DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 7/24/2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 6-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kwag et al (US 2020/0243358; hereinafter Kwag) in view of Kwag et al (US 2020/0357779; hereinafter Kwag_1).
Regarding claim 1, Fig 1 of Kwag discloses a micro-LED selective air layer transfer print device comprising:
a laser light source part (60; Fig 1; ¶ [0062]) which irradiates laser light (¶ [0062]);
a wafer part (20; Fig 1; ¶ [0062]) which is located under the laser light source part (60; Fig 1; ¶ [0062]) to receive the laser light irradiated from the laser light source part (¶ [0070]); and
a substrate part (30/40/80; Fig 1; ¶ [0062]), which is located under the wafer part (20; Fig 1; ¶ [0062]) and onto which micro LED chips (21; Fig 1; ¶ [0063]) of the wafer part are transferred,
wherein the substrate part includes:
a substrate stage (30/40; Fig 1; ¶ [0063]) which is located under the wafer part; and
a substrate lift part (80; Fig2; ¶ [0093], ¶ [0084] discloses stage 40 can move the substrate vertically along the z-direction; Fig 1) which lifts the whole substrate stage or only a part of the substrate stage.
However Kwag does not expressly disclose a substrate as glass substrate.
In the same field of endeavor, Kwag_1 discloses a target substrate can be a glass substrate (¶ [0040]).
Accordingly it would have been obvious to the person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention such that a target substrate is a glass substrate for the purpose of using well known and suitable material known in the art to be used during transfer micro LED chips (¶ [0040]).
Regarding claim 2, Fig 1 of Kwag discloses the laser light source part includes:
a laser light source (60; Fig 1; ¶ [0062]) which generates laser light (¶ [0062]);
a beam path part (¶ [0088]; Fig 1) through which the laser light emitted from the laser light source passes;
a mask part (51; Fig 1; ¶ [0104]) having a non-transmissive film which blocks a portion of the laser light passing through the beam path part (¶ [0104]) and selectively allows only the portion of the laser light to pass (¶ [0104]); and
a projection lens part (¶ [0108]) which enlarges the magnification of the laser light transmitted through the mask part according to an area of the wafer.
Regarding claim 3, Fig 1 of Kwag discloses the glass substrate part further includes:
a substrate lift support on which the substrate lift part is formed (¶ [0084], [0093]);
a substrate left-right movement guide part which guides the substrate lift support to move left and right (¶ [0084], [0093]);
a substrate left-right movement support on which the substrate left-right movement guide part is formed (¶ [0084], [0093]); and
a substrate front-rear movement part which guides the substrate left-right movement support to move forward and backward (¶ [0084], [0093]).
Regarding claim 6, Figs 1 and 18 of Kwag discloses a substrate rotation part, which is formed between the bottom of the substrate stage and the top of the substrate lift support to rotate the substrate stage. (¶ [0157])
Regarding claim 7, Figs 1 and 18 of Kwag discloses a stage support member, which is formed on the substrate lift support to support the bottom of the substrate stage. (Fig 1)
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-5, 8-9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 4, the prior art of record, either singularly or in combination, does not disclose or suggest the combination of limitations including “a first drive part;
a first drive shaft for the first drive part;
a drive slope member moving back and forth according to the rotation of the first drive shaft;
a passive slope member which contacts the drive slope member and is lifted and lowered by the drive slope member”.
Regarding claim 5, the prior art of record, either singularly or in combination, does not disclose or suggest the combination of limitations including “the beam path part includes: an attenuator module, which is formed to adjust power while the laser light passes through; a beam forming part, which forms the shape of the laser light passed through the attenuator module to reduce a difference in energy intensity occurring depending on the position of the beam irradiation surface”.
Regarding claim 8, the prior art of record, either singularly or in combination, does not disclose or suggest the combination of limitations including “a cylindrical rotation member formed around the cylindrical rotational center member; a substrate passive rotation member formed on one side of the substrate stage; and a substrate driving rotation member formed on one side of the top of the substrate lift support to rotate the substrate passive rotation member, wherein when the substrate passive rotation member moves by the substrate driving rotation member, the cylindrical rotation member rotates around the rotating central cylindrical member”.
Regarding claim 9, the prior art of record, either singularly or in combination, does not disclose or suggest the combination of limitations including “a stage support cylinder part; a first direction movement support part which is formed on the lower portion of the stage support cylinder part; and a second direction movement support part, which is formed to be movable in a direction perpendicular to the first direction movement support part on the lower part of the first direction movement support part”.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Aoki (US 10564548)
Kwag et al (US 2020/0020740)
/RATISHA MEHTA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2817