DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-5, 7-8 and 13-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Iseki (US 20100151126) . Iseki is directed to a substrate coating method and apparatus. Iseki discloses the coating method in greater detail. Iseki discloses a wafer W loaded in substrate coating apparatus 40 is adsorbed and supported on spin chuck 42 and then deionized-water nozzle 57 in waiting area 58 is moved to the position above the center of wafer W by second arm 49b. (Para, 0076). Iseki discloses the wafer W is rotated at a first rotation speed ranging from 10 rpm to 50 rpm (10 rpm in the present embodiment) by spin chuck 42 through the control of chuck driving device 43. (Para, 0076). Iseki discloses while the wafer W is rotated as above, deionized water (DIW) is supplied from deionized-water nozzle 57 to the center of wafer W . (Para, 0076; Fig. 8 (a) ; step S1 of F igs . 6 - 7 ). Iseki discloses w hen wafer W is rotated at low speed of the first rotation speed as above, deionized water (DIW) supplied to wafer W is hardly diffused on wafer W, and forms a liquid pool of deionized water (a deionized-water puddle (PD)), for example, with approximately 0.5 mm to 4.0 mm. (Para, 0076). Iseki discloses t his step S1 may be performed for 4 seconds. (Para, 0076). Iseki also discloses that as part of method of processing a wafer prior to being carried to this TCT (26) unit (Para, 0058) the wafer is carried into a BARC coating unit (Para, 0056) a photoresist coating unit COT (27) on which a resist is applied in the form a thin film to the entire surface of the wafer W and this is subjected to a pre-baking step. (Para, 0057). These disclosures teach the limitations of claim 1, ‘ A method of coating a top antireflective coating, comprising: providing a turntable, placing a substrate on the turntable with a photoresist layer on the substrate; spraying a deionized water on the photoresist layer …’ and the limitation of claims 2-3 . Moreover, these disclosures teach the limitation s of claim 8, ‘ A method of coating a top antireflective coating, comprising: providing a turntable, placing a substrate on the turntable with a photoresist layer on the substrate; spraying a deionized water on the photoresist layer … , wherein the spraying position of the deionized water is at a first offset position, which is at a unit distance next to a central point of the photoresist layer, and when the deionized water is sprayed on the surface of the photoresist layer, the turntable simultaneously performs an instantaneous rotation step …’ and the limitation of claims 13-14 . Iseki discloses when the supply of deionized water is stopped, deionized-water nozzle 57 moves from the position above the center of wafer W to the outside of wafer W, and coating-liquid nozzle 50 in waiting part 51 is moved to the position above the center of wafer W by first arm 49a. (Para, 0077). Iseki discloses next, at a first rotation speed, for example, 10 rpm, a coating liquid (a TARC chemical liquid) (TARC) is supplied (discharged) from coating-liquid nozzle 50 to the center of wafer W . (Para, 0078; Fig. 8b; step S2 in F igs 6-7). Iseki explains, s ince a coating liquid (a TARC chemical liquid) is supplied (discharged) on deionized water, that is, the deionized-water puddle (PD) during rotating wafer W at low speed of the first rotation speed, the deionized-water puddle (PD) can reduce the discharge impact of the coating liquid (TARC) and reduce the concentration of a surfactant contained in the coating liquid (TARC). Para, 0078). Therefore, Iseki discloses it is possible to inhibit the generation of bubbles during the supply (discharge) of the coating liquid (TARC) and this step S2 may be performed for 0.5 seconds. (Para, 0078). Iseki also discloses w hen the coating liquid (TARC) is supplied (discharged) on the deionized-water puddle (PD) as described above and a mixed layer of the coating liquid and deionized-water remained in the lower layer of the coating liquid (TARC) is formed . (Para, 0078). These disclosures teach the limitation of claim 1, ‘ A method of coating a top antireflective coating, comprising: … spraying a top anti-reflective coating liquid on the deionized water to mix the top anti-reflective coating liquid with the deionized water to form a mixed liquid …’ and the limitation of claim 4. Moreover, these disclosures teach the limitation of claim 8, ‘ A method of coating a top antireflective coating, comprising: … spraying a top anti-reflective coating liquid on the deionized water to mix the top anti-reflective coating liquid with the deionized water to form a mixed liquid …’ Iseki discloses next the rotation of wafer W is accelerated to a second rotation speed, for example, 1500 rpm to 2500 rpm, (2000 rpm in the present embodiment) . (Para, 0079; Fig.7). Iseki discloses that d uring this step, the coating liquid (TARC) is continuously supplied from coating-liquid nozzle 50 and w hen wafer W is rotated at high speed of the second rotation speed in this manner, the mixed layer (PT) is diffused on wafer W and the coating liquid (TARC) is drawn by the mixed layer (PT) to diffuse on wafer W and form a coating-liquid film . (Para, 0079; Fig.8C; S3 in F igs. 6-7). Iseki explains since the mixed layer (PT) has a lower contact angle and a higher wettability for a resist film than deionized water, the coating liquid (TARC) can be smoothly and uniformly diffused on the entire surface of wafer W and bubbles are generated in only infinitesimal amount, if any, and are blocked by deionized water so that bubbles are hardly attached on wafer W and do not cause watermark. (Para, 0079). Iseki discloses this step S3 is performed for 1.5 seconds. (Para, 0079). Iseki also discloses as part of the processing of the wafer, wafer W with the top anti-reflective coating film is carried to the heating part of processing unit U2 by main carrying unit A2, and then is subjected to the pre-baking process (PAB) . (Para, 0058). These disclosures teach the limitation of claim 1, ‘ A method of coating a top antireflective coating, comprising: … and performing a spin coating step to spin-coat and disperse the mixed liquid to form a top anti-reflective coating film on the photoresist layer. ’ T hese disclosures also teach the limitation of claim 8, ‘ A method of coating a top antireflective coating, comprising: … and performing a spin coating step to spin coat and disperse the mixed liquid to form an anti-reflective coating film on the photoresist layer. ’ Moreover, these disclosures teach the limitation of claims 5, 7 and 15. Therefore, claims 1-5, 7-8 and 13-15 are anticipated by the disclosures and illustrations of Iseki as discussed above. Allowable Subject Matter Claims 6 and 9-12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The disclosures of Iseki as discussed in paragraph 3 above fail to teach the limitation of claim 6, ‘ The method for coating the top anti-reflective coating according to claim 5, wherein after the baking step is performed, a central region of the photoresist layer contains a cavity therein, and the cavity is located under the top anti-reflective coating film. ’ The disclosures of Iseki as discussed above also fail to teach the limitation of claim 9, ‘ The method for coating the top anti-reflective coating according to claim 8, wherein after the deionized water is sprayed on the surface of the photoresist layer, the rotating step is stopped and the deionized water is continuously sprayed at the first offset position. ’ Additionally, the disclosures of Iseki fail to teach the limitation of claim 10, ‘ The method for coating the top anti-reflective coating according to claim 9, wherein the deionized water is sprayed at the first offset position for a period of time, and then sprayed at a second offset position of the photoresist layer, wherein the second offset position is located at a unit distance next to a central point of the photoresist layer. ’ Claims 11-12 depend directly from claim 10. The prior art fails to provide other relevant disclosures which cure the deficiency of Iseki to teach and/or suggest the limitations of claims 6 and 9-10. Therefore, claims 6 and 9-12 include allowable subject matter. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT CALEEN O SULLIVAN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-6569 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mon-Fri: 7:30 am-4:00 pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Dale Page can be reached at 571-270-7877 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /CALEEN O SULLIVAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2899