DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Drawings The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they include the following reference character(s) not mentioned in the description: 12L, 12R, 14AR, 14AL, 14BL, 15AR, 15AL, 15BR, 15BL, 141AR, 141AL, 141BR, 141BL, 142BR in Fig. 14. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d), or amendment to the specification to add the reference character(s) in the description in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(b) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Objections Claims 1, and 5-8 are objected to because of the following informalities: In lines 16-17 of claim 1: “ stacked in this order from side of the second photoelectric converter ” should read -- stacked in this order from a side of the second photoelectric converter --. Claims 5-8 contain similar informalities. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claims 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. ( US 20140015932 A1 ) herein after “Kim932” in view of Kim et al. ( US 20200395414 A1 ) herein after “Kim414” and Saito et al. ( WO 2019151042 A1 ) herein after “Saito”. Regarding claim 1, Fig s . 2 -3 of Kim932 disclose a photoelectric conversion element (Fig. 2, pixel array 22, ¶ [0044]) comprising: a semiconductor substrate (Fig. 3 , second epitaxial layer 83-1, ¶ [0065]); a first photoelectric converter (Fig. 3 , color pixel region 21-1 , ¶ [00 55 ]) that is provided on the semiconductor substrate (83-1), and detects light in a first wavelength range including a visible light range and photoelectrically converts the light (Fig. 3, “each of the optical detectors 67-1, 69-1, and 71-1 generates photoelectrons in response to the light including wavelengths of visible region”, ¶ [0062]); a second photoelectric converter (Fig. 3 , infrared sensor 85-1, ¶ [0060]) that is provided at a position overlapping the first photoelectric converter ( 21-1 ) in a thickness direction of the semiconductor substrate in the semiconductor substrate (83-1), and detects light in a second wavelength range including an infrared light range and photoelectrically converts the light (Fig. 3, “the wavelengths of the infrared region are transmitted to the infrared sensor 85-1”, ¶ [0060]); a first insulating layer (Fig. 3 , dielectric layer 73-1, ¶ [0064]) provided on the semiconductor substrate (83-1), between the first photoelectric converter ( 21-1 ) and the second photoelectric converter (85-1); and an optical filter (Fig. 3 , near-infrared pass filter 77-1, ¶ [0065]) having a transmission band in the infrared light range (Fig. 3 , “near-infrared pass filter 77-1 may be required to prevent long wavelengths (for example, wavelengths of red region) of visible region from being transmitted to the infrared sensor 85-1”, ¶ [0065]) . Kim932 fails to disclose an optical filter embedded in the first insulating layer , wherein the first photoelectric converter includes a stacked structure including a first electrode, a semiconductor layer, a photoelectric conversion layer, and a second electrode that are stacked in this order from side of the second photoelectric converter, an electric charge accumulation electrode provided at a position opposed to the semiconductor layer with a predetermined gap interposed therebetween, and a second insulating layer provided between the semiconductor layer and the first insulating layer, and including a material having a higher hydrogen sealing property and a higher water sealing property than a material of the first insulating layer. In the similar field of endeavor of image sensors, Fig. 13 of Kim 414 discloses an optical filter (Fig. 13 , filter 180 , ¶ [0050]) embedded (Fig. 13 , “ The color filter 180 may be completely surrounded by the moisture absorption prevention layer 290 ” , ¶ [0 133 ]) in the first insulating layer (Fig. 4, moisture absorption prevention layer 290 , ¶ [0 128 ]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time of the effective filling date of the invention to modify the optical filter of Kim932 embedding it in the first insulating layer as disclosed by Kim414, to increase device reliability (see Kim414, ¶ [0005]). Kim414 fails to disclose wherein the first photoelectric converter includes a stacked structure including a first electrode, a semiconductor layer, a photoelectric conversion layer, and a second electrode that are stacked in this order from side of the second photoelectric converter, an electric charge accumulation electrode provided at a position opposed to the semiconductor layer with a predetermined gap interposed therebetween, and a second insulating layer provided between the semiconductor layer and the first insulating layer, and including a material having a higher hydrogen sealing property and a higher water sealing property than a material of the first insulating layer. In the similar field of endeavor of solid-state imaging devices , Figs. 9 and 18 of Saito disclose wherein the first photoelectric converter (Fig. 9, photoelectric conversion element 10, ¶ [0039]) includes a stacked structure including a first electrode (Fig. 18, readout electrode (third electrode) 11A, ¶ [0096]), a semiconductor layer (Fig. 9, first semiconductor layer (charge storage layer) 13, ¶ [0096]), a photoelectric conversion layer (Fig. 9, photoelectric conversion layer 15, ¶ [0096]), and a second electrode (Fig. 9, upper electrode 16, ¶ [0096]) that are stacked in this order from side of the second photoelectric converter (Fig. 9, p-well 31, ¶ [0135]), an electric charge accumulation electrode (Fig. 18, storage electrode (second electrode) 11B, ¶ [0096]) provided at a position opposed to the semiconductor layer (13) with a predetermined gap interposed therebetween, and a second insulating layer (Fig. 9, insulating layer (first insulating layer) 12, ¶ [0096]) provided between the semiconductor layer (13) and the first insulating layer (Fig. 9, insulating film 18, ¶ [0129]), and including a material (Fig. 9, “Examples of materials for the insulating layer 12 include inorganic insulating materials such as… aluminum oxide (Al .sub.2 O .sub.3 ) and other metal oxide high-dielectric insulating materials”, ¶ [0105]) having a higher hydrogen sealing property and a higher water sealing property than a material of the first insulating layer (18) (Fig. 9, “The insulating film 18 is, for example, a single layer film made of one of silicon oxide, silicon nitride, silicon oxynitride ( SiON ), etc., or a laminated film made of two or more of these materials”, ¶ [0129]) (Saito discloses, in ¶ [0105] and [0129], the same materials for the first and second insulating layers as the instant application. Therefore, the layers would have the same properties as required by claim 1). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time of the effective filling date of the invention to modify the element of Kim932 with the layers as disclosed by Saito , to maintain image quality (see Saito, ¶ [0005]). Regarding claim 2, Kim932, Kim414 and Saito together disclose the photoelectric conversion element according to claim 1 as applied above, Kim932 and Kim414 fail to disclose wherein the second insulating layer is provided between the semiconductor layer and the electric charge accumulation electrode. In the similar field of endeavor of solid-state imaging devices, Figs. 9 and 18 of Saito disclose wherein the second insulating layer (12) is provided between the semiconductor layer (13) and the electric charge accumulation electrode (11B). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time of the effective filling date of the invention to modify the element of Kim932 with the layers as disclosed by Saito, to maintain image quality (see Saito, ¶ [0005]). Regarding claim 3, Kim932, Kim414 and Saito together disclose the photoelectric conversion element according to claim 1 as applied above, Kim932 and Kim414 fail to disclose wherein the second insulating layer includes AlOx . In the similar field of endeavor of solid-state imaging devices, Fig. 9 of Saito disclose s wherein the second insulating layer (12) includes AlOx (Fig. 9, “Examples of materials for the insulating layer 12 include inorganic insulating materials such as… aluminum oxide (Al .sub.2 O .sub.3 ) and other metal oxide high-dielectric insulating materials”, ¶ [0105]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time of the effective filling date of the invention to modify the element of Kim932 with the layers as disclosed by Saito, to maintain image quality (see Saito, ¶ [0005]). Regarding claim 4, Kim932, Kim414 and Saito together disclose the photoelectric conversion element according to claim 1 as applied above, Kim932 and Kim414 fail to disclose wherein the second insulating layer includes a high-k material. In the similar field of endeavor of solid-state imaging devices, Fig. 9 of Saito discloses wherein the second insulating layer (12) includes a high-k material (Fig. 9, “Examples of materials for the insulating layer 12 include inorganic insulating materials such as… aluminum oxide (Al .sub.2 O .sub.3 ) and other metal oxide high-dielectric insulating materials”, ¶ [0105]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time of the effective filling date of the invention to modify the element of Kim932 with the layers as disclosed by Saito, to maintain image quality (see Saito, ¶ [0005]). Regarding claim 5, Figs. 2-3 of Kim932 disclose a photodetector (Fig. 2, 3D image sensor 20, ¶ [0042]) provided with a plurality of photoelectric conversion elements (22), the photoelectric conversion elements (22) each comprising: a semiconductor substrate (83-1); a first photoelectric converter ( 21-1 ) that is provided on the semiconductor substrate (83-1), and detects light in a first wavelength range including a visible light range and photoelectrically converts the light (Fig. 3, “each of the optical detectors 67-1, 69-1, and 71-1 generates photoelectrons in response to the light including wavelengths of visible region”, ¶ [0062]); a second photoelectric converter (85-1) that is provided at a position overlapping the first photoelectric converter ( 21-1 ) in a thickness direction of the semiconductor substrate (83-1) in the semiconductor substrate (83-1), and detects light in a second wavelength range including an infrared light range and photoelectrically converts the light (Fig. 3, “the wavelengths of the infrared region are transmitted to the infrared sensor 85-1”, ¶ [0060]); a first insulating layer (73-1) provided on the semiconductor substrate (83-1), between the first photoelectric converter ( 21-1 ) and the second photoelectric converter (85-1); and an optical filter (77-1) having a transmission band in the infrared light range (Fig. 3, “near-infrared pass filter 77-1 may be required to prevent long wavelengths (for example, wavelengths of red region) of visible region from being transmitted to the infrared sensor 85-1”, ¶ [0065]). Kim932 fails to disclose an optical filter embedded in the first insulating layer, wherein the first photoelectric converter includes a stacked structure including a first electrode, a semiconductor layer, a photoelectric conversion layer, and a second electrode that are stacked in this order from side of the second photoelectric converter, an electric charge accumulation electrode provided at a position opposed to the semiconductor layer with a predetermined gap interposed therebetween, and a second insulating layer provided between the semiconductor layer and the first insulating layer, and including a material having a higher hydrogen sealing property and a higher water sealing property than a material of the first insulating layer. In the similar field of endeavor of image sensors, Fig. 13 of Kim 414 discloses an optical filter (180) embedded (Fig. 13, “The color filter 180 may be completely surrounded by the moisture absorption prevention layer 290”, ¶ [0133]) in the first insulating layer (290). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time of the effective filling date of the invention to modify the optical filter of Kim932 embedding it in the first insulating layer as disclosed by Kim414, to increase device reliability (see Kim414, ¶ [0005]). Kim414 fails to disclose wherein the first photoelectric converter includes a stacked structure including a first electrode, a semiconductor layer, a photoelectric conversion layer, and a second electrode that are stacked in this order from side of the second photoelectric converter, an electric charge accumulation electrode provided at a position opposed to the semiconductor layer with a predetermined gap interposed therebetween, and a second insulating layer provided between the semiconductor layer and the first insulating layer, and including a material having a higher hydrogen sealing property and a higher water sealing property than a material of the first insulating layer. In the similar field of endeavor of solid-state imaging devices, Figs. 9 and 18 of Saito disclose wherein the first photoelectric converter (10) includes a stacked structure including a first electrode (11A), a semiconductor layer (13), a photoelectric conversion layer (15), and a second electrode (16) that are stacked in this order from side of the second photoelectric converter (31), an electric charge accumulation electrode (11B) provided at a position opposed to the semiconductor layer (13) with a predetermined gap interposed therebetween, and a second insulating layer (12) provided between the semiconductor layer (13) and the first insulating layer (18), and including a material (Fig. 9, “Examples of materials for the insulating layer 12 include inorganic insulating materials such as… aluminum oxide (Al .sub.2 O .sub.3 ) and other metal oxide high-dielectric insulating materials”, ¶ [0105]) having a higher hydrogen sealing property and a higher water sealing property than a material of the first insulating layer (18) (Fig. 9, “The insulating film 18 is, for example, a single layer film made of one of silicon oxide, silicon nitride, silicon oxynitride ( SiON ), etc., or a laminated film made of two or more of these materials”, ¶ [0129]) (Saito discloses, in ¶ [0105] and [0129], the same materials for the first and second insulating layers as the instant application. Therefore, the layers would have the same properties as required by claim 5 ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time of the effective filling date of the invention to modify the element of Kim932 with the layers as disclosed by Saito, to maintain image quality (see Saito, ¶ [0005]). Regarding claim 6, Figs. 2-3 of Kim932 disclose a photodetection system (Fig. 2, camera module 10, ¶ [0077-1]) provided with a light-emitting device (Fig. 2, light source 34, ¶ [0050]) that emits infrared light (Fig. 2, “Examples of the light source 34 include… infrared diode”, ¶ [0050]) and a photodetector (20) that includes a photoelectric conversion element (22) the photoelectric conversion element comprising: a semiconductor substrate (83-1); a first photoelectric converter ( 21-1 ) that is provided on the semiconductor substrate (83-1), and detects light in a first wavelength range including a visible light range and photoelectrically converts the light (Fig. 3, “each of the optical detectors 67-1, 69-1, and 71-1 generates photoelectrons in response to the light including wavelengths of visible region”, ¶ [0062]); a second photoelectric converter (85-1) that is provided at a position overlapping the first photoelectric converter ( 21-1 ) in a thickness direction of the semiconductor substrate (83-1) in the semiconductor substrate (83-1), and detects light in a second wavelength range including an infrared light range and photoelectrically converts the light (Fig. 3, “the wavelengths of the infrared region are transmitted to the infrared sensor 85-1”, ¶ [0060]); a first insulating layer (73-1) provided on the semiconductor substrate (83-1), between the first photoelectric converter ( 21-1 ) and the second photoelectric converter (85-1); and an optical filter (77-1) having a transmission band in the infrared light range (Fig. 3, “near-infrared pass filter 77-1 may be required to prevent long wavelengths (for example, wavelengths of red region) of visible region from being transmitted to the infrared sensor 85-1”, ¶ [0065]). Kim932 fails to disclose an optical filter embedded in the first insulating layer, wherein the first photoelectric converter includes a stacked structure including a first electrode, a semiconductor layer, a photoelectric conversion layer, and a second electrode that are stacked in this order from side of the second photoelectric converter, an electric charge accumulation electrode provided at a position opposed to the semiconductor layer with a predetermined gap interposed therebetween, and a second insulating layer provided between the semiconductor layer and the first insulating layer, and including a material having a higher hydrogen sealing property and a higher water sealing property than a material of the first insulating layer. In the similar field of endeavor of image sensors, Fig. 13 of Kim 414 discloses an optical filter (180) embedded (Fig. 13, “The color filter 180 may be completely surrounded by the moisture absorption prevention layer 290”, ¶ [0133]) in the first insulating layer (290). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time of the effective filling date of the invention to modify the optical filter of Kim932 embedding it in the first insulating layer as disclosed by Kim414, to increase device reliability (see Kim414, ¶ [0005]). Kim414 fails to disclose wherein the first photoelectric converter includes a stacked structure including a first electrode, a semiconductor layer, a photoelectric conversion layer, and a second electrode that are stacked in this order from side of the second photoelectric converter, an electric charge accumulation electrode provided at a position opposed to the semiconductor layer with a predetermined gap interposed therebetween, and a second insulating layer provided between the semiconductor layer and the first insulating layer, and including a material having a higher hydrogen sealing property and a higher water sealing property than a material of the first insulating layer. In the similar field of endeavor of solid-state imaging devices, Figs. 9 and 18 of Saito disclose wherein the first photoelectric converter (10) includes a stacked structure including a first electrode (11A), a semiconductor layer (13), a photoelectric conversion layer (15), and a second electrode (16) that are stacked in this order from side of the second photoelectric converter (31), an electric charge accumulation electrode (11B) provided at a position opposed to the semiconductor layer (13) with a predetermined gap interposed therebetween, and a second insulating layer (12) provided between the semiconductor layer (13) and the first insulating layer (18), and including a material (Fig. 9, “Examples of materials for the insulating layer 12 include inorganic insulating materials such as… aluminum oxide (Al .sub.2 O .sub.3 ) and other metal oxide high-dielectric insulating materials”, ¶ [0105]) having a higher hydrogen sealing property and a higher water sealing property than a material of the first insulating layer (18) (Fig. 9, “The insulating film 18 is, for example, a single layer film made of one of silicon oxide, silicon nitride, silicon oxynitride ( SiON ), etc., or a laminated film made of two or more of these materials”, ¶ [0129]) (Saito discloses, in ¶ [0105] and [0129], the same materials for the first and second insulating layers as the instant application. Therefore, the layers would have the same properties as required by claim 6 ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time of the effective filling date of the invention to modify the element of Kim932 with the layers as disclosed by Saito, to maintain image quality (see Saito, ¶ [0005]). Regarding claim 7, Figs. 2-3 of Kim932 disclose a n electronic apparatus (10) provided with an optical section (Fig. 2, lens 17, ¶ [0042]), a signal processor (Fig. 2, logic circuit 30, ¶ [0044]), and a photoelectric conversion element (20), the photoelectric conversion element (22) comprising: a semiconductor substrate (83-1); a first photoelectric converter ( 21-1 ) that is provided on the semiconductor substrate (83-1), and detects light in a first wavelength range including a visible light range and photoelectrically converts the light (Fig. 3, “each of the optical detectors 67-1, 69-1, and 71-1 generates photoelectrons in response to the light including wavelengths of visible region”, ¶ [0062]); a second photoelectric converter (85-1) that is provided at a position overlapping the first photoelectric converter ( 21-1 ) in a thickness direction of the semiconductor substrate (83-1) in the semiconductor substrate (83-1), and detects light in a second wavelength range including an infrared light range and photoelectrically converts the light (Fig. 3, “the wavelengths of the infrared region are transmitted to the infrared sensor 85-1”, ¶ [0060]); a first insulating layer (73-1) provided on the semiconductor substrate (83-1), between the first photoelectric converter ( 21-1 ) and the second photoelectric converter (85-1); and an optical filter (77-1) having a transmission band in the infrared light range (Fig. 3, “near-infrared pass filter 77-1 may be required to prevent long wavelengths (for example, wavelengths of red region) of visible region from being transmitted to the infrared sensor 85-1”, ¶ [0065]). Kim932 fails to disclose an optical filter embedded in the first insulating layer, wherein the first photoelectric converter includes a stacked structure including a first electrode, a semiconductor layer, a photoelectric conversion layer, and a second electrode that are stacked in this order from side of the second photoelectric converter, an electric charge accumulation electrode provided at a position opposed to the semiconductor layer with a predetermined gap interposed therebetween, and a second insulating layer provided between the semiconductor layer and the first insulating layer, and including a material having a higher hydrogen sealing property and a higher water sealing property than a material of the first insulating layer. In the similar field of endeavor of image sensors, Fig. 13 of Kim 414 discloses an optical filter (180) embedded (Fig. 13, “The color filter 180 may be completely surrounded by the moisture absorption prevention layer 290”, ¶ [0133]) in the first insulating layer (290). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time of the effective filling date of the invention to modify the optical filter of Kim932 embedding it in the first insulating layer as disclosed by Kim414, to increase device reliability (see Kim414, ¶ [0005]). Kim414 fails to disclose wherein the first photoelectric converter includes a stacked structure including a first electrode, a semiconductor layer, a photoelectric conversion layer, and a second electrode that are stacked in this order from side of the second photoelectric converter, an electric charge accumulation electrode provided at a position opposed to the semiconductor layer with a predetermined gap interposed therebetween, and a second insulating layer provided between the semiconductor layer and the first insulating layer, and including a material having a higher hydrogen sealing property and a higher water sealing property than a material of the first insulating layer. In the similar field of endeavor of solid-state imaging devices, Figs. 9 and 18 of Saito disclose wherein the first photoelectric converter (10) includes a stacked structure including a first electrode (11A), a semiconductor layer (13), a photoelectric conversion layer (15), and a second electrode (16) that are stacked in this order from side of the second photoelectric converter (31), an electric charge accumulation electrode (11B) provided at a position opposed to the semiconductor layer (13) with a predetermined gap interposed therebetween, and a second insulating layer (12) provided between the semiconductor layer (13) and the first insulating layer (18), and including a material (Fig. 9, “Examples of materials for the insulating layer 12 include inorganic insulating materials such as… aluminum oxide (Al .sub.2 O .sub.3 ) and other metal oxide high-dielectric insulating materials”, ¶ [0105]) having a higher hydrogen sealing property and a higher water sealing property than a material of the first insulating layer (18) (Fig. 9, “The insulating film 18 is, for example, a single layer film made of one of silicon oxide, silicon nitride, silicon oxynitride ( SiON ), etc., or a laminated film made of two or more of these materials”, ¶ [0129]) (Saito discloses, in ¶ [0105] and [0129], the same materials for the first and second insulating layers as the instant application. Therefore, the layers would have the same properties as required by claim 7 ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time of the effective filling date of the invention to modify the element of Kim932 with the layers as disclosed by Saito, to maintain image quality (see Saito, ¶ [0005]). Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim 932 (US 20140015932 A1) in view of Kurokawa (US 20130234027 A1) , Kim 414 (US 20200395414 A1) and Saito (WO 2019151042 A1) . Regarding claim 8, Figs. 2-3 and 10 of Kim932 disclose a mobile body (Fig. 10, “the 3D image sensing system 1200 may be embodied into a data processing apparatus capable of using or supporting an MIPI interface, for example, mobile phone, personal digital assistant (PDA), portable multi-media player (PMP), or smart phone”, ¶ [0087]) provided with a photodetection system (Fig. 10, 3D image sensing system 1200, ¶ [0087]) including a light-emitting device (34) and a photodetector (20), the photodetector (20) including a photoelectric conversion element (22), the photoelectric conversion element comprising: a semiconductor substrate (83-1); a first photoelectric converter ( 21-1 ) that is provided on the semiconductor substrate (83-1), and detects light in a first wavelength range including a visible light range and photoelectrically converts the light (Fig. 3, “each of the optical detectors 67-1, 69-1, and 71-1 generates photoelectrons in response to the light including wavelengths of visible region”, ¶ [0062]); a second photoelectric converter (85-1) that is provided at a position overlapping the first photoelectric converter ( 21-1 ) in a thickness direction of the semiconductor substrate (83-1) in the semiconductor substrate (83-1), and detects light in a second wavelength range including an infrared light range and photoelectrically converts the light; a first insulating layer (73-1) provided on the semiconductor substrate (83-1), between the first photoelectric converter ( 21-1 ) and the second photoelectric converter (85-1); and an optical filter (77-1) having a transmission band in the infrared light range (Fig. 3, “near-infrared pass filter 77-1 may be required to prevent long wavelengths (for example, wavelengths of red region) of visible region from being transmitted to the infrared sensor 85-1”, ¶ [0065]). Kim932 fails to disclose the light-emitting device emitting first light included in a visible light range and second light included in an infrared light range, an optical filter embedded in the first insulating layer, wherein the first photoelectric converter includes a stacked structure including a first electrode, a semiconductor layer, a photoelectric conversion layer, and a second electrode that are stacked in this order from side of the second photoelectric converter, an electric charge accumulation electrode provided at a position opposed to the semiconductor layer with a predetermined gap interposed therebetween, and a second insulating layer provided between the semiconductor layer and the first insulating layer, and including a material having a higher hydrogen sealing property and a higher water sealing property than a material of the first insulating layer. In the similar field of endeavor of semiconductor device s, Fig. 1C of Kurokawa discloses the light-emitting device (Fig. 1C, light source 504 , ¶ [0051]) emitting first light included in a visible light range (Fig. 1C, visible light 517 , ¶ [0069]) and second light included in an infrared light range (Fig. 1C, infrared light 507 , ¶ [0069]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time of the effective filling date of the invention to modify the light-emitting device of Kim932 with the first and second light as disclosed by Kurokawa , to obtain range and image information (see Kurokawa , ¶ [00 14 ]). Kurokawa fails to disclose an optical filter embedded in the first insulating layer, wherein the first photoelectric converter includes a stacked structure including a first electrode, a semiconductor layer, a photoelectric conversion layer, and a second electrode that are stacked in this order from side of the second photoelectric converter, an electric charge accumulation electrode provided at a position opposed to the semiconductor layer with a predetermined gap interposed therebetween, and a second insulating layer provided between the semiconductor layer and the first insulating layer, and including a material having a higher hydrogen sealing property and a higher water sealing property than a material of the first insulating layer. In the similar field of endeavor of image sensors, Fig. 13 of Kim 414 discloses an optical filter (180) embedded (Fig. 13, “The color filter 180 may be completely surrounded by the moisture absorption prevention layer 290”, ¶ [0133]) in the first insulating layer (290). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time of the effective filling date of the invention to modify the optical filter of Kim932 embedding it in the first insulating layer as disclosed by Kim414, to increase device reliability (see Kim414, ¶ [0005]). Kim414 fails to disclose wherein the first photoelectric converter includes a stacked structure including a first electrode, a semiconductor layer, a photoelectric conversion layer, and a second electrode that are stacked in this order from side of the second photoelectric converter, an electric charge accumulation electrode provided at a position opposed to the semiconductor layer with a predetermined gap interposed therebetween, and a second insulating layer provided between the semiconductor layer and the first insulating layer, and including a material having a higher hydrogen sealing property and a higher water sealing property than a material of the first insulating layer. In the similar field of endeavor of solid-state imaging devices, Figs. 9 and 18 of Saito disclose wherein the first photoelectric converter (10) includes a stacked structure including a first electrode (11A), a semiconductor layer (13), a photoelectric conversion layer (15), and a second electrode (16) that are stacked in this order from side of the second photoelectric converter (31), an electric charge accumulation electrode (11B) provided at a position opposed to the semiconductor layer (13) with a predetermined gap interposed therebetween, and a second insulating layer (12) provided between the semiconductor layer (13) and the first insulating layer (18), and including a material (Fig. 9, “Examples of materials for the insulating layer 12 include inorganic insulating materials such as… aluminum oxide (Al .sub.2 O .sub.3 ) and other metal oxide high-dielectric insulating materials”, ¶ [0105]) having a higher hydrogen sealing property and a higher water sealing property than a material of the first insulating layer (18) (Fig. 9, “The insulating film 18 is, for example, a single layer film made of one of silicon oxide, silicon nitride, silicon oxynitride ( SiON ), etc., or a laminated film made of two or more of these materials”, ¶ [0129]) (Saito discloses, in ¶ [0105] and [0129], the same materials for the first and second insulating layers as the instant application. Therefore, the layers would have the same properties as required by claim 8 ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time of the effective filling date of the invention to modify the element of Kim932 with the layers as disclosed by Saito, to maintain image quality (see Saito, ¶ [0005]). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT CORALIE NETTLES whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-5374 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mon-Fri. 7:30am-5pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Yara J Green can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 270-3035 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /C.A.N./ Examiner, Art Unit 2893 /YARA B GREEN/ Supervisor Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2893