DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 12/28/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
In response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986).
Chatterjee teaches the resource configuration is determined from time domain resources for the CG based transmission in the non-RRC connected state (“[0040] In one example, with respect to a resource configuration, some or all of the following parameters/information can be configured via UE-specific RRC signaling: time domain resources, frequency domain resources, MCS/TBS, etc. The time domain resources can include a number of repetitions where the repetitions can occur on consecutive bandwidth reduced low complexity or coverage enhancement (BL/CE) UL subframes or NB-IoT UL subframes, resource Unit (RU) sizes, and a periodicity, which can be configured using a HFN, SFN, subframe, and/or slot index. “)
Chatterjee doesn’t expressly teach “an allocation list of time domain resources”
However, Okamura teaches an allocation list of time domain resources for PUSCH ([0076] In one example, the UE can set a PUSCH-time domain resource allocations list using higher layer signaling (e.g., “PUSCH-TimeDomainResourceAllocationList” information element of RRC). The list can include one or more entries (parameter sets), each entry corresponding to an individual PUSCH symbol number.)
in order to reduce delays in UL transmission ([0133])
Chatterjee and Okamura are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Chatterjee with the technique of time domain allocation in Okamura in order to reduce delays in UL transmission.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 75, 78, 79, 82 and 93-94 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chatterjee; Debdeep et al. US PGPUB 20210345395 A1, in view of Okamura; Masaya et al. US PGPUB 20210306101 A1.
Regarding claim 75. Chatterjee teaches A method for configured grant (CG) based transmission in a non-radio resource control (RRC) connected state, the method comprising:
determining resource configuration indicative of one or more physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resources allocated for the CG based transmission; ([0048] The low mobility UE 210 can receiver a CG PUSCH configuration from the eNodeB 220. The CG PUSCH configuration can indicate the CG PUSCH resources for the low mobility UE 210 to use after the low mobility UE 210 transitions from the RRC connected state to the RRC idle state.) and
transmitting to a network node data of the CG based transmission from a user equipment in the non-RRC connected state ([0048] After a period of time, the low mobility UE 210 can transition to the RRC idle state.) by utilizing the one or more PUSCH resources according to the determined resource configuration. ([0048] The low mobility UE 210 can perform the PUSCH transmission using the CG PUSCH resources while the low mobility UE 210 is in the RRC idle state.)
wherein the resource configuration is determined from time domain resources for the CG based transmission in the non-RRC connected state (“[0040] In one example, with respect to a resource configuration, some or all of the following parameters/information can be configured via UE-specific RRC signaling: time domain resources, frequency domain resources, MCS/TBS, etc. The time domain resources can include a number of repetitions where the repetitions can occur on consecutive bandwidth reduced low complexity or coverage enhancement (BL/CE) UL subframes or NB-IoT UL subframes, resource Unit (RU) sizes, and a periodicity, which can be configured using a HFN, SFN, subframe, and/or slot index. “)
Chatterjee doesn’t expressly teach “an allocation list of time domain resources”
However, Okamura teaches an allocation list of time domain resources for PUSCH ([0076] In one example, the UE can set a PUSCH-time domain resource allocations list using higher layer signaling (e.g., “PUSCH-TimeDomainResourceAllocationList” information element of RRC). The list can include one or more entries (parameter sets), each entry corresponding to an individual PUSCH symbol number.)
in order to reduce delays in UL transmission ([0133])
Chatterjee and Okamura are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Chatterjee with the technique of time domain allocation in Okamura in order to reduce delays in UL transmission.
Regarding claim 78. Chatterjee and Okamura teach The method of claim 77, Chatterjee does not teach further comprising receiving the allocation list in an RRC signaling from the network node, wherein the allocation list is indicated by at least one of the following parameters in the RRC signaling:
a higher layer parameter indicative of information on configured uplink grant,
a higher layer parameter indicative of information on CG configuration, or a higher layer parameter indicative of information on PUSCH configuration.
However, Okamura teaches
further comprising receiving the allocation list in an RRC signaling from the network node, wherein the allocation list is indicated by at least one of the following parameters in the RRC signaling:
a higher layer parameter indicative of information on configured uplink grant,
a higher layer parameter indicative of information on CG configuration, or a higher layer parameter indicative of information on PUSCH configuration.
([0076] In one example, the UE can set a PUSCH-time domain resource allocations list using higher layer signaling (e.g., “PUSCH-TimeDomainResourceAllocationList” information element of RRC). The list can include one or more entries (parameter sets), each entry corresponding to an individual PUSCH symbol number.)
in order to reduce delays in UL transmission ([0133])
Chatterjee and Okamura are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Chatterjee with the technique of time domain allocation in Okamura in order to reduce delays in UL transmission.
Regarding claim 79. Chatterjee and Okamura teach The method of claim 75, and Chatterjee teaches wherein the resource configuration is determined from a default allocation list of time domain resources which is predetermined for the CG based transmission in the non-RRC connected state. (In another example, the UE can be configured with a timer such that upon an RRC connection release, the timer can be started and as long as the timer is active, the UE can transmit on configured resources for CG PUSCH using latest TA information at a time of RRC connection release.)
Regarding claim 82. Chatterjee and Okamura teach The method of claim 79, and Okamura teaches wherein the default allocation list of time domain resources is a default time domain resource allocation table. ([0076] In one example, the UE can set a PUSCH-time domain resource allocations list using higher layer signaling (e.g., “PUSCH-TimeDomainResourceAllocationList” information element of RRC). The list can include one or more entries (parameter sets), each entry corresponding to an individual PUSCH symbol number.)
in order to reduce delays in UL transmission ([0133])
Chatterjee and Okamura are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Chatterjee with the technique of time domain allocation in Okamura in order to reduce delays in UL transmission.
Regarding claim 93. Chatterjee and Okamura teach The method of claim 75, and Chatterjee teaches wherein the RRC signaling is an RRC release message, ([0029] the base station can configure the UE with a timer such that upon a RRC connection release, the timer can be started and as long as the timer is active, the UE can transmit on configured resources for CG PUSCH transmissions using latest TA information at a time of RRC connection release.) the non-RRC connected state is an RRC inactive state or an RRC idle state, or the CG based transmission is a CG-based small data transmission. ([0029] In one example, a base station can configure a UE while in an RRC connected state with resources for CG PUSCH transmissions after the UE transitions to an RRC idle state, without necessarily initiating a random access procedure in order to transmit data packets in the UL.)
Regarding claim 94. Chatterjee and Okamura teach An apparatus for configured grant (CG) based transmission in a non-radio resource control (RRC) connected state, the apparatus comprising: one or more processors; and one or more memories comprising computer program codes, (Chatterjee Fig. 8, CPU 804e and Memory 804g the one or more memories and the computer program codes configured to, with the one or more processors, cause the apparatus to perform the method in claim 75. It is rejected for the same reasons.
Claims 76 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chatterjee and Okamura as applied to 75 above, further in view of Loehr; Joachim et al. US PGPUB 20220369370 A1.
Regarding claim 76. Chatterjee and Okamura teach The method of claim 75, but they do not teach further comprising: receiving from the network node an RRC signaling indicative of the resource configuration.
However, Loehr teaches
receiving from the network node an RRC signaling indicative of the resource configuration. ([0076] In one implementation the ConfiguredGrant-Configuration may be signalled by higher layer signalling, e.g., RRC signalling. The ConfiguredGrant-Configuration may be further comprised of the ConfiguredGrantTimer and ConfiguredGrant-RetransmissionTimer configuration.)
in order to increase transmission opportunities ([0037])
Chatterjee and Loehr are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Chatterjee with the technique of RRC signaling in Loehr in order to increase transmission opportunities.
Claims 80-81, 83-86, and 88-91 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chatterjee and Okamura as applied to 77 above, further in view of Yi; Yunjung et al. US PGPUB 20210360616 A1.
Regarding claim 80. Chatterjee and Okamura teach The method of claim 77, but they don’t teach further comprising:
selecting an allocation list of time domain resources from multiple allocation lists of time domain resources as the allocation list of time domain resources for the CG based transmission in the non-RRC connected state. ([0216] A time domain resource allocation field 1714 (time domain RA field) may indicate time domain resource of one or more slots of the scheduled cell. The base station may configure one or more time domain resource allocation lists of a time domain resource allocation table for an uplink BWP of the scheduled cell. The wireless device may determine a bit size of the time domain RA field 1714 based on a quantity of the one or more time domain resource allocation lists of the time domain resource allocation table. )
in order to improve reliability and decrease latency by providing a plurality of wireless resources ([0004])
Chatterjee and Yi are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Chatterjee with the technique of multiple resource configuration in order to improve reliability and decrease latency.
Regarding claim 81. Chatterjee, Okamura and Yi teach The method of claim 80, Chatterjee and Okamura teach wherein the selecting is performed according to the following priority from high to low:
an allocation list of time domain resources received in an RRC signaling,
an allocation list of time domain resources received in a system message, and
a default allocation list of time domain resources.
However, Yi teaches
teach wherein the selecting is performed according to the following priority from high to low: ([0081] The MAC layer of a base station (e.g., MAC 222) may be configured to perform scheduling, scheduling information reporting, and/or priority handling between wireless devices via dynamic scheduling. Scheduling may be performed by a base station (e.g., the base station 220 at the MAC 222) for downlink/or and uplink. )
an allocation list of time domain resources received in an RRC signaling, an allocation list of time domain resources received in a system message, ([0227) The wireless device may switch between the resource allocation type 0 and the resource allocation type 1 based on DCI, for example, based on being configured with the higher layer parameter. The base station may configure a resource allocation type, via an RRC signaling, with the higher layer parameter not being enabled.) and
a default allocation list of time domain resources. ([0116] A base station may semi-statically configure a wireless device with a default downlink BWP within a set of configured downlink BWPs associated with a PCell. A default downlink BWP may be an initial active downlink BWP, for example, if the base station does not provide/configure a default downlink BWP to/for the wireless device. The wireless device may determine which BWP is the initial active downlink BWP, for example, based on a CORESET configuration obtained using the PBCH.)
in order to improve reliability and decrease latency by providing a plurality of wireless resources ([0004])
Chatterjee and Yi are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Chatterjee with the technique of multiple resource configuration in order to improve reliability and decrease latency.
Regarding claim 83. Chatterjee teaches The method of claim 75, but it does not teach further comprising: receiving from the network node an RRC signaling which comprises at least one of the following parameters: a starting symbol relative to a start of a slot, a number of symbols allocated for the CG based transmission in a slot, a PUSCH mapping type, or a number of PUSCH repetitions.
However, Yi teaches
receiving from the network node an RRC signaling which comprises at least one of the following parameters: a starting symbol relative to a start of a slot, a number of symbols allocated for the CG based transmission in a slot, a PUSCH mapping type, ([0232] The base station may configure a PUSCH mapping type (e.g., PUSCH mapping type A or PUSCH mapping type B) for repetition type A. The base station may determine a first OFDM symbol comprising a DMRS based on a fixed location (e.g., a first symbol of a slot), for example, if PUSCH mapping type A is configured. The base station may determine a first OFDM symbol comprising a DMRS based on a starting OFDM symbol of the PUSCH, for example, if PUSCH mapping type B is configured.) or a number of PUSCH repetitions. ([0234] A wireless device may determine a repetition number K (e.g., quantity of repetitions). The wireless device may determine the repetition number K based on a row of a time domain resource allocation table, for example, for repetition type A. The row may indicate a quantity of repetitions. The wireless device may determine the quantity/number of repetitions based on an RRC parameter (e.g., pusch-AggregationFactor), for example, if the row may not indicate the quantity of repetitions.)
in order to improve reliability and decrease latency by providing a plurality of wireless resources ([0004])
Chatterjee and Yi are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Chatterjee with the technique of multiple resource configuration in order to improve reliability and decrease latency.
Regarding claim 84. Chatterjee teaches The method of claim 75, but it does not teach wherein according to the determined resource configuration, multiple PUSCH occasions in a CG period are configured for the CG based transmission in the non-RRC connected state.
However, Yi teaches wherein according to the determined resource configuration, multiple PUSCH occasions in a CG period are configured for the CG based transmission in the non-RRC connected state. ([0260] A PUSCH duration of a PUSCH transmission may be any quantity of OFDM symbols or any other duration. …… PUSCH transmissions based on PUSCH mapping type B and with different DMRS patterns may have different DMRS positions/symbols. For example, DMRS positions may correspond to a starting OFDM symbol, a 4th OFDM symbol and a 7th OFDM symbol in a PUSCH transmission.)
in order to improve reliability and decrease latency by providing a plurality of wireless resources ([0004])
Chatterjee and Yi are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Chatterjee with the technique of multiple resource configuration in order to improve reliability and decrease latency.
Regarding claim 85. Chatterjee and Yi teach The method of claim 84, Chatterjee does not teach wherein the multiple PUSCH occasions comprise multiple PUSCH occasions in a time domain per CG period, and
i) the multiple PUSCH occasions in the time domain per CG period are configured with at least one of the following parameters: a number of slots containing the one or multiple PUSCH occasions or a number of PUSCH occasions configured to the CG based transmission in a slot, ii) the multiple PUSCH occasions in the time domain per CG period are configured with a parameter indicating a total number of the multiple PUSCH occasions in the time domain per CG period, or iii) the multiple PUSCH occasions in the time domain per CG period are configured based on a PUSCH repetition type for the CG based transmission.
However Yi teaches
wherein the multiple PUSCH occasions comprise multiple PUSCH occasions in a time domain per CG period, ([0260] PUSCH transmissions based on PUSCH mapping type B and with different DMRS patterns may have different DMRS positions/symbols. For example, DMRS positions may correspond to a starting OFDM symbol, a 4th OFDM symbol and a 7th OFDM symbol in a PUSCH transmission.) and
i) the multiple PUSCH occasions in the time domain per CG period are configured with at least one of the following parameters: a number of slots containing the one or multiple PUSCH occasions or a number of PUSCH occasions configured to the CG based transmission in a slot,
ii) the multiple PUSCH occasions in the time domain per CG period are configured with a parameter indicating a total number of the multiple PUSCH occasions in the time domain per CG period, or
iii) the multiple PUSCH occasions in the time domain per CG period are configured based on a PUSCH repetition type for the CG based transmission. ([0234] A wireless device may determine a repetition number K (e.g., quantity of repetitions). The wireless device may determine the repetition number K based on a row of a time domain resource allocation table, for example, for repetition type A. The row may indicate a quantity of repetitions. The wireless device may determine the quantity/number of repetitions based on an RRC parameter (e.g., pusch-AggregationFactor))
in order to improve reliability and decrease latency by providing a plurality of wireless resources ([0004])
Chatterjee and Yi are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Chatterjee with the technique of multiple resource configuration in order to improve reliability and decrease latency.
Regarding claim 86. Chatterjee and Yi teach The method of claim 85, wherein a starting symbol and a length of a first PUSCH occasion of the multiple PUSCH occasions in the time domain per CG period is determined ([0232] The wireless device may determine a resource for a PUSCH transmission. The resource may be determined based on a starting symbol S in a starting slot and a quantity of consecutive symbols L from the starting symbol S. The wireless device may determine a starting symbol S in a starting slot and a quantity of consecutive symbols L from the starting symbol S based on an SLIV,) by a high layer parameter indicative of information on allocation of time domain resources and/or an allocation list of time domain resources. ([0231] The time domain resource allocation entry may comprise a starting symbol (e.g., startSymbol) and a length addition to the SLIV.)
in order to improve reliability and decrease latency by providing a plurality of wireless resources ([0004])
Chatterjee and Yi are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Chatterjee with the technique of multiple resource configuration in order to improve reliability and decrease latency.
Regarding claim 88. Chatterjee and Yi teach The method of claim 85, Chatterjee doesn’t teach wherein the multiple PUSCH occasions comprise multiple PUSCH occasions in a frequency domain per CG period, and i) the multiple PUSCH occasions in the frequency domain per CG period are configured with a parameter indicating a total number of the multiple PUSCH occasions in the frequency domain per CG period, and/or ii) the multiple PUSCH occasions in the frequency domain per CG period are configured with a gap between different PUSCH occasions multiplexed in the frequency domain.
Regarding claim 89. Chatterjee teaches The method according claim 75, but it does not teach wherein the one or more PUSCH resources are allocated in a predetermined bandwidth part.
However, Yi teaches wherein the one or more PUSCH resources are allocated in a predetermined bandwidth part. ([0276] The base station may configure a first PUSCH configuration (e.g., first PUSCH-Config) for a first BWP of the first uplink carrier.)
in order to improve reliability and decrease latency by providing a plurality of wireless resources ([0004])
Chatterjee and Yi are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Chatterjee with the technique of multiple resource configuration in order to improve reliability and decrease latency.
Regarding claim 90. Chatterjee teaches The method of claim 75, but it does not teach further comprising: receiving from the network node an RRC signaling indicative of a bandwidth part configured for the one or more PUSCH resources.
However, Yi teaches receiving from the network node an RRC signaling indicative of a bandwidth part configured for the one or more PUSCH resources. ([0276] The base station may configure a first PUSCH configuration (e.g., first PUSCH-Config) for a first BWP of the first uplink carrier.)
in order to improve reliability and decrease latency by providing a plurality of wireless resources ([0004])
Chatterjee and Yi are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Chatterjee with the technique of multiple resource configuration in order to improve reliability and decrease latency.
Regarding claim 91. Chatterjee teaches The method of claim 75, but it does not teach wherein both PUSCH repetition type A and PUSCH repetition type B are supported for the CG based transmission on the one or more PUSCH resources; or wherein only PUSCH repetition type A is supported for the CG based transmission on the one or more PUSCH resources.
However, Yi teaches teach wherein both PUSCH repetition type A and PUSCH repetition type B are supported for the CG based transmission on the one or more PUSCH resources; or wherein only PUSCH repetition type A is supported for the CG based transmission on the one or more PUSCH resources. ([0231] A base station may configure a repetition type (e.g., repetition type A, repetition type B) for a PUSCH transmission. The base station may configure, for the wireless device, a parameter (e.g., PUSCHRepTypeIndicator-ForDCIFormat0_1) to indicate a repetition type B (e.g., puschRepTypeB), for example, for a PUSCH transmission scheduled by DCI corresponding to a non-fallback DCI format (e.g., DCI format 0_1).)
in order to improve reliability and decrease latency by providing a plurality of wireless resources ([0004])
Chatterjee and Yi are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Chatterjee with the technique of multiple resource configuration in order to improve reliability and decrease latency.
Claims 87 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chatterjee, Okamura and Yi as applied to claim 85 above, further in view of LI; Qing et al. US PGPUB 20200267696 A1.
Regarding claim 87. Chatterjee, Okamura and Yi teach The method of claim 85, Chatterjee and Okamura don’t teach further comprising receiving from the network node an RRC signaling which comprises a starting symbol and a length of a first PUSCH occasion of the multiple PUSCH occasions in the time domain per CG period, wherein the multiple PUSCH occasions in the frequency domain per CG period are configured with a gap between different PUSCH occasions multiplexed in the frequency domain.
However, Yi teaches
receiving from the network node an RRC signaling which comprises a starting symbol and a length of a first PUSCH occasion of the multiple PUSCH occasions in the time domain per CG period, (. ([0231] The time domain resource allocation entry may comprise a starting symbol (e.g., startSymbol) and a length addition to the SLIV.)
in order to improve reliability and decrease latency by providing a plurality of wireless resources ([0004])
Chatterjee and Yi are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Chatterjee with the technique of multiple resource configuration in order to improve reliability and decrease latency.
Chatterjee, Okamura and Yi do not teach
wherein the multiple PUSCH occasions in the frequency domain per CG period are configured with a gap between different PUSCH occasions multiplexed in the frequency domain.
However, Li teaches
wherein the multiple PUSCH occasions in the frequency domain per CG period are configured with a gap between different PUSCH occasions multiplexed in the frequency domain. ([0110] Noncontiguous—evenly distributed: as illustrated in FIG. 4B, the Grant-free Access Allocation in frequency GFR (j2) can be defined with GFR(j2)={f.sub.GFR(j2), f.sub.Start(j2), f.sub.Access(j2), f.sub.Gap(j2)}, where f.sub.GFR is for the allocation frequency range,… f.sub.Gap is the gap between contiguous frequency resource subsets. For example, the allocation in frequency may be defined by a frequency range f.sub.GFR in RBs or RBGs, a starting point f.sub.Start in subcarrier, RB or RBG, a contiguous frequency resource subset f.sub.Access, and a gap f.sub.Gap.)
in order to avoid unnecessary interreference ([0092])
Chatterjee and Li are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Chatterjee with the technique of frequency gap allocation in Li in order to avoid unnecessary interference.
Claims 92 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chatterjee and Okamura as applied to claim 75 above, further in view of MATSUDA; Hiroki et al. US PGPUB 20220303000 A1, and further in view of CHRISTOFFERSSON; Jan et al. US PGPUB 20230328793 A1
Regarding claim 92. Chatterjee and Okamura teach The method of claim 75, they do not teach wherein the resource configuration comprises one or more synchronization signal and physical broadcast channel block (SSB) indexes to be used for association with the CG based transmission in the non-RRC connected state,
the one or more SSB indexes are indicated by a parameter in an RRC signaling, and
the method further comprises:
receiving from the network node, an RRC signaling which comprises a parameter indicating the one or more SSB indexes; and
determining one or more SSBs associated to the one or more PUSCH resources according to the parameter indicating the one or more SSB indexes.
However, Matsuda teaches
wherein the resource configuration comprises one or more synchronization signal and physical broadcast channel block (SSB) indexes to be used for association with the CG based transmission in the non-RRC connected state, ([0156] . The configured grant configuration notified to the terminal device 50 before the handover includes cell ID information of the cell C2, which is a handover destination cell, and synchronization signal block (SSB) index information of the cell C2.)
the one or more SSB indexes are indicated by a parameter in an RRC signaling, and
the method further comprises:
receiving from the network node, an RRC signaling which comprises a parameter indicating the one or more SSB indexes; ([0156] . The configured grant configuration notified to the terminal device 50 before the handover includes cell ID information of the cell C2, which is a handover destination cell, and synchronization signal block (SSB) index information of the cell C2.)
in order to reduce service interruption ([0156])
Chatterjee and Matsuda are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Chatterjee with the technique of SSB configuration during handover in Matsuda in order to reduce service interruption.
Chatterjee and Matsuda do not teach
determining one or more SSBs associated to the one or more PUSCH resources according to the parameter indicating the one or more SSB indexes.
However, Christoffer teaches
determining one or more SSBs associated to the one or more PUSCH resources according to the parameter indicating the one or more SSB indexes. ([0092] Since each beam is associated with at least an SSB or a CSI-RS resource (e.g. via an SSB index or CRI respectively), the mapping relation can be further configured between configured grant or msgA PUSCH resources and SSBs and/or CSI-RS resources. … the UE further selects one or multiple configured grants or msgA PUSCH resources mapped to the selected beam. These selected configured grant can be used to transmit the RA messages associated with the triggered RA procedure. The gNB can determine from the selected configured grant and the mapping the beam selected by the UE.)
in order to reduce signal overhead ([0007])
Chatterjee and Christoffer are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method of Chatterjee with the technique of PUSCH beam selection in Christoffer in order to reduce signal overhead.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ZHAOHUI YANG/Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/Thomas R Cairns/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2468