DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being incomplete for omitting essential structural cooperative relationships of elements, such omission amounting to a gap between the necessary structural connections. See MPEP § 2172.01. The omitted structural cooperative relationships are: the manner by which the hydrogen generation module is immersed in water in order to generate hydrogen within the cup. The hydrogen generation module is disclosed as being embedded within a slot in to bottom of the cup without describing the relationship between the water being processed and the hydrogen generation module. The only apparent means of introducing water appears to be the through hole 12 which is recited to be provided with a conductive plug 3.
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being incomplete for omitting essential structural cooperative relationships of elements, such omission amounting to a gap between the necessary structural connections. See MPEP § 2172.01. The recitation “a second through hole (12) is opened at the bottom of the embedded slot (11) and the hydrogen rich water generation module (2) is electrically connected to the wireless grounding base (4) through the second through hole (12) using a conductive plug component (3).” ss deemed to lack appropriate corresponding structural relationship between the through hole claimed, the generation module, the wireless grounding base, and the conductive plug component when afforded the broadest reasonable interpretation in light of the specification. As shown in Fig. 1 and claimed, the through hole is in the bottom slot of the cup. The generation module 4 is stacked with the wireless module 2 such that the generation module is between the through hole and the wireless power socket. It is unclear how a plug within the through hole on top of the generator module enabled electrical connection between the two claimed structures below it in order, namely the generator module and the wireless power socket, respectively. It appears the proper arrangement relies on the conductive plug 3 within through hole 261 to enable the electrical contact to the wireless power socket via through hole 411. Therefore, the recitation is indefinite as to the appropriate location and distinction of each appropriate structure to result in a lack of structural relationship between the instantly claimed structure of the device.
Claims 3-7 are rejection as being dependent upon claim 2 without rectifying the identified issues therein. For examination on the merits, a connection between the wireless power socket and the water generation module that passes through a through hole will be deemed to satisfy the instant claims as shown in Fig. 2 through #s 411 or 261.
As to claim 4, the recitation “(4)” is used to indicate the wireless power socket and the wireless grounding base thus the use of the reference number introduces uncertainty in the structures being recited.
Claim 4 recites the limitation "the spring pad" in line 11. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 5 recites the limitation "the power supply base" in lines 1-2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 6 recites the limitation "the power supply seat" in lines 1-2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 8, and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Han et al (CN206197668 U with citations drawn towards the translation provided via EPO espacenet).
As to claim 1, Han discloses a convenient hydrogen rich water cup, comprising
a water cup body (#1), characterized in that:
the bottom of the water cup body is equipped with an embedded slot (bottom of 1 within 15 [0024] “The micro-electrolysis water hydrogen generation device 3 is located at the lower end of the cup body 1”), and
the embedded slot is embedded with
a wireless power socket (#332 within 15);
the water cup body is internally equipped with a hydrogen rich water generation module, which is electrically connected to the wireless power socket ([0029]).
As to claim 2, Han further discloses through hole (12) is opened at the bottom of the embedded slot (11), and the hydrogen rich water generation module (2) is electrically connected to the wireless grounding base (4) through the second through hole (12) using a conductive plug component (3). ([0026]) via screws).
As to claim 3, Han discloses characterized in that the hydrogen rich water generation module comprises a shell, wherein the shell comprises a module upper shell (317) and a module lower shell (310) connected to each other, and a cavity is formed between the module upper shell and the module lower shell (see space between 318/310 which ); the cavity is provided with an anode electrolytic sheet (#312) and a cathode electrolytic sheet (314), A proton membrane (#315) is sandwiched between the anode electrolytic sheet and the cathode electrolytic sheet, and the anode electrolytic shee) is separated from the cathode electrolytic sheet at intervals(see Fig. 4) the conductive plug assembly is provided with two pieces, which are electrically connected to the anode electrolytic sheet (#311) and the cathode electrolytic sheet (#313), respectively, the two conductive plug component are respectively electrically connected to the positive and negative poles of the output terminals of the wireless grounding base ([0026] via the battery).
As to claim 8, Han further discloses the embedded slot is externally connected to the water cup body, and the circumferential contour of the wireless power socket matches the circumferential contour of the embedded slot (see fig. 4 where both are circular contour of the slot and external to body 12 of the water cup body).
As to claim 9, Han further discloses that the embedded slot is externally connected to the water cup body, and the bottom surface of the wireless power socket (4) is level with the bottom surface of the water cup body. (see fig. 1 and 4 where the structures are defines as such parallel to each other and thus level. Note that “level” is not commensurate with the interpretation of within a same 2-dimensional plane or the like).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han in view of Zhang et al (CN 205548223 U with citations drawn towards the translation provided via EPO espacenet), Kang et al (WO2013/095024 A1 with the translation provided via EPO espacenet), and Inagaki et al (US 2022/0396506 A1).
As to claim 4, Han discloses a first through hole at the bottom of the shell corresponding to the conductive plug component (inherent to provide passage for 311 and 313).
Han fails to explicitly disclose the claimed structure of the conductive plug.
Zhang discloses grounding base is provided with a third through hole (411) at the top of the shell corresponding to the conductive plug component;
the conductive plug component includes
a locking screw (seen at top near sealing ring 41),
and
a conductive plug (42)
A gasket (44),
a locking nut (45),
wherein the conductive plug runs through the first through-hole, the second through-hole, and the third through-hole from top to bottom, and the locking screw is tightly connected to the conductive plug above the first through-hole; the gasket and lock nut are located on the inner side of the housing of the wireless grounding base, and are sequentially sleeved on the circumference of the conductive plug; the lock nut is tightly connected to the conductive plug in a threaded manner ([0038] pg. 25.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to have used the conductive plug arrangement of Zhang with the apparatus of Han because it is easy to disassemble and replace (Zhang [0038]).
Han, as modified by Zhang, fail to explicitly disclose a sealing plug and spring washer.
Kang discloses a sealing plug the seal (32) is arranged in the first through-hole of a conduction terminal (pg. 14 2nd full paragraph “o-ring”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to have used a sealing plug as taught by Kang around the conduction plug of Han, as modified by Zhang, in order to waterproof the electrical connection (Kang pg. 12 2nd full paragraph).
Inagaki discloses using a spring washer (#71) with an o-ring (#67), and hex nut (#73) in order to secure the electrode connections ([0044]).
Thus it would have been obvious to have provided a spring washer as taught by Inagaki on the conductive plug of Han, as modified by Zhang and Kang, because the use of a spring washer is conventional connection structure when used with nuts and bolts to secure an electrical connection an prevent water leakage out of the device (Inagaki [0044] and MPEP 2144.07).
Claims 5 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han in view of Zhang et al (CN205658724U herein referred to as Zhang ‘724 with translation provided via EPO espacenet).
As to claim 5, Han discloses the wireless power supply base comprises an upper shell of the power supply base (#321) and a lower shell of the power supply base (#15), which are mutually covered and connected; a capacitance cavity is formed between the upper shell of the power supply base and the lower shell of the power supply base (area in which 323 is placed within), and the capacitance cavity is provided with a control component (#32) and a wireless receiving coil (#332 [0029]), The conductive plug assembly and the wireless receiving coil are electrically connected to the circuit board assembly ([0027]).
Han fails to explicitly disclose the control component is a circuit board component.
Zhang discloses using a circuit board component to control the hydrogen water bottle (Abstract).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to have explicitly used a circuit board as a control component as taught by Zhang in the apparatus of Han because it allows management of both the electrolysis unit and the wireless charging coils ([0013]-[0014]) and is a recognized structure to ensure operation of a hydrogen water cup (See MPEP 2144.07).
As to claim 6, Han further discloses in that a waterproof sealing ring (is sandwiched between the connecting surface of the upper shell of the power supply seat and the lower shell of the power supply seat.([0027] [0028] “Waterproof ring”).
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han in view of Zhang et al (CN 205548223 U with citations drawn towards the translation provided via EPO espacenet).
As to claim 7, Han discloses waterproofing rings to sleeve the anode and cathode sheets ( #3101)fails to explicitly disclose the anode electrolytic sheet and cathode electrolytic sheet are circumferentially sheathed with a silicone sleeve.
Zhang discloses using silicon sleeve for seals in hydrogen water bottles ([0029]).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art the time the invention was filed to have used silicon as a waterproofing material as taught by Zhang in the waterproofing rings in Han to provide the expected result of waterproofing. See MPEP 2144.07.
Conclusion
/LOUIS J RUFO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1795