DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 14 and 20 are objected to because of the following informalities:
“wherein the power adapter comprising:” should read “wherein the power adapter comprises:”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-7, 10, 12-16 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Tian et al. (US 20230006570 A1).
Regarding Claim 1, Tian teaches a power adapter (11), comprising:
a control module (115),
a conversion module (First rectifier circuit 111)
a power regulation module (114), and
at least one charging port (116),
wherein the conversion module comprises an input end, an output end, and a control end (see Fig. 3, ¶[39] “The first rectifier circuit 111 is located on a primary side of the transformer 112 and is used to convert an alternating current received from an AC port into a first direct current (DC)”, ¶[52] “The control unit 115 (e.g., referred to as first controller) is connected to the first rectifier circuit”);
the power regulation module comprises N switch tubes (see Q7 in Fig. 4);
each switch tube comprises a first end, a second end, and a control end; and
N is a positive integer greater than or equal to 1 (114 has one transistor Q7);
the control end of the conversion module and the control ends of the N switch tubes are all electrically connected to the control module (see Figs 3-4);
the output end of the conversion module is electrically connected to the first ends of the N switch tubes separately (see Figs. 3-4); and
the second ends of the N switch tubes are electrically connected to the charging port separately (see Figs. 3-4, where the output of 114 is connected to the charging interface)
the control module is configured to:
receive at least one charging power sent by at least one terminal (¶[52] “The control unit 115 … used to communicate with the device to be charged 12 through the charging interface 116, to thereby determine a desired charging mode of the device to be charged”),
wherein each charging power comprises a charging voltage and a charging current (¶[54] “The first charging mode may be, for example, the high-current fast charging mode described above. The high-current fast charging mode means that the power supply conversion device can output a relatively large current or charge the battery in the charging device with a relatively large power”); and
determine an output voltage of the conversion module based on the charging power (¶[79] “the control unit 115 … controls the voltage conversion module 114 to adjust the output voltage and/or output current of the power supply conversion device 11 according to the feedback information. The feedback information may be, for example, a desired charging voltage and/or a desired charging current for the device to be charged 12”);
the conversion module is configured to receive a first control signal sent by the control module, converts an alternating-current voltage received by the input end into the output voltage, and transmits the output voltage to the first end of each of the switch tubes (¶[68] “As shown in FIG. 4, the first rectifier circuit 111 includes a bridgeless AC-DC rectifier circuit RC and switching transistors Q1-Q4. By controlling the switching transistors Q1-Q4, the control unit 115 changes the input signal input to grids of the switching transistors Q1-Q4 to adjust a magnitude of the current of the AC input to the bridgeless AC-DC rectifier circuit RC, so that the voltage conversion module outputs the constant DC voltage or the pulsating DC voltage”);
the control module is configured to send a second control signal to the switch tube (see ¶[79] quoted above);
the switch tube operates in a linear region or a saturation region based on the second control signal (inherent to transistors such as Q7), regulates voltage and current of the second end to be the charging voltage and the charging current respectively, and outputs the voltage and current through the charging port; and
the voltage and current at the second end of one of the switch tubes correspond to one charging power (see ¶[79] quoted above).
Regarding Claim 2, Tian teaches the power adapter according to claim 1.
Tian further teaches wherein the control module is further configured to send a second control signal to the switch tube based on the output voltage (¶[79] “the control unit 115 … controls the voltage conversion module 114 to adjust the output voltage and/or output current of the power supply conversion device 11 according to the feedback information. The feedback information may be, for example, a desired charging voltage and/or a desired charging current for the device to be charged 12”).
Regarding Claim 3, Tian teaches the according to claim 1.
Tian further teaches wherein a number of the charging ports is M, and the M charging ports comprise Li charging pins, L2 charging pins, ..., and Ln charging pin, respectively, and n, M, Li, L2, ..., and La are all positive integers greater than or equal to 1 (Tian teaches one charging port 116, which has one charging pin since it can only charge one device at a time); and
the second ends of the N switch tubes are electrically connected to (Li + L2 + ...+ Ln) charging pins in one-to-one correspondence (see Fig. 4, the output of transistor Q7 is connected to charging port).
Regarding Claim 4, Tian teaches the power adapter according to claim 3.
Tian further teaches wherein the number of the charging ports is N (one charging port 116), and each of the charging ports comprises one charging pin (the charging port can only charge one device); and
the second ends of the N switch tubes are electrically connected to the N charging pins in one-to-one correspondence (see Fig. 4, where one switch tube Q7 is connected to one charging port 116).
Regarding Claim 5, Tian teaches the power adapter according to claim 3.
Tian further teaches wherein the number of the charging ports is one (116), and the charging port comprises N charging pins (the charging interface can only charge one device, so it has one charging pin); and the second ends of the N switch tubes are electrically connected to the N charging pins in one-to-one correspondence (see Fig. 4, where one switch tube Q7 is connected to one charging port 116).
Regarding Claim 6, Tian teaches the power adapter according to claim 1.
Tian further teaches wherein the second ends of the N switch tubes are electrically connected to the control module (see Figs 3-4); and
the control module is configured to collect a voltage value and a current value of the second end of each switch tube, determine whether the voltage value at the second end of the switch tube is identical to the charging voltage, and determine whether the current value at the second end of the switch tube is identical to the charging current; and,
change, when the voltage value at the second end of the switch tube is different from the charging voltage and/or the current value at the second end of the switch tube is different from the charging current, the second control signal output to the switch tube so as to change an operating point of the switch tube in the linear region (¶[79] “the control unit 115 communicates with the device to be charged 12 through the charging interface 116, receives the feedback information sent by the device to be charged 12, and controls the voltage conversion module 114 to adjust the output voltage and/or output current of the power supply conversion device 11 according to the feedback information. The feedback information may be, for example, a desired charging voltage and/or a desired charging current for the device to be charged 12, or may be an adjustment instruction generated for the device to be charged 12 based on the desired charging voltage and/or that desired charging current”)
Regarding Claim 7, Tian teaches the power adapter according to claim 1,
Tian further teaches wherein the power adapter further comprises N voltage filtering and regulation modules, and the N voltage filtering and regulation modules are electrically connected to the second ends of the N switch tubes in one-to-one correspondence; and
each of the voltage filtering and regulation modules is configured to filter the voltage and current at the second end of the switch tube (capacitor C4, see Fig. 4),
Regarding Claim 10, Tian teaches the power adapter according to claim 1,
Tian further teaches wherein the control module is configured to determine a maximum voltage based on the charging voltage in the charging power, and adjust, based on the maximum voltage, the first control signal sent to the conversion module, so that the conversion module converts the alternating-current voltage received by the input end into the maximum voltage (¶[74] “the power supply conversion device 11 may further include a second control unit 118 (also referred to as second controller). The second control unit is used to communicate with the control unit 115, receive the charging mode sent by the control unit 115, control the switching transistors of the first rectifier circuit 111 based on the charging mode, and adjust the input current of the first rectifier circuit 111, so that the power supply conversion device 11 can output the pulsating DC voltage or the constant DC voltage to the device to be charged 12”, see also regarding the output ration of the power regulating circuit, ¶[50] “It should be noted that the disclosure does not limit the conversion ratio of the charge pump. In practical applications, it is set according to actual needs, for example, it can be set to 1:1, 2:1, or 3:1, etc.”).
Regarding Claim 12, Tian teaches the power adapter according to claim 1.
Tian further teaches wherein the switch tube comprises a metal oxide semiconductor or a triode (see Q7 in Fig. 4).
Regarding Claim 13, Tian teaches the power adapter according to claim 7.
Tian further teaches wherein the voltage filtering and regulation module comprises a capacitor (C4, see Fig. 4)
Regarding Claim 14, Tian teaches a charging method, applied to a power adapter (11),
wherein the power adapter comprising:
a control module (115),
a conversion module (111),
a power regulation module (114), and
at least one charging port (116),
wherein the conversion module comprises an input end, an output end, and a control end (see Fig. 3, ¶[39] “The first rectifier circuit 111 is located on a primary side of the transformer 112 and is used to convert an alternating current received from an AC port into a first direct current (DC)”, ¶[52] “The control unit 115 (e.g., referred to as first controller) is connected to the first rectifier circuit”);
the power regulation module comprises N switch tubes (see Q7 in Fig. 4);
each switch tube comprises a first end, a second end, and a control end (see Q7 in Fig. 4); and
N is a positive integer greater than or equal to 1 (one transistor Q7 in Fig. 4);
the control end of the conversion module and the control ends of the N switch tubes are all electrically connected to the control module (see Figs 3-4);
the output end of the conversion module is electrically connected to the first ends of the N switch tubes separately; and
the second ends of the N switch tubes are electrically connected to the charging port separately;
the control module is configured to receive at least one charging power sent by at least one terminal (¶[52] “The control unit 115 … used to communicate with the device to be charged 12 through the charging interface 116, to thereby determine a desired charging mode of the device to be charged”),
wherein each charging power comprises a charging voltage and a charging current (¶[54] “The first charging mode may be, for example, the high-current fast charging mode described above. The high-current fast charging mode means that the power supply conversion device can output a relatively large current or charge the battery in the charging device with a relatively large power”);
and determine an output voltage of the conversion module based on the charging power (¶[79] “the control unit 115 … controls the voltage conversion module 114 to adjust the output voltage and/or output current of the power supply conversion device 11 according to the feedback information. The feedback information may be, for example, a desired charging voltage and/or a desired charging current for the device to be charged 12”);
the conversion module is configured to receive a first control signal sent by the control module, converts an alternating-current voltage received by the input end into the output voltage, and transmits the output voltage to the first end of each of the switch tubes (¶[68] “As shown in FIG. 4, the first rectifier circuit 111 includes a bridgeless AC-DC rectifier circuit RC and switching transistors Q1-Q4. By controlling the switching transistors Q1-Q4, the control unit 115 changes the input signal input to grids of the switching transistors Q1-Q4 to adjust a magnitude of the current of the AC input to the bridgeless AC-DC rectifier circuit RC, so that the voltage conversion module outputs the constant DC voltage or the pulsating DC voltage”);
the control module is configured to send a second control signal to the switch tube (see ¶[79] quoted above);
the switch tube operates in a linear region or a saturation region (inherent to transistors such as Q7) based on the second control signal, regulates voltage and current of the second end to be the charging voltage and the charging current respectively, and outputs the voltage and current through the charging port; and
the voltage and current at the second end of one of the switch tubes correspond to one charging power (see ¶[79] quoted above),
wherein the charging method comprises:
receiving at least one charging power sent by at least one terminal (see ¶[52] quoted above)
wherein each charging power comprises a charging voltage and a charging current (see ¶[54] quoted above);
determining an output voltage of the conversion module based on the charging power (see ¶[79 quoted above);
sending the first control signal to the conversion module so that the conversion module converts an alternating-current voltage received by the input end into the output voltage (see ¶[68] quoted above); and
sending the second control signal to the switch tube so as to make the switch tube operate in the linear region or the saturation region (see ¶[79] quoted above);
Regarding Claim 15, Tian teaches the charging method according to claim 14.
Tian further teaches wherein the sending the second control signal to the switch tube comprises: sending the second control signal to the switch tube based on the output voltage (¶[79] “the control unit 115 … controls the voltage conversion module 114 to adjust the output voltage and/or output current of the power supply conversion device 11 according to the feedback information. The feedback information may be, for example, a desired charging voltage and/or a desired charging current for the device to be charged 12”).
Regarding Claim 16, Tian teaches the charging method according to claim 14.
Tian further teaches wherein the second end of each of the switch tubes is electrically connected to the control module; and
the charging method further comprises: collecting the voltage and current at the second ends of the N switch tubes;
determining whether a voltage at the second end of an ith switch tube is identical to a charging voltage corresponding to the ith switch tube;
adjusting, when the voltage at the second end of the ith switch tube is not identical to the charging voltage corresponding to the ith switch tube, the second control signal so that the voltage at the second end of the ith switch tube is identical to the charging voltage corresponding to the ith switch tube;
determining, when the voltage at the second end of the ith switch tube is identical to the charging voltage corresponding to the ith switch tube, whether a current at the second end of the it switch tube is identical to a charging current corresponding to the ith switch tube;
adjusting, when the current at the second end of the ith switch tube is not identical to the charging current corresponding to the ith switch tube, the second control signal so that the current at the second end of the ith switch tube is identical to the charging current corresponding to the ith switch tube; and
returning, when the current at the second end of the ith switch tube is identical to the charging current corresponding to the ith switch tube, to perform the step of determining whether the voltage at the second end of the ith switch tube is identical to the charging voltage corresponding to the ith switch tube until completion of detecting the voltage and current at the second ends of all the N switch tubes, wherein 1≤ I ≤ N, and i is a positive integer (¶[79] “the control unit 115 communicates with the device to be charged 12 through the charging interface 116, receives the feedback information sent by the device to be charged 12, and controls the voltage conversion module 114 to adjust the output voltage and/or output current of the power supply conversion device 11 according to the feedback information. The feedback information may be, for example, a desired charging voltage and/or a desired charging current for the device to be charged 12, or may be an adjustment instruction generated for the device to be charged 12 based on the desired charging voltage and/or that desired charging current”)
Regarding Claim 19, Tian teaches the charging method according to claim 14.
Tian further teaches wherein the determining an output voltage of the conversion module based on at least two charging powers comprises:
determining a maximum voltage based on the charging voltage; and
adjusting, based on the maximum voltage, the first control signal sent to the conversion module, so that the conversion module converts the alternating-current voltage received by the input end into the maximum voltage (¶[74] “the power supply conversion device 11 may further include a second control unit 118 (also referred to as second controller). The second control unit is used to communicate with the control unit 115, receive the charging mode sent by the control unit 115, control the switching transistors of the first rectifier circuit 111 based on the charging mode, and adjust the input current of the first rectifier circuit 111, so that the power supply conversion device 11 can output the pulsating DC voltage or the constant DC voltage to the device to be charged 12”, see also regarding the output ration of the power regulating circuit, ¶[50] “It should be noted that the disclosure does not limit the conversion ratio of the charge pump. In practical applications, it is set according to actual needs, for example, it can be set to 1:1, 2:1, or 3:1, etc.”).
Regarding Claim 20, Tian teaches a charging system (Fig. 2), comprising a power adapter (11) and a terminal (12);
wherein the power adapter comprising:
a control module (115),
a conversion module (111),
a power regulation module (114), and
at least one charging port (116),
wherein the conversion module comprises an input end, an output end, and a control end (see Fig. 3, ¶[39] “The first rectifier circuit 111 is located on a primary side of the transformer 112 and is used to convert an alternating current received from an AC port into a first direct current (DC)”, ¶[52] “The control unit 115 (e.g., referred to as first controller) is connected to the first rectifier circuit”);
the power regulation module comprises N switch tubes (114 has one main transistor Q7);
each switch tube comprises a first end, a second end, and a control end (see Fig. 4); and
N is a positive integer greater than or equal to 1;
the control end of the conversion module and the control ends of the N switch tubes are all electrically connected to the control module (115, see Figs. 3-4, );
the output end of the conversion module is electrically connected to the first ends of the N switch tubes separately; and
the second ends of the N switch tubes are electrically connected to the charging port separately;
the control module is configured to:
receive at least one charging power sent by at least one terminal (¶[52] “The control unit 115 … used to communicate with the device to be charged 12 through the charging interface 116, to thereby determine a desired charging mode of the device to be charged”),
wherein each charging power comprises a charging voltage and a charging current(¶[54] “The first charging mode may be, for example, the high-current fast charging mode described above. The high-current fast charging mode means that the power supply conversion device can output a relatively large current or charge the battery in the charging device with a relatively large power”);
and determine an output voltage of the conversion module based on the charging power (¶[79] “the control unit 115 … controls the voltage conversion module 114 to adjust the output voltage and/or output current of the power supply conversion device 11 according to the feedback information. The feedback information may be, for example, a desired charging voltage and/or a desired charging current for the device to be charged 12”);
the conversion module is configured to receive a first control signal sent by the control module, converts an alternating-current voltage received by the input end into the output voltage, and transmits the output voltage to the first end of each of the switch tubes (¶[68] “As shown in FIG. 4, the first rectifier circuit 111 includes a bridgeless AC-DC rectifier circuit RC and switching transistors Q1-Q4. By controlling the switching transistors Q1-Q4, the control unit 115 changes the input signal input to grids of the switching transistors Q1-Q4 to adjust a magnitude of the current of the AC input to the bridgeless AC-DC rectifier circuit RC, so that the voltage conversion module outputs the constant DC voltage or the pulsating DC voltage”);
the control module is configured to send a second control signal to the switch tube;
the switch tube operates in a linear region or a saturation region (inherent to transistors such as Q7) based on the second control signal, regulates voltage and current of the second end to be the charging voltage and the charging current respectively, and outputs the voltage and current through the charging port; and
the voltage and current at the second end of one of the switch tubes correspond to one charging power (see ¶[79] quoted above) and
the terminal (12) comprises an external port (121) and a battery (122);
the external port is electrically connected to the charging port (see Fig. 2, ¶[31] “The power supply conversion device 11 is connected to the device to be charged 12 through cables to provide electric energy for the device to be charged 12 to thereby charge a battery 122 in the device to be charged 12”); and
the power adapter charges the battery in the terminal through the charging port and the external port (see ¶[31] quoted above).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 8-9 and 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tian et al. (US 20230006570 A1) in view of He et al. (CN 113258912 A).
Regarding Claim 8, Tian teaches the power adapter according to claim 1.
Tian does not explicitly teach wherein the control module is further configured to determine a power loss of the switch tube based on an operating point of the switch tube in the linear region, determine whether the power loss is greater than a preset power loss value, and turn off the switch tube when the power loss is greater than the preset power loss value.
He teaches wherein the control module is further configured to determine a power loss of the switch tube based on an operating point of the switch tube in the linear region, determine whether the power loss is greater than a preset power loss value, and turn off the switch tube when the power loss is greater than the preset power loss value (¶[44] “Therefore, under the premise of overvoltage, undervoltage, and overcurrent protection, the loss and junction temperature of the switching transistor are calculated through iterative calculation methods, and the switching frequency of the switching transistor is then controlled, which can greatly improve the safety of control, that is, improve the safety of the switching transistor in use, thereby solving the problem of damage and failure of switching devices due to overtemperature, overvoltage, and overcurrent”).
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tian to incorporate the teachings of He to provide … in order to prevent damage to the transistor and surrounding circuits by reducing or turning off the switch when the power loss (and therefore temperature) is too high.
Regarding Claim 9, Tian teaches the power adapter according to claim 1.
Tian does not explicitly teach wherein the power adapter further comprises a temperature sensor; and the temperature sensor is configured to collect a temperature value of the switch tube, and send the temperature value of the switch tube to the control module;
the control module is configured to determine whether the temperature value of the switch tube is higher than a preset temperature value, and turn off the switch tube when the temperature value of the switch tube is higher than the preset temperature value.
He teaches wherein the power adapter further comprises a temperature sensor; and the temperature sensor is configured to collect a temperature value of the switch tube, and send the temperature value of the switch tube to the control module;
the control module is configured to determine whether the temperature value of the switch tube is higher than a preset temperature value, and turn off the switch tube when the temperature value of the switch tube is higher than the preset temperature value (¶[44] “Therefore, under the premise of overvoltage, undervoltage, and overcurrent protection, the loss and junction temperature of the switching transistor are calculated through iterative calculation methods, and the switching frequency of the switching transistor is then controlled, which can greatly improve the safety of control, that is, improve the safety of the switching transistor in use, thereby solving the problem of damage and failure of switching devices due to overtemperature, overvoltage, and overcurrent”).
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tian to incorporate the teachings of He to provide wherein the power adapter further comprises a temperature sensor; and the temperature sensor is configured to collect a temperature value of the switch tube, and send the temperature value of the switch tube to the control module;
the control module is configured to determine whether the temperature value of the switch tube is higher than a preset temperature value, and turn off the switch tube when the temperature value of the switch tube is higher than the preset temperature value in order to prevent damage to the transistor and surrounding circuits by reducing or turning off the switch when the power loss (and therefore temperature) is too high.
Regarding Claim 17, Tian teaches the charging method according to claim 14.
Tian does not explicitly teach wherein the charging method further comprises:
determining a power loss of the switch tube based on an operating point of the switch tube in the linear region;
determining whether the power loss is greater than a preset power loss value; and
turning off the switch tube when the power loss is greater than the preset power loss value.
He teaches wherein the charging method further comprises:
determining a power loss of the switch tube based on an operating point of the switch tube in the linear region;
determining whether the power loss is greater than a preset power loss value; and
turning off the switch tube when the power loss is greater than the preset power loss value (¶[44] “Therefore, under the premise of overvoltage, undervoltage, and overcurrent protection, the loss and junction temperature of the switching transistor are calculated through iterative calculation methods, and the switching frequency of the switching transistor is then controlled, which can greatly improve the safety of control, that is, improve the safety of the switching transistor in use, thereby solving the problem of damage and failure of switching devices due to overtemperature, overvoltage, and overcurrent”).
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tian to incorporate the teachings of He to provide wherein the charging method further comprises:
determining a power loss of the switch tube based on an operating point of the switch tube in the linear region;
determining whether the power loss is greater than a preset power loss value; and
turning off the switch tube when the power loss is greater than the preset power loss value in order to prevent damage to the transistor and surrounding circuits by reducing or turning off the switch when the power loss (and therefore temperature) is too high.
Regarding Claim 18, Tian teaches the charging method according to claim 14.
Tian does not explicitly teach wherein the power adapter further comprises a temperature sensor, and the temperature sensor is configured to collect a temperature value of the switch tube, and send the temperature value of the switch tube to the control module;
the charging method further comprises:
determining whether the temperature value of the switch tube is higher than a preset temperature value; and
turning off the switch tube when the temperature value of the switch tube is higher than the preset temperature value.
He teaches wherein the power adapter further comprises a temperature sensor, and the temperature sensor is configured to collect a temperature value of the switch tube, and send the temperature value of the switch tube to the control module;
the charging method further comprises:
determining whether the temperature value of the switch tube is higher than a preset temperature value; and
turning off the switch tube when the temperature value of the switch tube is higher than the preset temperature value (¶[44] “Therefore, under the premise of overvoltage, undervoltage, and overcurrent protection, the loss and junction temperature of the switching transistor are calculated through iterative calculation methods, and the switching frequency of the switching transistor is then controlled, which can greatly improve the safety of control, that is, improve the safety of the switching transistor in use, thereby solving the problem of damage and failure of switching devices due to overtemperature, overvoltage, and overcurrent”).
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tian to incorporate the teachings of He to provide wherein the power adapter further comprises a temperature sensor, and the temperature sensor is configured to collect a temperature value of the switch tube, and send the temperature value of the switch tube to the control module;
the charging method further comprises:
determining whether the temperature value of the switch tube is higher than a preset temperature value; and
turning off the switch tube when the temperature value of the switch tube is higher than the preset temperature value. in order to prevent damage to the transistor and surrounding circuits by reducing or turning off the switch when the power loss (and therefore temperature) is too high.
Claim(s) 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tian et al. (US 20230006570 A1) in view of Li (US 20110084667 A1).
Regarding Claim 11, Tian teaches the power adapter according to claim 1,
Tian does not explicitly teach wherein, when at least one of the switch tubes operates in the linear region, the control module is configured to adjust the second control signal output to at least one switch tube so that the at least one switch tube is turned on intermittently.
Li teaches wherein, when at least one of the switch tubes operates in the linear region, the control module is configured to adjust the second control signal output to at least one switch tube so that the at least one switch tube is turned on intermittently (¶[20] “In one embodiment, the drive signal 236 which is the PWM signal can directly control the switch 240 in the linear region without going through the filter 260”).
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tian to incorporate the teachings of Li to provide wherein, when at least one of the switch tubes operates in the linear region, the control module is configured to adjust the second control signal output to at least one switch tube so that the at least one switch tube is turned on intermittently in order to control the effective resistance of the switch (see Li ¶[20]).
Conclusion
/A.B./Examiner, Art Unit 2859
/JULIAN D HUFFMAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2859