Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION Election/Restrictions Applicants’ election, without traverse of Group I (claims 1- 2, 4-11, 15-21 ) and Species A (Fig s . 1 -2, 4 ) in the reply, filed on 03 / 04 /20 26 is acknowledged. Applicants designate claims 1-2, 4-6, 9, 10, 15-20 as reading into the elected Species 1 under Group I. C laims 7-8 , 11-14 and 21 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to nonelected inventions, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 03/04/2026 . Further note, based on the election, the feature of Claim 2 will be limited to a “ helical shape ” only. Drawings The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “ wherein the vaporizing section, the tubes, or both are formed from a stack of a plurality of plate members each having a hole, a groove, or both ” of Claim 5 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Objections Claim(s) is/are objected to because of the following informalities: (1) The “heat-exchanging section that is configured to” and “vaporizing section that is configured to” of Claim 1 would have better form if amended to be: “ heat -exchanging section configured to” and “vaporizing section configured to”. Further, it is respectfully requested to amend other similar forms in the dependent claims. (2) The “ tubes each connected to the branched section ” of Claim 1 would have better form if amended to be: “ tubes , each connected to the branched section ”. (3) The “members each having a hole” of Claims 5 and 16-17 would have a better form if amended to be: “ members , each having a hole”. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . Claims 1, 6 and 9 -1 0 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tanaka (US 20100006033, hereafter ‘033) in view of Liu et al. (US 200 50147749 , hereafter ‘ 749 ). Regarding to Claim 1, ‘ 033 teaches: Vaporizer (title, the claimed “A vaporizer”); liquid material flow paths 320A to 320C where a liquid material flows (Fig. 8, [0065]), and the spray nozzles 360A to 360C ([0109], t he claimed “comprising: a heat-exchanging section” and further “the heat-exchanging section including a branched section to which the liquid raw material is supplied and in which the liquid raw material is branched, and tubes each connected to the branched section”); the liquid droplets of the liquid source material which are discharged through the discharge openings 362 provided at the one ends of the respective vaporization chambers 370A to 370C and travel toward the other ends (deepest portions) thereof are completely vaporized before reaching the other ends, thereby generating a source gas ([0112], the claimed “and a vaporizing section that is configured to vaporize the heated liquid raw material to form a raw material gas”). ‘ 033 does not explicitly teach the other limitations (BOLD and ITALIC letter) of: Claim 1: a heat-exchanging section that is configured to heat a liquid raw material . ‘ 749 is analogous art in the field of deposition ( title ). ‘ 749 teaches By heating the precursor liquid to a suitably high temperature, the liquid viscosity can be reduced ([0052]). Before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to have adopted heating the liquid material flow path, for the purpose of reducing of viscosity of a liquid having high viscosity, thus making it easy to flow the high viscosity liquid. Regarding to Claim 6, ‘033 further teaches source gas flow paths 340A to 340C where a source gas flows ([0065], note the generated source gas is charged in the flow path before entering into a source gas supply line 132 , thus it can be interpreted as a tank, the claimed “further comprising: a tank connected to the vaporizing section, wherein the raw material gas from the vaporizing section is charged into the tank”). Regarding to Claim 9, ‘033 teaches: The vaporized of Claim 1 was discussed in the claim 1 rejection with ‘033 and ‘749 above (the claimed “A gas supply apparatus, comprising: the vaporizer of Claim 1”); a liquid material supply source 110 (Fig. 1, [0052], the claimed “a liquid raw material supply source that is configured to supply the liquid raw material to the vaporizer”); a liquid material flow rate control valve 114 ([0053], the claimed “a liquid supply valve that is provided in a supply path extending from the liquid raw material supply source to the vaporizer”); The respective opening degrees of the liquid material flow rate control valve 114, the carrier gas flow rate control valve 124 and the source gas flow rate control valve 134 are controlled by control signals from the control unit 140. The control unit 140 preferably outputs control signals in accordance with the flow rates of the liquid material flowing in the liquid material supply line 112, the carrier gas flowing in the carrier gas supply line 122, and the source gas flowing in the source gas supply line 132 ([0053], note the “in accordance with the flow rates of the liquid material flowing in the liquid material supply line 112, the carrier gas flowing in the carrier gas supply line 122, and the source gas flowing in the source gas supply line 132” above means detected pressure of the gas flow in the supply line”, the claimed “and a controller, wherein the controller is configured to control the liquid supply valve based on a detection result”). ‘033 does not explicitly disclose the “a pressure detector”, However, in order to detect the flow rate in each flow path, ‘033 requires the pressure detector, because the flow rate is measured based on a pressure in the flow path, thus ‘033 implicitly teaches the “pressure detector”. Further, t his is commonly well-known feature, for instance, see ‘597, lines 9-12 of col. 6 disclosing “Pressure manometers 120 are used to monitor pressures in the vapor precursor delivery paths 106. The control module (as shown in FIG. 3) monitors outputs of the pressure manometers 120 and generates a pressure differential”, and line 64 of col. 7 to line 4 of col. 8 disclosing “the control module may control one or more of valves, filter heaters, pumps, and other devices based on the sensed values and other control parameters. The control module can receive the sensed values from, for example only, pressure manometers, flow meters, temperature sensors, and/or other sensors. The control module may also be employed to control process conditions during precursor delivery and deposition of the film”. Regarding to Claim 10, ‘033 teaches the respective opening degrees of the liquid material flow rate control valve 114, the carrier gas flow rate control valve 124 and the source gas flow rate control valve 134 are controlled by control signals from the control unit 140. The control unit 140 preferably outputs control signals in accordance with the flow rates of the liquid material flowing in the liquid material supply line 112, the carrier gas flowing in the carrier gas supply line 122, and the source gas flowing in the source gas supply line 132 ([0053], note this intrinsically includes valve operation based on the pressure sensor, in other words, when a gas flow in the supply line is lower than a predetermined flow rate, which means a pressure of the gas flow is lower, then the valve for gas flow is opened to increase the gas flow, the claimed “wherein in response to the pressure detected by the pressure detector being equal to or lower than a predetermined pressure, the controller opens the liquid supply valve for a predetermined time”). Claims 2 , 5, 16, 18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ‘033 and ‘749, as being applied to Claim s 1 and 9 rejection above, further in view of Lee et al. (US 10147597 , hereafter ‘ 597 ). Regarding to Claim 2 , The flow path of ‘033 intrinsically has a shape. ‘033 and ‘749 do not explicitly teach the other limitations (BOLD and ITALIC letter) of: Claim 2 : wherein the tubes are formed in a helical shape or in a U shape . ‘ 597 is analogous art in the field of deposition ( abstract ). ‘ 597 teaches a flow path 640 formed by a helical tube 642 which can be embedded ( Fig. 7, lines 66-67 of col. 10 ). Before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to have adopted a helical shape flow path form, to the flow paths of ‘033, for the purpose of more quickly providing a desired flow of vapor taking into account the liquid precursor and carrier gas. Regarding to Claim s 5 and 16 , ‘033 and ‘749 do not explicitly teach the other limitations (BOLD and ITALIC letter) of: Claim s 5 and 16 : wherein the vaporizing section, the tubes, or both are formed from a stack of a plurality of plate members each having a hole, a groove, or both . ‘597 further teaches a vaporizer 600 which comprises a stacked plate arrangement 602 including a top plate 604, a first plate 606, a second plate 608, a third plate 610, and a bottom plate 612 (Fig. 4 , lines 11 - 14 of col. 9 ). Before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to have adopted a stacked plate arrangement , to the flow paths of ‘033, for the purpose of providing helical or spiral shape flow path form, thus providing more quickly providing a desired flow of vapor taking into account the liquid precursor and carrier gas. Regarding to Claim 18, Claim 18 is the same as Claim 6, thus claim 18 is rejected for substantially the same reason as claim 6 rejection with ‘033 and ‘749 above. Regarding to Claim 20, Claim 20 is the same as Claim 6, thus claim 20 is rejected for substantially the same reason as claim 6 rejection with ‘033 and ‘749 above. Claims 4 and 1 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ‘033 and ‘749, as being applied to Claim 1 rejection above, further in view of Musarrat et al. (US 20190186002, hereafter ‘002). Regarding to Claim 4, ‘033 teaches the vaporizing section, thus the path of the vaporizing section intrinsically has a cross-sectional area of a downstream flow path and a cross-sectional area of an upstream flow path. ‘033 and ‘749 do not explicitly teach the other limitations (BOLD and ITALIC letter) of: Claim 4: wherein a cross-sectional area of a downstream flow path in the vaporizing section is larger than a cross-sectional area of an upstream flow path in the vaporizing section. ‘ 002 is analogous art in the field of deposition ( title ). ‘ 002 teaches the gas flow path 122 may be formed to be gradually widened from the inflow surface 114 of the canister 110 toward the outflow surface 116 thereof (Fig. 2A, [0032]). Before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to have adopted a gradually widened flow path, to the flow paths of ‘033, for the purpose of compensating for a loss amount of the gas at the inlet . Regarding to Claim 19, Claim 19 is the same as Claim 6, thus claim 19 is rejected for substantially the same reason as claim 6 rejection with ‘033 and ‘749 above. Claim 1 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ‘033, ‘749 and ‘597, as being applied to Claim 2 rejection above, further in view of ‘002. Regarding to Claim 15, Claim 15 is the same as Claim 4, thus claim 15 is rejected for substantially the same reason as claim 4 rejection with ‘033, ‘749 and ‘002 above. Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ‘033, ‘749 and ‘002, as being applied to Claim 4 rejection above, further in view of ‘597. Regarding to Claim 17, Claim 17 is the same as Claim 5, thus claim 17 is rejected for substantially the same reason as claim 5 rejection with ‘033, ‘749 and ‘597 above. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT AIDEN Y LEE whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-1440 . The examiner can normally be reached on FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F: 9am-5pm PT . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Gordon Baldwin can be reached on FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-5166 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /AIDEN LEE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1718