DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Claim 4 is withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 4/3/26.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3 and 5-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chang et al. (20120240786) in view of Xie (20120321760).
Chang teaches with respect to Independent claim 1, a control method, comprising:
providing a weighable induction cooker (par. 0055 ref. 127), comprising:
an induction container (fig. 8 ref. 125 par. 0058) for containing water and food ingredients (par. 0065), wherein a first opening is arranged in the container (fig. 8 open top)
a cooker body comprising a weighing module (par. 0055 ref. 127) for measuring a weight of the container (par. 0065 amount), a power output module for heating the water and the food ingredients in the container (par. 0065; heater), a first controller (par. 0065 ref. 130) and a first communication module (par. 0053 electrically connected), wherein the first controller is in communication connection with the weighing module (par. 0055), the power output module (par. 0053; heater) and the first communication module respectively (par. 0053).
a water tank for storing water (fig. 8 ref. 104; par. 0050) and
a cover body for closing the first opening of the container (par. 0065), wherein the cover body further comprises a water inlet (par. 0064; “second hole connected with the drinking water output tube 106”), a water outlet for adding water to the container (par. 0050 ref. opening ref. 104), a fluid control device for controlling water discharge of the water outlet (par. 0050 ref. 105), a second controller (par. 0053 control signal to the valve, valve operation) and a second communication module (par. 0053 electrical communication; transmit control signal), the water inlet is connected with the water tank (par. 0050; fig. 8), the water outlet is connected with the water inlet through the fluid control device (par. 0053 valve; ref. 105), the second controller is connected with the second communication module and the fluid control device respectively (par. 0053), and the second communication module is in communication connection with the first communication module (par. 0053 from controller ref. 130)
wherein the first controller is configured to acquire the weight of the container through the weighing module (par. 0055), and send a first target control instruction to the second communication module through the first communication module according to the weight (par. 0065 determine the amount of transported water is correct), and the second controller is configured to acquire the first target control instruction through the second communication module (par. 0065), and control a working state of the fluid control device according to the first target control instruction, so that the water outlet adds water to the container (par. 0065) or stops adding water (par. 0065)
acquiring, by the first controller, the weight of the container through the weighing module (par. 0065), and sending the first target control instruction to the second communication module through the first communication module according to the weight (par. 0065) and
acquiring, by the second controller, the first target control instruction through the second communication module (par. 0053), and controlling the working state of the fluid control device according to the first target control instruction, so that the water outlet adds water to the container (par. 0053 control signal to the valve, valve operation) or stops adding water (par. 0053 control signal to the valve, valve operation).
Chang teaches an electrical heating cooker with weighing functions and thus one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to look to the art of such as taught by Xie.
More specifically Xie teaches an electrical heating cooker for electromagnetic heating, which is a known existing technology, such that different pots can be put on the electric heater (par. 0111).
Though silent to a specific type of electric power output. Since Chang electrical heating of a pot and its contents. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of the Xie of known, existing technology, such as in the instant case an electromagnetic power output module (par. 0111) for its same art recognized and applicants intended purpose of heating the water and the food ingredients in the container and as desired by Chang.
Claim 2, the fluid control device is a water flow switch (par. 0053 control signal).
Claim 3, the water tank is arranged outside the cover body (fig. 8) and the induction cooker body (fig. 8), or the water tank is arranged inside the induction cooker body (fig. 8).
Claim 5, Xie teaches a temperature sensor (par. 0043) arranged in the induction cooker body, the first controller is connected with the temperature sensor (par. 0104; processing unit, control unit), and the first controller is configured to acquire temperature information of the container through the temperature sensor (par. 0104) and adjust an instruction content of the first target control instruction according to the temperature information (par. 0104; heating stopped, heat preservation power used).
Chang teaches a warming mode (par. 0060) or a cooking mode (par. 0061) for activating the heater (0061). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of the Xie and further provide a temperature sensor for its art recognized purpose of adjust an instruction content of the first target control instruction according to the temperature information (par. 0104; heating stopped, heat preservation power used) as taught by Xie and achieving the defined different heating modes defined by temperature as desired by Chang assisted by temperature control as taught by Xie (par. 0060).
Though silent to an air pressure sensor, Chang does teach an air release control valve controlled by the controller (par. 0037) where Xie teaches the induction system including pressure cookers (par. 0061). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further provide an air pressure sensor arranged in the induction cooker body, first controller is connected with the air pressure sensor and acquire air pressure information of a current working environment of the induction cooker through the air pressure sensor thus achieving a confined space during cooking which can be controlled to release redundant water steam during cooking as desired by Chang (par. 0043)
Claim 6, Xie teaches the induction cooker body further comprises a supporting component for supporting the container (pg. 7 col. 1 lines 1-4). Thus since Chang teaches power output module and the weighing module are arranged below the cooker body for a same art recognized purpose of heating and weighing the contents of the pot. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further provide a supporting component for supporting the container (pg. 7 col. 1 lines 1-4) and providing the additional benefit of good stability as taught by Xie.
Claim 7, Chang teaches power output module comprises a power output circuit (par. 0042 heater activated) and a heater arranged below the cooking pot, the weighing module arranged inside the heater (fig. 8 ref. 127; par. 0055), the weight sensor is connected with the first controller (par. 0055), and the heater is connected with the first controller through the power output circuit (par. 0042).
Though silent to the heater being a coil. Since Chang electrical heating of a pot and its contents. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of the Xie of known, existing technology, such as in the instant case an electromagnetic power output module comprising a coil (par. 0111) for its same art recognized and applicants intended purpose of heating the water and the food ingredients in the container and as desired by Chang.
Chang teaches a weight sensor for determining correct amount of food and water for cooking. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to substitute a specific type of weight sensor, such as in the instant case a strain gauge with respect to the taught weight sensor of Chang, arranged inside or around the coil, for its same art recognized purpose of determining correct amount of food and water for cooking.
Claim 8, the first controller is configured to obtain a type (par. 0061; food sensor determine food is adequate) and a weight of the food ingredients to be placed in the container (par. 0061 amount), and control the first communication module to send the first target control instruction to the second communication module according to the type of the food ingredients placed in the container and the weight of the food ingredients obtained through the weighing module (par. 0061; drinking valve opened), so that the second controller controls the fluid control device to automatically add water according to the first target control instruction (par. 0061), the first controller is further configured to control the power output module to heat the food ingredients in the container based on the type and the weight of the food ingredients (par. 0061), wherein the first controller is configured to obtain the type and the weight of the food ingredients to be placed in the container by acquiring settings input by a user (par. 0059) or by automatically identifying the food ingredients (par. 0061).
Claim 9, wherein the acquiring, by the first controller, the weight of the container through the weighing module, and sending the first target control instruction to the second communication module through the first communication module according to the weight, comprises at least one of: acquiring, by the first controller, an initial weight of the container through the weighing module (par. 0061; after food added), and sending the first target control instruction to the second communication module through the first communication module (par. 0061 operate water valve), wherein the first target control instruction comprises a water adding instruction for instructing the cover body to add water to the container (par. 0061) or in the process of adding water to the container by the cover body, acquiring, by the first controller, a first weight change value of the container through the weighing module, and sending the first target control instruction to the second communication module through the first communication module when the first weight change value reaches a first preset value (par. 0061; correct amount), wherein the first target control instruction comprises a water adding stop instruction for instructing the cover body to stop adding water to the container (par. 0061 drinking water valve closed).
Claim 10, the induction cooker body further comprises an alarm module (par. 0062), the alarm module is connected with the first controller (par. 0062), and the control method further comprises:
Chang teaches alerting the user of abnormalities during cooking (par. 0062). Xie teaches informing the user with warning messages of abnormal situations, including as determined by weight change (par. 0139)
Thus since both teach providing a same warning message and since Xie teaches the warning by acquiring weight change during cooking (par. 0139). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention in the process of heating the container by the power output module, acquiring, by the first controller, a fifth weight change value of the container through the weighing module, where the fifth weight change is taken as during the cooking process which results in weight decrease as taught Xie and controlling the alarm module to perform water boiling notification and/or turn off the electromagnetic power output module when the fifth weight change value reaches a fifth preset value thus providing a same warning to the user of abnormal situations specifically as determined by weight change during cooking as taught by Xie.
Claim 11, wherein the acquiring, by the first controller, the weight of the container through the weighing module, and sending the first target control instruction to the second communication module through the first communication module according to the weight, comprises:
obtaining, by the first controller, a type (par. 0061; food sensor determine food is adequate) and a weight of the food ingredients to be placed in the container (par. 0061 amount),
controlling, by the first controller, the first communication module to send the first target control instruction to the second communication module based on the type of the food ingredients placed in the container and the weight of the food ingredients obtained through the weighing module (par. 0061), so that the second controller controls the fluid control device to automatically add water according to the first target control instruction (par. 0061), wherein the first controller is configured to obtain the type and the weight of the food ingredients to be placed in the container by acquiring settings input by a user (par. 0059) or by automatically identifying the food ingredients (par. 0061)
controlling, by the first controller, the power output module to heat the food ingredients in the container based on the type and the weight of the food ingredients (par. 0061).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
WO2023037571 and 20020088795 directed to weight-controlled cooking
/STEVEN N LEFF/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1792