DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
A request for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, including the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e), was filed in this application after final rejection. Since this application is eligible for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, and the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e) has been timely paid, the finality of the previous Office action has been withdrawn pursuant to 37 CFR 1.114. Applicant's submission filed on 5/18/2026 has been entered. In response to amendment filed on 5/18/2026, claim 1- 4, 12 are amended, claim 13 was cancelled. Claims 1- 12, 14- 21 are pending for examinations.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) filed in the remarks on 5/18/2026 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Applicant has amended independent claim; hence examiner believes that the scope has been changed, hence examine has incorporated new reference Gao et al. (US Pub. No. 2022/0209923 A1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1- 4, 7, 11- 12, 14, 16, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gao et al. (US Pub. No. 2022/0209923 A1) in view of Lee et al. (US Pub. No. 2021/0266893 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Gao teaches a method of operating a feedback radio node in a wireless communication network (see Abstract wherein user equipment as a feedback radio node and network device as a signaling radio node), the method comprising:
transmitting feedback signaling to a signaling radio node (see abstract; A HARQ-ACK transmission method, a user equipment, and a network device are provided. The method performed by the user equipment includes: determining a target PUSCH for carrying HARQ-ACK when a PUCCH carrying HARQ-ACK overlaps with at least one PUSCH in time domain; obtaining an indication field of a DAI in a DCI scheduling a second type of PUSCH, when the target PUSCH is a first type of PUSCH; determining, according to the obtained indication field of the DAI, the number of bits of HARQ-ACK transmitted in the target PUSCH, and transmitting HARQ-ACK in the target PUSCH according to the determined number of bits of HARQ-ACK, ……), the feedback signaling comprising: acknowledgement information pertaining to subject signaling that was received by the feedback node (in context with abstract refer to [0053]… the network device schedules three PDSCHs needing HARQ-ACK feedback to be performed in the PUCCH, and the user equipment only receives two PDSCHs, HARQ-ACK feedback of which are transmitted in the PUCCH, then it may be determined that one PDSCH is lost according to DAI=3 in the received DCI scheduling the PUSCH, thereby generating a 3-bit HARQ-ACK and transmitting the HARQ-ACK in the selected CG PUSCH….); and
subject information indicating which subject signaling the acknowledgement information pertains to, the subject information explicitly indicating other subject signaling was not received (see [0053]…the network device schedules three PDSCHs needing HARQ-ACK feedback to be performed in the PUCCH, and the user equipment only receives two PDSCHs, HARQ-ACK feedback of which are transmitted in the PUCCH, then it may be determined that one PDSCH is lost according to DAI=3 in the received DCI scheduling the PUSCH, thereby generating a 3-bit HARQ-ACK and transmitting the HARQ-ACK in the selected CG PUSCH. The first two bits of the 3-bit HARQ-ACK correspond to the two received PDSCHs, and the remaining one bit is NACK, which indicates that the HARQ-ACK information of the lost PDSCH….).
But Gao is silent about the feedback signaling being transmitted within one symbol time length and on a data channel; however Lee states in [0357].. a HARQ-ACK information transmission resource for PDSCH may be determined as one of PUCCH resources interworked with the PUCCH resource indicator, by a service type of the corresponding PDSCH, a search space for a PDCCH scheduling the corresponding PDSCH, a DCI format included in a PDCCH scheduling the corresponding PDSCH, RNTI, CRC masking of a PDCCH, and/or a specific field (or information) in DC; now refer to [0358].. UE may receive from the base station PUCCH resource configuration information including a plurality of starting symbols and a length. In this instance, HARQ-ACK information for the first PDSCHs may be determined to be transmitted via the first PUCCH by a first starting symbol and the length among the plurality of starting symbols and the length based on a processing time of the first PDSCHs, and HARQ-ACK information for the second PDSCHs may be determined to be transmitted via the second PUCCH by a second starting symbol and the length among the plurality of starting symbols and the length based on a processing time of the second PDSCHs; now refer to [0359].. ..HARQ-ACK information transmission resource for PDSCH may be determined as one of PUCCH resources in one slot by a specific starting symbol and a length among a plurality of starting symbols and a length based on a service type of the corresponding PDSCH…. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Lee with the teachings of Gao to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein the feedback signaling being transmitted within one symbol time length and on a data channel; greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 2, Gao teaches a feedback radio node for a wireless communication network (see Abstract wherein user equipment as a feedback radio node and network device as a signaling radio node), the feedback radio node configured to:
transmit feedback signaling to a signaling radio node (see abstract; A HARQ-ACK transmission method, a user equipment, and a network device are provided. The method performed by the user equipment includes: determining a target PUSCH for carrying HARQ-ACK when a PUCCH carrying HARQ-ACK overlaps with at least one PUSCH in time domain; obtaining an indication field of a DAI in a DCI scheduling a second type of PUSCH, when the target PUSCH is a first type of PUSCH; determining, according to the obtained indication field of the DAI, the number of bits of HARQ-ACK transmitted in the target PUSCH, and transmitting HARQ-ACK in the target PUSCH according to the determined number of bits of HARQ-ACK, ……), the feedback signaling comprising: acknowledgement information pertaining to subject signaling that was received by the feedback node (in context with abstract refer to [0053]… the network device schedules three PDSCHs needing HARQ-ACK feedback to be performed in the PUCCH, and the user equipment only receives two PDSCHs, HARQ-ACK feedback of which are transmitted in the PUCCH, then it may be determined that one PDSCH is lost according to DAI=3 in the received DCI scheduling the PUSCH, thereby generating a 3-bit HARQ-ACK and transmitting the HARQ-ACK in the selected CG PUSCH….); and
subject information indicating which subject signaling the acknowledgement information pertains to, the subject information explicitly indicating other subject signaling was not received (see [0053]…the network device schedules three PDSCHs needing HARQ-ACK feedback to be performed in the PUCCH, and the user equipment only receives two PDSCHs, HARQ-ACK feedback of which are transmitted in the PUCCH, then it may be determined that one PDSCH is lost according to DAI=3 in the received DCI scheduling the PUSCH, thereby generating a 3-bit HARQ-ACK and transmitting the HARQ-ACK in the selected CG PUSCH. The first two bits of the 3-bit HARQ-ACK correspond to the two received PDSCHs, and the remaining one bit is NACK, which indicates that the HARQ-ACK information of the lost PDSCH….).
But Gao is silent about the feedback signaling being transmitted within one symbol time length and on a data channel; however Lee states in [0357].. a HARQ-ACK information transmission resource for PDSCH may be determined as one of PUCCH resources interworked with the PUCCH resource indicator, by a service type of the corresponding PDSCH, a search space for a PDCCH scheduling the corresponding PDSCH, a DCI format included in a PDCCH scheduling the corresponding PDSCH, RNTI, CRC masking of a PDCCH, and/or a specific field (or information) in DC; now refer to [0358].. UE may receive from the base station PUCCH resource configuration information including a plurality of starting symbols and a length. In this instance, HARQ-ACK information for the first PDSCHs may be determined to be transmitted via the first PUCCH by a first starting symbol and the length among the plurality of starting symbols and the length based on a processing time of the first PDSCHs, and HARQ-ACK information for the second PDSCHs may be determined to be transmitted via the second PUCCH by a second starting symbol and the length among the plurality of starting symbols and the length based on a processing time of the second PDSCHs; now refer to [0359].. ..HARQ-ACK information transmission resource for PDSCH may be determined as one of PUCCH resources in one slot by a specific starting symbol and a length among a plurality of starting symbols and a length based on a service type of the corresponding PDSCH…. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Lee with the teachings of Gao to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein the feedback signaling being transmitted within one symbol time length and on a data channel; greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 3, Gao teaches a method of operating a signaling radio node in a wireless communication network (see Abstract wherein user equipment as a feedback radio node and network device as a signaling radio node), the method comprising:
receive feedback signaling from a signaling radio node (see abstract; A HARQ-ACK transmission method, a user equipment, and a network device are provided. The method performed by the user equipment includes: determining a target PUSCH for carrying HARQ-ACK when a PUCCH carrying HARQ-ACK overlaps with at least one PUSCH in time domain; obtaining an indication field of a DAI in a DCI scheduling a second type of PUSCH, when the target PUSCH is a first type of PUSCH; determining, according to the obtained indication field of the DAI, the number of bits of HARQ-ACK transmitted in the target PUSCH, and transmitting HARQ-ACK in the target PUSCH according to the determined number of bits of HARQ-ACK, ……), the feedback signaling comprising: acknowledgement information pertaining to subject signaling that was received by the feedback node (in context with abstract refer to [0053]… the network device schedules three PDSCHs needing HARQ-ACK feedback to be performed in the PUCCH, and the user equipment only receives two PDSCHs, HARQ-ACK feedback of which are transmitted in the PUCCH, then it may be determined that one PDSCH is lost according to DAI=3 in the received DCI scheduling the PUSCH, thereby generating a 3-bit HARQ-ACK and transmitting the HARQ-ACK in the selected CG PUSCH….); and
subject information indicating which subject signaling the acknowledgement information pertains to, the subject information explicitly indicating other subject signaling was not received (see [0053]…the network device schedules three PDSCHs needing HARQ-ACK feedback to be performed in the PUCCH, and the user equipment only receives two PDSCHs, HARQ-ACK feedback of which are transmitted in the PUCCH, then it may be determined that one PDSCH is lost according to DAI=3 in the received DCI scheduling the PUSCH, thereby generating a 3-bit HARQ-ACK and transmitting the HARQ-ACK in the selected CG PUSCH. The first two bits of the 3-bit HARQ-ACK correspond to the two received PDSCHs, and the remaining one bit is NACK, which indicates that the HARQ-ACK information of the lost PDSCH….).
But Gao is silent about the feedback signaling being received within one symbol time length and on a data channel; however Lee states in [0357].. a HARQ-ACK information transmission resource for PDSCH may be determined as one of PUCCH resources interworked with the PUCCH resource indicator, by a service type of the corresponding PDSCH, a search space for a PDCCH scheduling the corresponding PDSCH, a DCI format included in a PDCCH scheduling the corresponding PDSCH, RNTI, CRC masking of a PDCCH, and/or a specific field (or information) in DC; now refer to [0358].. UE may receive from the base station PUCCH resource configuration information including a plurality of starting symbols and a length. In this instance, HARQ-ACK information for the first PDSCHs may be determined to be transmitted via the first PUCCH by a first starting symbol and the length among the plurality of starting symbols and the length based on a processing time of the first PDSCHs, and HARQ-ACK information for the second PDSCHs may be determined to be transmitted via the second PUCCH by a second starting symbol and the length among the plurality of starting symbols and the length based on a processing time of the second PDSCHs; now refer to [0359].. ..HARQ-ACK information transmission resource for PDSCH may be determined as one of PUCCH resources in one slot by a specific starting symbol and a length among a plurality of starting symbols and a length based on a service type of the corresponding PDSCH…. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Lee with the teachings of Gao to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein the feedback signaling being received within one symbol time length and on a data channel; greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 4, Gao teaches a signaling radio node for a wireless communication network (see Abstract wherein user equipment as a feedback radio node and network device as a signaling radio node), the signaling radio node configured to:
receive feedback signaling from a signaling radio node (see abstract; A HARQ-ACK transmission method, a user equipment, and a network device are provided. The method performed by the user equipment includes: determining a target PUSCH for carrying HARQ-ACK when a PUCCH carrying HARQ-ACK overlaps with at least one PUSCH in time domain; obtaining an indication field of a DAI in a DCI scheduling a second type of PUSCH, when the target PUSCH is a first type of PUSCH; determining, according to the obtained indication field of the DAI, the number of bits of HARQ-ACK transmitted in the target PUSCH, and transmitting HARQ-ACK in the target PUSCH according to the determined number of bits of HARQ-ACK, ……), the feedback signaling comprising: acknowledgement information pertaining to subject signaling that was received by the feedback node (in context with abstract refer to [0053]… the network device schedules three PDSCHs needing HARQ-ACK feedback to be performed in the PUCCH, and the user equipment only receives two PDSCHs, HARQ-ACK feedback of which are transmitted in the PUCCH, then it may be determined that one PDSCH is lost according to DAI=3 in the received DCI scheduling the PUSCH, thereby generating a 3-bit HARQ-ACK and transmitting the HARQ-ACK in the selected CG PUSCH….); and
subject information indicating which subject signaling the acknowledgement information pertains to, the subject information explicitly indicating other subject signaling was not received (see [0053]…the network device schedules three PDSCHs needing HARQ-ACK feedback to be performed in the PUCCH, and the user equipment only receives two PDSCHs, HARQ-ACK feedback of which are transmitted in the PUCCH, then it may be determined that one PDSCH is lost according to DAI=3 in the received DCI scheduling the PUSCH, thereby generating a 3-bit HARQ-ACK and transmitting the HARQ-ACK in the selected CG PUSCH. The first two bits of the 3-bit HARQ-ACK correspond to the two received PDSCHs, and the remaining one bit is NACK, which indicates that the HARQ-ACK information of the lost PDSCH….).
But Gao is silent about the feedback signaling being received within one symbol time length and on a data channel; however Lee states in [0357].. a HARQ-ACK information transmission resource for PDSCH may be determined as one of PUCCH resources interworked with the PUCCH resource indicator, by a service type of the corresponding PDSCH, a search space for a PDCCH scheduling the corresponding PDSCH, a DCI format included in a PDCCH scheduling the corresponding PDSCH, RNTI, CRC masking of a PDCCH, and/or a specific field (or information) in DC; now refer to [0358].. UE may receive from the base station PUCCH resource configuration information including a plurality of starting symbols and a length. In this instance, HARQ-ACK information for the first PDSCHs may be determined to be transmitted via the first PUCCH by a first starting symbol and the length among the plurality of starting symbols and the length based on a processing time of the first PDSCHs, and HARQ-ACK information for the second PDSCHs may be determined to be transmitted via the second PUCCH by a second starting symbol and the length among the plurality of starting symbols and the length based on a processing time of the second PDSCHs; now refer to [0359].. ..HARQ-ACK information transmission resource for PDSCH may be determined as one of PUCCH resources in one slot by a specific starting symbol and a length among a plurality of starting symbols and a length based on a service type of the corresponding PDSCH…. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Lee with the teachings of Gao to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein the feedback signaling being received within one symbol time length and on a data channel; greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 5, Gao in view of Lee teaches as per claim 1, wherein Gao teaches the subject information pertains to one or more from a group consisting of:
acknowledgement process identifiers;
control information reception opportunities;
control information messages; and
assignment indications; see [0004]…PUSCH scheduled by the DCI, the DCI scheduling the PUSCH may include 1 or 2 bits or 4 bits for Downlink Assignment Index (DAI) which is used for indicating information of HARQ-ACK transmission in the PUSCH.
Regarding claim 7, Gao in view of Lee teaches as per claim 1, wherein Gao teaches acknowledgement information pertains only to subject signaling for which a scheduling assignment is indicated as received by the subject information; see [0004]…. For the PUSCH scheduled by the DCI, the DCI scheduling the PUSCH may include 1 or 2 bits or 4 bits for Downlink Assignment Index (DAI) which is used for indicating information of HARQ-ACK transmission in the PUSCH. For example, when transmission of a HARQ-ACK using a semi-static HARQ-ACK codebook is configured, 1 bit indicates whether HARQ-ACK exists; and when transmission of HARQ-ACK using a dynamic HARQ-ACK codebook is configured, 2 or 4 bits indicate the total number of bits of HARQ-ACK transmitted in the PUSCH…; further see [0053].
Regarding claim 11, Gao in view of Lee teaches as per claim 1, wherein Gao teaches the feedback signaling is transmitted on a data channel; see abstracts PUSCH.
Regarding claim 12, Gao teaches a non-transitory computer storage medium storing a computer program comprising instructions causing processing circuitry to one or both control and perform a method, the method comprising (see Abstract wherein user equipment as a feedback radio node and network device as a signaling radio node):
transmitting feedback signaling to a signaling radio node (see abstract; A HARQ-ACK transmission method, a user equipment, and a network device are provided. The method performed by the user equipment includes: determining a target PUSCH for carrying HARQ-ACK when a PUCCH carrying HARQ-ACK overlaps with at least one PUSCH in time domain; obtaining an indication field of a DAI in a DCI scheduling a second type of PUSCH, when the target PUSCH is a first type of PUSCH; determining, according to the obtained indication field of the DAI, the number of bits of HARQ-ACK transmitted in the target PUSCH, and transmitting HARQ-ACK in the target PUSCH according to the determined number of bits of HARQ-ACK, ……), the feedback signaling comprising: acknowledgement information pertaining to subject signaling that was received by the feedback node (in context with abstract refer to [0053]… the network device schedules three PDSCHs needing HARQ-ACK feedback to be performed in the PUCCH, and the user equipment only receives two PDSCHs, HARQ-ACK feedback of which are transmitted in the PUCCH, then it may be determined that one PDSCH is lost according to DAI=3 in the received DCI scheduling the PUSCH, thereby generating a 3-bit HARQ-ACK and transmitting the HARQ-ACK in the selected CG PUSCH….); and
subject information indicating which subject signaling the acknowledgement information pertains to, the subject information explicitly indicating other subject signaling was not received (see [0053]…the network device schedules three PDSCHs needing HARQ-ACK feedback to be performed in the PUCCH, and the user equipment only receives two PDSCHs, HARQ-ACK feedback of which are transmitted in the PUCCH, then it may be determined that one PDSCH is lost according to DAI=3 in the received DCI scheduling the PUSCH, thereby generating a 3-bit HARQ-ACK and transmitting the HARQ-ACK in the selected CG PUSCH. The first two bits of the 3-bit HARQ-ACK correspond to the two received PDSCHs, and the remaining one bit is NACK, which indicates that the HARQ-ACK information of the lost PDSCH….).
But Gao is silent about the feedback signaling being transmitted within one symbol time length and on a data channel; however Lee states in [0357].. a HARQ-ACK information transmission resource for PDSCH may be determined as one of PUCCH resources interworked with the PUCCH resource indicator, by a service type of the corresponding PDSCH, a search space for a PDCCH scheduling the corresponding PDSCH, a DCI format included in a PDCCH scheduling the corresponding PDSCH, RNTI, CRC masking of a PDCCH, and/or a specific field (or information) in DC; now refer to [0358].. UE may receive from the base station PUCCH resource configuration information including a plurality of starting symbols and a length. In this instance, HARQ-ACK information for the first PDSCHs may be determined to be transmitted via the first PUCCH by a first starting symbol and the length among the plurality of starting symbols and the length based on a processing time of the first PDSCHs, and HARQ-ACK information for the second PDSCHs may be determined to be transmitted via the second PUCCH by a second starting symbol and the length among the plurality of starting symbols and the length based on a processing time of the second PDSCHs; now refer to [0359].. ..HARQ-ACK information transmission resource for PDSCH may be determined as one of PUCCH resources in one slot by a specific starting symbol and a length among a plurality of starting symbols and a length based on a service type of the corresponding PDSCH…. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Lee with the teachings of Gao to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein the feedback signaling being transmitted within one symbol time length and on a data channel; greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 14, Gao in view of Lee teaches as per claim 13, wherein the subject information pertains to one or more from a group consisting of:
acknowledgement process identifiers;
control information reception opportunities;
control information messages; and
assignment indications; Gao see [0004]…PUSCH scheduled by the DCI, the DCI scheduling the PUSCH may include 1 or 2 bits or 4 bits for Downlink Assignment Index (DAI) which is used for indicating information of HARQ-ACK transmission in the PUSCH.
Regarding claim 16, Gao in view of Lee teaches as per claim 3, wherein acknowledgement information pertains only to subject signaling for which a scheduling assignment is indicated as received by the subject information; Gao see [0004]…. For the PUSCH scheduled by the DCI, the DCI scheduling the PUSCH may include 1 or 2 bits or 4 bits for Downlink Assignment Index (DAI) which is used for indicating information of HARQ-ACK transmission in the PUSCH. For example, when transmission of a HARQ-ACK using a semi-static HARQ-ACK codebook is configured, 1 bit indicates whether HARQ-ACK exists; and when transmission of HARQ-ACK using a dynamic HARQ-ACK codebook is configured, 2 or 4 bits indicate the total number of bits of HARQ-ACK transmitted in the PUSCH…; further see [0053].
Regarding claim 20, Gao in view of Lee teaches as per claim 3, wherein the feedback signaling is transmitted on a data channel; Gao see abstract PUSCH.
Claim(s) 8- 10 and 17- 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gao et al. (US Pub. No. 2022/0209923 A1) in view of Lee et al. (US Pub. No. 2021/0266893 A1) in view of EL Hamss et al. (WO 2020/033237), published in 13th Feb 2020, hereafter Aata; see IDS filed on 5/9/2023, page 1 cite #1 under foreign patent documents.
Regarding claim 8, Gao in view of Lee teaches as per claim 1, but Gao is silent about the subject information is represented by a bit pattern; however Aata teaches the subject information is represented by a bit pattern; see [0097, 0099- 0100]. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Aata with the teachings of Gao in view of Lee to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the subject information is represented by a bit pattern; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 9, Gao in view of Lee teaches as per claim 1, but Gao is silent about the subject information is represented by a bit pattern indicating an order of processes, wherein the acknowledgement information is arranged according to this order; however Aata teaches the subject information is represented by a bit pattern indicating an order of processes, wherein the acknowledgement information is arranged according to this order; as discussed above see [0097]. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Aata with the teachings of Gao in view of Lee to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the subject information is represented by a bit pattern indicating an order of processes, wherein the acknowledgement information is arranged according to this order; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 10, Gao in view of Lee teaches as per claim 1, but Gao is silent about the feedback signaling is transmitted within one allocation unit; however Aata teaches the feedback signaling is transmitted within one allocation unit; see [0130].. configured time... It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Aata with the teachings of Gao in view of Lee to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the subject information is represented by a bit pattern indicating an order of processes, wherein the feedback signaling is transmitted within one allocation unit; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 17, Gao in view of Lee teaches as per claim 3, but Gao is silent about the subject information is represented by a bit pattern; however Aata teaches the subject information is represented by a bit pattern; see [0097, 0099- 0100]. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Aata with the teachings of Gao in view of Lee to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the subject information is represented by a bit pattern; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 18, Gao in view of Lee teaches as per claim 3, but Gao is silent about the subject information is represented by a bit pattern indicating an order of processes, wherein the acknowledgement information is arranged according to this order; however Aata teaches the subject information is represented by a bit pattern indicating an order of processes, wherein the acknowledgement information is arranged according to this order; as discussed above see [0097]. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Aata with the teachings of Gao in view of Lee to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the subject information is represented by a bit pattern indicating an order of processes, wherein the acknowledgement information is arranged according to this order; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 19, Gao in view of Lee teaches as per claim 3, but Gao is silent about the feedback signaling is transmitted within one allocation unit; however Aata teaches the feedback signaling is transmitted within one allocation unit; see [0130].. configured time... It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Aata with the teachings of Gao in view of Lee to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the subject information is represented by a bit pattern indicating an order of processes, wherein the feedback signaling is transmitted within one allocation unit; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Claim(s) 6, 15 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gao et al. (US Pub. No. 2022/0209923 A1) in view of Lee et al. (US Pub. No. 2021/0266893 A1) in view of Yang et al. (US Pub. No. 2012/0320805 A1).
Regarding claim 6, Gao in view of Lee teaches as per claim 1, Gao fails to teach about wherein the subject information indicates reception or non-reception of one or more of one or both of scheduling assignments and grants; however Yang states in in [0183, 089] and Fig. 18 about The reception or non reception of one or more counter DAls, i.e., scheduling assignments, and/or DL grant PDCCHs is indicated in D2 by including ACK/NACKs or DTXs in the positions of the ACK/NACK payload associated with a missing counter DAI lower than the parameter "maxPDCCHperCC" signaled by the total DAI value included in the UL grant PDCCH, respectively. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Yang with the teachings of Gao in view of Lee to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the subject information indicates reception or non-reception of one or more of one or both of scheduling assignments and grants; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 15, Gao in view of Lee in view of Lee teaches as per claim 3, but Gao is silent about wherein the subject information indicates reception or non-reception of one or more of one or both of scheduling assignments and grants; however Yang states in in [0183, 089] and Fig. 18 about The reception or non reception of one or more counter DAls, i.e., scheduling assignments, and/or DL grant PDCCHs is indicated in D2 by including ACK/NACKs or DTXs in the positions of the ACK/NACK payload associated with a missing counter DAI lower than the parameter "maxPDCCHperCC" signaled by the total DAI value included in the UL grant PDCCH, respectively. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Yang with the teachings of Gao in view of Lee to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the subject information indicates reception or non-reception of one or more of one or both of scheduling assignments and grants; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 21, Gao in view of Lee teaches as per claim 5, but Gao is silent about wherein the subject information indicates reception or non-reception of one or more of one or both of scheduling assignments and grants; however Yang states in in [0183, 089] and Fig. 18 about The reception or non reception of one or more counter DAls, i.e., scheduling assignments, and/or DL grant PDCCHs is indicated in D2 by including ACK/NACKs or DTXs in the positions of the ACK/NACK payload associated with a missing counter DAI lower than the parameter "maxPDCCHperCC" signaled by the total DAI value included in the UL grant PDCCH, respectively. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Yang with the teachings of Gao in view of Lee to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the subject information indicates reception or non-reception of one or more of one or both of scheduling assignments and grants; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see PTO-892 form for considered prior arts for record.
Shen et al. (US Pub. No. 2024/0259139 A1) teaches in [0040- 0042] regarding for the missed PDSCHs, the ACK/NACK information may include NACK and/or 1-bit missed detection indication information; see [0040]; further see [0041] Specifically, taking the missed detection of 4 PDSCHs at the third PDCCH monitoring occasion as an example. If the ACK/NACK information is 1-bit missed detection indication information, the HARQ codebook reported by the UE may be (1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, 1), where the first ten Is indicate that there is no missed detection from the first PDCCH monitoring occasion to the second PDCCH monitoring occasion, the middle four 0s indicate that 4 PDSCHs are missed at the third PDCCH monitoring occasion, and the last two 1s indicate that there is no missed detection is at the fourth PDCCH monitoring occasion; further see [0042] It could be understood that if ACK/NACK information is NACK for the missed PDSCH, “1” in the 1-bit missed detection indication information may be replaced with ACK, and “0” therein may be replaced with NACK.
Kou et al. (US Pub. No. 2023/0224097 A1) teaches in [0074].. when the PDCCH transmitted on a cell and/or a PDCCH monitoring occasion to a UE exceeds the maximum number of PDCCH that the UE can receive (e.g., decode or detect) or the PDSCH transmitted on a cell and/or a slot to a UE exceeds the maximum number of PDSCH that the UE can receive, the UE may drop one or more of the PDCCH and/or PDSCH. That is, the UE will not receive (e.g., decode or detect) the one or more of the PDCCH and/or PDSCH, and ACK or NACK information (e.g., one or more ACK or NACK indications or bits) is generated for the dropped PDCCH and/or PDSCH. In an example, there are two PDSCH on a slot for a UE, but the UE can only decode at most one PDSCH on a slot. In this case, the UE only decodes one PDSCH and does not decode the other PDSCH, and consequently ACK or NACK information is generated for the other PDSCH.
Lin et al. (US Pub. No. 2022/0368471 A1) teaches in [0022] regarding the HARQ information report may include one bit to indicate a NACK report of one PDSCH TB received at the downlink. When the UE receives two PDSCH TBs at the downlink, the HARQ information report may include two bits to indicate a NACK report of two PDSCH TBs. The UE may select one of the PUCCH resource to transmit the HARQ information report based on random selection, based on the UE identifier, or based on an indication in downlink control information (DCI).
PARTH PATEL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2479
/PARTH PATEL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2479