0159, 0162-0163 and 0166-0167 teaches a pair of circular queues as “one or more statically-sized regions of linked storage locations” Therefore, As per claim 1, Hari discloses One or more processors comprising: circuitry to cause, in response to an application programming interface (API) call (FIG. 5; paragraphs 0159 and 0163: [Wingdings font/0xE0] IPOS drivers as APIs providing function calls as read and write) indicating one or more statically-sized regions (in view of claim 11, statically-sized regions of storage organized as a first-in-first-out (FIFO) queue [Wingdings font/0xE0] therefore, Hari FIG. 5; paragraphs 0159, 0162-0163 and 0166-0167: “Given that, for each queue 521, the packets are inserted in modulo order in the circular queue 521, the read and write counters are sufficient for each end to know how many queue elements are free in the queue 521, how queue elements are in use in the queue 521, and where the current read and write pointers are located within the queue 521. In one embodiment, in each queue 521, the first sector of the queue 521 stores the read/write counters and acts as a control element for the queue, and the subsequent sectors store the data elements (e.g., IP packets). In one embodiment, for the queues 521, the control element of one of the queues 521 includes (a) the write counter maintained by the writer and (b) the read counter that the same writer maintains for the other one of the queue 521 where it acts as the reader; and vice versa. It is noted, for each queue 521, this results in an arrangement in which one end has only write access to the sectors of the queue 521 (for both data and control elements), while the other end has only has read access to the sectors of the queue 521 (for both data and control elements). This prevents conflicts between the two ends for write access to the same control element.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] read/writer functions maintains read counter/write counters act as control element for the queue (statically-sized region as claimed) in the circular packet queue)) of linked storage locations (in view of paragraph 0069 of the specification, and claim 11, locations are considered as nodes or specific places, therefore Hari FIGs. 1 and 5; paragraphs 0163-0165: “The IPOST interface with shared-storage file system 520 includes a pair of shared circular packet queues 521.sub.1 and 521.sub.2 (collectively, circular packet queues 521).” [Wingdings font/0xE0] circular packet queue is a fixed size data structure as 2 distinct partitions (particular/specific places) in a file system 520), data stored in one or more statically-sized regions of storage (FIG. 5; paragraphs 0159, 0162-0163 and 0166-0167: “Given that, for each queue 521, the packets are inserted in modulo order in the circular queue 521, the read and write counters are sufficient for each end to know how many queue elements are free in the queue 521, how queue elements are in use in the queue 521, and where the current read and write pointers are located within the queue 521.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] objects inserted in the queue) to be unusable to a consumer process that reads data (FIG. 5; paragraphs 0159, 0162-0163 and 0166-0167: “In order to ensure lock-free, synchronized operation of the shared-queue data structures of shared-storage file system 520, the read/write operations maintain properties of being atomic and in-order. The atomic property implies that a read operation out of a shared storage area never yields the intermediate value of a concurrent write operation into the same area (i.e., the value returned by the read operation is either the one stored in the shared area prior to the concurrent write operation, or the final result of the write operation). The in-order execution property ensures that the pointer and content updates resulting from a packet write operation are always exposed to the reading end simultaneously. The shared-storage file system 520 satisfies both properties at the sector level, consistent with disk access standards for most computer systems.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] the process cannot read the data in the queue while the write if performing [Wingdings font/0xE0] the data is not available (unusable) while the write operation is performed [Wingdings font/0xE0] the data is usable before or after the write operation), wherein the data is stored by a producer process that writes data (FIG. 5; paragraphs 0159 and 0163: [Wingdings font/0xE0] IPOS drivers as APIs providing function calls as read and write), wherein the one or more statically-sized regions include links (paragraphs 0163 and 0167: the circular queue includes read/write pointers), and other statically-sized regions usable by a process to produce or consume data (FIG. 5; paragraphs 0159, 0162-0163 and 0166-0167: “In order to ensure lock-free, synchronized operation of the shared-queue data structures of shared-storage file system 520, the read/write operations maintain properties of being atomic and in-order. The atomic property implies that a read operation out of a shared storage area never yields the intermediate value of a concurrent write operation into the same area (i.e., the value returned by the read operation is either the one stored in the shared area prior to the concurrent write operation, or the final result of the write operation). The in-order execution property ensures that the pointer and content updates resulting from a packet write operation are always exposed to the reading end simultaneously. The shared-storage file system 520 satisfies both properties at the sector level, consistent with disk access standards for most computer systems.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] the process read/write the data in the queue [Wingdings font/0xE0] the data is available (usable) for read and write [Wingdings font/0xE0] the data is usable before or after the write operation) to process a cellular communication signal (FIG. 1; paragraphs 0017 and 0115: data is mobile/wireless data). Hari discloses wherein the one or more statically-sized regions include links (paragraphs 0163 and 0167: the circular queue includes read/write pointers), however, Hari does not explicitly disclose the link links to other statically-sized regions. Kitchin further discloses the link links to other statically-sized regions (FIG. 6; paragraphs 0042-0043: “circuitry 226 may access the referenced queue descriptor 602A, . . . , 602N, the referenced queue descriptor having a reference to circular queue of buffer descriptors 604A, . . . 604N. As used herein, a "queue descriptor" refers to a description of a corresponding host transmit queue 304A, 304N. In one embodiment, each queue descriptor 602A, . . . , 602N may comprise a head pointer 608A, 608B indexing the buffer descriptor in each queue which corresponds to the earliest packet which is valid for transmission; a tail pointer 610A, 610B indexing the buffer descriptor in each queue which corresponds to the latest packet in each queue which is valid for transmission”). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Kitchin into Hari’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of multiple points, or referencing multiple buffers, such that the packet may be split across multiple buffers in buffer (Kitchin, paragraph 0044). Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicants’ amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any extension fee pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication should be directed to examiner Tuan Dao, whose telephone/fax numbers are (571) 270 3387 and (571) 270 4387, respectively. The examiner can normally be reached on every Monday-Thursday and the second Friday of the bi-week from 7:30AM to 5:00PM. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner's supervisor, Pierre Vital, can be reached at telephone number (571) 272 4215. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is (571) 273 8300. Any inquiry of a general nature of relating to the status of this application or proceeding should be directed to the TC 2100 Group receptionist whose telephone number is (571) 272 2100. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) Form at https://www.uspto.gov/patents/uspto-automated- interview-request-air-form. /TUAN C DAO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2198 Application/Control Number: 18/229,562 Page 2 Art Unit: 2198 Application/Control Number: 18/229,562 Page 3 Art Unit: 2198 Application/Control Number: 18/229,562 Page 4 Art Unit: 2198 Application/Control Number: 18/229,562 Page 5 Art Unit: 2198 Application/Control Number: 18/229,562 Page 6 Art Unit: 2198 Application/Control Number: 18/229,562 Page 7 Art Unit: 2198 Application/Control Number: 18/229,562 Page 8 Art Unit: 2198 Application/Control Number: 18/229,562 Page 10 Art Unit: 2198 Application/Control Number: 18/229,562 Page 11 Art Unit: 2198 Application/Control Number: 18/229,562 Page 12 Art Unit: 2198 Application/Control Number: 18/229,562 Page 13 Art Unit: 2198 Application/Control Number: 18/229,562 Page 14 Art Unit: 2198 Application/Control Number: 18/229,562 Page 15 Art Unit: 2198