DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1 , 8, 15, 22 and 29-36 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 8, 15, 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over He et al. (US 20220303079, hereinafter “He”), in view of Yeo et al. (US 20220046679, hereinafter “Yeo”), and further in view of Cheng (US 20190379506, hereinafter “Cheng”).
Regarding claim 1, He discloses,
A network node configured to communicate with a wireless device, WD ( FIG. 2 shows an example of multiple TRPs deployed at different locations. In this example, the gNB 205 is configured with a first TRP 210 via a backhaul connection 212 and a second TRP 220 via backhaul connection 222. Each of the TRPs 210, 220 may transmit a signal to and/or receive a signal from the UE 110 [0026]-[0029]), the network node comprising processing circuitry configured to generate:
a first downlink control information (DCI) message including an indication whether the PUSCH transmission is to be transmitted to one of a first transmission/reception point (TRP) and a second TRP, or to both the first TRP and the second TRP (the cell 120A may transmit a signal to the UE 110 that explicitly identifies the selected one or more uplink beam pairs. For example, downlink control information (DCI) may be configured to include a spatialRelationInfo field configured to activate one or more uplink beams for uplink transmission….., the UE 110 performs an uplink transmission (e.g., PUCCH transmission or PUSCH transmission) using the activated one or more uplink beam pairs with a first beam of a beam pair may be configured to perform uplink transmissions (e.g. repetitions) to a first TRP and a second beam of the beam pair may be configured to provide uplink transmissions (e.g. repetitions) to a second TRP [0045]-[0046]; ] For PUSCH transmissions in multi-TRP operation, more than one time domain resource allocation (TDRA) configuration may be provided by RRC signaling and associated with a single TDRA field in DCI format 1_1 for scheduling. In other words, each TDRA configuration may be associated with different spatial relation targeting to different TRPs [0061]-[0062]); and
a radio interface in communication with the processing circuitry and configured to receive the PUSCH or the PUCCH at one of the first and the second TRPs, or at both the first TRP and the second TRP ( the uplink transmission may include implementing sub-slot repetition. For example, a first beam of a beam pair may be configured to perform uplink transmissions (e.g. repetitions) to a first TRP and a second beam of the beam pair may be configured to provide uplink transmissions (e.g. repetitions) to a second TRP [0046]; The PUCCH-ResourceIDPair may correspond to spatialRelationinfo pairs such as, the spatialRelationinfo pair configured by the network in 430 of the signaling diagram 400. FIG. 5b shows an example of PRP configuration for different TRPs. In this example, each PRP index is associated with two TRP-specific PUCCH resources (with different activated spatial relation information) with or without repetition [0050]-[0054]),
However, He does not discloses, a first downlink control information (DCI) message with a first transmit power control (TPC) command field of N bits configured to schedule a physical uplink shared (PUSCH) transmission; a second DCI message with a second TPC command field of M bits configured to schedule a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission, the second DCI message further including an indication of a physical uplink control channel(PUCCH) resource for uplink transmission of a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) and when the PUCCH resource is activated or configured with one or two spatial relations,
respectively.
In the same field of endeavor, Yeo discloses, a first downlink control information (DCI) message with a first transmit power control (TPC) command field of N bits configured to schedule a physical uplink shared (PUSCH) transmission; a second DCI message with a second TPC command field of M bits configured to schedule a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission (The DCI format for fallback may be configured with a fixed field predefined between the base station and the UE, and the DCI format for non-fallback may include a configurable field. In addition to this, there are various formats of DCI, and it may indicate whether the DCI is DCI for power control or DCI for notifying a slot format indicator (SFI), and the like according to each format… A DCI format 0_0 may be used as a fallback DCI for scheduling a PUSCH, and in this case, a CRC may be scrambled with a C-RNTI. A DCI format 0_0 in which a CRC is scrambled with a C-RNTI [0107]-[0112]), the second DCI message further including an indication of a physical uplink control channel(PUCCH) resource for uplink transmission of a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) ( A DCI format 1_0 may be used as fallback DCI for scheduling a PDSCH, and in this case, a CRC may be scrambled with a C-RNTI. A DCI format 1_0 in which a CRC is scrambled with a C-RNT [0112]-[0114]; TPC command for scheduled PUCCH: Power control information applied to a PUCCH for reporting HARQ-ACK for a PDSCH—2 bits [0130]-[0133]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify He by specifically providing a first downlink control information (DCI) message with a first transmit power control (TPC) command field of N bits configured to schedule a physical uplink shared (PUSCH) transmission; a second DCI message with a second TPC command field of M bits configured to schedule a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission, the second DCI message further including an indication of a physical uplink control channel(PUCCH) resource for uplink transmission of a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK), as taught by Yeo for the purpose of configuring an offset value applied when a terminal transmits an uplink signal in order to correct a time-varying propagation delay occurring according to a long distance to the satellite and a movement of the satellite in a case in which the terminal transmits and receives a signal to and from the base station through the satellite [0008].
Further, the combination of He and Yeo does not discloses, the PUCCH resource is activated or configured with one or two spatial relations, respectively.
In the same field of endeavor, Cheng discloses, the PUCCH resource is activated or configured with one or two spatial relations, respectively (a BS may indicate to a UE, e.g., through a MAC CE message, that multiple UL beams for PUCCH transmission are activated. The UE may then select at least one of the activated UL beams to transmit the PUCCH based on the UL beam information (e.g., signal quality related information)……. the UE may select at least one particular spatial relation information indicator from the activated spatial relation information indicators according to the signal quality values of the DL signals associated with the activated spatial relation information indicators [0061]-[0063] and [0106]-[0107]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of He and Yeo by specifically providing the PUCCH resource is activated or configured with one or two spatial relations, respectively, as taught by Cheng for the purpose of providing an improved mechanism for multi-TRP transmission in the next generation wireless communication networks [0003].
Regarding claim 8, He discloses,
A method in a network node configured to communicate with a wireless device, WD ( FIG. 2 shows an example of multiple TRPs deployed at different locations. In this example, the gNB 205 is configured with a first TRP 210 via a backhaul connection 212 and a second TRP 220 via backhaul connection 222. Each of the TRPs 210, 220 may transmit a signal to and/or receive a signal from the UE 110 [0026]-[0029]), the method comprising: generating:
a first downlink control information (DCI) message including an indication whether the PUSCH transmission is to be transmitted to one of a first transmission/reception point (TRP) and a second TRP, or to both the first TRP and the second TRP (the cell 120A may transmit a signal to the UE 110 that explicitly identifies the selected one or more uplink beam pairs. For example, downlink control information (DCI) may be configured to include a spatialRelationInfo field configured to activate one or more uplink beams for uplink transmission….., the UE 110 performs an uplink transmission (e.g., PUCCH transmission or PUSCH transmission) using the activated one or more uplink beam pairs with a first beam of a beam pair may be configured to perform uplink transmissions (e.g. repetitions) to a first TRP and a second beam of the beam pair may be configured to provide uplink transmissions (e.g. repetitions) to a second TRP [0045]-[0046]; ] For PUSCH transmissions in multi-TRP operation, more than one time domain resource allocation (TDRA) configuration may be provided by RRC signaling and associated with a single TDRA field in DCI format 1_1 for scheduling. In other words, each TDRA configuration may be associated with different spatial relation targeting to different TRPs [0061]-[0062]); and
a radio interface in communication with the processing circuitry and configured to receive the PUSCH or the PUCCH at one of the first and the second TRPs, or at both the first TRP and the second TRP ( the uplink transmission may include implementing sub-slot repetition. For example, a first beam of a beam pair may be configured to perform uplink transmissions (e.g. repetitions) to a first TRP and a second beam of the beam pair may be configured to provide uplink transmissions (e.g. repetitions) to a second TRP [0046]; The PUCCH-ResourceIDPair may correspond to spatialRelationinfo pairs such as, the spatialRelationinfo pair configured by the network in 430 of the signaling diagram 400. FIG. 5b shows an example of PRP configuration for different TRPs. In this example, each PRP index is associated with two TRP-specific PUCCH resources (with different activated spatial relation information) with or without repetition [0050]-[0054]),
However, He does not discloses, a first downlink control information (DCI) message with a first transmit power control (TPC) command field of N bits configured to schedule a physical uplink shared (PUSCH) transmission; a second DCI message with a second TPC command field of M bits configured to schedule a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission, the second DCI message further including an indication of a physical uplink control channel(PUCCH) resource for uplink transmission of a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) and when the PUCCH resource is activated or configured with one or two spatial relations,
respectively.
In the same field of endeavor, Yeo discloses, a first downlink control information (DCI) message with a first transmit power control (TPC) command field of N bits configured to schedule a physical uplink shared (PUSCH) transmission; a second DCI message with a second TPC command field of M bits configured to schedule a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission (The DCI format for fallback may be configured with a fixed field predefined between the base station and the UE, and the DCI format for non-fallback may include a configurable field. In addition to this, there are various formats of DCI, and it may indicate whether the DCI is DCI for power control or DCI for notifying a slot format indicator (SFI), and the like according to each format… A DCI format 0_0 may be used as a fallback DCI for scheduling a PUSCH, and in this case, a CRC may be scrambled with a C-RNTI. A DCI format 0_0 in which a CRC is scrambled with a C-RNTI [0107]-[0112]), the second DCI message further including an indication of a physical uplink control channel(PUCCH) resource for uplink transmission of a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) ( A DCI format 1_0 may be used as fallback DCI for scheduling a PDSCH, and in this case, a CRC may be scrambled with a C-RNTI. A DCI format 1_0 in which a CRC is scrambled with a C-RNT [0112]-[0114]; TPC command for scheduled PUCCH: Power control information applied to a PUCCH for reporting HARQ-ACK for a PDSCH—2 bits [0130]-[0133]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify He by specifically providing a first downlink control information (DCI) message with a first transmit power control (TPC) command field of N bits configured to schedule a physical uplink shared (PUSCH) transmission; a second DCI message with a second TPC command field of M bits configured to schedule a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission, the second DCI message further including an indication of a physical uplink control channel(PUCCH) resource for uplink transmission of a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK), as taught by Yeo for the purpose of configuring an offset value applied when a terminal transmits an uplink signal in order to correct a time-varying propagation delay occurring according to a long distance to the satellite and a movement of the satellite in a case in which the terminal transmits and receives a signal to and from the base station through the satellite [0008].
Further, the combination of He and Yeo does not discloses, the PUCCH resource is activated or configured with one or two spatial relations, respectively.
In the same field of endeavor, Cheng discloses, the PUCCH resource is activated or configured with one or two spatial relations, respectively (a BS may indicate to a UE, e.g., through a MAC CE message, that multiple UL beams for PUCCH transmission are activated. The UE may then select at least one of the activated UL beams to transmit the PUCCH based on the UL beam information (e.g., signal quality related information)……. the UE may select at least one particular spatial relation information indicator from the activated spatial relation information indicators according to the signal quality values of the DL signals associated with the activated spatial relation information indicators [0061]-[0063] and [0106]-[0107]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of He and Yeo by specifically providing the PUCCH resource is activated or configured with one or two spatial relations, respectively, as taught by Cheng for the purpose of providing an improved mechanism for multi-TRP transmission in the next generation wireless communication networks [0003].
Regarding claim 15, He discloses,
A wireless device, WD, configured to communicate with a network node ( FIG. 2 shows an example of multiple TRPs deployed at different locations. In this example, the gNB 205 is configured with a first TRP 210 via a backhaul connection 212 and a second TRP 220 via backhaul connection 222. Each of the TRPs 210, 220 may transmit a signal to and/or receive a signal from the UE 110 [0026]-[0029]), the WD comprising
a radio interface configured to receive:
a first downlink control information (DCI) message including an indication whether the PUSCH transmission is to be transmitted to one of a first transmission/reception point (TRP) and a second TRP, or to both the first TRP and the second TRP (the cell 120A may transmit a signal to the UE 110 that explicitly identifies the selected one or more uplink beam pairs. For example, downlink control information (DCI) may be configured to include a spatialRelationInfo field configured to activate one or more uplink beams for uplink transmission….., the UE 110 performs an uplink transmission (e.g., PUCCH transmission or PUSCH transmission) using the activated one or more uplink beam pairs with a first beam of a beam pair may be configured to perform uplink transmissions (e.g. repetitions) to a first TRP and a second beam of the beam pair may be configured to provide uplink transmissions (e.g. repetitions) to a second TRP [0045]-[0046]; ] For PUSCH transmissions in multi-TRP operation, more than one time domain resource allocation (TDRA) configuration may be provided by RRC signaling and associated with a single TDRA field in DCI format 1_1 for scheduling. In other words, each TDRA configuration may be associated with different spatial relation targeting to different TRPs [0061]-[0062]); and
transmit the PUSCH or the PUCCH at one of the first and the second TRPs, or at both the first TRP and the second TRP ( the uplink transmission may include implementing sub-slot repetition. For example, a first beam of a beam pair may be configured to perform uplink transmissions (e.g. repetitions) to a first TRP and a second beam of the beam pair may be configured to provide uplink transmissions (e.g. repetitions) to a second TRP [0046]; The PUCCH-ResourceIDPair may correspond to spatialRelationinfo pairs such as, the spatialRelationinfo pair configured by the network in 430 of the signaling diagram 400. FIG. 5b shows an example of PRP configuration for different TRPs. In this example, each PRP index is associated with two TRP-specific PUCCH resources (with different activated spatial relation information) with or without repetition [0050]-[0054]),
However, He does not discloses, a first downlink control information (DCI) message with a first transmit power control (TPC) command field of N bits configured to schedule a physical uplink shared (PUSCH) transmission; a second DCI message with a second TPC command field of M bits configured to schedule a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission, the second DCI message further including an indication of a physical uplink control channel(PUCCH) resource for uplink transmission of a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) and when the PUCCH resource is activated or configured with one or two spatial relations,
respectively.
In the same field of endeavor, Yeo discloses, a first downlink control information (DCI) message with a first transmit power control (TPC) command field of N bits configured to schedule a physical uplink shared (PUSCH) transmission; a second DCI message with a second TPC command field of M bits configured to schedule a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission (The DCI format for fallback may be configured with a fixed field predefined between the base station and the UE, and the DCI format for non-fallback may include a configurable field. In addition to this, there are various formats of DCI, and it may indicate whether the DCI is DCI for power control or DCI for notifying a slot format indicator (SFI), and the like according to each format… A DCI format 0_0 may be used as a fallback DCI for scheduling a PUSCH, and in this case, a CRC may be scrambled with a C-RNTI. A DCI format 0_0 in which a CRC is scrambled with a C-RNTI [0107]-[0112]), the second DCI message further including an indication of a physical uplink control channel(PUCCH) resource for uplink transmission of a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) ( A DCI format 1_0 may be used as fallback DCI for scheduling a PDSCH, and in this case, a CRC may be scrambled with a C-RNTI. A DCI format 1_0 in which a CRC is scrambled with a C-RNT [0112]-[0114]; TPC command for scheduled PUCCH: Power control information applied to a PUCCH for reporting HARQ-ACK for a PDSCH—2 bits [0130]-[0133]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify He by specifically providing a first downlink control information (DCI) message with a first transmit power control (TPC) command field of N bits configured to schedule a physical uplink shared (PUSCH) transmission; a second DCI message with a second TPC command field of M bits configured to schedule a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission, the second DCI message further including an indication of a physical uplink control channel(PUCCH) resource for uplink transmission of a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK), as taught by Yeo for the purpose of configuring an offset value applied when a terminal transmits an uplink signal in order to correct a time-varying propagation delay occurring according to a long distance to the satellite and a movement of the satellite in a case in which the terminal transmits and receives a signal to and from the base station through the satellite [0008].
Further, the combination of He and Yeo does not discloses, the PUCCH resource is activated or configured with one or two spatial relations, respectively.
In the same field of endeavor, Cheng discloses, the PUCCH resource is activated or configured with one or two spatial relations, respectively (a BS may indicate to a UE, e.g., through a MAC CE message, that multiple UL beams for PUCCH transmission are activated. The UE may then select at least one of the activated UL beams to transmit the PUCCH based on the UL beam information (e.g., signal quality related information)……. the UE may select at least one particular spatial relation information indicator from the activated spatial relation information indicators according to the signal quality values of the DL signals associated with the activated spatial relation information indicators [0061]-[0063] and [0106]-[0107]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of He and Yeo by specifically providing the PUCCH resource is activated or configured with one or two spatial relations, respectively, as taught by Cheng for the purpose of providing an improved mechanism for multi-TRP transmission in the next generation wireless communication networks [0003].
Regarding claim 22, He discloses,
A method in a wireless device, WD, configured to communicate with a network node ( FIG. 2 shows an example of multiple TRPs deployed at different locations. In this example, the gNB 205 is configured with a first TRP 210 via a backhaul connection 212 and a second TRP 220 via backhaul connection 222. Each of the TRPs 210, 220 may transmit a signal to and/or receive a signal from the UE 110 [0026]-[0029]), the method comprising
receiving:
a first downlink control information (DCI) message including an indication whether the PUSCH transmission is to be transmitted to one of a first transmission/reception point (TRP) and a second TRP, or to both the first TRP and the second TRP (the cell 120A may transmit a signal to the UE 110 that explicitly identifies the selected one or more uplink beam pairs. For example, downlink control information (DCI) may be configured to include a spatialRelationInfo field configured to activate one or more uplink beams for uplink transmission….., the UE 110 performs an uplink transmission (e.g., PUCCH transmission or PUSCH transmission) using the activated one or more uplink beam pairs with a first beam of a beam pair may be configured to perform uplink transmissions (e.g. repetitions) to a first TRP and a second beam of the beam pair may be configured to provide uplink transmissions (e.g. repetitions) to a second TRP [0045]-[0046]; ] For PUSCH transmissions in multi-TRP operation, more than one time domain resource allocation (TDRA) configuration may be provided by RRC signaling and associated with a single TDRA field in DCI format 1_1 for scheduling. In other words, each TDRA configuration may be associated with different spatial relation targeting to different TRPs [0061]-[0062]); and
transmitting the PUSCH or the PUCCH at one of the first and the second TRPs, or at both the first TRP and the second TRP ( the uplink transmission may include implementing sub-slot repetition. For example, a first beam of a beam pair may be configured to perform uplink transmissions (e.g. repetitions) to a first TRP and a second beam of the beam pair may be configured to provide uplink transmissions (e.g. repetitions) to a second TRP [0046]; The PUCCH-ResourceIDPair may correspond to spatialRelationinfo pairs such as, the spatialRelationinfo pair configured by the network in 430 of the signaling diagram 400. FIG. 5b shows an example of PRP configuration for different TRPs. In this example, each PRP index is associated with two TRP-specific PUCCH resources (with different activated spatial relation information) with or without repetition [0050]-[0054]),
However, He does not discloses, a first downlink control information (DCI) message with a first transmit power control (TPC) command field of N bits configured to schedule a physical uplink shared (PUSCH) transmission; a second DCI message with a second TPC command field of M bits configured to schedule a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission, the second DCI message further including an indication of a physical uplink control channel(PUCCH) resource for uplink transmission of a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) and when the PUCCH resource is activated or configured with one or two spatial relations,
respectively.
In the same field of endeavor, Yeo discloses, a first downlink control information (DCI) message with a first transmit power control (TPC) command field of N bits configured to schedule a physical uplink shared (PUSCH) transmission; a second DCI message with a second TPC command field of M bits configured to schedule a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission (The DCI format for fallback may be configured with a fixed field predefined between the base station and the UE, and the DCI format for non-fallback may include a configurable field. In addition to this, there are various formats of DCI, and it may indicate whether the DCI is DCI for power control or DCI for notifying a slot format indicator (SFI), and the like according to each format… A DCI format 0_0 may be used as a fallback DCI for scheduling a PUSCH, and in this case, a CRC may be scrambled with a C-RNTI. A DCI format 0_0 in which a CRC is scrambled with a C-RNTI [0107]-[0112]), the second DCI message further including an indication of a physical uplink control channel(PUCCH) resource for uplink transmission of a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) ( A DCI format 1_0 may be used as fallback DCI for scheduling a PDSCH, and in this case, a CRC may be scrambled with a C-RNTI. A DCI format 1_0 in which a CRC is scrambled with a C-RNT [0112]-[0114]; TPC command for scheduled PUCCH: Power control information applied to a PUCCH for reporting HARQ-ACK for a PDSCH—2 bits [0130]-[0133]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify He by specifically providing a first downlink control information (DCI) message with a first transmit power control (TPC) command field of N bits configured to schedule a physical uplink shared (PUSCH) transmission; a second DCI message with a second TPC command field of M bits configured to schedule a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission, the second DCI message further including an indication of a physical uplink control channel(PUCCH) resource for uplink transmission of a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK), as taught by Yeo for the purpose of configuring an offset value applied when a terminal transmits an uplink signal in order to correct a time-varying propagation delay occurring according to a long distance to the satellite and a movement of the satellite in a case in which the terminal transmits and receives a signal to and from the base station through the satellite [0008].
Further, the combination of He and Yeo does not discloses, the PUCCH resource is activated or configured with one or two spatial relations, respectively.
In the same field of endeavor, Cheng discloses, the PUCCH resource is activated or configured with one or two spatial relations, respectively (a BS may indicate to a UE, e.g., through a MAC CE message, that multiple UL beams for PUCCH transmission are activated. The UE may then select at least one of the activated UL beams to transmit the PUCCH based on the UL beam information (e.g., signal quality related information)……. the UE may select at least one particular spatial relation information indicator from the activated spatial relation information indicators according to the signal quality values of the DL signals associated with the activated spatial relation information indicators [0061]-[0063] and [0106]-[0107]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of He and Yeo by specifically providing the PUCCH resource is activated or configured with one or two spatial relations, respectively, as taught by Cheng for the purpose of providing an improved mechanism for multi-TRP transmission in the next generation wireless communication networks [0003].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 29-36 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 29, The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the closet prior art, He, Yeo and Cheng, whether taken alone or in combination, does not teach the following novel feature:
“wherein the first DCI further comprises a first a sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indicator (SRI) or transmission precoding matrix indicator (TPMI) field and a second SRI or TPMI field, and wherein each of the first and the second SRI or TPMI fields contains codepoints indicating that the field is disabled”, in combination with other limitation in claim 15.
Regarding claim 30, The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the closet prior art, He, Yeo and Cheng, whether taken alone or in combination, does not teach the following novel feature:
“wherein the first DCI further comprises a first a sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indicator (SRI) or transmission precoding matrix indicator (TPMI) field and a second SRI or TPMI field, and wherein each of the first and the second SRI or TPMI fields contains codepoints indicating that the field is disabled”, in combination with other limitation in claim 15.
Regarding claim 31, The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the closet prior art, He, Yeo and Cheng, whether taken alone or in combination, does not teach the following novel feature:
“wherein the first DCI further comprises a first a sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indicator (SRI) or transmission precoding matrix indicator (TPMI) field and a second SRI or TPMI field, and wherein each of the first and the second SRI or TPMI fields contains codepoints indicating that the field is disabled”, in combination with other limitation in claim 22.
Regarding claim 32, The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the closet prior art, He, Yeo and Cheng, whether taken alone or in combination, does not teach the following novel feature:
“wherein the PUSCH is to be transmitted to one of the first and the second TRPs when one of the two SRI or TPMI fields is disabled, and the PUSCH is to be transmitted to both of the first and the second TRPs if both of the two SRI or TPMI fields are enabled”, in combination with other limitation in claim 22.
Regarding claim 33, The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the closet prior art, He, Yeo and Cheng, whether taken alone or in combination, does not teach the following novel feature:
“wherein the first DCI further comprises a first a sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indicator (SRI) or transmission precoding matrix indicator (TPMI) field and a second SRI or TPMI field, and wherein each of the first and the second SRI or TPMI fields contains codepoints indicating that the field is disabled”, in combination with other limitation in claim 1.
Regarding claim 34, The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the closet prior art, He, Yeo and Cheng, whether taken alone or in combination, does not teach the following novel feature:
“wherein the PUSCH is to be transmitted to one of the first and the second TRPs when one of the two SRI or TPMI fields is disabled, and the PUSCH is to be transmitted to both of the first and the second TRPs if both of the two SRI or TPMI fields are enabled”, in combination with other limitation in claim 1.
Regarding claim 35, The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the closet prior art, He, Yeo and Cheng, whether taken alone or in combination, does not teach the following novel feature:
“wherein the first DCI further comprises a first a sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indicator (SRI) or transmission precoding matrix indicator (TPMI) field and a second SRI or TPMI field, and wherein each of the first and the second SRI or TPMI fields contains codepoints indicating that the field is disabled”, in combination with other limitation in claim 8.
Regarding claim 36, The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the closet prior art, He, Yeo and Cheng, whether taken alone or in combination, does not teach the following novel feature:
“wherein the PUSCH is to be transmitted to one of the first and the second TRPs when one of the two SRI or TPMI fields is disabled, and the PUSCH is to be transmitted to both of the first and the second TRPs if both of the two SRI or TPMI fields are enabled”, in combination with other limitation in claim 8.
Prior Art of the Record:
The prior art made of record not relied upon and considered pertinent to Applicant’s disclosure:
US 20220232482: A terminal according to one aspect of the present disclosure includes: a control section that determines a reference signal for pathloss reference for a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), based on any one of reception of a medium access control control element (MAC CE) and transmission of a random access channel; and a transmitting section that transmits the PUSCH by using transmission power based on the reference signal for pathloss reference.
US 20220225361: The present disclosure discloses a method of receiving a signal by a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system, including configuring a first transmission and reception point (TRP) using resources of a first cell, configuring a second TRP using resources of a second cell, receiving first downlink control information (DCI) scheduling a first physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), receiving second DCI scheduling a second PUSCH, transmitting the first PUSCH to the first TRP, and transmitting the second PUSCH to the second TRP.
US 20220201679: A method and device are provided for transmitting/receiving a UL signal in a wireless communication system supporting cooperative communication. A method for communication by a UE includes transmitting, to a base station, UE capability information for changing at least one of a UL beam, a transmit power, or a frequency, receiving information about an offset in a time domain from the base station, based on the UE capability information.
Conclusion
/GOLAM SOROWAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641