DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement submitted has been considered by the Examiner and made of record in the application file.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of group I in the reply filed on 12/19/2025 is acknowledged. Therefore, claims 1-6 and 16-17 are relevant for examination.
Claim Objections
Claim 17 is objected to because of the following informalities: “internal”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4 and 16-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choi USPN 2016/0198405 in view of Low USPN 2023/0016744.
Consider claim 1, Choi discloses a method for power indication information transmission, comprising: receiving data subjected to inverse fast fourier transform, IFFT (see [0078]: “…the x[n] is a timing series before the IQ data is input in a data processing unit 731…”; therefore in time domain); 930 may perform a control so that the PA on operation is performed in consideration of the transient time before the baseband IQ data is input to the PA…”); determining power of the received data within the time slot (see [0076]: “…RU 730 detects the IQ data for a predetermined duration…data processing unit 731 may adjust IQ data processing and data transmission time…”); sending power indication information and the received data respectively (see [0094-0095]: “…may generate baseband IQ data, determine whether data to be transmitted included in the baseband IQ data for the preset time, and perform a control so that the PA on/off operation is performed based on the determination result and the transient time of the power amplifier. At this time, the preset time may be longer than the transient time and the transient time is a time at which the bias voltage level of the PA is converted from a bias off level to a bias on level…”), wherein the power indication information comprises information of the power of the received data within the time slot (see fig. 7: “PA on/off”).
However, Choi does not explicitly disclose buffering.
In the related field of endeavor, Low discloses buffering (see [0006]: “…least one processor, cause the apparatus at least to buffer data packets at the user equipment…at least one processor, cause the apparatus at least to transmit the buffered data packets from the user equipment toward the target node…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at time before the effective filing date of the claimed subject matter to improve the power consumption of a base station amplifier of Choi with the data buffering of Low in order to arrive the claimed recitation to account for the transient time of the PA by buffering data.
Consider claim 2 as applied to respective claim, Choi as modified discloses sending the power indication information and the received data respectively comprises: sending the received data after a time interval from the transmission of the power indication information (see fig. 7: “Tw” plus “transient time”; [0077;0079; 0095]: “…a time from a bias off to the bias on level is referred to as a transient time. The bias on level may be a bias level required to transmit an RF by the PA. The transient time may be about 5 μs…when the PA is turned on, the controller 930 may perform a control so that the PA on operation is performed in consideration of the transient time before the baseband IQ data is input to the PA…”).
Consider claim 3 as applied to respective claim, Choi as modified discloses determining the power of the received data within the time slot comprises: determining power of the received data on each OFDM symbol within the time slot (see [0049]: “…RU 230 may perform, based on the information, a PA on/off operation with regard to each symbol of each antenna port…”).
Consider claim 4 as applied to respective claim, Choi as modified discloses the power indication information comprises the power of the received data on each symbol within the time slot (see fig. 7 “PA on/off”; [0049]: “…RU 230 may perform, based on the information, a PA on/off operation with regard to each symbol of each antenna port…”).
Examiner Note: See detailed rejection analysis of independent claim 1 for any remaining independent claim rejections.
Consider claim 16, Choi discloses a device for power indication information sending, comprising a processor and a memory wherein the memory containing instructions executable by the processor whereby the device is operative to: receive data subjected inverse fast fourier transform (IFFT) (see fig. 7; [0076-0079;0094-0095]); [0076-0079;0094-0095]), wherein the power indication information comprises information of the power of the received data within the time slot (see fig. 7: “PA on/off”).
However, Choi does not explicitly disclose buffering.
In the related field of endeavor, Low discloses buffering (see [0006]: “…least one processor, cause the apparatus at least to buffer data packets at the user equipment…at least one processor, cause the apparatus at least to transmit the buffered data packets from the user equipment toward the target node…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at time before the effective filing date of the claimed subject matter to improve the power consumption of a base station amplifier of Choi with the data buffering of Low in order to arrive the claimed recitation to account for the transient time of the PA by buffering data.
Consider claim 17 as applied to respective claim, Choi as modified discloses sending the power indication information and the received data respectively comprises: sending the received data after a time interval from the transmission of the power indication information (see fig. 7: “Tw” plus “transient time”; [0077;0079; 0095]: “…a time from a bias off to the bias on level is referred to as a transient time. The bias on level may be a bias level required to transmit an RF by the PA. The transient time may be about 5 μs…when the PA is turned on, the controller 930 may perform a control so that the PA on operation is performed in consideration of the transient time before the baseband IQ data is input to the PA…”).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-6 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: See respective claimed recitations.
Conclusion
Any response to this Office Action should be faxed to (571) 273-8300 or mailed to:
Commissioner for Patents
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria, VA 22313-1450
Hand-delivered responses should be brought to
Customer Service Window
Randolph Building
401 Dulany Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Examiner should be directed to Fayyaz Alam whose telephone number is (571) 270-1102. The Examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday from 9:30am to 7:00pm.
If attempts to reach the Examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the Examiner’s supervisor, Oneal Mistry can be reached on (313) 446-4912. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is (571) 273-8300.
Any inquiry of a general nature or relating to the status of this application or proceeding should be directed to the receptionist/customer service whose telephone number is (571) 272-2600.
Fayyaz Alam
January 9, 2026
/FAYYAZ ALAM/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2674