DETAILED ACTION
This is a Non-Final Office Action in response to the Request for Continued Examination filed 02/09/2026.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Priority
Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119 and/or 35 U.S.C. 120 is acknowledged.
Status of Claims
Claims 1-2, 5-7, 9-15, 17, 20 are currently pending in the application and have been examined.
Response to Arguments
Claim Rejections 35 U.S.C. § 101:
Applicant submits on page 7 of the remarks that the claims are not directed to an abstract idea. Examiner respectfully disagrees and notes that under the analysis of claims under step 2A of the Alice framework, if a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation covers an observation or evaluation, then it falls under the “mental process" grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the present claims are considered to be abstract ideas because they are directed to a mental process. The “mental processes” grouping is defined as concepts performed in the human mind, and examples of mental processes include observations, evaluations, judgments, and opinions. Examples of claims that recite mental processes include: a claim directed to “collecting information, analyzing it, and displaying certain results of the collection and analysis” where the data analysis steps are recited at a high level of generality such that they could practically be performed in the human mind. Claims can recite a mental process even if they are claimed as being performed on a computer.
Claim Rejections 35 U.S.C. § 102 and § 103:
Applicant’s arguments have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim(s) 1-2, 5-7, 9-15, 17, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-patentable subject matter. The claims are directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
With respect to claims 1-20, the independent claims (claims 1, 11 and 17) are directed, in part, to a method for intention economy management. Step 1 – First pursuant to step 1 in the January 2019 Guidance, claims 1-2, 5-7, 9-15, 17, 20 are directed to a method comprising a series of steps which falls under the statutory category of a process, making the claims eligible under Step 1. However, these claim elements are considered to be abstract ideas because they are directed to a mental process which includes observations or evaluations.
As per Step 2A - Prong 1 of the subject matter eligibility analysis, the claims are directed, in part, to electronically sharing user-based profile data in a secure manner comprising: identifying, for a user profile, a multidimensional set of objectives; wherein the multidimensional set of objectives includes at least one life domain associated with a goal defined in the user profile; generating, for the user profile, a smart contract that specifies access conditions associated with the user profile; configuring a collection system to receive user data for the user profile, wherein configuring the collection system comprises establishing a feedback loop between a browser plugin and the user profile; receiving user data from a plurality of third-party services, wherein the third-party services are authorized to transmit their respective user data to the collection system by the smart contract; generating a model including the multidimensional set of objectives and identifying a position within the model for the user profile relative to the multidimensional set of objectives; storing the model on a distributed blockchain ledger, wherein access to the model is controlled by the smart contract; configuring the collection system to generate, based on the data for the user profile, updates to the position; generating, for at least a first dimension in the multidimensional set of objectives and based on the updates to the position, a report indicating a first user state relative to a first objective in the multidimensional set of objectives, receiving a request from a particular third-party service to access the model: and granting access to the model to the particular third-party service in response to determining that the third-party service is an authorized third-party service in the smart contract. and granting access to the model to the particular third-party service in response to determining that the third-party service is an authorized third-party service in the smart contract. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation covers an observation or evaluation, then it falls under the “mental process” grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
As per Step 2A - Prong 2 of the subject matter eligibility analysis, this judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. In particular, the claim recites additional elements: collection system, model, a third-party service, a blockchain distributed ledger (independent claim 1); an application programming interface (dependent claim 10); an analytical engine (independent claim 11); an artificial intelligence service (dependent claim 12); a machine learning algorithm (dependent claim 13). These additional elements are recited at a high-level of generality (i.e., as a generic device performing a generic computer function of receiving and storing data) such that these elements amount no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Examiner looks to Applicant’s specification in at least figures 1A and 1B and related text and [0059-0063] to understand that the invention may be implemented in a generic environment that “FIG. 1C is an example user device 102 operating within an example Intention Economy system 103. The intention key system 100 includes a user device 102, one or more applications 104, 106, 108, and 110, one or more networks 112, one or more servers 114, and one or more reports 116. [0060] Example user devices 102 include a smartphone, laptop, tablet computer, entertainment system, or various other devices assumed to have sufficient data collection ability. Additionally, a user can have multiple devices that can be considered the "user device 102" (e.g., a laptop and smartphone executing the same application). The user device 102 generally executes a suite of applications. Examples of these applications include a fitness application 104, medical application 106, social media application 108, or banking application 110. Other applications running on the user device 102 not listed above may be included in the system 103, for example, applications that are provided by a service provider, a service plan, or those that are downloaded from an application store. This user device is in communication with network 112. In some examples, network 112 is a wireless network (e.g., a WWAN or WLAN), a cellular network (e.g., 4/5G), or an Internet connection. Through the network 112, the user device 102 is in communication with servers 114 that control various operating features or applications on the user device 102. For example, the server 114 can store operating instructions for the social media application 108 and communicate these to the user device 102 through the network 112. The system 103 can also output one or more reports 116 to the user device 102 or to the server 114 through the network 112. This report 116 contains various operating metrics obtained through the applications running on the user device 102. In some examples, this information can also be stored on the server 114. [0063] FIG. 2A is an overview 219 of a first example of an Intention Economy management system. The first example includes a user executing a browser or application 222, a third-party website 230, a meKey Digital identification (DID) 240, and a meKey portal 250. Additionally, an example process is presented with the first example system. Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they are mere instructions to implement the abstract idea on a computer.
As per Step 2B of the subject matter eligibility analysis, the claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are mere instructions to apply the abstract idea on a computer. When considered individually, these claim elements only contribute generic recitations of technical elements to the claims. It is readily apparent, for example, that the claim is not directed to any specific improvements of these elements and the invention is not directed to a technical improvement. When the claims are considered individually and as a whole, the additional elements noted above, appear to merely apply the abstract concept to a technical environment in a very general sense – i.e. a generic computer receives information from another generic computer, processes the information and then sends information back. In addition, when taken as an ordered combination, the ordered combination adds nothing that is not already present as when the elements are taken individually. Their collective functions merely provide generic computer implementation. Therefore, when viewed as a whole, these additional claim elements do not provide meaningful limitations to transform the abstract idea into a practical application of the abstract idea or that amount to significantly more than the abstract idea itself. The most significant elements of the claims, that is the elements that really outline the inventive elements of the claims, are set forth in the elements identified as an abstract idea. The fact that the generic computing devices are facilitating the abstract concept is not enough to confer statutory subject matter eligibility. Next, when the “machine learning” is evaluated as an additional element, this feature is recited at a high level of generality and encompasses well-understood, routine, and conventional prior art activity. See, e.g., Balsiger et al., US 2012/0054642, noting in paragraph [0077] that “Machine learning is well known to those skilled in the art.” See also, Djordjevic et al. US 2013/0018651, noting in paragraph [0019] that “As known in the art, a generative model can be used in machine learning to model observed data directly.” See also, Bauer et al., US 2017/0147941, noting at paragraph [0002] that “Problems of understanding the behavior or decisions made by machine learning models have been recognized in the conventional art and various techniques have been developed to provide solutions.” Accordingly, the use of machine learning to generate a learning model does not add significantly more to the claims.
The dependent claims further refine the abstract idea. These claims do not provide a meaningful linking to the judicial exception. Rather, these claims offer further descriptive limitations of elements found in the independent claims and addressed above – such as by describing the nature and content of the data that is received/sent. While these descriptive elements may provide further helpful context for the claimed invention these elements do not serve to confer subject matter eligibility to the invention since their individual and combined significance is still not significantly more than the abstract concepts at the core of the claimed invention.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 5-7, 9-15, 17, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Pub. No. 20020073005 (hereinafter; Welnicki) in view of US Pub. No. 2022/0366494 (hereinafter; Cella).
Regarding claim 1, Welnicki discloses:
A method of electronically sharing user-based profile data in a secure manner comprising: identifying, for a user profile, a multidimensional set of objectives; (Welnicki [0156]; Fig. 5 disclose a user starts the process by selecting a dream (step 300). The "dream" that the user selects relates, in one embodiment, to a goal or idea that the user wants to achieve. For example, in one embodiment, the user selects a dream from a predetermined set of dream paths that can include items such as "People" the user wants to be with, "Places" the user wants to be, "Things" the user wants to own, or "Things" the user wants to do.) wherein the multidimensional set of objectives includes at least one life domain associated with a goal defined in the user profile; (Welnicki [0189]; Fig. 27 disclose a screen shot depicting an album of dream and financial information created in accordance with an embodiment of the invention. The screen shown in FIG. 27 enables user to have a highly visual experience. The user can page through the on-screen "album" as easily as reading a book or magazine that describes a "dream" lifestyle. Representations in the "album" are, in one embodiment, context sensitive and personalized based on the visitor's input. For example, if the user's dream is to retire to the Tarpon Springs on the Gulf Coast of Florida with his wife and dog, live in a new condo, and spend his days fly-fishing, the "album" could include pictures of the locale, information about boat rental and repair shops, maps showing new condo locations, names and addresses of veterinarians in the area, and so forth. Financial data, such as a month-by-month savings plan, with yearly goals and milestones, also may be included. In one embodiment, the user can upload his or her own pictures to the album.)
receiving user data from a plurality of third-party services, (Welnicki [0009] discloses In one embodiment of the invention, the lifestyle planning system achieves at least a portion of its functionality through the use of functions provided by another client, such as a third party financial partner.)
generating a model including the multidimensional set of objectives and identifying a position within the model for the user profile relative to the multidimensional set of objectives; (Welnicki [0187]; Fig. 25 disclose a screen shot depicting a summary screen for projected financial status, created in accordance with an embodiment of the invention).
configuring the collection system to generate, based on the data for the user profile, updates to the position; (Welnicki [0106] discloses If the scenario and financial data are incompatible, as determined at step 64, the actor 34 is provided with options and/or suggestions (step 68) about how he can reconcile his dream with his financial resources as entered. Depending on the option and/or suggestion, the actor 34 may be prompted to modify his dream scenario and/or his financial data (step 70), such as by presenting one or more of the relevant queries associated with these steps again. For example, in one embodiment, the actor 34 is prompted with choices for revising the information entered at both steps 52 and 58. These options can, for example, include suggestions like changing housing locations, making housing payments earlier, increasing savings and other options based on the individual's specific scenario for example. The options suggested in step 68 may include any action or set of actions that might bring the actor 34's financial resources and desired retirement scenario into accord. In accordance with the economic methodology of one embodiment of the invention, when the actor 34's financial resources and lifestyle or retirement scenario are in accord, the desired retirement scenario is reasonably attainable with the entered financial resources. [0128] discloses A revised Dream Retirement Plan is generated based on the newly update preferences and/or financial data.)
generating, for at least a first dimension in the multidimensional set of objectives and based on the updates to the position, a report indicating a first user state relative to a first objective in the multidimensional set of objectives, (Welnicki [0107] discloses In one embodiment of the invention, a retirement plan is generated (step 66) if the desired retirement scenario is reasonably attainable. The retirement plan (which is an example of a lifestyle plan, in accordance with one embodiment of the invention) is designed according to the aforementioned economic methodology to enable the user to live the described retirement lifestyle using the financial resources entered and to identify a suggested course of action; [0147] discloses The content presentation system 140 provides content to the web server 130, for display to the user 110. The content, in one embodiment of the invention, includes queries, printed reports, and/or online reports.)
Although Welnicki discloses systems and methods for identifying objectives associated with a life goal of a user, Welnicki does not specifically disclose a smart contract, a feedback loop or a blockchain leger. However, Cella discloses the following limitations:
generating, for the user profile, a smart contract that specifies access conditions associated with the user profile; (Cella [0044] discloses Smart contracts may be implemented on the distributed ledger and controlling of rights to digital knowledge, transferring digital knowledge, and adherence of parties to agreements related to the digital knowledge.)
configuring a collection system to receive user data for the user profile, wherein configuring the collection system comprises establishing a feedback loop between a browser plugin and the user profile; (Cella discloses a feedback loop in at least [0366]; [0655]; [0804].)
wherein the third-party services are authorized to transmit their respective user data to the collection system by the smart contract; (Cella [0044] discloses Smart contracts may be implemented on the distributed ledger and controlling of rights to digital knowledge, transferring digital knowledge, and adherence of parties to agreements related to the digital knowledge.)
storing the model on a distributed blockchain ledger, wherein access to the model is controlled by the smart contract; (Cella [0044] discloses Smart contracts may be implemented on the distributed ledger and controlling of rights to digital knowledge, transferring digital knowledge, and adherence of parties to agreements related to the digital knowledge. The blockchain for knowledge system can also facilitate third parties reviewing, auditing, or verifying information related to digital knowledge.)
receiving a request from a particular third-party service to access the model: and granting access to the model to the particular third-party service in response to determining that the third-party service is an authorized third-party service in the smart contract, and granting access to the model to the particular third-party service in response to determining that the third-party service is an authorized third-party service in the smart contract. (Cella [0044] discloses Smart contracts may be implemented on the distributed ledger and controlling of rights to digital knowledge, transferring digital knowledge, and adherence of parties to agreements related to the digital knowledge. The blockchain for knowledge system can also facilitate third parties reviewing, auditing, or verifying information related to digital knowledge.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the lifestyle planning system of Welnicki with the market orchestration system of Cella in order to configure a marketplace based on opportunity data (Cella abstract) because the references are analogous since they both fall within Applicant's field of endeavor and are reasonably pertinent to the problem with which Applicant is concerned.
Regarding claim 2, Welnicki discloses:
The method of claim 1 further comprising: generating a recommendation for the user profile to move the first user state closer to the objectives in the multidimensional set of objectives. (Welnicki [0009] discloses This projected information is downloaded to the system of the invention, which presents the comparison of future income and future costs to the user and provides recommendations, advice, referrals, etc. relative to that comparison.)
Regarding claim 5, Welnicki discloses:
The method of claim 1, wherein identifying a multidimensional set of objectives comprises receiving user input to a survey directed to life aspirations. (Welnicki [0009] discloses The actor inputs financial info into this engine, which can then use that information, along with the current cost of the dream, to project out to retirement both the estimated future assets and income of the user as well as the estimated future costs of the user's dream lifestyle; See also [0061]; [0199] discloses The web server 130 sends one or more of the following types of information to the customer activity business logic 162: standard clickpath data (such as channel server requests), standard survey data (such as user preferences, user profile, demographic information, registration information), graphical menu score data (including visual object menu choices), and displayed dynamic content (such as content selected by the user 110) provided in accordance with a set of dynamic rules or by random menu choices of the user 110.)
Regarding claim 6, Although Welnicki discloses systems and methods for identifying objectives associated with a life goal of a user, Welnicki does not specifically disclose updating a model. However, Cella discloses the following limitations:
The method of claim 1, further comprising: determining, by the collection system and based on data received from the plurality of third-party services, that the position of the user profile within the model has changed; and, updating the position of the user profile within the model. (Cella [0493] discloses In embodiments, training can also be done based on feedback received by the system, which is also referred to as “reinforcement learning.” In embodiments, the machine learning system may receive a set of circumstances that led to a prediction (e.g., attributes of facility, attributes of a model, and the like) and an outcome related to the facility and may update the model according to the feedback.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the lifestyle planning system of Welnicki with the market orchestration system of Cella in order to configure a marketplace based on opportunity data (Cella abstract) because the references are analogous since they both fall within Applicant's field of endeavor and are reasonably pertinent to the problem with which Applicant is concerned.
Regarding claim 7, Welnicki discloses:
The method of claim 1, further comprising: based at least in part on updates to the user position, transmitting information that describes the change in user position to at least one third-party service. (Welnicki [0106] discloses If the scenario and financial data are incompatible, as determined at step 64, the actor 34 is provided with options and/or suggestions (step 68) about how he can reconcile his dream with his financial resources as entered. Depending on the option and/or suggestion, the actor 34 may be prompted to modify his dream scenario and/or his financial data (step 70), such as by presenting one or more of the relevant queries associated with these steps again. For example, in one embodiment, the actor 34 is prompted with choices for revising the information entered at both steps 52 and 58. These options can, for example, include suggestions like changing housing locations, making housing payments earlier, increasing savings and other options based on the individual's specific scenario for example. The options suggested in step 68 may include any action or set of actions that might bring the actor 34's financial resources and desired retirement scenario into accord. In accordance with the economic methodology of one embodiment of the invention, when the actor 34's financial resources and lifestyle or retirement scenario are in accord, the desired retirement scenario is reasonably attainable with the entered financial resources. [0128] discloses A revised Dream Retirement Plan is generated based on the newly update preferences and/or financial data.)
Regarding claim 9, Although Welnicki discloses systems and methods for identifying objectives associated with a life goal of a user, Welnicki does not specifically disclose updating a model or a ledger. However, Cella discloses the following limitations:
The method of claim 1, wherein updates to the position in the model also update the data stored on the blockchain distributed ledger. (Cella [0253] discloses updating the ledgers.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the lifestyle planning system of Welnicki with the market orchestration system of Cella in order to configure a marketplace based on opportunity data (Cella abstract) because the references are analogous since they both fall within Applicant's field of endeavor and are reasonably pertinent to the problem with which Applicant is concerned.
Regarding claim 10, Although Welnicki discloses systems and methods for identifying objectives associated with a life goal of a user, Welnicki does not specifically disclose an application programming interface. However, Cella discloses the following limitations:
The method of claim 1, further comprising: transmitting model data describing the model from the blockchain distributed ledger using an Application Programming Interface configured to provision model data to at least one third-party service. (Cella discloses an API; See at least [0238; [0240]; [0290].)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the lifestyle planning system of Welnicki with the market orchestration system of Cella in order to configure a marketplace based on opportunity data (Cella abstract) because the references are analogous since they both fall within Applicant's field of endeavor and are reasonably pertinent to the problem with which Applicant is concerned.
Regarding claim 11, Welnicki discloses:
A method of electronically sharing user-based profile data in a secure manner comprising: identifying, for a user profile, a multidimensional set of objectives; (Welnicki [0156]; Fig. 5 disclose a user starts the process by selecting a dream (step 300). The "dream" that the user selects relates, in one embodiment, to a goal or idea that the user wants to achieve. For example, in one embodiment, the user selects a dream from a predetermined set of dream paths that can include items such as "People" the user wants to be with, "Places" the user wants to be, "Things" the user wants to own, or "Things" the user wants to do.) wherein the multidimensional set of objectives includes at least one life domain associated with a goal defined in the user profile; (Welnicki [0189]; Fig. 27 disclose a screen shot depicting an album of dream and financial information created in accordance with an embodiment of the invention. The screen shown in FIG. 27 enables user to have a highly visual experience. The user can page through the on-screen "album" as easily as reading a book or magazine that describes a "dream" lifestyle. Representations in the "album" are, in one embodiment, context sensitive and personalized based on the visitor's input. For example, if the user's dream is to retire to the Tarpon Springs on the Gulf Coast of Florida with his wife and dog, live in a new condo, and spend his days fly-fishing, the "album" could include pictures of the locale, information about boat rental and repair shops, maps showing new condo locations, names and addresses of veterinarians in the area, and so forth. Financial data, such as a month-by-month savings plan, with yearly goals and milestones, also may be included. In one embodiment, the user can upload his or her own pictures to the album.)
receiving user data from a plurality of third-party services, (Welnicki [0009] discloses In one embodiment of the invention, the lifestyle planning system achieves at least a portion of its functionality through the use of functions provided by another client, such as a third party financial partner.)
generating a model including the multidimensional set of objectives and identifying a position within the model for the user profile relative to the multidimensional set of objectives; (Welnicki [0187]; Fig. 25 disclose a screen shot depicting a summary screen for projected financial status, created in accordance with an embodiment of the invention).
providing the model as a prompt to an analytical engine configured to make recommendations based on received prompts; (Welnicki [0009] discloses This projected information is downloaded to the system of the invention, which presents the comparison of future income and future costs to the user and provides recommendations, advice, referrals, etc. relative to that comparison.)
and receiving at least one recommendation from the analytical engine based on the prompt. (Welnicki [0009] discloses This projected information is downloaded to the system of the invention, which presents the comparison of future income and future costs to the user and provides recommendations, advice, referrals, etc. relative to that comparison.)
Although Welnicki discloses systems and methods for identifying objectives associated with a life goal of a user, Welnicki does not specifically disclose a smart contract, a feedback loop or a blockchain leger. However, Cella discloses the following limitations:
generating, for the user profile, a smart contract that specifies access conditions associated with the user profile; (Cella [0044] discloses Smart contracts may be implemented on the distributed ledger and controlling of rights to digital knowledge, transferring digital knowledge, and adherence of parties to agreements related to the digital knowledge.)
configuring a collection system to receive user data for the user profile; wherein configuring the collection system comprises establishing a feedback loop between a browser plugin and the user profile; (Cella discloses a feedback loop in at least [0366]; [0655]; [0804].)
wherein the third-party services are authorized to transmit their respective user data to the collection system by the smart contract; (Cella [0044] discloses Smart contracts may be implemented on the distributed ledger and controlling of rights to digital knowledge, transferring digital knowledge, and adherence of parties to agreements related to the digital knowledge.)
storing the model on a distributed blockchain ledger, wherein access to the model is controlled by the smart contract; (Cella [0044] discloses Smart contracts may be implemented on the distributed ledger and controlling of rights to digital knowledge, transferring digital knowledge, and adherence of parties to agreements related to the digital knowledge. The blockchain for knowledge system can also facilitate third parties reviewing, auditing, or verifying information related to digital knowledge.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the lifestyle planning system of Welnicki with the market orchestration system of Cella in order to configure a marketplace based on opportunity data (Cella abstract) because the references are analogous since they both fall within Applicant's field of endeavor and are reasonably pertinent to the problem with which Applicant is concerned.
Regarding claim 12, Although Welnicki discloses systems and methods for identifying objectives associated with a life goal of a user, Welnicki does not specifically disclose an artificial intelligence service. However, Cella discloses the following limitations:
The method of claim 11, wherein the analytical engine comprises an artificial intelligence service. (Cella discloses using artificial intelligence; See at least [0032]; [0507].)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the lifestyle planning system of Welnicki with the market orchestration system of Cella in order to configure a marketplace based on opportunity data (Cella abstract) because the references are analogous since they both fall within Applicant's field of endeavor and are reasonably pertinent to the problem with which Applicant is concerned.
Regarding claim 13, Although Welnicki discloses systems and methods for identifying objectives associated with a life goal of a user, Welnicki does not specifically disclose a machine learning algorithm trained on past recommendations. However, Cella discloses the following limitations:
The method of claim 11, wherein the analytical engine comprises a machine learning algorithm trained on past recommendations. (Cella [1218] discloses using machine learning using past data.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the lifestyle planning system of Welnicki with the market orchestration system of Cella in order to configure a marketplace based on opportunity data (Cella abstract) because the references are analogous since they both fall within Applicant's field of endeavor and are reasonably pertinent to the problem with which Applicant is concerned.
Regarding claim 14, Welnicki discloses:
The method of claim 11, further comprising: based at least in part on the at least one recommendation, updating the multidimensional set of objectives. (Welnicki [0122] discloses Based on the tolerance of the actor 34 for risk, built-in asset allocators can recommend a proper investment mix (stocks, bonds, and money market accounts). When this phase of the planning is completed, and the difference calculated at step 62 is within an acceptable predefined range, a retirement plan is issued (step 66).)
Regarding claim 15, Although Welnicki discloses systems and methods for identifying objectives associated with a life goal of a user, Welnicki does not specifically disclose updating a model. However, Cella discloses the following limitations:
The method of claim 11, further comprising: receiving updated data, based at least in part on the at least one recommendation; and updating the position of the user within the model. (Cella [0493] discloses In embodiments, training can also be done based on feedback received by the system, which is also referred to as “reinforcement learning.” In embodiments, the machine learning system may receive a set of circumstances that led to a prediction (e.g., attributes of facility, attributes of a model, and the like) and an outcome related to the facility and may update the model according to the feedback.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the lifestyle planning system of Welnicki with the market orchestration system of Cella in order to configure a marketplace based on opportunity data (Cella abstract) because the references are analogous since they both fall within Applicant's field of endeavor and are reasonably pertinent to the problem with which Applicant is concerned.
Regarding claim 17, Welnicki discloses:
A method of electronically sharing user-based profile data in a secure manner comprising: identifying, for a user profile, a multidimensional set of objectives; (Welnicki [0156]; Fig. 5 disclose a user starts the process by selecting a dream (step 300). The "dream" that the user selects relates, in one embodiment, to a goal or idea that the user wants to achieve. For example, in one embodiment, the user selects a dream from a predetermined set of dream paths that can include items such as "People" the user wants to be with, "Places" the user wants to be, "Things" the user wants to own, or "Things" the user wants to do.) wherein the multidimensional set of objectives includes at least one life domain associated with a goal defined in the user profile; (Welnicki [0189]; Fig. 27 disclose a screen shot depicting an album of dream and financial information created in accordance with an embodiment of the invention. The screen shown in FIG. 27 enables user to have a highly visual experience. The user can page through the on-screen "album" as easily as reading a book or magazine that describes a "dream" lifestyle. Representations in the "album" are, in one embodiment, context sensitive and personalized based on the visitor's input. For example, if the user's dream is to retire to the Tarpon Springs on the Gulf Coast of Florida with his wife and dog, live in a new condo, and spend his days fly-fishing, the "album" could include pictures of the locale, information about boat rental and repair shops, maps showing new condo locations, names and addresses of veterinarians in the area, and so forth. Financial data, such as a month-by-month savings plan, with yearly goals and milestones, also may be included. In one embodiment, the user can upload his or her own pictures to the album.)
generating a model including the multidimensional set of objectives and identifying a position within the model for the user profile relative to the multidimensional set of objectives; (Welnicki [0187]; Fig. 25 disclose a screen shot depicting a summary screen for projected financial status, created in accordance with an embodiment of the invention).
Although Welnicki discloses systems and methods for identifying objectives associated with a life goal of a user, Welnicki does not specifically disclose a smart contract, a feedback loop or a blockchain leger. However, Cella discloses the following limitations:
generating, for the user profile, a smart contract that specifies access conditions associated with the user profile; (Cella [0044] discloses Smart contracts may be implemented on the distributed ledger and controlling of rights to digital knowledge, transferring digital knowledge, and adherence of parties to agreements related to the digital knowledge.)
configuring a collection system to receive user data for the user profile; wherein configuring the collection system comprises establishing a feedback loop between a browser plugin and the user profile; (Cella discloses a feedback loop in at least [0366]; [0655]; [0804].)
receiving user data from a plurality of third-party services, wherein the third-party services are authorized to transmit their respective user data to the collection system by the smart contract; (Cella [0044] discloses Smart contracts may be implemented on the distributed ledger and controlling of rights to digital knowledge, transferring digital knowledge, and adherence of parties to agreements related to the digital knowledge. The blockchain for knowledge system can also facilitate third parties reviewing, auditing, or verifying information related to digital knowledge.)
storing the model on a blockchain distributed ledger, wherein access to the model is controlled by the smart contract; (Cella [0044] discloses Smart contracts may be implemented on the distributed ledger and controlling of rights to digital knowledge, transferring digital knowledge, and adherence of parties to agreements related to the digital knowledge. The blockchain for knowledge system can also facilitate third parties reviewing, auditing, or verifying information related to digital knowledge.)
receiving, from a third-party service, a request to access data corresponding to the model on the blockchain distributed ledger; determining that the third-party service is authorized to access data corresponding to the model; and in response, transmitting data to the third-party service corresponding to the model. (Cella [0044] discloses Smart contracts may be implemented on the distributed ledger and controlling of rights to digital knowledge, transferring digital knowledge, and adherence of parties to agreements related to the digital knowledge. The blockchain for knowledge system can also facilitate third parties reviewing, auditing, or verifying information related to digital knowledge.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the lifestyle planning system of Welnicki with the market orchestration system of Cella in order to configure a marketplace based on opportunity data (Cella abstract) because the references are analogous since they both fall within Applicant's field of endeavor and are reasonably pertinent to the problem with which Applicant is concerned.
Regarding claim 20, Although Welnicki discloses systems and methods for identifying objectives associated with a life goal of a user, Welnicki does not specifically disclose an application programming interface. However, Cella discloses the following limitations:
The method of claim 17, wherein the request to access data from the model is received from a third-party service Application Programming Interface configured to receive model data. (Cella discloses an API; See at least [0238; [0240]; [0290].)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the lifestyle planning system of Welnicki with the market orchestration system of Cella in order to configure a marketplace based on opportunity data (Cella abstract) because the references are analogous since they both fall within Applicant's field of endeavor and are reasonably pertinent to the problem with which Applicant is concerned.
Conclusion
/FRANCIS Z. SANTIAGO MERCED/Examiner, Art Unit 3625