DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Examiner Notes
This Application will be examined with respect to Superguide v. DirecTV (MPEP 2111.01 i.e. “at least one of A, B, or C”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 and 11-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Le (US 20160259492 A1) in view of Carey (US 20120260346 A1) and further in view of Barreto Martins (US 20080008357 A1, herein now referred as Martins).
Claim 1. Le teaches an animal data compliance system comprising:
one or more sources of animal data from one or more targeted individuals participating in an athletic event
([0017] athletes can record themselves participating in a sporting event)
, wherein the animal data is transmitted electronically
([0012] In embodiments, the method 100 can include application of a biosignal detector (e.g., electroencephalogram signal detector) including specific tangible components (e.g., biosignal sensors, motion sensors, processor, communications module, etc.) with specific structure (e.g., specific arrangements of sensors, structure adapted to electrically interface a body region of a user, etc.);
and a collecting computing device that gathers the animal data, the collecting computing device configured to provide animal data to a sports wagering system and/or a sports and an entertainment media system and/or a performance analytics system, the sports wagering system and/or the sports and an entertainment media system, and/or the performance analytics system configured to provide a third party with the animal data or its one or more derivatives wherein for the sports wagering system
([0032]types of rules can include:... [0036] Users preferably have a degree of control over the types of cognitive state data collected and/or generated, enabling users to establish rules in accordance with their personal privacy preferences. However, any suitable entity can create any suitable cognitive state data rule governing the aspects of the cognitive state data.
[0017][0043][0061] analytics performed on the data),
wherein: one or more rules related to at least a portion of the animal data that govern
acquisition, distribution, and use of animal data are created or modified based upon one or more
terms
(([0032][0033] Rule formats can include: preferences, selections, restrictions, software code, and/or any suitable rule type... Permission rules... a user can be given access to set rules regarding how their cognitive state data can be viewed on a user device
[0036] Users preferably have a degree of control over the types of cognitive state data collected and/or generated, enabling users to establish rules in accordance with their personal privacy preferences.);
the one or more rules are associated with the animal data
([0032] Rule formats can include: preferences, selections, restrictions, software code, and/or any suitable rule type... Permission rules...); and
the at least a portion of the animal data and the one or more rules are provided to
one or more receiving computing devices
([0033] For example, a user can be given access to set rules regarding how their cognitive state data can be viewed on a user device,);
And the one or more receiving computing devices including the sports wagering system
and/or the sports and the entertainment media system and/or the performance analytics system.
([0081] perform any suitable analytics at a fourth party web interface provided to the third party, at a fourth party app, and/or at any suitable component.).
Le further discloses the ability to use restrictions such as establishing rules related to privacy ([0036]) but does not specifically disclose (1) the one or more terms being selected, established, created, modified, accepted, and/or agreed upon by a targeted individual from whom the animal data is derived from or their authorized representative and (2) the one or more terms reflecting, at least in part, one or more preferences establishing one or more permissions, restrictions, rights, and/or conditions related to
the acquisition, distribution and/or use of at least a portion of the animal data by one or more
acquirers and/or receiving computing devices, the one or more preferences including terms related
to what animal data can be accessed, rights regarding creation or control of derivative works from
animal data, and at least one of: volume of animal data permitted to be accessed; frequency of permitted access or use; permitted use purpose(s) for the animal data; permitted duration or term of use; transferability of access or rights to the animal data; geographic, contextual, or manner-of-use restrictions for the animal data; consideration required or provided for access to, or use of, the animal data; triggering conditions for permitted access, use, or distribution of the animal
data; parties, roles, or classes of persons permitted to access the animal data; systems, devices, or endpoints permitted to access the animal data; where the animal data may be accessed; where, or by what channel(s), the animal data may be distributed; exclusivity terms for access and/or use of the animal data; an activity and/or event context associated with permitted access to the
animal data; the source(s) of the animal data; ownership rights related to the animal data;
anonymity, pseudonymity, or identifiability settings for the animal data; or other data permitted to be associated with the animal data; the one or more rules inform the one or more receiving computing devices of one or more permissions, restrictions, rights, and/or conditions permissions or restrictions related to the animal data.
However, Carey teaches (1) the one or more terms being selected, established, created, modified, accepted, and/or agreed upon by a targeted individual from whom the animal data is derived from or their authorized representative
([0114] The service provides the trainer a user interface through which to make this request and send it to Susan. The request for data contains a human-readable description of the data to be collected each week. Susan receives the request and approves it, but attaches an additional condition that only data collected between 7 am and 7 pm can be viewed.),
and (2) the one or more terms reflecting, at least in part, one or more preferences establishing one or more permissions, restrictions, rights, and/or conditions related to the acquisition, distribution and/or use of at least a portion of the animal data by one or more acquirers and/or receiving computing devices
([0117] The service generates a rule that allows the trainer access to this data. This rule may be based, for example, on some digital representation of the relationship between Susan and the trainer that is evaluated when the data package is accessed by the trainer. [0118] Further, the service generates a set of computations to associate with the data package that compute, for each workout, the elements that the trainer has requested.),
the one or more preferences including terms related to what animal data can be accessed, rights regarding creation or control of derivative works from animal data, and at least one of: volume of animal data permitted to be accessed; frequency of permitted access or use; permitted use purpose(s) for the animal data
([0152] At some later time, in reviewing the use of her data in the service and the active authorizations, Susan realizes that the physician still has access to her information and chooses to disable this access, since the consultation has completed. The licenses that were issued to the physician are marked as invalid, the physician's software is notified of this fact, and no future licenses are created or sent to the physician under this authorization. In other embodiments, the license might expire automatically after a specified period of time.);
permitted duration or term of use
([0152] In other embodiments, the license might expire automatically after a specified period of time.);
transferability of access or rights to the animal data; geographic, contextual, or manner-of-use restrictions for the animal data
([0148][0149] The trainer, who works for an organization with doctors specializing in sports medicine on staff, would like to get some input from a staff physician, ... the trainer asks Susan if that would be acceptable, and she agrees. The trainer forwards the last month’s worth of Susan's data directly to the physician. The data packages and licenses are included…Susan approves it);
consideration required or provided for access to, or use of, the animal data
([0148]-[0149] He does so, and an authorization request is sent to Susan, who approves it.);
triggering conditions for permitted access, use, or distribution of the animal data
([0011]the user may need to indicate the action to be performed, which then triggers an evaluation of rules governing the resource for that particular action.);
parties, roles, or classes of persons permitted to access the animal data; systems, devices, or endpoints permitted to access the animal data
([0077][0203]These may include, for example, authentication of the party that created the computation, attributes of that party (e.g. membership in a trusted group), inspection of metadata associated with the computation, results of running the computation in a test environment, etc.);
where the animal data may be accessed
[0097] In this example, the rules for querying the results inside the governed derived resource might be as follows:… if the requester can provide credentials that identifies him or her as a licensed physician in the state where the data view is requested, all results are accurate down to an order of two.;
where, or by what channel(s), the animal data may be distributed
([0163] The service is designed to maximize ad revenue by allowing customers to freely distribute the protected content. If the recipient of the protected content is a paid subscriber, he may transparently obtain licenses to render the content at the resolution he has paid for. (e.g. paid channel));
exclusivity terms for access and/or use of the animal data
([0163] The service is designed to maximize ad revenue by allowing customers to freely distribute the protected content. If the recipient of the protected content is a paid subscriber, he may transparently obtain licenses to render the content at the resolution he has paid for. (e.g. paid subscriber is the exclusivity));
an activity and/or event context associated with permitted access to the animal data
([0187]-[0188] [0188] Because Elizabeth approved these uses of her genome, for these particular researchers, the genetics service created several computations to run against Elizabeth's genome that extract the required information and provide it to the authorized parties. );
the source(s) of the animal data
([0148][0149] Susan's data directly to the physician);
ownership rights related to the animal data
([0026] owner of the data
[0032] an owner or distributor of the digital resource 152);
anonymity, pseudonymity, or identifiability settings for the animal data
([0069] personally identifiable information whereas a completely unrelated third party (such as an epidemiologist or researcher) may have access only to fully or partially anonymized data.);
or other data permitted to be associated with the animal data);
the one or more rules inform the one or more receiving computing devices of one or more permissions, restrictions, rights, and/or conditions permissions or restrictions related to the animal data
([0050] With derived resources, the full data set can be preserved, with additional access given in the future as needed.),
and the one or more receiving computing devices take at least one action based upon the one or more rules, wherein the collecting computing device is configured to gather and codify one or more information sources to derive one or more applicable terms in order to restrict or enable selection of one or more terms by one or more users
([0016] the resource would be accessible (in accordance with any associated rules) unless a rule associated with the resource required possession of one or more computations in order to authorize access to the resource.
[0213]-[0213] License 306 is based on the policies 305 or other wishes of entity 302, and specifies permitted and/or prohibited uses of the content and/or one or more conditions that must be satisfied in order to make use of the content, or that must be satisfied as a condition or consequence of use... entity 302 uses a packaging engine 309 to associate a license 306 and one or more computations 307 with the packaged content 304...Packaged content 304 can be delivered to the user together with license 306 and/or computations 307 in a single package (e.g. packaged content is gather and codify)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of invention to use (1) and (2) and the one or more receiving computing devices take at least one action based upon the one or more rules, wherein the collecting computing device is configured to gather and codify one or more information sources to derive one or more applicable terms in order to restrict or enable selection of one or more terms by one or more users as taught by Carey within the system of Le for the purpose of delegating certain access to a user and control of the type of data which can be packaged and distributed based on a scenario presented to the user.
Le and Carey further disclose the parties which can receive data but does not specifically disclose the third party includes a sports bettor.
However, Martins teaches the third party includes a sports bettor
([0012] Users such as trainers, owners, veterinarians or gamblers can then access the database, read the data and depending on their relationship with the animal use the data to control the training regimen of the animal.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of invention to use the third party includes a sports bettor as taught by Martins within the system of Le for the purpose of allowing a sports bettor to evaluate performance of the athlete and strategizing from data analysis to adjust financial investments.
Claim 11. Le teaches an animal data compliance method comprising:
electronically transmitting animal data from one or more targeted individuals
participating in an athletic event
([0017] athletes can record themselves participating in a sporting event)
, from one or more sources of animal data
([0012] In embodiments, the method 100 can include application of a biosignal detector (e.g., electroencephalogram signal detector) including specific tangible components (e.g., biosignal sensors, motion sensors, processor, communications module, etc.) with specific structure (e.g., specific arrangements of sensors, structure adapted to electrically interface a body region of a user, etc.);
gathering the animal data with a collecting computing device
([0024] receiver 320);
, the collecting computing device configured to provide animal data to a sports wagering system and/or a sports media system and/or a performance analytics system, the sports wagering system and/or the sports media system, and/or the performance analytics system configured to provide a third party with the animal data or its one or more derivatives wherein for the sports wagering system
([0032]types of rules can include:... [0036] Users preferably have a degree of control over the types of cognitive state data collected and/or generated, enabling users to establish rules in accordance with their personal privacy preferences. However, any suitable entity can create any suitable cognitive state data rule governing the aspects of the cognitive state data.
[0017][0043][0061] analytics performed on the data);
creating or modifying one or more rules related to at least a portion of the animal
data based upon one or more terms; terms
([0032]types of rules can include:... [0036] Users preferably have a degree of control over the types of cognitive state data collected and/or generated, enabling users to establish rules in accordance with their personal privacy preferences. However, any suitable entity can create any suitable cognitive state data rule governing the aspects of the cognitive state data.);
and creating or modifying one or more lines of executable code based upon the one or
more rules embedded within the at least a portion of the animal data
([0032] Rule formats can include: preferences, selections, restrictions, software code, and/or any suitable rule type... Permission rules...)
and the one or more receiving computing devices including the sports wagering system
and/or the sports media system and/or the performance analytics system
([0100] The handle includes a swing analyzer measurement portion 54 in the grip end 52 of the handle of a golf club or a tennis/badminton racket,…).
Le further discloses the ability to use restrictions such as establishing rules related to privacy ([0036]) but does not specifically disclose (1) the one or more terms being selected,
established, created, modified, accepted, and/or agreed upon by a targeted individual from whom
the animal data is derived from or their authorized representative, and (2) the one or more terms
reflecting, at least in part, one or more preferences establishing one or more permissions,
restrictions, rights, and/or conditions related to acquisition, distribution and/or use of at least a
portion of the animal data by one or more acquirers and/or receiving computing devices, the one
or more preferences including terms related to what animal data can be accessed, rights regarding
creation or control of derivative works from animal data, and at least one of:
volume of animal data permitted to be accessed;
frequency of permitted access or use;
permitted use purpose(s) for the animal data;
permitted duration or term of use;
transferability of access or rights to the animal data;
geographic, contextual, or manner-of-use restrictions for the animal data;
consideration required or provided for access to, or use of, the animal data;
triggering conditions for permitted access, use, or distribution of the animal
data;
parties, roles, or classes of persons permitted to access the animal data;
systems, devices, or endpoints permitted to access the animal data;
where the animal data may be accessed;
where, or by what channel(s), the animal data may be distributed;
exclusivity terms for access and/or use of the animal data;
an activity and/or event context associated with permitted access to the
animal data;
the source(s) of the animal data;
ownership rights related to the animal data:
anonymity, pseudonymity, or identifiability settings for the animal data; or
other data permitted to be associated with the animal data;
and providing the at least a portion of the animal data and the one or more lines of
executable code to one or more receiving computing devices, wherein the one or more lines of
executable code instruct the one or more receiving computing devices to take one or more actions,
However, Carey teaches1) the one or more terms being selected, established, created, modified, accepted, and/or agreed upon by a targeted individual from whom the animal data is derived from or their authorized representative
([0114] The service provides the trainer a user interface through which to make this request and send it to Susan. The request for data contains a human-readable description of the data to be collected each week. Susan receives the request and approves it, but attaches an additional condition that only data collected between 7 am and 7 pm can be viewed.),
and (2) the one or more terms reflecting, at least in part, one or more preferences establishing one or more permissions, restrictions, rights, and/or conditions related to acquisition, distribution and/or use of at least a portion of the animal data by one or more acquirers and/or receiving computing devices
([0117] The service generates a rule that allows the trainer access to this data. This rule may be based, for example, on some digital representation of the relationship between Susan and the trainer that is evaluated when the data package is accessed by the trainer. [0118] Further, the service generates a set of computations to associate with the data package that compute, for each workout, the elements that the trainer has requested.),
the one or more preferences including terms related to what animal data can be accessed, rights regarding creation or control of derivative works from animal data, and at least one of:
volume of animal data permitted to be accessed; frequency of permitted access or use; permitted use purpose(s) for the animal data
([0152] At some later time, in reviewing the use of her data in the service and the active authorizations, Susan realizes that the physician still has access to her information and chooses to disable this access, since the consultation has completed. The licenses that were issued to the physician are marked as invalid, the physician's software is notified of this fact, and no future licenses are created or sent to the physician under this authorization. In other embodiments, the license might expire automatically after a specified period of time.);
permitted duration or term of use
([0152] In other embodiments, the license might expire automatically after a specified period of time.);
transferability of access or rights to the animal data; geographic, contextual, or manner-of-use restrictions for the animal data;
([0148][0149] The trainer, who works for an organization with doctors specializing in sports medicine on staff, would like to get some input from a staff physician, , who works from a different location.... the trainer asks Susan if that would be acceptable, and she agrees. The trainer forwards the last month’s worth of Susan's data directly to the physician. The data packages and licenses are included…Susan approves it);
consideration required or provided for access to, or use of, the animal data
([0148]-[0149] He does so, and an authorization request is sent to Susan, who approves it.);
triggering conditions for permitted access, use, or distribution of the animal data
([0011]the user may need to indicate the action to be performed, which then triggers an evaluation of rules governing the resource for that particular action.);
parties, roles, or classes of persons permitted to access the animal data systems, devices, or endpoints permitted to access the animal data
([0077][0203]These may include, for example, authentication of the party that created the computation, attributes of that party (e.g. membership in a trusted group), inspection of metadata associated with the computation, results of running the computation in a test environment, etc.);
where the animal data may be accessed
([0097] In this example, the rules for querying the results inside the governed derived resource might be as follows:… if the requester can provide credentials that identifies him or her as a licensed physician in the state where the data view is requested, all results are accurate down to an order of two.);
where, or by what channel(s), the animal data may be distributed
([0163] The service is designed to maximize ad revenue by allowing customers to freely distribute the protected content. If the recipient of the protected content is a paid subscriber, he may transparently obtain licenses to render the content at the resolution he has paid for. (e.g. paid channel));
exclusivity terms for access and/or use of the animal data
([0163] The service is designed to maximize ad revenue by allowing customers to freely distribute the protected content. If the recipient of the protected content is a paid subscriber, he may transparently obtain licenses to render the content at the resolution he has paid for. (e.g. paid subscriber is the exclusivity));
an activity and/or event context associated with permitted access to the
animal data
([0187]-[0188] [0188] Because Elizabeth approved these uses of her genome, for these particular researchers, the genetics service created several computations to run against Elizabeth's genome that extract the required information and provide it to the authorized parties. );
the source(s) of the animal data
([0148][0149] Susan's data directly to the physician);
ownership rights related to the animal data
([0026] owner of the data
[0032] an owner or distributor of the digital resource 152);
anonymity, pseudonymity, or identifiability settings for the animal data
([0069] personally identifiable information whereas a completely unrelated third party (such as an epidemiologist or researcher) may have access only to fully or partially anonymized data.);
; or other data permitted to be associated with the animal data
(([0050] With derived resources, the full data set can be preserved, with additional access given in the future as needed.));
and providing the at least a portion of the animal data and the one or more lines of executable code to one or more receiving computing devices, wherein the one or more lines of executable code instruct the one or more receiving computing devices to take one or more actions
([0149] The physician attempts to open the data to run the computations, and (since he is not yet authorized to access the data at all) is prompted by his software to request authorization from Susan. He does so, and an authorization request is sent to Susan, who approves it.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of invention to use (1) and (2) and providing the at least a portion of the animal data and the one or more lines of executable code to one or more receiving computing devices, wherein the one or more lines of executable code instruct the one or more receiving computing devices to take one or more actions as taught by Carey within the system of Le for the purpose of delegating certain access to a user and control of the type of data which can be packaged and distributed based on a scenario presented to the user.
Le and Carey further disclose the parties which can receive data but does not specifically disclose the third party includes a sports bettor.
However, Martins teaches the third party includes a sports bettor
([0012] Users such as trainers, owners, veterinarians or gamblers can then access the database, read the data and depending on their relationship with the animal use the data to control the training regimen of the animal.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of invention to use the third party includes a sports bettor as taught by Martins within the system of Le for the purpose of allowing a sports bettor to evaluate performance of the athlete and strategizing from data analysis to adjust financial investments.
Claim 12. Le, Carey and Martins teach the animal data compliance method of claim 11, wherein
the one or more actions includes gathering information from a computing device on which the
animal data is located and communicating at least a portion of the gathered information to another
one or more other computing devices
Le [0018] Fourth, cognitive state data of users can be enhanced with supplemental data (e.g., motion sensor data, mobile phone data, location, other users, etc.) to obtain a fuller understanding of a user's experience with, for example, an application or website.).
Claim 13. Le, Carey and Martins teach the animal data compliance method of claim 12, wherein
the gathered information includes at least one of: timestamp, IP address, location, device, type of
browser, operating system, or service provider
Le [0018] Fourth, cognitive state data of users can be enhanced with supplemental data (e.g., motion sensor data, mobile phone data, location, other users, etc.) to obtain a fuller understanding of a user's experience with, for example, an application or website. ).
Claim 14. Le, Carey and Martins teach the animal data compliance method of claim 12, wherein
one or more notifications are created or modified based upon the gathered information
(Le [0013] allowing third parties to manipulate the objects (e.g., request and receive cognitive state data, modify and present digital content based on cognitive state data, etc.).
Claim 15. Le, Carey and Martins teach the animal data compliance method of claim 11, wherein
the gathered information enables the one or more computing devices to monitor, communicate,
enforce, or a combination thereof one or more terms related to consideration
(Carey [0215] computations 307 associated with the packaged content 304 and enforcing the terms thereof (and/or enabling application 317 to enforce such terms), such as by selectively granting the user access to the content only if permitted by the license 306 and in accordance with computations 307.).
Claim 16. Le, Carey and Martins teach the animal data compliance method of claim 11, wherein the one or more actions are created, modified, or taken automatically utilizing one or more artificial intelligence techniques
(Le [0063] machine learning).
Claim 17. Le, Carey and Martins teach the animal data compliance method of claim 11, wherein the one or more actions enable the receiving computing device to, or prevent the receiving computing device from, taking an action related to the animal data
(Carey [0141] However, she does understand the trainer's reasons for asking for this data, and wishes to support his analysis, so rather than accepting the trainer's request, Susan herself uses an interface at the online service to create a computation that allows access to the altitude data, but not latitude and longitude.).
Claim 18. Le, Carey and Martins teach the animal data compliance method of claim 11, wherein the at least a portion of the animal data and the one or more lines of executable code are provided to one or receiving more computing devices in exchange for consideration
(Carey [0141] However, she does understand the trainer's reasons for asking for this data, and wishes to support his analysis, so rather than accepting the trainer's request, Susan herself uses an interface at the online service to create a computation that allows access to the altitude data, but not latitude and longitude.).
Claim(s) 2-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Le, Carey, Martins and further in view of Deobhakta (US 20090326982 A1).
Claim 2. Le, Carey and Martins teach the system of claim 1, and further discloses of parties consenting transfer of information but do not specifically disclose wherein at least one of the one or more information sources is a canon, law, case law, statute, ordinance, precept, regulation, rule, contract, or agreement.
However, Deobhakta teaches wherein at least one of the one or more information sources is a canon, law, case law, statute, ordinance, precept, regulation, rule, contract, or agreement
(Deobhakta [0023] privacy statement/ service agreement).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of invention to use at least one of the one or more information sources is a canon, law, case law, statute, ordinance, precept, regulation, rule, contract, or agreement as taught by Deobhakta within the system of Le, Carey and Martins for the purpose of having a binding consensus.
Claim 3. Le, Carey, Martins and Deobhakta teach the system of claim 2, wherein the at least one of the one or more information sources are accessible via one or more digital records that store information related to the one or more information sources
(Deobhakta [0023][0061][0062] the master-code-generation-request may specify a reference or navigation element (e.g., hyperlink) that may be used to access or retrieve the privacy statement and service agreement. ).
Claim 4. Le, Carey, Martins and Deobhakta teach the system of claim 3, wherein the one or more digital records are associated with one or more data types, data sets, individuals, types of information sources, or a combination thereof
(Deobhakta [0062] person identification code (PERSON_ID) and a record identification code (RECORD_ID), (i.e., REQUESTED_DATA), MEDICATIONS and approved action indicators READ and WRITE, AUTHORIZATION_RULES).
Claim 5. Le, Carey, Martins and Deobhakta teach the system of claim 2, wherein the collecting computing device automatically generates one or more terms on behalf of a user based upon one or more restrictions or enablements derived from the one or more information sources
(Deobhakta [0063] a request for new patient authorizations along with one or more of the child-application-identification-code of the healthcare provider and the master-application-identification-code of the clinical system. ).
Claim 6. Le, Carey, Martins and Deobhakta teach the system of claim 2, wherein one or more artificial intelligence techniques are utilized to derive one or more limitations, contract terms,
recommendations, or opportunities from the one or more information sources
(Le [0063] machine learning).
Claim 7. Le, Carey, Martins and Deobhakta teach the system of claim 6, wherein the one or more artificial intelligence techniques include a generative pre-trained transformer architecture
(Le [0063] machine learning …Apriori algorithm).
Claim 8. Le, Carey, Martins and Deobhakta teach the system of claim 7, wherein the generative pre-trained transformer architecture is pretrained by an unsupervised learning technique
(Le [0063] machine learning …unsupervised learning (e.g., using an Apriori algorithm, using K-means clustering)).
Claim(s) 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Le, Carey, Martins and Deobhakta and further in view of Frank (KR 20040013097 A).
Claim 9. Le, Carey, Martins and Deobhakta teach the system of claim 7, and further discloses the process of using web services but does not specifically disclose wherein an artificial intelligence enabled web crawler is applied to find legal-related text information.
However, Frank teaches wherein an artificial intelligence enabled web crawler is applied to find legal-related text information
(Page - For example, the requester may want to search only very high level public documents such as those issued by the government, such as legal texts, rules, or other judgments.
Page - For example, the requester may want to search only very high level public documents such as those issued by the government, such as legal texts, rules, or other judgments.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of invention to use artificial intelligence web crawler as taught by Frank within the system of Le for the purpose of automating the process to gather pertinent legal documents to present to the user.
Claim 10. Le, Carey, Martins and Deobhakta, and Frank teach the system of claim 9, wherein the artificial intelligence-enabled web crawler is trained by collecting a set of legal text-based information that is annotated by a user
(Page - For example, the requester may want to search only very high level public documents such as those issued by the government, such as legal texts, rules, or other judgments.
Page - For example, the requester may want to search only very high level public documents such as those issued by the government, such as legal texts, rules, or other judgments.)
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 24 December 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant states the prior art fails to specifically teach requirement for the one or more terms reflect preferences that establish permissions, restrictions, rights, or conditions related to acquisition, distribution, or use of at least a portion of the animal data by one or more acquirers or receiving computing devices. The amended claim requires that the one or more preferences include terms related to what animal data can be accessed. Significantly, the amended claim also requires that the one or more preferences include rights regarding creation or control of derivative works from animal data.
However, the Examiner disagrees as the newly found prior art of Carey teaches the requirement for the one or more terms reflect preferences that establish permissions, restrictions, rights, or conditions related to acquisition, distribution, or use of at least a portion of the animal data by one or more acquirers or receiving computing devices, and the one or more preferences include rights regarding creation or control of derivative works from animal data (e.g. [0114] Susan’s data).
Thus, Applicant's arguments fail to comply with 37 CFR 1.111(b) because they amount to a general allegation that the claims define a patentable invention without specifically pointing out how the language of the claims patentably distinguishes them from the references.
Moreover, Applicant's arguments do not comply with 37 CFR 1.111(c) because they do not clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. Further, they do not show how the amendments avoid such references or objections.
Conclusion
/RUFUS C POINT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2689