Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 14, 15, 18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kim (20210193749).
Regarding claim 1, Kim teaches an display substrate, comprising:
a base substrate (fig. 8: 100);
a first display region, located on the base substrate, and comprising M first pixel driving circuits, M first connection holes, N second pixel driving circuits, and N second connection holes (please see fig. 7 and 8 which shows display region, 1A, which has Pm pixels with complementary TFTs and connections holes);
a second display region, located on the base substrate, and comprising N anode connection holes (please see fig. 7 and 8 which shows display region, 2A, which has Pa pixels with complementary TFTs and connections holes); and
N anode connection lines, connecting the N second connection holes with the N anode connection holes (please see fig. 8 which shows display region which has pixels with complementary TFTs and connections holes and anodes 210 within the connection holes),
wherein the second display region is configured to allow light to pass through (as seen in fig. 8, pixels are configured to emit light in the Z direction), the M first connection holes are arranged in one-to-one correspondence with the M first pixel driving circuits (please see fig. 8 which shows display region which has pixels with complementary TFTs and connections holes in one-to-one correspondence with one another), each of the first connection holes is configured to be electrically connected to an output end of a corresponding first pixel driving circuit (please see fig. 8 above), the N second connection holes are arranged in one-to-one correspondence with the N second pixel driving circuits (please see fig. 8 above), each of the second connection holes is configured to be electrically connected to an output end of a corresponding second pixel driving circuit (please see fig. 8 above);
the M first pixel driving circuits and the N second pixel driving circuits are arranged in an array on the base substrate, and form pixel driving rows extending along a first direction (X-direction, as seen on compass in fig. 3A), a plurality of pixel driving rows are arranged along a second direction (Y-direction, as seen on compass in fig. 3A) intersecting with the first direction (please see fig. 2, 3A, 7 and 8 which shows TFTs for pixels Pm and Pa, these driving circuits arranged in the Y-direction and X-direction, as seen in compass on fig. 3A);
the N anode connection holes form a plurality of anode connection hole rows along a third direction (skewed Z-direction, as seen on compass in fig. 3A and designated by 3rd direction), a plurality of the anode connection holes in each of the anode connection hole rows are arranged along the third direction, the plurality of the anode connection hole rows are arranged along a direction perpendicular to the third direction, an included angle between the third direction and the first direction is less than 90 degrees (please see the intersecting lines, labeled “3rd direction”, above; the labeled lines are not aligned with normal Z axis and are thus oriented less than 90 degrees with the X and Y direction), and both M and N are positive integers greater than or equal to 2 (fig. 3B shows greater than 2 Pm and Pa).
Regarding claim 2, Kim teaches an display substrate according to claim 1, wherein a plurality of the anode connection holes in each of the anode connection hole rows are located on a virtual straight line extending along the third direction (please see labeled 3rd direction).
Regarding claim 14, Kim teaches an display substrate according to claim 1, further comprising: a pixel driving layer (109), located on the base substrate; and a plurality of planarization layers (113), located on a side of the pixel driving layer away from the base substrate, wherein the first pixel driving circuits and the second pixel driving circuits are located in the pixel driving layer (please see figure above), the first connection holes and the second connection holes at least penetrate through one of the plurality of planarization layers that is closest to the pixel driving layer (please see figure above which shows this arrangment).
Regarding claim 15, Kim teaches an display substrate according to claim 14, further comprising: at least one conductive layer between the plurality of the planarization layers, wherein the N anode connection lines are located in the at least one conductive layer (please see figure above).
Regarding claim 18, Kim teaches an display substrate according to claim 1, wherein the first display region further comprises M first light-emitting structures, each of the first light-emitting structures comprises a first anode, the M first anodes of the M first light-emitting structures are electrically connected with output ends of the M first pixel driving circuits through the M first connection holes; and the second display region further comprises N second light-emitting structures, each of the second light-emitting structures comprises a second anode, the N second anodes of the N second light-emitting structures are electrically connected with output ends of the N second pixel driving circuits through the N anode connection holes, the N anode connection lines and the N second connection holes (please see figure above, as well as rejection of claim 1).
Regarding claim 20, Kim teaches an display device, comprising the display substrate according to claim 1 (please see figure 1).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 3 (please note dependency) is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 4 (please note dependency) is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 5-13 are objected to based on their dependence on claim 4.
Claim 16 (please note dependency) is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 17 are objected to based on their dependence on claim 16.
Claim 19 (please note dependency) is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/CALEB E HENRY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2818