DETAILED ACTION The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claims 1-8, 11-15, and 17-23 are pending. Claims 9, 10, and 16 have been canceled. Claim Objections Claims 2, 3, 6, 7, and 17-23 are objected to because of the following informalities: T he limitation “to form amino group” i n claim 2, lines 9-10 and in claim 17, lines 11-12 should be amended to read “to form an amino group” . T he limitation “quantum dot light emitting” in claim 22 should be amended to read “quantum dot light emitting device”. Claim 23 should be amended to read “A display device comprising the quantum dot light emitting device according to claim 22.”. Claims 3, 6, and 7 are objected to as being dependent on the objected claim 2. Claims 18-21 are objected to as being dependent on the objected claim 17. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim s 1-8, 11-15, and 17-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 1 recites the limitation " the developer " in line 6 . Claim 5 recites the limitation "the photo-acid generator" in line 8 FILLIN "Enter appropriate information" \* MERGEFORMAT . Claim 11 recites the limitation "the material" in line 1 FILLIN "Enter appropriate information" \* MERGEFORMAT , and the limitation "the developer" in line 7 FILLIN "Enter appropriate information" \* MERGEFORMAT . Claim 13 recites the limitation "the material of the first light emitting layer" in line 5 and the limitation “the material of the second light emitting layer” in line 6. Claim 17 recites the limitation "the developer" in line 14 FILLIN "Enter appropriate information" \* MERGEFORMAT . There is insufficient antecedent basis for th ese limitation s in the claim s . Therefore, it is not clear what is the joint inventor claiming as the invention in claims 1, 5, 11, 13, and 17. Claims 2-4, 6-8, 12, 14-15, and 18-23 are rejected as being dependent on the rejected claims 1, 5, 11, and 17. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1, 11, and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Li (CN 113046058 A, with machine translation made of record by the applicant on February 06, 2024). With regard to claim 1, Li teaches a substrate having organic functional layers located on both sides of the substrate, and a quantum dot film layer on a side of an organic functional layer facing away from the substrate (par.0039). The quantum dot material comprises a first quantum dot material and a second quantum dot material, wherein: - the first quantum dot material includes a quantum dot body, a first connector, an azide -containing body, one end of the connector is connected to the quantum dot body and the other end of the connector is connected to the azide -containing body; and -the second quantum dot material comprising a quantum dot body, a ligand connected to the quantum body, and the ligand contains an alkane carbon chain (par.0033-0034). This is equivalent to the steps of “providing a substrate” and “forming a quantum dot layer on one side of the substrate which comprises a first quantum dot body-first ligand and second quantum dot body-second ligand” in claim 1. The first ligand is and the second ligand is . Li further teaches that under ultraviolet illumination the azide at the end of the connector generates a free radical that attach es to the C-H of the alkane chain and form s a crosslinked structure: (par.0054, par.0083-0084, fig.3 and 4) . Li further teaches removal of the first quantum dot material and the second quantum dot material in the areas not irradiated by ultraviolet light to form a patterned quantum dot layer including a plurality of pattern parts (par.0091). These steps are equivalent to the steps of “exposing a predetermined region of the substrate to form a cross-linkage insoluble in the developer via a reaction between the first ligand and the second ligand in the predetermined region of the quantum dot film layer” and “developing to remove the quantum dot film layer in the non-predetermined region of the substrate and obtain the quantum dot light emitting layer” in claim 1. Therefore, the process of Li anticipates the preparation method in claim 1 of the instant application. With regard to claim 11, Li teaches a substrate having organic functional layers located on both sides of the substrate, and a quantum dot film layer on a side of an organic functional layer facing away from the substrate (par.0039). The quantum dot material comprises a first quantum dot material and a second quantum dot material, wherein: - the first quantum dot material includes a quantum dot body, a first connector, an azide -containing body, one end of the connector is connected to the quantum dot body and the other end of the connector is connected to the azide -containing body; and -the second quantum dot material comprising a quantum dot body, a ligand connected to the quantum body, and the ligand contains an alkane carbon chain (par.0033-0034). The first quantum dot material of Li meets the limitations for “a first quantum dot body”, “a first ligand”, “a coordinate bond is formed between the first ligand and the first quantum dot body” in claim 11. The first ligand is represented by the formula . The second quantum dot material of Li meets the limitations for “a second quantum dot body”, “a second ligand”, “a coordinate bond is formed between the second ligand and the second quantum dot body” in claim 11. The second ligand is represented by the formula: . Li further teaches that under ultraviolet illumination the azide at the end of the connector generates free radical that attach C-H of the alkane chain and form crosslinked structures: (par.0054, par.0083-0084, fig.3 and 4). Li further teaches removal of the first quantum dot material and the second quantum dot material in the areas not irradiated by ultraviolet light to form a patterned quantum dot layer including a plurality of pattern parts (par.0091). This shows clearly that the limitation “a cross-linkage insoluble in the developer is formed via a reaction between the first ligand and a second ligand”. Therefore, the exposed quantum dot film layer of Li anticipates the quantum dot emitting layer in claim 11 of the instant application. With regard to claim 22, Li teaches a quantum dot light emitting device (par.0092). Claim s 1, 11, 12, and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Li (CN 113755158 A , with machine translation made of record by the applicant on February 06, 2024). With regard to claim 1 , Li teaches a process comprising the steps of: -forming a quantum dot film layer o n a side of substrate (par.0123); -irradiating the quantum dot film layer using a mask so the functional groups connected to different quantum dot bodies in the exposed areas are crosslinked (par.0124); and -removing the quantum dot film layer in the area not illuminated (par.0125). The quantum bodies are shown in par.0112, and different quantum bodies may be used for the quantum dot film layer (par.0113). The quantum bodies above meet the limitations of claim 1 for “a first quantum dot body-first ligand and second quantum dot body-second ligand” and “a cross-linkage insoluble in the developer forms via a reaction between the first ligand and the second ligand”. Therefore, the process of Li anticipates the method in claim 1 of the instant application. With regard to claim 11, Li teaches a process comprising the steps of: -forming a quantum dot film layer in a side of substrate (par.0123); -irradiating the quantum dot film layer using a mask so the functional groups connected to different quantum dot bodies in the exposed areas are crosslinked (par.0124 , par.0187, par.0195 ); and -removing the quantum dot film layer in the area not illuminated (par.0125). The quantum bodi es are shown in par.0112, and different quantum bodies may be used for the quantum dot film layer (par.0113). The first quantum body above meets the limitations for “a first quantum body, a first ligand” and “a coordinate bond is formed between the first ligand and the first quantum body” in claim 11. The second quantum body above meets the limitations for “a second quantum body, a second ligand” and “a coordinate bond is formed between the second ligand and the second quantum body” in claim 11. Par.0187, par.0195, and par.0124 clearly teach that a crosslinkage insoluble in developer is formed via a reaction between a first ligand and a second ligand. Therefore, the exposed quantum dot film layer of Li anticipates the quantum dot emitting layer in claim 11. With regard to claim 12, Li teaches the reaction: , wherein the quantum dot bodies are: (par.0190-0195). The first quantum body above comprises a second ligand including a second coordination group and an amino connected with each other, and a coordinate bond formed between the second coordination group and the second quantum dot body. The second quantum body above comprises a first ligand including a first coordination group and a crosslinkable group connected with each other, and a coordinate bond formed between the first coordination group and the first quantum body. Par.0195 shows that a crosslinkage forms via a reaction between the crosslinkable group and the amino group. Par.0124 teaches that the crosslinkage is insoluble in the developer. With regard to claim 15, the crosslinked structure of formula derived from the quantum dot bodies above is a material of formula wherein Q1 and Q2 are quantum dot bodies, L 1 and L 2 are coordination groups that form coordinate bonds with the quantum bodies, n1=1, n2=1. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li (CN 113755158 A, with machine translation made of record by the applicant on February 06, 2024). With regard to claim 14, Li teaches the quantum-dot light emitting layer of claim 12 (see paragraph 8 above), but do es not specifically teach the claimed crosslinkable group. However, Li teaches that an amino group and a carboxylic group are functional groups (claim 2) and the function al groups undergo crosslinking reaction (claim 1). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the claimed invention to use a quantum dot body having an amino functional group and a quantum dot body having a carboxylic functional group in the quantum dot film layer of Li. Claim 23 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li (CN 113046058 A, with machine translation made of record by the applicant on February 06, 2024) in view of Liu et al. (US 2016/0363814). With regard to claim 23, Li teaches the quantum dot light emitting device of claim 22 (see paragraph 7 above) . Li further teaches that the quantum dot light emitting device (QLED) has lower energy consumption, higher color purity, wider color range (par.0002), but fail s to teach a display device. However, it is well-known in the art that a display device includes a quantum dot light emitting device (par.0012 of Liu et al.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the claimed invention to include the quantum dot light emitting device of Li in a display device in order to take advantage of its lower energy consumption, higher color purity, wider color range. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Li et al. (US 2018/0108842) teach crosslinking of the quantum dot ligands upon exposure: (fig.1, par.0049). The group R 1 may be mercapto , alkenyl, dialkylene , and the group R 2 may be alkenyl, alkynyl, and dialkynyl (par.0063). Chen et al. (US 2024/0244954) teach a quantum dot-ligand material including at least two quantum dot-ligand units . The quantum dot-ligand unit includes a quantum dot and a ligand, and the quantum dot-ligand units form a mesh structure between each other by mutually binding and crosslinking (par.0069). However, Chen et al. is not available as prior art. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT ANCA EOFF whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-9810 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mon-Fri 10am-6:30pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Niki Bakhtiari can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-3433 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ANCA EOFF/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1722