DETAILED ACTION The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1-2 , 4-5, 7 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Iida ( JP 2012169439 A ). Regarding Claim 1: Iida teaches that a n inductor comprising a body ( 10, Fig. 1; para 0028-0073 ) and a coil part ( 1 ) , wherein the coil part comprises: a plurality of vertical connection portions ( 6a-6v ) passing through the body; upper connection portions ( 2a, Fig. 2 ) provided above the body ( 11 ) and connecting the vertical connection portions to each other; and lower connection portions ( 3a, Fig. 3 ) provided at a lower portion (12) of the body and connecting the vertical connection portions to each other . Regarding Claim 2 : As applied to claim 1, Iida teaches that the body is made of a glass material (see para 0028). Regarding Claim 4 : As applied to claim 1, Iida teaches that the plurality of vertical connection portions comprises: first column vertical connection portions ( see right side in Fig. 5 ) located at a first side ( 13, Fig. 5 ) of the body; and second column vertical connection portions ( see left side in Fig. 5 ) located at a second side of the body, wherein, when the first column vertical connection portions are reflected toward the second column vertical connection portions, the first column vertical connection portions are located between the second column vertical connection portions (construed from Fig. 5 ) . Regarding Claim 5 : As applied to claim 1, Iida teaches that a magnetic part ( 30, Fig. 5 ) is provided in the coil part. Regarding Claim 7 : As applied to claim 5 , Iida teaches that the magnetic part consists of one bulk (see Fig. 5). Regarding Claim 10 : As applied to claim 5, Iida teaches that the , wherein the magnetic part is embedded in the body ( see Fig. 5 ). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 3. Claim s 3 , 14 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Iida in view of Wu ( US 20170186525 A1 ). Regarding Claim 3 : As applied to claim 1, Iida teaches the body except the body is made of an anodic oxide film material . However, Wu taught in para 0016 (see Fig. 1) that a composition of the magnetic material body 100 includes 100 weight parts of a magnetic metal powder and 0.05-1 weight part of an inorganic ceramic powder, the magnetic metal power includes 94.5 wt % or higher of iron, and the inorganic ceramic powder includes aluminum oxide . It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to have the body is made of an anodic oxide film material to provide an inductor element with excellent reliability and electromagnetic characteristics has become a prominent task for the industries (para 0007). Regarding Claim 1 4 : Iida teaches that a n inductor comprising a body ( 10, Fig. 1; para 0028-0073 ) and a coil part ( 1 ) , comprising : a plurality of vertical connection portions (6a-6v) passing through the body and horizontal connection portions ( 2a, 3a Fig. 2-3 ) provided on a surface of the body and connecting the vertical connection portions to each other ; and a magnetic part ( 30, Fig. 5 ) provided in the body and located inside the coil part. Iida teaches the body except the body is made of an anodic oxide film material . However, Wu taught in para 0016 (see Fig. 1) that a composition of the magnetic material body 100 includes 100 weight parts of a magnetic metal powder and 0.05-1 weight part of an inorganic ceramic powder, the magnetic metal power includes 94.5 wt % or higher of iron, and the inorganic ceramic powder includes aluminum oxide . It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to have the body is made of an anodic oxide film material to provide an inductor element with excellent reliability and electromagnetic characteristics has become a prominent task for the industries (para 0007). Regarding Claim 16: As applied to claim 14, the modified Iida teaches wherein each of the vertical connection portions and each of the horizontal connection portions have sectional areas except that are identical . Although it is not explicitly stated that each of the vertical connection portions and each of the horizontal connection portions have sectional areas that are identical , this appears to be the case since it is not taught that each of the vertical connection portions and each of the horizontal connection portions have sectional areas that are different . Alternatively, it would have been obvious that each of the vertical connection portions and each of the horizontal connection portions have sectional areas that are identical to simplify design, reduce manufacturing costs and provide a desired magnetic property. Claim s 6 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Iida in view of Jou (US 20140111273 A1). Regarding Claim 6 : As applied to claim 1, Iida teaches the magnetic part and the upper connection portions and lower connection portions except a first passivation layer provided between the magnetic part and the upper connection portions; and a second passivation layer provided between the magnetic part and the lower connection portions . However, Jou teaches that a first passivation layer (506, Fig. 5A-5B; para 0023-0024) provided between the magnetic part (202) and the upper connection portions (504) ; and a second passivation layer (601, Fig. 6A) provided between the magnetic part and the lower connection portions (614). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to have a first passivation layer provided between the magnetic part and the upper connection portions; and a second passivation layer provided between the magnetic part and the lower connection portions to remove surface contamination, seals the metal and enhances durability, ensuring the component remains passive (inert) to environmental, such as rus t. Regarding Claim 15 : As applied to claim 1, Iida teaches the magnetic part and coil part except a passivation layer provided between the magnetic part and the coil part . However, Jou teaches that a passivation layer ( 506, Fig. 5A-5B; para 0023-0024 ) provided between the magnetic part (202) and the coil part (504) . It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to have a passivation layer provided between the magnetic part and the coil part to remove surface contamination, seals the metal and enhances durability, ensuring the component remains passive to environmental, such as rust. Claims 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Iida in view of Shiraki (US 20170309395 A1). Regarding Claim 8: As applied to claim 5, Iida teaches the magnetic part except the magnetic part comprises a plurality of magnetic column portions . However, Shiraki teaches that the magnetic part (2, Fig. 2;) comprises a plurality of magnetic column (5a-5d; para 0054) portions. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to have the magnetic part comprises a plurality of magnetic column portions to provide a dual mode choke coil having a high reduction effect in both common mode noise and normal mode noise (para 0006). Regarding Claim 9 : As applied to claim 5, the modified Iida teaches that a cover part ( 6a or 6b; see Shiraki’s Fig. 2 ) provided in at least any one of an upper portion and a lower portion of the plurality of magnetic column portions and connecting the magnetic column portions to each other Claims 11-13 are rejected under AIA 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over by Iida. Regarding Claim 1 1 : Iida teaches that a n inductor comprising a body ( 10, Fig. 1; para 0028-0073 ) and a coil part ( 1 ) , wherein the coil part comprises: a plurality of vertical connection portions (6a-6v) passing through the body; upper connection portions (2a, Fig. 2) provided above the body (11) and connecting the vertical connection portions to each other; and lower connection portions (3a , Fig. 3) provided at a lower portion (12) of the body and connecting the vertical connection portions to each other , wherein the body has a thick (i.e. thickness of the 10 in Fig. 1) each of the vertical connection portions has a width ( i.e. width of the 6a in Fig. 1 ) , each of the upper connection portions has a width ( i.e. width of the 2a in Fig. 2) each of the lower connection portion has a width ( i.e. width of the 3a in Fig. 3) . Iida teach es that wherein the body , vertical connection portions , upper connection portions , lower connection portions except body has a thick less that is equal to or greater than 100 µm and less than or equal to 200 µm , each of the vertical connection portions has a width that is equal to or greater than 1 µm and less than or equal to 10 µm , each of the upper connection portions has a width that is equal to or greater than 1 µm and less than or equal to 10 µm , and each of the lower connection portion has a width equal to or greater than 1 µm and less than or equal to 10 µm . It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to have body has a thick less that is equal to or greater than 100 µm and less than or equal to 200 µm, each of the vertical connection portions has a width that is equal to or greater than 1 µm and less than or equal to 10 µm, each of the upper connection portions has a width that is equal to or greater than 1 µm and less than or equal to 10 µm, and each of the lower connection portion has a width equal to or greater than 1 µm and less than or equal to 10 µm, since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable range involves only routine skill in the art. In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233. MPEP 2144.05 (II-A) . It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to have body has a thick less that is equal to or greater than 100 µm and less than or equal to 200 µm, each of the vertical connection portions has a width that is equal to or greater than 1 µm and less than or equal to 10 µm, each of the upper connection portions has a width that is equal to or greater than 1 µm and less than or equal to 10 µm, and each of the lower connection portion has a width equal to or greater than 1 µm and less than or equal to 10 µm as claimed to meet design requirements for certain applications. Regarding Claim 1 2 : Iida teaches that a n inductor comprising a body ( 10, Fig. 1; para 0028-0073 ) and a coil part ( 1 ) , wherein the coil part comprises: a plurality of vertical connection portions ( 6a-6v ) passing through the body; upper connection portions ( 2a, Fig. 2 ) provided above the body ( 11 ) and connecting the vertical connection portions to each other; and lower connection portions ( 3a, Fig. 3 ) provided at a lower portion ( 12 ) of the body and connecting the vertical connection portions to each other , a space (not labeled; i.e. space between two column at right side element 10 in Fig. 1) between the first column vertical connection portions located at the first side of the body has a distance , a space (not labeled; i.e. space between two column at left side element 10 in Fig. 1) between the second column vertical connection portions located at the second side of the body . Iida teaches a space between the first column vertical connection portions located at the first side of the body and a space between the second column vertical connection portions located at the second side of the body except a space between the first column vertical connection portions located at the first side of the body has a distance equal to or greater than 1 µm and less than or equal to 10 µm , and a space between the second column vertical connection portions located at the second side of the body has a distance equal to or greater than 1 µm and less than or equal to 10 µm . It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to have a space between the first column vertical connection portions located at the first side of the body has a distance equal to or greater than 1 µm and less than or equal to 10 µm, and a space between the second column vertical connection portions located at the second side of the body has a distance equal to or greater than 1 µm and less than or equal to 10 µ m, since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable range involves only routine skill in the art. In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233. MPEP 2144.05 (II-A) . It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to have a space between the first column vertical connection portions located at the first side of the body has a distance equal to or greater than 1 µm and less than or equal to 10 µm, and a space between the second column vertical connection portions located at the second side of the body has a distance equal to or greater than 1 µm and less than or equal to 10 µm as claimed to meet design requirements for certain applications. Regarding Claim 1 3 : Iida teaches that a n inductor comprising a body ( 10, Fig. 1; para 0028-0073 ) and a coil part ( 1 ) , wherein the coil part comprises: a plurality of vertical connection portions (6a-6v) passing through the body; upper connection portions (2a, Fig. 2) provided above the body (11) and connecting the vertical connection portions to each other; and lower connection portions ( 3a, Fig. 3 ) provided at a lower portion (12) of the body and connecting the vertical connection portions to each other , wherein a pitch distance in the coil part is equal to or greater than 1 µm and less than or equal to 10 µm (as explained in claim 12 analysis above in light of MPEP 2144.05 (II-A) . Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. A list of pertinent prior art is attached in form 892. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Kazi Hossain whose telephone number is 571-272-8182. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Thursday from Monday to Thursday 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM (EST). Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at https:/www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner's supervisor, Shawki Ismail can be reached on 571-272-3985. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https:/www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent- center for more information about Patent Center and https:/www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /KAZI HOSSAIN/ Examiner, Art Unit 2837 /SHAWKI S ISMAIL/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2837