DETAILED ACTION
1. Claims 51-70 are pending.
Response to Arguments
2. Applicant's request for reconsideration of the finality of the rejection of the last Office action is persuasive and, therefore, the finality of that action is withdrawn.
3. Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks, filed 11/03/2025, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 51-53, 61-68, and 70 under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al, US 2024/0048279 in view of Niu et al, US 2024/0023135 further in view Yang et al, US 2023/0361931 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection of claims 51-53, 64-68, and 70 is made under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al, US 2024/0048279 in view of Xu, US 2022/0231796.
The previous action contained a typographical error which listed a prior art reference “Niu et al, US 2024/0023135”. The corrected publication number is Niu et al, US 2024/0072939 which qualifies as prior art with foreign application prior date 01/15/2021.
Claim Objections
4. Claim 54 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 54 recites “the acknowledgement indication” which should read the “the single acknowledgement indication”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
5. Claims 51-70 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 51-70 recite a “single acknowledgement indication”. The Examiner is unable to ascertain if this a single/one HARQ-ACK codebook, a single/one bit (0 or 1) in a codebook, or another indication altogether. The specification recites “an acknowledgement indication” without explicitly reciting the term “single”. The specification does not include a diagram depicting the structure of “single acknowledgement indication” and “an acknowledgement indication”. For examination purposes, the Examiner interprets “single acknowledgement indication” to correspond the contents of a single HARQ-ACK.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claim(s) 51-53 and 64-70 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al, US 2024/0048279 hereafter Wang in view of Xu, US 2022/0231796 hereafter Xu.
As for claim 51, Wang discloses:
An apparatus, comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory including computer program code; the at least one memory and the computer program code being configured to, with the at least one processor, cause the apparatus at least to:
receive downlink configuration information from a network device (Wang, Fig. 2, 2010, 2020, [0068], [0081], Receiving a configuration for repetition pattern for a plurality of downlink data transmissions. In some embodiments, the configuration of the repetition pattern may be transmitted in DCI. The downlink control information indicates a slot offset between the last repetition of the last downlink data transmission in the plurality of downlink data transmissions and a transmission of an uplink control channel.)
receive at least two frequency-multiplexed downlink data transmissions at one downlink data transmission occasion (Wang, Fig. 2, 2030, [0081], Receiving the plurality of downlink data transmissions in the PDSCH in a slot. The Examiner interprets the PDSCH to correspond to the downlink data transmission occasion); the at least two frequency-multiplexed downlink data transmissions (Wang, Fig. 2, 2030, [0081], Receiving the plurality of downlink data transmissions in the PDSCH in a slot. The Examiner interprets the PDSCH to correspond to the downlink data transmission occasion) including one or more multicast or broadcast downlink transmissions (Wang, [0065], NR Multicast and Broadcast Services),
set, based on the downlink configuration information, an acknowledgement indication in a semi-static hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook to be transmitted to the network device for the downlink data transmission occasion (Wang, Fig. 2, 2040, [0082], determine/set, based on the slot offset and the repetition pattern for the plurality of downlink data transmissions, a HARQ-ACK codebook to be transmitted uplink to the network device. Wang, page 8 Table 3 discloses a semi-static HARQ-ACK codebook).
Wang does not explicitly disclose set, based on the downlink configuration information and an error state of the at least two frequency-multiplexed downlink data transmissions, a single acknowledgement indication in a semi-static hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement codebook to be transmitted to the network device for the downlink data transmission occasion; wherein the downlink configuration information indicates how to set the single acknowledgement indication in the semi-static hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement codebook.
However, Xu discloses receive downlink configuration information from a network device, (Xu, FIG. 4, 410, 420, [0032], [0034], [0037]-[0038], [0061], For each piece of DL data, downlink control information (DCI) may carry a DAI corresponding to the DL data, and the DAI may indicate a sequence of the HARQ-ACK information of six pieces of DL data in the HARQ-ACK codebook)
receive at least two frequency-multiplexed downlink data transmissions at one downlink data transmission occasion(Xu, FIG. 4, 430, [0032], Receive at least two (six) DL transmission resources)
set, based on the downlink configuration information and an error state of the at least two frequency-multiplexed downlink data transmissions, a single acknowledgement indication in a semi-static hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement codebook to be transmitted to the network device for the downlink data transmission occasion; (Xu, FIG. 4, 410, 420, 440, 460, [0032], [0034], [0037]-[0046], Set based on the DCI and the NACK/error/”no information” state, set the HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the HARQ-ACK information of the DL data on the six transmission resources in sequence. Assuming that 1 represents ACK and 0 represents NACK, then the HARQ-ACK codebook is 101xx1, where “x” represents a placeholder, which indicates that there is no HARQ-ACK information on the fourth and fifth transmission resources. The Examiner interprets the contents of the HARQ-ACK codebook (e.g. 101xx1) to correspond to a single acknowledgement indication. Also see [0069]-[0070] about setting a 1-bit HARQ-ACK)
wherein the downlink configuration information indicates how to set the single acknowledgement indication in the semi-static hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement codebook. (Xu, FIG. 4, 410, 420, [0038] The DCI is used for the terminal device to determine a feedback parameter of a HARQ-ACK codebook. [0039] The HARQ-ACK codebook includes HARQ-ACK information of the target data, the feedback parameter includes a feedback mode of the HARQ-ACK codebook and/or a feedback resource for transmitting the HARQ-ACK codebook, and the feedback mode of the HARQ-ACK codebook includes a semi-static feedback mode or a dynamic feedback mod)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Wang with set, based on the downlink configuration information and an error state of the at least two frequency-multiplexed downlink data transmissions, a single acknowledgement indication in a semi-static hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement codebook to be transmitted to the network device for the downlink data transmission occasion; wherein the downlink configuration information indicates how to set the single acknowledgement indication in the semi-static hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement codebook as taught by Xu to provide to provide more efficient use of resources based on the feedback mode (Xu, [0066]).
As for claim 52, Wang discloses the at least two frequency- multiplexed downlink data transmissions include a unicast downlink transmission frequency-multiplexed with one or more multicast or broadcast downlink transmissions (Wang, [0065], using Multicast and Broadcast Services).
As for claim 53, Wang discloses the at least two frequency- multiplexed downlink data transmissions include at least two frequency-multiplexed multicast or broadcast downlink transmissions (Wang, [0065], using Multicast and Broadcast Services).
As for claim 64, Wang discloses:
the apparatus is caused to receive the downlink configuration information from the network device by receiving downlink control information, DCI, that is scheduling one of the at least two frequency-multiplexed downlink data transmissions including the downlink configuration information indicating how to set the acknowledgement indication in the semi-static HARQ-ACK codebook for a downlink data transmission that the DCI is scheduling (Wang, [0103]-[0104], At block 810, the terminal device 110-1 receives downlink control information scheduling a plurality of downlink data transmissions with repetitions from the second device 120…At block 820, the terminal device 110-1 determines a HARQ-ACK codebook for the plurality of downlink data transmissions based on the slot offset and the repetition pattern for the plurality of downlink data transmissions.)
Wang does not explicitly disclose wherein the apparatus is caused to set the acknowledgement indication by determining a value of the downlink configuration information, in accordance with a determination that the value of the downlink configuration information is a first value, determining whether the downlink data transmission that is scheduled by the DCI is received with error, and in accordance with a determination that the downlink data transmission that is scheduled by the DCI is received with error, setting the acknowledgement indication to be a negative acknowledgement based on the first value of the downlink configuration information.
However, Xu discloses receive downlink configuration information from a network device, (Xu, FIG. 4, 410, 420, [0032], [0034], [0037]-[0038], [0061], For each piece of DL data, downlink control information (DCI) may carry a DAI corresponding to the DL data, and the DAI may indicate a sequence of the HARQ-ACK information of six pieces of DL data in the HARQ-ACK codebook)
receive at least two frequency-multiplexed downlink data transmissions at one downlink data transmission occasion(Xu, FIG. 4, 430, [0032], Receive at least two (six) DL transmission resources)
wherein the apparatus is caused to set the acknowledgement indication by determining a value of the downlink configuration information, in accordance with a determination that the value of the downlink configuration information is a first value, determining whether the downlink data transmission that is scheduled by the DCI is received with error; (Xu, FIG. 4, 410, 420, 440, 460, [0032], [0034], [0037]-[0046], Set based on the DCI and the NACK/error/”no information” state, set the HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the HARQ-ACK information of the DL data on the six transmission resources in sequence. Assuming that 1 represents ACK and 0 represents NACK, then the HARQ-ACK codebook is 101xx1, where “x” represents a placeholder, which indicates that there is no HARQ-ACK information on the fourth and fifth transmission resources. The Examiner interprets the contents of the HARQ-ACK codebook (e.g. 101xx1) to correspond to a single acknowledgement indication. Also see [0069]-[0070] about setting a 1-bit HARQ-ACK)
and in accordance with a determination that the downlink data transmission that is scheduled by the DCI is received with error, setting the acknowledgement indication to be a negative acknowledgement based on the first value of the downlink configuration information. (Xu, FIG. 4, 410, 420, [0038] The DCI is used for the terminal device to determine a feedback parameter of a HARQ-ACK codebook. [0039] The HARQ-ACK codebook includes HARQ-ACK information of the target data, the feedback parameter includes a feedback mode of the HARQ-ACK codebook and/or a feedback resource for transmitting the HARQ-ACK codebook, and the feedback mode of the HARQ-ACK codebook includes a semi-static feedback mode or a dynamic feedback mod)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Wang with wherein the apparatus is caused to set the acknowledgement indication by determining a value of the downlink configuration information, in accordance with a determination that the value of the downlink configuration information is a first value, determining whether the downlink data transmission that is scheduled by the DCI is received with error, and in accordance with a determination that the downlink data transmission that is scheduled by the DCI is received with error, setting the acknowledgement indication to be a negative acknowledgement based on the first value of the downlink configuration information as taught by Xu to provide to provide more efficient use of resources based on the feedback mode (Xu, [0066]).
As for claim 65, Wang discloses:
the apparatus is caused to set the acknowledgment indication by in accordance with a determination that the downlink data transmission that is scheduled by the DCI is received without error (Wang, [0103]-[0104], At block 810, the terminal device 110-1 receives downlink control information scheduling a plurality of downlink data transmissions with repetitions from the second device 120…At block 820, the terminal device 110-1 determines a HARQ-ACK codebook for the plurality of downlink data transmissions based on the slot offset and the repetition pattern for the plurality of downlink data transmissions.), setting the acknowledgement indication to be a positive acknowledgement if all other downlink data transmissions of the at least two frequency-multiplexed downlink data transmissions indicate positive acknowledgements (Wang, [0084], In the HARQ-ACK codebook 5150, the HARQ-ACK position 5150-1 associated with the further slot offset value 4 may comprise the feedback for the first downlink data transmission in the slot 520-2 and the slot 520-3. If at least one PDSCH repetition among two PDSCH repetitions in the slot 520-2 and the slot 520-3 is successfully decoded, the terminal device 110-1 may report ACK for the first downlink data transmission, otherwise, the terminal device 110-1 may report NACK. The HARQ-ACK position 5150-2 associated with slot offset value 2 may comprise the feedback for the second downlink data transmission in the slot 520-4 and the slot 520-5. If at least one PDSCH repetition among two PDSCH repetitions in the slot 520-4 and the slot 520-5 is successfully decoded, the terminal device 110-1 may report ACK for the second downlink data transmission).
Wang does not explicitly disclose set a single acknowledgement indication.
However, Xu discloses set a single acknowledgement indication (Xu, FIG. 4, 410, 420, 440, 460, [0032], [0034], [0037]-[0046], Set based on the DCI and the NACK/error/”no information” state, set the HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the HARQ-ACK information of the DL data on the six transmission resources in sequence. Assuming that 1 represents ACK and 0 represents NACK, then the HARQ-ACK codebook is 101xx1, where “x” represents a placeholder, which indicates that there is no HARQ-ACK information on the fourth and fifth transmission resources. The Examiner interprets the contents of the HARQ-ACK codebook (e.g. 101xx1) to correspond to a single acknowledgement indication. Also see [0069]-[0070] about setting a 1-bit HARQ-ACK)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Wang with set a single acknowledgement indication as taught by Xu to provide to provide more efficient use of resources based on the feedback mode (Xu, [0066]).
As for claim 66, Wang discloses:
the apparatus is caused to set the acknowledgment indication by in accordance with a determination that the value of the downlink configuration information is a second value (Wang, [0103]-[0104], At block 810, the terminal device 110-1 receives downlink control information scheduling a plurality of downlink data transmissions with repetitions from the second device 120…At block 820, the terminal device 110-1 determines a HARQ-ACK codebook for the plurality of downlink data transmissions based on the slot offset and the repetition pattern for the plurality of downlink data transmissions.), determining whether all other downlink data transmissions of the at least two frequency-multiplexed downlink data transmissions indicate positive acknowledgements, and
in accordance with a determination that all other downlink data transmissions of the at least two frequency-multiplexed downlink data transmissions indicate positive acknowledgements, setting the acknowledgement indication to be a positive acknowledgement (Wang, [0084], In the HARQ-ACK codebook 5150, the HARQ-ACK position 5150-1 associated with the further slot offset value 4 may comprise the feedback for the first downlink data transmission in the slot 520-2 and the slot 520-3. If at least one PDSCH repetition among two PDSCH repetitions in the slot 520-2 and the slot 520-3 is successfully decoded, the terminal device 110-1 may report ACK for the first downlink data transmission, otherwise, the terminal device 110-1 may report NACK. The HARQ-ACK position 5150-2 associated with slot offset value 2 may comprise the feedback for the second downlink data transmission in the slot 520-4 and the slot 520-5. If at least one PDSCH repetition among two PDSCH repetitions in the slot 520-4 and the slot 520-5 is successfully decoded, the terminal device 110-1 may report ACK for the second downlink data transmission).
Wang does not explicitly disclose set a single acknowledgement indication.
However, Xu discloses set a single acknowledgement indication (Xu, FIG. 4, 410, 420, 440, 460, [0032], [0034], [0037]-[0046], Set based on the DCI and the NACK/error/”no information” state, set the HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the HARQ-ACK information of the DL data on the six transmission resources in sequence. Assuming that 1 represents ACK and 0 represents NACK, then the HARQ-ACK codebook is 101xx1, where “x” represents a placeholder, which indicates that there is no HARQ-ACK information on the fourth and fifth transmission resources. The Examiner interprets the contents of the HARQ-ACK codebook (e.g. 101xx1) to correspond to a single acknowledgement indication. Also see [0069]-[0070] about setting a 1-bit HARQ-ACK)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Wang with set a single acknowledgement indication as taught by Xu to provide to provide more efficient use of resources based on the feedback mode (Xu, [0066]).
As for claims 67, Wang does not explicitly disclose the apparatus is caused to set the single acknowledgment indication by in accordance with a determination that not all other downlink data transmissions of the at least two frequency-multiplexed downlink data transmissions indicate positive acknowledgements, setting the single acknowledgement indication to be a negative acknowledgement.
However, Xu discloses the apparatus is caused to set the acknowledgment indication by in accordance with a determination that not all other downlink data transmissions of the at least two frequency-multiplexed downlink data transmissions indicate positive acknowledgements, setting the single acknowledgement indication to be a negative acknowledgement (Xu, FIG. 4, 410, 420, 440, 460, [0032], [0034], [0037]-[0046], Set based on the DCI and the NACK/error/”no information” state, set the HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the HARQ-ACK information of the DL data on the six transmission resources in sequence. Assuming that 1 represents ACK and 0 represents NACK, then the HARQ-ACK codebook is 101xx1, where “x” represents a placeholder, which indicates that there is no HARQ-ACK information on the fourth and fifth transmission resources. The Examiner interprets the contents of the HARQ-ACK codebook (e.g. 101xx1) to correspond to a single acknowledgement indication. Also see [0069]-[0070] about setting a 1-bit HARQ-ACK)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Wang with the apparatus is caused to set the single acknowledgment indication by in accordance with a determination that not all other downlink data transmissions of the at least two frequency-multiplexed downlink data transmissions indicate positive acknowledgements, setting the single acknowledgement indication to be a negative acknowledgement as taught by Xu to provide to provide more efficient use of resources based on the feedback mode (Xu, [0066]).
As for claim 68, Wang discloses:
the apparatus is a user equipment and the network device is a base station communicating with the user equipment (Wang, Fig. 1, [0062], The communication system 100, which is a part of a communication network, comprises a terminal device 110-1, a terminal device 110-2,..).
As for claim 69, Wang discloses:
An apparatus, comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory including computer program codes; the at least one memory and the computer program codes being configured to, with the at least one processor, cause the apparatus to:
send downlink configuration information from a network device (Wang, Fig. 2, 2010, 2020, [0068], [0081], Receiving a configuration for repetition pattern for a plurality of downlink data transmissions. In some embodiments, the configuration of the repetition pattern may be transmitted in DCI. The downlink control information indicates a slot offset between the last repetition of the last downlink data transmission in the plurality of downlink data transmissions and a transmission of an uplink control channel.)
send at least two frequency-multiplexed downlink data transmissions at one downlink data transmission occasion (Wang, Fig. 2, 2030, [0081], Receiving the plurality of downlink data transmissions in the PDSCH in a slot. The Examiner interprets the PDSCH to correspond to the downlink data transmission occasion),
wherein the downlink configuration information indicates to the user equipment how to set an acknowledgement indication in a semi-static hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook (Wang, [0103]-[0104], At block 810, the terminal device 110-1 receives downlink control information scheduling a plurality of downlink data transmissions with repetitions from the second device 120…At block 820, the terminal device 110-1 determines a HARQ-ACK codebook for the plurality of downlink data transmissions based on the slot offset and the repetition pattern for the plurality of downlink data transmissions. ) when receiving the at least two frequency-multiplexed downlink data transmissions at the one downlink data transmission occasion (Wang, Fig. 2, 2030, [0081], Receiving the plurality of downlink data transmissions in the PDSCH in a slot. The Examiner interprets the PDSCH to correspond to the downlink data transmission occasion).
Wang does not explicitly disclose set a single acknowledgement indication.
However, Xu discloses set a single acknowledgement indication (Xu, FIG. 4, 410, 420, 440, 460, [0032], [0034], [0037]-[0046], Set based on the DCI and the NACK/error/”no information” state, set the HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the HARQ-ACK information of the DL data on the six transmission resources in sequence. Assuming that 1 represents ACK and 0 represents NACK, then the HARQ-ACK codebook is 101xx1, where “x” represents a placeholder, which indicates that there is no HARQ-ACK information on the fourth and fifth transmission resources. The Examiner interprets the contents of the HARQ-ACK codebook (e.g. 101xx1) to correspond to a single acknowledgement indication. Also see [0069]-[0070] about setting a 1-bit HARQ-ACK)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Wang with set a single acknowledgement indication as taught by Xu to provide to provide more efficient use of resources based on the feedback mode (Xu, [0066]).
As for claim 70, Wang discloses:
A method comprising:
receiving downlink configuration information from a network device (Wang, Fig. 2, 2010, 2020, [0068], [0081], Receiving a configuration for repetition pattern for a plurality of downlink data transmissions. In some embodiments, the configuration of the repetition pattern may be transmitted in DCI. The downlink control information indicates a slot offset between the last repetition of the last downlink data transmission in the plurality of downlink data transmissions and a transmission of an uplink control channel.)
receiving at least two frequency-multiplexed downlink data transmissions at one downlink data transmission occasion (Wang, Fig. 2, 2030, [0081], Receiving the plurality of downlink data transmissions in the PDSCH in a slot. The Examiner interprets the PDSCH to correspond to the downlink data transmission occasion);
the at least two frequency-multiplexed downlink data transmissions including one or more multicast or broadcast downlink transmissions (Wang, [0065], NR Multicast and Broadcast Services) and
setting, based on the downlink configuration information, an acknowledgement indication in a semi-static hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook to be transmitted to the network device for the downlink data transmission occasion (Wang, Fig. 2, 2040, [0082], determine/set, based on the slot offset and the repetition pattern for the plurality of downlink data transmissions, a HARQ-ACK codebook to be transmitted uplink to the network device. Wang, page 8 Table 3 discloses a semi-static HARQ-ACK codebook).
Wang discloses set, based on the downlink configuration information and an error state of the frequency- multiplexed downlink data transmissions, an HARQ-ACK codebook.
However, Xu discloses setting, based on the downlink configuration information and an error state of the at least two frequency-multiplexed downlink data transmissions, a single acknowledgement indication in a semi- static hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement codebook to be transmitted to the network device for the downlink data transmission occasion (Xu, FIG. 4, 410, 420, 440, 460, [0032], [0034], [0037]-[0046], Set based on the DCI and the NACK/error/”no information” state, set the HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the HARQ-ACK information of the DL data on the six transmission resources in sequence. Assuming that 1 represents ACK and 0 represents NACK, then the HARQ-ACK codebook is 101xx1, where “x” represents a placeholder, which indicates that there is no HARQ-ACK information on the fourth and fifth transmission resources. The Examiner interprets the contents of the HARQ-ACK codebook (e.g. 101xx1) to correspond to a single acknowledgement indication. Also see [0069]-[0070] about setting a 1-bit HARQ-ACK)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Wang with set, based on the downlink configuration information and an error state of the frequency- multiplexed downlink data transmissions, an HARQ-ACK codebook (Xu, [0066]).
Allowable Subject Matter
7. Claims 54-63 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
8. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Yang, US 2015/0063179 discloses receive downlink configuration information from a network device (‘3179, [0007], [0098], receive the 2-bit field in a DCI (downlink control information) format for UL scheduling)
receive at least two frequency-multiplexed downlink data transmissions at one downlink data transmission occasion (‘3179, Fig. 8, S502, [0087], UE can receive one or more PDSCH signals in M DL subframes (SFs) (S502_0 to S502_M-1). A PDCCH signal requiring an ACK/NACK response, for example, a PDCCH signal indicating SPS (semi-persistent scheduling) release (simply, SPS release PDCCH signal) may also be received in step S502. The Examiner interprets the PDSCH and PDCCH to correspond to the least two frequency-multiplexed downlink data transmissions at one downlink data transmission occasion)
set, based on the downlink configuration information and an error state of the at least two frequency-multiplexed downlink data transmissions (‘3179, [0007], [0098], determining the number of bits of acknowledgement/negative acknowledgement (ACK/NACK) information on the at least one of the one or more PDCCHs and the one or more PDSCHs using a value indicated by a predetermined 2-bit field in a DCI (downlink control information) format for UL scheduling)
a single acknowledgement indication in a semi-static hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement codebook to be transmitted to the network device for the downlink data transmission occasion (‘3179, Fig. 8, S504, [0087] ACK/NACK includes acknowledgement information about the PDSCH signal and an SPS release PDCCH received in step S502)
wherein the downlink configuration information indicates how to set the single acknowledgement indication in the semi-static hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement codebook. (‘3179, [0007], [0098], determining the number of bits of acknowledgement/negative acknowledgement (ACK/NACK) information on the at least one of the one or more PDCCHs and the one or more PDSCHs using a value indicated by a predetermined 2-bit field in a DCI (downlink control information) format for UL scheduling)
JENEE HOLLAND
Examiner
Art Unit 2469
/JENEE HOLLAND/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469