Acknowledgements
This communication is in response to applicant’s response filed on 02/18/2026.
Claims 1, 4, 8, 11, 15 and 18 have been amended. Claims 2, 9, and 16 have been cancelled.
Claims 1, 3-8, 10-15, and 17-23 are pending and have been examined.
Response to Arguments
Regarding applicant’s arguments:
Applicant’s arguments, see pgs. 8-9, filed 02/18/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claims 1, 8, and 15 under Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 that the combination of Kaleal, Wang, Dashkov, and Madhusudhan does not teach “receive an update from a platform application on a user computing device, the update including (i) an association indication between a first entity of the user computing device and a second entity and (ii) an achievement of the first entity including at least one of: a total investment value” have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made view of Dhodapkar (US 20230252470).
Priority
Applicant’s claim for the benefit of Provisional US Application 63/423,263 filed on 11/07/2022 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-4, 6-8, 10-11, 13-15, 17-18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being anticipated by Kaleal (US 20220384027) in view of Dhodapkar (US 20230252470) in further view of Dashkov (US 20240078536) in further view of Madhusudhan (US 20230071093).
Regarding Claims 1, 8, and 15, Kaleal teaches receive an update from a platform application on a user computing device, the update including (i) an association indication between a first entity of the user computing device and a second entity and (ii) an achievement of the first entity (Paragraphs 0285, 0301, and 0303-0304 teach NFT rewards for health and fitness activity accomplishments can be issued to users automatically in response to satisfaction of definable achievement criteria using smart contracts encoded on the blockchain; smart contracts clarify and interpret relations regarding the blockchain and supply chain; parties negotiate and agree on conditions and a smart contract is created, coded, and archived in a blockchain structure; in accordance with method 1900, a system comprising a processor receives health and fitness information for entities, such as users or groups of users (e.g., via reception component); the system can employ a blockchain network to store the health and fitness information for the entities; for example, in some embodiments, the receiving step can correspond to reception of the health and fitness information at devices and/or systems external to the blockchain network that in turn provide the health and fitness information to the blockchain network via suitable wired or wireless communication technologies; for example, the health and fitness information can include information regarding performance of fitness activities, including information regarding activity type, exercises performed (e.g., types of moves performed, types of equipment used), and performance metrics associated with the activities and/or exercises performed (e.g., regarding amount, frequency, duration, level, timing, intensity, form correctness, calories burned, heart rate, etc.); the health and fitness information can also include information regarding location, distance and route where applicable (e.g., for running, biking, swimming, rowing, etc. activities that involve movement over distances); the health and fitness information can also include body measurement data, such as weight, BMI, body fat index, dimensions of body parts, muscle mass, etc.); the system can further send an NFR to an entity of the entities in response to a subset of the health and fitness information associated with the entity satisfying a criterion (e.g., via reward provision component); the system can further monitor information recorded on the blockchain in association with determining whether the one or more health and fitness criteria have been satisfied; a system comprising a processor creates a smart contract on a blockchain that controls provision of a reward NFT to a user identity (e.g., associated with their corresponding blockchain address) based on satisfaction of one or more health and fitness criteria (e.g., via reward management component; for example, in some embodiments, the reward management component can receive input that defines terms and conditions of the smart contract regarding the health and fitness criteria to be satisfied, the user or users eligible for the reward and the specific NFT reward to be provided (e.g., minted and/or transferred from the reward provider's address to the reward receiver address); based on reception of this information the reward management component can create and record the smart contract on the blockchain); generate a transaction based upon the update satisfying a triggering condition of a smart contract, the transaction including a digital asset (Paragraphs 0285, 0301, and 0304 teach once the contract is created, and the conditions for an exchange are fulfilled, goods and funds (e.g., NFTs) are transferred according to terms of the contract upon satisfaction of the terms based on the verifiable data recorded on the blockchain; the smart contracts can include a contract created by the avatar server that controls provision of a particular NFT reward to any user that completes N workouts, runs X miles, and so on; once information has been recorded for a user on the blockchain that affirms the user has completed N workouts, the smart contract will self-execute and result in automatically providing the user with the corresponding NFT reward; the external devices and/or systems can be configured process data signals captured via the one or more sensors to generate the corresponding health and fitness information; the system can provide the reward NFT to the user identity (e.g., to their associated blockchain address and/or digital wallet) in response to a determination that the one or more health and fitness criteria have been satisfied based on the monitoring); and record the transaction in a distributed ledger (Paragraphs 0304 and 0282 teach the system further records execution of the smart contract as a transaction on the blockchain; the blockchain records can comprise information identifying the owner (i.e., user, system, company, etc.) of the NFT, the asset (e.g., digital or real) that the NFT represents, and linking the NFT to the corresponding blockchain address associated with the current owner; transferring or providing an NFT to a particular user refers to recording ownership of the NFT with the corresponding blockchain address of the new owner or sending the NFT to the blockchain address of the new owner; the NFT provider and/or the blockchain network can mint the NFT in the recipient's name in response to earning it).
However, Kaleal does not explicitly teach receive an update from a platform application on a user computing device, the update including (i) an association indication between a first entity of the user computing device and a second entity and (ii) an achievement of the first entity including at least one of: (i) a driving value or (ii) a total investment value, and generate a transaction based upon the update satisfying a triggering condition of a smart contract, the transaction including a digital asset indicating the achievement of the first entity.
Dhodapkar from same or similar field of endeavor teaches receive an update from a platform application on a user computing device, the update including (i) an association indication between a first entity of the user computing device and a second entity and (ii) an achievement of the first entity including at least one of: a total investment value (Paragraphs 0045, 0078, 0093, and 0221 teach a primary user, associated with a primary account, can authorize a secondary account for a secondary user such that the secondary user can utilize services of the payment service; access to tiers of investing may be grouped and unlocked in groups or may be unlocked individually based on the secondary user satisfying or not satisfying particular goals; goals can be set as one-time goals or goals that are to be met on a recurring basis (such as a minimum amount invested per month) and corresponding tiers of investing functionalities can be locked and unlocked accordingly; if a secondary user is unable to satisfy a goal within a recurring period, the corresponding tier of investing functionalities can be locked or reverted back to a reduced or default level; the primary user can serve as the custodian of any investment accounts or cryptocurrency wallets or accounts of the secondary user and as such, the payment services component can request authorization for each investment- or cryptocurrency-related transaction; incentives can be offered by the payment service in additional or alternative examples, for instance, to incentivize fiscal responsibility (e.g., investing goal), or the like; that is, when the payment service determines an applicable action associated with an incentive (e.g., NFT), the payment service can associate the incentive with the associated account), and generate a transaction based upon the update satisfying a triggering condition of a smart contract, the transaction including a digital asset indicating the achievement of the first entity (Paragraphs 0227 and 0403 teaches if the condition is satisfied, then the payment services component can cause at least a portion of the incentive to be associated with the user account; incentives, as described above, can include the transfer of funds from a stored balance of the primary user to a stored balance of the secondary user, a non-fungible token (NFT), or the like; in some examples, an incentive can be a pre-funded stored balance that, upon satisfaction of a condition, can be associated with the secondary account and/or access can be granted thereto; in some examples, the pre-funded stored balance can be associated with the secondary account prior to satisfaction of the condition and funds associated therewith can be inaccessible until the condition is satisfied; in some examples, the pre-funded stored balance can be associated with another account prior to satisfaction of the condition and can be transferred and availed to the secondary account upon satisfaction of the condition).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to have modified Kaleal to incorporate the teachings of Dhodapkar to receive an update from a platform application on a user computing device, the update including (i) an association indication between a first entity of the user computing device and a second entity and (ii) an achievement of the first entity including at least one of: a total investment value, and generate a transaction based upon the update satisfying a triggering condition of a smart contract, the transaction including a digital asset indicating the achievement of the first entity.
There is motivation to combine Dashkov into Kaleal because by awarding an NFT the award can grant access to premium content, private communities, or special services. Recipients of the NFT award might benefit from investment potential as the NFT’s scarcity or utility grows.
However, the combination of Kaleal and Dhodapkar does not explicitly teach responsive to recording the transaction in the distributed ledger, transmit a notification to the user computing device indicating the digital asset associated with the update, and post the digital asset on the digital asset platform.
Dashkov from same or similar field of endeavor teaches responsive to recording the transaction in the distributed ledger, transmit a notification to the user computing device indicating the digital asset associated with the update (Paragraph 0071 teaches once the digital asset has been linked to the user, as through transfer to the user of the NFT securing the digital asset, the remote host system may issue a digital notification, such as an email or push notification, to the user's smartphone, or other electronic device, with all related information for accessing, transferring and intermingling the cryptographic digital asset; the remote host system may operate as a web server hosting a web-based graphical user interface (GUI) that is operable to translate the data stored in the encryption keys into a visual image that is displayed to the user), and post the digital asset on the digital asset platform (Paragraph 0071 teaches digital asset manipulation and use may also be effectuated through the user's digital blockchain wallet; this may comprise posting the cryptographic digital asset to an online crypto-collectable marketplace or platform, as provided in optional process block).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to have modified the combination of Kaleal and Dhodapkar to incorporate the teachings of Dashkov to responsive to recording the transaction in the distributed ledger, transmit a notification to the user computing device indicating the digital asset associated with the update, and post the digital asset on the digital asset platform for redemption by a third entity, wherein the third entity redeems the digital asset.
There is motivation to combine Dashkov into the combination of Kaleal and Dhodapkar because the virtual object generator and/or blockchain network may further be in communication with a hosted digital marketplace. The digital marketplace may represent a plurality of virtual objects in a manner that permits the organized trade and/or sale/purchase of the virtual objects between parties. Upon closing of the sale or transfer, the digital marketplace may update the blockchain network with the new ownership information and facilitate the transfer of new or existing keys to the new asset holder (Dashkov Paragraph 0061).
However, the combination of Kaleal, Dhodapkar, and Dashkov does not explicitly teach wherein the notification includes an offer to post the digital asset on a digital asset platform; and receive an acceptance indication of the offer through the platform application on the user computing device.
Madhusudhan from same or similar field of endeavor teaches wherein the notification includes an offer to post the digital asset on a digital asset platform (Paragraphs 0068, 0071 and 0074 teach system allows users to select one or more marketplaces using an interactive webpage interface or mobile application interface; the system also recommends a suitable marketplace for an asset type for listing; system includes an NFT creation module configured to create an NFT from the digital file and associated metadata using an NFT standard; the module records ownership of the NFT in a blockchain corresponding to the NFT standard and associates a smart contract with the NFT; the asset listing module includes a platform-supported marketplace listing module configured to facilitate the listing of NFT assets on compatible marketplaces; the platform-supported marketplaces or compatible marketplaces are those that use the same NFT standards and smart contracts for transacting the NFTs); and receive an acceptance indication of the offer through the platform application on the user computing device (Paragraphs 0072 and 0086-0087 teach system includes an asset listing module configured, at the distributed computing resources, to receive a selection of one or more marketplaces from the user for listing the NFT, classify the NFT based on the associated metadata for cataloging to the one or more market places, and list the NFT on the one or more marketplaces; FIG. 5 illustrates an example interface that enables a user to list NFT assets and transact the NFT assets in accordance with an embodiment of the present disclosure; the interface may present multiple options, including but not limited to an option to create an NFT, view existing NFT assets, visit a personalized marketplace, visit open marketplaces; once uploaded, the interface may allow the users to specify the number of NFTs that the user wishes to create and also select one or more marketplaces where a user wishes to list the NFTs; based on the NFT standard selected by the user, the system may automatically update the compatible marketplaces).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to have modified the combination of Kaleal, Dhodapkar, and Dashkov to incorporate the teachings of Madhusudhan for the notification to include an offer to post the digital asset on a digital asset platform; and to receive an acceptance indication of the offer through the platform application on the user computing device.
There is motivation to combine Madhusudhan into the combination Kaleal, Dhodapkar, and Dashkov because there is a need for a system that provides an efficient and user-friendly way to list and track assets across multiple marketplaces, including personalized marketplace listing and generic market places by using one single, smart contract (Madhusudhan Paragraph 0012).
Regarding Claim 1, Kaleal teaches a computer system for minting digital assets associated with user achievements in a distributed network, the computer system comprising: one or more processors; and a non-transitory computer-readable medium coupled to the one or more processors and storing instructions thereon, that when executed by the one or more processors, causes the one or more processors to perform operations (Paragraph 0263 teaches a system, comprises a non-transitory memory comprising instructions; and one or more hardware processors coupled to the non-transitory memory and configured to read the instructions to cause the system to perform operations; the operations can comprise receiving health and fitness information for entities (e.g., users and/or groups of users); the operations further comprise, employing a blockchain network to store the health and fitness information for the entities, and sending a NFT token to an entity of the entities in response to a subset of the health and fitness information associated with the entity satisfying a criterion (e.g., a definable criterion as a function of a measure of achievement with respect to the activities performed)).
Regarding Claim 8, Kaleal teaches a computer-implemented method for minting digital assets associated with user achievements in a distributed network (Paragraphs 0300 and 0302 teach FIG. 19 illustrates an example computer-implemented method for tracking and rewarding health and fitness activities of users using blockchain technology, in accordance with one or more embodiments described herein; the method comprises an example computer-implemented process that can be executed via one or more devices of system using one or more of the machine executable components; FIG. 20 illustrates another example computer-implemented method for tracking and rewarding health and fitness activities of users using blockchain technology, in accordance with one or more embodiments described herein; the method comprises an example computer-implemented process that can be executed via one or more devices of system using one or more of the machine executable components).
Regarding Claim 15, Kaleal teaches a tangible, non-transitory computer-readable medium storing instructions for minting digital assets associated with user achievements in a distributed network that, when executed by one or more processors of a computing device, cause the computing device to perform operations (Paragraph 0263 teaches a system, comprises a non-transitory memory comprising instructions; and one or more hardware processors coupled to the non-transitory memory and configured to read the instructions to cause the system to perform operations; the operations can comprise receiving health and fitness information for entities (e.g., users and/or groups of users); the operations further comprise, employing a blockchain network to store the health and fitness information for the entities, and sending a NFT token to an entity of the entities in response to a subset of the health and fitness information associated with the entity satisfying a criterion (e.g., a definable criterion as a function of a measure of achievement with respect to the activities performed)).
Regarding Claims 3, 10, and 17, the combination of Kaleal, Dhodapkar, Dashkov, and Madhusudhan teaches all the limitations of claims 1, 8, and 15; and Kaleal further teaches receive a subsequent update from the platform application on the user computing device, the subsequent update including at least one of: (1) a subsequent association indication between the first entity and the second entity or (2) a subsequent achievement of the first entity (Paragraphs 0293 teaches the reward management component can control and manage rules and protocols regarding providing users with rewards based on their respective health and fitness information; the reward provision component an provide users with rewards in response to satisfaction of defined health and/or fitness criterion (e.g., completing X number of workouts, losing N number of pounds, running X number of miles, burning N number of calories, performing N number of reps correctly, etc.); the reward NFT can represent essentially any real-world or digital object/file, a coupon redeemable for real-world objects or merchandise and/or services, concert tickets, theme park tickets, access passes to physical locations and virtual and/or other XR environments, avatar clothing, avatar accessories, avatar permissions; based on a determination that a users' health and fitness information satisfies the defined criteria for receiving a reward NFT or another type of digital asset, the reward provision component can execute a blockchain transaction that involves sending and recording the NFT or digital asset to the blockchain address associated with that user); and update at least one of: (i) a total value of the digital asset, (ii) a periodic value for the digital asset, or (iii) an appearance of the digital asset in response to receiving the subsequent update (Paragraph 0296 teaches a smart contract can be utilized by a fitness service provider to automatically provide users with achievement points or achievement badges (i.e., appearance of the digital asset) for attaining definable fitness achievements during a workout (e.g., based on completing each exercise, based on completing certain exercises correctly, based on completing certain exercises with a threshold intensity level, etc.); the terms of a smart contract can include providing runners in a race with rewards in the form of badges, each time the runners pass certain locations and/or mile markers).
Regarding Claims 4, 11, and 18, the combination of Kaleal, Dhodapkar, Dashkov, and Madhusudhan teaches all the limitations of claims 1, 8, and 15; and Kaleal further teaches wherein the achievement includes at least one of: (i) an exercise value, (ii) an eating value, (iii) a sleep value, (iv) a policy length value, or (v) a driving value (Paragraph 0301 teaches the receiving step can correspond to reception of the health and fitness information by one or more devices; the health and fitness information can include information regarding performance of fitness activities, including information regarding activity type, exercises performed (e.g., types of moves performed, types of equipment used), and performance metrics associated with the activities and/or exercises performed (e.g., regarding amount, frequency, duration, level, timing, intensity, form correctness, calories burned, heart rate, etc.); the health and fitness information can also include information regarding location, distance and route where applicable (e.g., for running, biking, swimming, rowing, etc. activities that involve movement over distances)).
Regarding Claims 6, 13, and 20, the combination of Kaleal, Dhodapkar, Dashkov, and Madhusudhan teaches all the limitations of claims 1, 8, and 15; and Kaleal further teaches recording the transaction in the distributed ledger as part of a batch recordation of a plurality of transactions that are sequentially recorded in the distributed ledger to mint a plurality of digital assets (Paragraph 0273 teaches any given electronic block can include a timestamp (e.g., time and/or date) associated with one or more blockchain records (e.g., some of the set of blockchain transactions); the given electronic block can also include metadata pertaining to the one or more blockchain records, such as the source of the data, the location of the data on external storage, a user identity associated with the data, and/or respective blockchain addresses associated with the data; the given electronic block can further include metadata pertaining to the one or more blockchain addresses, such as age of a blockchain address (e.g., days, months, and/or years since registration and/or creation of the blockchain address) and/or number of smart contract tokens obtained by a blockchain address).
Regarding Claims 7 and 14, the combination of Kaleal, Dhodapkar, Dashkov, and Madhusudhan teaches all the limitations of claims 1 and 15; and Kaleal further teaches wherein the digital asset is a non-fungible token (NFT) minted on the distributed ledger, the NFT including at least one of: (i) a digital image, (ii) a digital audio file, or (iii) an animated image (Paragraphs 0285, 0257, and 0293 teach a particular NFT reward (e.g., a digital badge, a digital coupon exchangeable for real goods and/or services, etc.); the NFTs can represent a digital collectible (e.g., digital artwork), a digital badge (e.g., an achievement badge), a digital coupon (e.g., redeemable for digital and/or real-world items), and/or a digital avatar item or accessory; the reward NFT can represent essentially any real-world or digital object/file (e.g., a digital badge, certificate, image, video, song, or another type of digital collectable), a coupon redeemable for real-world objects or merchandise and/or services, concert tickets, theme park tickets, access passes to physical locations and virtual and/or other XR environments, avatar clothing, avatar accessories, avatar permissions).
Claim 5, 12, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kaleal (US 20220384027) in view of Dhodapkar (US 20230252470) in further view of Dashkov (US 20240078536) in further view of Madhusudhan (US 20230071093) in further view of Vyas (WO 2024054206 A1).
Regarding Claims 5, 12, and 19, the combination of Kaleal, Dhodapkar, Dashkov, and Madhusudhan teaches all the limitations of claims 1, 8, and 15 above; however, the combination does not explicitly teach receive a redemption request from the platform application on the user computing device, the redemption request corresponding to the digital asset; and transmit a set of redemption options to the platform application on the user computing device that includes at least one of: (i) a discount corresponding to an association indicated by the association indication between the first entity and the second entity, (ii) a real-world currency value, (iii) a virtual currency value, or (iv) a discount corresponding to a third entity.
Vyas from same or similar field of endeavor teaches receive a redemption request from the platform application on the user computing device, the redemption request corresponding to the digital asset (Paragraphs 0054-0055, 0063, and 0067 teach a subset of assets that form a portion of the master NFT may also be collected and used to obtain a reward (e.g., such as a discount, free item; a user may communicate a request (e.g., a redemption request) for the master NFT to the NFT engine; the request may be generated by, for example, a user computing device, a digital wallet application, and/or any computing device in communication with the NFT engine; a request (e.g., redemption request) is received by the NFT engine, merchant system, issuer system, transaction processing system, and/or any other system configured to receive a request message; the request may be initiated by a user in possession of one or more assets; users may exchange individual asset NFTs and/or master NFTs through one or more exchange platforms that facilitate transactions on the blockchain network; users may trade duplicate assets for assets that they need to complete a master NFT and/or a set of assets for a reward); and transmit a set of redemption options to the platform application on the user computing device that includes at least one of: (i) a discount corresponding to an association indicated by the association indication between the first entity and the second entity, (ii) a real-world currency value, (iii) a virtual currency value, or (iv) a discount corresponding to a third entity (Paragraphs 0063 and 0068 teach the request may be initiated through an Application Programming Interface (API) connecting a user application to an NFT engine; for example, a user may cause the request to be generated through a digital wallet application; the request may identify the asset(s) and/or a reward that the user seeks to obtain (e.g., the master NFT, one or more other asset NFTs, a discount, and/or the like); on a first GUI shown in FIG. 4A, a user may be presented with a reward (e.g., an asset NFT) upon checking out with an eligible transaction; once a user checks out (e.g., initiates a transaction) on the first GUI, a second GUI may be displayed that notifies the user of the asset; for example, the second GUI shown in FIG. 4B identifies the asset by a number (asset 16) or other identifier; the second GUI also has selectable options for a user to view a challenge (e.g., a number of assets needed for a reward) and to trade the asset they were rewarded).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to have modified the combination of Kaleal, Dhodapkar, Dashkov, and Madhusudhan to incorporate the teachings of Vyas to receive a redemption request from the platform application on the user computing device, the redemption request corresponding to the digital asset; and transmit a set of redemption options to the platform application on the user computing device that includes at least one of: (i) a discount corresponding to an association indicated by the association indication between the first entity and the second entity, (ii) a real-world currency value, (iii) a virtual currency value, or (iv) a discount corresponding to a third entity.
There is motivation to combine Vyas into the combination of Kaleal, Dhodapkar, Dashkov, and Madhusudhan because the system provide for an improved merchant and/or issuer loyalty system in which digital assets are used to prevent fraud, provide transparency, and encourage participation through gamification. Non-limiting embodiments provide for a dynamic rewards structure that varies over time based on user engagement (Vyas Paragraph 0046).
Claim 21-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kaleal (US 20220384027) in view of Dhodapkar (US 20230252470) in further view Dashkov (US 20240078536) in further view of Madhusudhan (US 20230071093) in further view of Wadley (US 20230186353).
Regarding Claims 21-23, the combination of Kaleal, Dhodapkar, Dashkov, and Madhusudhan teaches all the limitations of claims 1, 8, and 15 above; however, the combination does not explicitly teach receive a redemption request from the platform application on the user computing device, the redemption request corresponding to the digital asset; and transmit a set of redemption options to the platform application on the user computing device that includes at least one of: (i) a discount corresponding to an association indicated by the association indication between the first entity and the second entity, (ii) a real-world currency value, (iii) a virtual currency value, or (iv) a discount corresponding to a third entity.
Wadley from same or similar field of endeavor teaches wherein the instructions, when executed, further cause the one or more processors to: execute a platform model to generate a list price estimate of the digital asset on the digital asset platform, the list price estimate comprising (i) a list price of the digital asset and (ii) a numeric score indicating whether the list price is within a threshold range of a predicted redemption value for the digital asset, and wherein the platform model is trained using a training dataset comprising prior listing values for prior digital assets associated with prior assets and prior sale values for the prior digital assets (Paragraph 0060-0062 teach initiating a machine learning model on the one or more attributes associated with the NFT; machine learning allows consequential learning and improves model predictions with a systematic input of more recent data; using the machine learning model, the system may be configured to predict the value of the NFT: to generate the machine learning model capable of predicting the value of the NFT, the machine learning model has to be trained using known valuations of NFTs with same or similar attributes; accordingly, the system may be configured to crawl one or more distributed ledgers to identify and retrieve one or more NFTs with one or more attributes that are same or similar to the one or more attributes of the NFT; then, the system may be configured to retrieve, from a metadata layer of each of the one or more NFTs, a value of each of the one or more NFTs; these values may be previously known and recorded by entities such as accredited auction houses; once trained, the system may be configured to determine classification parameters for the machine learning model that are then used to predict values of previously unseen NFTs; the process flow includes predicting, using the machine learning model, a value of the NFT; in addition to predicting the value of the NFT, the system may be configured to determine, using the machine learning model, a confidence level associated with the predicted value of the NFT; a confidence level may be represented in the form of a number (e.g., between 0 and 1) that represents the likelihood that the output of machine learning model, i.e., predicted value of the NFT, is correct and will satisfy the user's request).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to have modified the combination of Kaleal, Dhodapkar, Dashkov, and Madhusudhan to incorporate the teachings of Wadley for the instructions, when executed, to further cause the one or more processors to: execute a platform model to generate a list price estimate of the digital asset on the digital asset platform, the list price estimate comprising (i) a list price of the digital asset and (ii) a numeric score indicating whether the list price is within a threshold range of a predicted redemption value for the digital asset, and wherein the platform model is trained using a training dataset comprising prior listing values for prior digital assets associated with prior assets and prior sale values for the prior digital assets.
There is motivation to combine Wadley into the combination of Kaleal, Dhodapkar, Dashkov, and Madhusudhan because determining the precise value of an NFT is difficult, as they are relatively new. While tangible artifacts, such as a piece of art, has defined values, valuing NFTs tends to be tedious. Therefore, there is a need for an intelligent assessment model for non-fungible electronic sources. The present invention provides the functional benefit of leveraging machine learning techniques to predict a value of an NFT (Wadley Paragraph 0031).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Foote (US 11,599,961) teaches an estate planning and beneficiary management system according to an embodiment includes a system controller which may prompt and receive from a user information which may be necessary to create and estate planning model. The system may provide for traditional assets and digital assets, such as cryptocurrency and NFTs. The system may provide for distribution of the digital assets using smart contracts and blockchain wallets. The system may provide access by beneficiaries and trusted contacts to the user selected documents at different user defined permission levels. Upon the user's death, the system may automatically notify the beneficiaries and trusted contacts, execute block transactions between the user's wallets and beneficiaries' wallets according to the smart contracts, and notify outside world platforms of the user's death and the user's directives for the particular platforms as laid out in the user's will.
Jakobsson et al. (US 20230100422) teaches systems and techniques to facilitate transaction management in NFT-directed environments within an NFT platform are illustrated. One embodiment embeds an anchor into an application for utilizing tokens, wherein the anchor includes a verifier and an identifier unique to the application. The method verifies, using the verifier of the anchor, that a token is compatible with the application. The method imports the token into the application. The method associates the anchor with a lock, wherein the lock governs access to content of the token. The method identifies a completed transaction that changes access rights associated with the token, wherein the transaction is identified using at least one of information included in the anchor and information included in the lock. The method transmits, to a party to the transaction, a lock value, wherein the lock value, when detected by the lock, allows the party to access the token.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/COURTNEY P JONES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3699