Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. DETAILED ACTION This office action is in response application 18/254275 filed on 05/24/23 . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1-13 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by EBisu et al. (US Pub. 2021/0382971 ). As to claim 1 the prior art teaches a management system (see paragraph 0025 lines 1-2) that manages a battery detachably mounted on a device, the battery being configured to supply power to the device, wherein the battery includes: a battery-side storage unit configured to store device identification information unique to the device (see fig 1 paragraph 0025) ; and a control unit configured (see fig 2 element 19) to perform power supply by the battery in a case where it is determined that at-use authentication identification information (see paragraph 0033) held by the device matches the device identification information, in a state of the battery being attached to the device, and configured to stop power supply by the battery in a case where it is determined that the at-use authentication identification information does not match the device identification information (see fig 1-3 paragraph 0027-0033 and 0053-00 55 and 0058-0064 ) , in the state of the battery being attached to the device, the management system comprising a management unit (see fig 2 element 52) configured to cause the device identification information (see paragraph 0033) to be stored in the battery-side storage unit or cause the device identification information to be erased from the battery-side storage unit, in a case where user identification information for identifying a user who owns the battery is acquired (see fig 1-3 paragraph 00 64 -00 72) . As to claim 2 the prior art teaches wherein the management unit (see fig 2 element 52) includes at least one of a charger configured to charge the battery or an exchanger configured to exchange the battery (see fig 2 element 52 paragraph 0075-0078) As to claim 3 and 11 the prior art teaches wherein the charger or the exchanger ( see fig 2 element 3) includes an input unit to which the user identification information is input by the user (see fig 2 paragraph 0050 and 0058-0060) , wherein, when the battery is rented to the user, the charger or the exchanger causes the device identification information to be stored in the battery-side storage unit, based on acquisition of the user identification information from the input unit (see fig 2 paragraph 0059-0065) , and wherein, when the user returns the battery, the charger or the exchanger causes the device identification information to be erased from the battery-side storage unit, based on acquisition of the user identification information from the input unit (see fig 2-3 paragraph 0074-0077) . As to claim 4 the prior art teaches wherein the charger or the exchanger is configured to switch between a removal state in which the battery is allowed to be removed and an unremovable state in which the battery is not allowed to be removed, and the battery that does not store the device identification information is placed into the unremovable state (see fig 2-3 paragraph 0078-0083) , and when the battery is rented to the user, the battery that has stored the device identification information is transitioned from the unremovable state to the removable state (see fig 2-3 paragraph 0083-0087) . As to claim 5 the prior art teaches wherein the management unit includes a management server configured to perform information communication with the charger or the exchanger, the management server including a database configured to store the user identification information of the user who has made a contract for use of the battery and the device identification information in association with each other (see fig 2 -3 paragraph 00 81 -00 86 ) , and the management server retrieves the device identification information from the database, based on the user identification information acquired from the charger or the exchanger, and transmits the device identification information that has been retrieved, to the charger or the exchanger (see fig 2 -4 paragraph 00 84 -00 8 8) . As to claim 6 the prior art teaches wherein the management unit includes a user authentication unit configured to authenticate whether or not the user is authorized to use the battery, based on the user identification information that has been acquired (see fig 2 element 52 paragraph 0075-0077) . As to claim 7 the prior art teaches wherein the battery comprises one or more batteries, and when the batteries are rented to the user, the management unit manages a number of batteries to be rented to the user and the user identification information in association with each other (see fig 2 -3 element 52 paragraph 00 8 5-00 89 ) , in a case that a number of batteries that the user intends to take out is equal to or less than the number of batteries to be rented to the user, the management unit allows the user to take out the batteries (see fig 2 element 52 paragraph 00 87 -00 91 ) , and in a case that the number of batteries that the user intends to take out is more than the number of batteries to be rented to the user, the management unit restricts the user from taking out the batteries (see fig 2 element 52 paragraph 00 91 -00 95 ) . As to claim 8 and 12, the prior art teaches wherein the battery-side storage unit is configured to store a plurality of pieces of the device identification information (see fig 2 paragraph 00 60 -00 6 8) . As to claim 9 and 13 the prior art teaches wherein when the management unit acquires the user identification information from the user, the management unit causes the plurality of pieces of the device identification information to be collectively stored in the battery-side storage unit or to be collectively erased from the battery-side storage unit (see fig 2 -3 element 52 paragraph 0130-0134 ) . As to claim 10 the prior art teaches a battery detachably mounted on a device and configured to supply power to the device, the battery comprising: a battery-side storage unit configured to store device identification information unique to the device (see fig 1 paragraph 0025) ; and a control unit (see fig 2 element 19) configured to perform power supply by the battery in a case where it is determined that at-use authentication identification information (see paragraph 0033) held by the device matches the device identification information, in a state of the battery being attached to the device, and configured to stop power supply by the battery in a case where it is determined that the at-use authentication identification information does not match the device identification information, in the state of the battery being attached to the device (see fig 1-3 paragraph 0027-0033 and 0053-0055 and 0058-0064) , wherein the device identification information is stored in the battery-side storage unit or erased from the battery-side storage unit, by a management unit that has acquired user identification information for identifying a user who owns the battery (see fig 1-3 paragraph 0064-0072). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to BINH C TAT whose telephone number is 571 272-1908. The examiner can normally be reached on flex 7:00Am-8PM . If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Jack Chiang can be reached on 571 272-7483. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 703-872-9306. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). /BINH C TAT/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2851