DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
1. Claim(s) 1-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) as being anticipated by Kameo et al. (JP2010113939).
As to claim 1, Kameo et al. discloses a secondary battery comprising:
a positive electrode; a negative electrode; and an electrolyte, wherein an amount of moisture in the electrolyte is less than 1000 ppm (paragraph 0067).
As to claim 2, Kameo et al. discloses a secondary battery comprising:
a positive electrode; a negative electrode; and an electrolyte, wherein an amount of moisture in the electrolyte is less than 1000 ppm, and wherein the amount of moisture in the electrolyte is measured with a Karl Fischer moisture titrator (paragraph 0067).
As to claim 3, Kameo et al. discloses wherein the electrolyte comprises a lithium salt and a cyclic carbonate (paragraph 0176).
As to claim 4, Kameo et al. discloses wherein the electrolyte comprises a lithium salt and an ionic liquid (paragraph 0034,0043).
As to claim 5, Kameo et al. discloses wherein the ionic liquid comprises one or more cations selected from an imidazolium cation, a pyridinium cation, a quaternary ammonium cation, a tertiary sulfonium cation, and a quaternary phosphonium cation, and one or more anions selected from a monovalent amide-based anion, a monovalent methide-based anion, a fluorosulfonate anion, a perfluoroalkylsulfonate anion, a tetrafluoroborate anion, a perfluoroalkylborate anion, a hexafluorophosphate anion, and a perfluoroalkylphosphate anion (paragraph 0046).
As to claim 6, Kameo et al. discloses an electronic device comprising:
the secondary battery, a display portion; and a sensor (paragraph 0002).
As to claim 7, Kameo et al. discloses vehicle comprising:
the secondary battery an electric motor; and a control device, wherein the control device has a function of supplying s configured to supply an electric power from the secondary battery to the electric motor (paragraph 0002, electric vehicle).
As to claim 8, Kameo et al. discloses wherein the electrolyte comprises a lithium salt and a cyclic carbonate (paragraph 0176).
As to claim 9, Kameo et al. discloses wherein the electrolyte comprises a lithium salt and an ionic liquid (paragraph 0034,0043).
As to claim 10, Kameo et al. discloses wherein the ionic liquid comprises one or more cations selected from an imidazolium cation, a pyridinium cation, a quaternary ammonium cation, a tertiary sulfonium cation, and a quaternary phosphonium cation, and one or more anions selected from a monovalent amide-based anion, a monovalent methide-based anion, a fluorosulfonate anion, a perfluoroalkylsulfonate anion, a tetrafluoroborate anion, a perfluoroalkylborate anion, a hexafluorophosphate anion, and a perfluoroalkylphosphate anion (paragraph 0046).
As to claim 11, Kameo et al. discloses an electronic device comprising:
the secondary battery a display portion; and a sensor (paragraph 0002).
As to claim 12, Kameo et al. discloses a vehicle comprising:
the secondary battery an electric motor; and a control device, wherein the control device is configured to supply an electric power from the secondary battery to the electric motor (paragraph 0002).
As to claim 13, Kameo et al. discloses secondary battery comprising:
a positive electrode comprising a positive electrode active material; a negative electrode; and an electrolyte, wherein the positive electrode active material comprises lithium, cobalt, and oxygen, and wherein an amount of moisture in the electrolyte is less than 1000 ppm (paragraph 0004,0028,0067).
As to claim 14, Kameo et al. discloses wherein the electrolyte comprises a lithium salt and a cyclic carbonate (paragraph 0176).
As to claim 15, Kameo et al. discloses wherein the electrolyte comprises a lithium salt and an ionic liquid (paragraph 0034,0043).
As to claim 16, Kameo et al. discloses wherein the ionic liquid comprises one or more cations selected from an imidazolium cation, a pyridinium cation, a quaternary ammonium cation, a tertiary sulfonium cation, and a quaternary phosphonium cation, and one or more anions selected from a monovalent amide-based anion, a monovalent methide-based anion, a fluorosulfonate anion, a perfluoroalkylsulfonate anion, a tetrafluoroborate anion, a perfluoroalkylborate anion, a hexafluorophosphate anion, and a perfluoroalkylphosphate anion (paragraph 0046).
As to claim 17, Kameo et al. discloses an electronic device comprising:
the secondary battery, a display portion; and a sensor (paragraph 0002).
As to claim 18, Kameo et al. disclose a vehicle comprising: the secondary battery, an electric motor; and a control device, wherein the control device is configured to supply an electric power from the secondary battery to the electric motor (paragraph 0002).
Conclusion
/JANE J RHEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1724