DETAILED ACTION
Priority
2. The instant application claims PCT/SE2021/050151, International Filing Date: 02/24/2021.
Information Disclosure Statement
3. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted, IDS - 08/23/2023. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Amendment
2. The amendment filed 02/03/2026 has been entered. Claims 1-20 remain pending
in the application. Claims 1-3, 8-10, 15-16, and 19-20 were amended. Claims 1-20 are pending in the application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any
correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of
rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be
the same under either status.
form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action:
in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention.
or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section
122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another
inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed
invention.
6. Claims 1 to 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Raleigh et al. (US-20200045519-A1) hereinafter “Raleigh”.
Regarding Claim 1,
Raleigh discloses, ‘A method for handling delivery of network-delivered services to a user equipment, UE, in a wireless communication network, the method being performed by at least one network node, wherein the method comprises: receiving a service request associated with a network-delivered service from the UE’
Network-delivery services that is a network service plan or set of services, bundles and customization service bundle plan of services: voice/data/message/home network/roaming. And, a network provider/operator provides a user interface with an interactive experience to users to customize their services selection [0341, 0345]. Service Plan Selection and Customization [0424].
Fig. 3 illustrates communication between the network provider or operator and the user device to use the network management to manage and control user interface of the user device. That includes provider/operator service plan, customizable service plans/bundles for the user by UI [0431].
Fig. 4 illustrates connectivity to a wireless device to network or operator service management through an access network. For an interactive use to provide the user device by the access network or network node [0432]. A device agent initiates a request to be added to service plan bundle based on user input obtained through UI [0430]. As shown in Fig. 1, the device agent e.g., software installed on the mobile device is configured to a master-account or service plan or service plan bundle [0427]. User requests/attempts to service plan options by user app [1601].
Disclosure includes ambient services or adaptive ambient services for a device (e.g., any type of device capable of communicating with a wireless network, including an intermediate networking device) or use of a service on a wireless network are provided. The user either receive/active new or upgrade the service plan. And, a network equipment that can provide ambient service controls include, for example, service gateways, routers, charging functions, HLRs or related network access devices etc. An intelligent network element used to adapt the ambient service control is included in one or more network equipment functions (e.g., service gateways, routers, charging gateways, HLRs, AAA, base station, service controller, and/or other network equipment functions) [0500, 0503, 0507]. Fig. 24 to Fig. 26 illustrates the network architecture. The access network connect the wireless network and the user devices associated with service processor/application to a core network. The service or network operator provides a platform for a virtual service provider (VSP) as illustrated Fig. 24 and 25. Includes, a set of application programming interfaces and the VSP implements communication service management functions includes: service plan, provision and activation. Also provide the adaptive ambient service.
The adaptive ambient service implement for assisting control of communications device use on a wireless network. These technique performed by the communication device, a network element/function and/or an intermediate network device and in some embodiments various combinations of functions in the network [0514].
Service processor[Wingdings font/0xE0] wireless device[Wingdings font/0xE0] service controller.
And, the network based service usage is obtained from RAN [1343-1345].
Disclosure includes the service plan selection/customization that can perform by network provider, operator, carrier network and even integrated and unified in UI presented to the user. One or more network elements of one or more wireless networks, through which the mobile wireless communication device 100 can communicate, can determine the service usage consumption. Provide summary of service usage of service plans to shop suitable service by the user [0597]. And, in Fig. 350 to Fig. 355 includes UI [Wingdings font/0xE0] application server [Wingdings font/0xE0]modem/gateway/access network [Wingdings font/0xE0] service provider [Wingdings font/0xE0] provision network elements that is to add service plans [1812, 1818].
Raleigh discloses, ‘notifying a plurality of previously subscribed service plans related to the service request to the UE, in response to the receipt of the service request’ (The notification offers to the user a set of service plan options and customization/service bundles [0341-0342] includes usage pattern/previous service usage [0344]. The service plan offers are provided through the user interface of user device. And, the notifications are based on user inputs or user request [0348]. The user notification based on reward/offer a user that responds to the notification and change the service plan. And, user preference selection [0362]. The service plan subscription service bundles of pervious plan/next plan [0579-0580, 0656] and in Fig. 60-61..
In FIG. 78 illustrates a notification message alerting the user of the mobile wireless communication device 100 that a particular service plan has reached 80% service usage. To add-on service plan [0601].
App includes service status updates, service usage notification to track service usage and service activity trigger events that kick off service notification sequences. App includes service plan sign-up, notify usage remaining and notify to possible service plan options. User attempts to use app and requests service plan [1597,1601] );
Raleigh discloses, ‘receiving a user selection order from the UE, wherein the user selection order identifies a selection of at least two [[one]] of the plurality of previously subscribed service plans’ (A summarized plan includes the previously-subscribed selection and customizable [0656, 0664]. In Fig. 67 and 68 provides user interface for user to add new plan or access service plan. Options for “Add-on Plans” [0588]. Identifies the previously-subscribed [0656]. In addition, Fig. 73 and 74 illustrates receive a user selection through interactive UI screen to manage service plan and selection. For example, a base service plan bundle can include a set of service plans that provide services to which the user of the subscribes for a specified repeated time period. Includes: voice and data plan in Fig. 78. The user can use “Manage” screen and select add/ change icon to select a service plan [0595-0596]. Service Plan Selection and Customization: includes selection of plan, usage, time period and customization to plan [0664]. Fig. 307 and 308 illustrates offer query from device processor to a third party offer server for multiple service providers. Provides user a market place to shop for service plans. This can be maintained by service provider or network operator as illustrated Fig. 309 [1723-1725]. And, Fig. 125 to 129 presented notifications to the UE.);
And discloses, ‘and initiating the network-delivered service in accordance with the user selection order, wherein the user selection order specifies a charging order among at least two of the plurality of previously subscribed service plans for charging the service request.’ (A summary of the previous or presently-subscribed plan [0664] includes numerous service plan available to customize for the user And, in Fig. 123 to 124 the user confirms the plan selection and UI includes the costs customized service plan purchase experience for the user [0668, 0673].
Disclosure includes a sign-up procedure to initiate the user to select plans and add/customize plans through a process of subscriber management system. A device-agent or a master-device can initiate this procedure then add user device to receive notification based on the request then add a second device to be associated with service plan and complete the request as illustrated [0854] in Fig. 198 and 199. In addition, a secondary device subscriber via device-agent can send or initiate request to the sign-up request processor to the device service plan and as illustrated in Fig. 200 and 201. And Fig. 201 includes procedure enable a secondary device can initiate the sign-up procedure to device service plan without the use or involvement of master device [0865-0866]. And, the sign-up request processor is part of operator or provider network or third party or VSP and mostly a carrier network [0874]. The service plan presented with options to select/complete the “add-on” service plan [0875-0876]. And, approve or initiate purchase the service plan by subscriber management [0884] and Fig. 205 and Fig. 206.
The Service plans also display through the UI of the mobile wireless communication device within a “Featured Plans” list of service plans in addition to displaying as part of the service plan catalog [1235] and Fig. 258, Fig. 259.)
Regarding Claim 2,
‘The method according to claim 1’ (disclosed above),
Raleigh discloses, ‘wherein the method further comprising: identifying the plurality of previously subscribed service plans related to the service request prior to notifying the plurality of previously subscribed service plans, wherein the plurality of previously subscribed service plans [[are]] is associated with network-delivered service(s) subscribed by the UE.’
Disclosure in Claim 1 disclosed above identification of previously-subscribed and selection/customizable plan includes summary /comparison [0656, 0664, 0668].
The network system can perform few procedure before notifying to user the one or more service plan based on usage, current usage and previous usage. The network system uses a service usage history of the mobile wireless communication device to determine a set of service plans to offer to a user of the mobile wireless communication device. In some embodiments, the network system determines a set of service plans that provide a different set of features or benefits to the user of the mobile wireless communication device compared with a current or recent set of service plans to which the user of the mobile wireless communication device subscribes. One or more service plans in the determined set of service plans includes a cost savings and/or a feature benefit compared with the current or recent set of service plans [0346]. Fig. 58 illustrates a summary of service plans subscribed to, a number of service plans [0577].
The notification messages are displayed to provide service plan offers. In some embodiments, notification messages are triggered based on trigger conditions, e.g., based on a pre-determined condition being met, or based on a particular action of the user of the mobile wireless communication device, or based on a network state [0348].
And, based on trigger conditions established by a user, an network administrator, a service provider, an enterprise administrator, a device group administrator, or a third-party service partner. Configured through access to a service provider service management system and user interface [0361].
The user notification can occur: the service usage activity hits a usage threshold event, the service usage activity attempts a network service usage that satisfies a pre-condition, an update to a network capacity protection service activity classification list or policy set, and a network message is sent to the device triggering the notification [0366]. Disclosure includes: a service launch object without notification message. The management system provides service launch object icon in device UI screen that launches the service application associated with the service launch object when the user touches it [0572-0573].)
Regarding Claim 3,
‘The method according to claim 1’ (disclosed above),
Raleigh discloses, ‘wherein the step of notifying plurality of previously subscribed service plans related to the service request to the UE comprises: transmitting information relating to the plurality of previously subscribed service plans in a format suitable for a user interface, UI, of the UE’ ( previously-subscribed plan selection and customizable plan in UI [0664, 0668].
The service plan or application offer is provided in a notification message, e.g., through a UI of the device [0421].
An action initiated includes providing a notification message to the mobile wireless communication device. In some embodiments, the action includes displaying the provided notification message to a user of the mobile wireless communication device, e.g., through the user interface (UI) of the mobile wireless communication device [0349].
Fig. 67 and 72 includes the user interface provide to the user to select the service plans in a form of format suitable for the user to select options or customize the plan. Few UIs are illustrated in Fig. 121 and Fig. 122. And Fig. 77 includes notification displayed in UE [0600]);
And discloses, ‘and wherein the user selection order is received from the UI of the UE.’ (The service plan selection and customization procedures by the user interface. The selection of service plans and/or service plan bundles occurs through a user interface of the mobile wireless communication device [0424]. Fig. 78 includes to add and adjust the service plan [0601].)
Regarding Claim 4,
‘The method according to claim 1’,
Raleigh discloses, ‘wherein the user selection order further comprises one or more criteria for each user selected service plan, wherein the one or more criteria comprises a bandwidth requirement and/or a time period indicating a number of hours or a time of a day.’ (The customizable service plan bundles may be provided that permit the subscriber to select among a range of constituent service plan elements, thereby build the subscriber's own custom service plan bundle that best fits his or her particular communication service requirements. Service plan bundles may be customized based on numerous criteria, including, but not limited to, service type (e.g., voice, messaging, data), applicable time period [0334].
Fig. 182 and Fig. 183 illustrates service plan usage time of day (e.g., peak and off-peak hours). And, data plan includes bandwidth offered to the user [0814] and Fig. 281.)
Regarding Claim 5,
‘The method according to claim 1’,
Raleigh discloses, ‘wherein the method further comprises: storing the user selection order received from the UE .’
Service offer plan includes: plan provided to a user/devices by a selection and customization process to change to a new plan that is combination of voice, data and bundles. The user can select the configurations options of the plan Fig. 123 and Fig. 124. And the combinations of the service plan selected are associated with an unique service-ID and stored and organized [0676, 0680]. In Fig. 281 illustrates order process in the UE for a set of service plans to be selected. List of service plans in the order. The user can select the set of service plan directly through the UE of the mobile device and save in the UI [1257]. Offer provisioning server stores the service plane offer content information to provide later to the user/device [1724-1725]. In addition, select and activate the service plan in the selection server [1733] and in Fig. 314 and Fig. 315 illustrates process flow receives the offer, selection and then confirmation in the selection server. This can be performed in network operator or provider server as shown in Fig. 295.
Regarding Claim 6,
‘The method according to claim 1’,
Raleigh discloses, ‘wherein the network- delivered service is a subscription based service comprising one or more of: a data service, a voice service, a multimedia broadcast multicast service, MBMS, and over-the-top, OTT service.’ (The service plan bundle comprises a plurality of service plan, e.g., a voice, data, message, multi-media/MMS and OTT application [0595, 0676, 0966], and in Fig. 73 and 281)
Regarding Claim 7,
‘The method according to claim 1’,
Raleigh discloses, ‘wherein the network node is a network function in a core network, CN, wherein the user selection order from the UE is received via another network node in the wireless communication network .’ (Fig. 4 illustrates communication device connected to a service controller through wireless network/ wireless RAN, a core network. Also includes two communication path control plane and traffic plane. The control plane path is a service control link that connects various network services and functions between the user or UI to the network. Services and functions service control server/application server, PCF/policy management. Fig. 3 illustrates a connection between a network, a mobile device, UI-agent and an application server.
Disclosure doesn’t limit to one provider or operator network rather provide converged network architectures that can connect multiple network service providers, operator and carrier network further includes third party service partner and VSP. Usually present days, most of the services run for VSP hosted by multiple providers. For example, as discussed herein, the service processor settings are controlled by the service controller, which can be partitioned to allow groups of devices to be controlled. As another example, equipment in the network involved with network based service control, gateways, routers or switches, can similarly be programmed to utilize various VSP embodiments to implement that portion of the service profile (or service activity usage control) that is controlled by network level functions, and it will be appreciated that substantially all or all of the service activity control for certain embodiments can be accomplished with the network functions instead of the device [1331]. And, Fig. 26 and 27 illustrates full-fledged architecture control plane and service control link connect network services and functions to deliver the service plan procedures [1425].
Fig. 295 illustrates a system supports by one or more providers, or network operator or third party to process the service plan. Fig. 306 illustrates the user received the offer or selection of service plan from another network. [1721]. Fig. 350 to Fig. 355 includes UI [Wingdings font/0xE0] application server [Wingdings font/0xE0]modem/gateway/access network [Wingdings font/0xE0] service provider [Wingdings font/0xE0] provision network elements that is to add service plans [1812, 1818].)
Regarding Claim 8,
Raleigh discloses, ‘A network node for handling delivery of network-delivered services wireless in a communication network, the network node comprising a processor’ (Fig. 350 to Fig. 355 includes UI [Wingdings font/0xE0] application server [Wingdings font/0xE0]modem/gateway/access network [Wingdings font/0xE0] service provider [Wingdings font/0xE0] provision network elements that is to add service plans [1812, 1818]. Network-delivered service procedure identical disclosed above in claim 1. And processor [331]);
Identical to claim 1 disclosed above, ‘and a memory storing instructions that, when executed by the processor, cause the network node to: receive a service request associated with a network-delivered service from the UE; notify a plurality of previously subscribed service plans related to the service request to the UE, in response to the service request; receive a user selection order from the UE, wherein the user selection order identifies a selection of at least two [[one]] of the plurality of previously subscribed service plans from the plurality of previously subscribed service plans; and initiate the network-delivered service in accordance with the user selection order,
wherein the user selection order specifies a charging order among at least two of the plurality of previously subscribed service plans for charging the service request.’ (Processor and memory to execute process [0331].)
Regarding Claim 9,
‘The network node according to claim 8’ (disclosed above),
Identical to claim 2 disclosed above, ‘the network node further configured to: identify the plurality of previously subscribed service plans related to the service request prior to notifying the plurality of previously subscribed service plans, wherein the plurality of previously subscribed service plans are associated with the network-delivered service subscribed by the UE.’
Regarding Claim 10,
‘The network node according to claim 8’ (disclosed above),
Identical to claim 3 disclosed above, ‘wherein the network node configured to notify plurality of previously subscribed service plans related to the service request to the UE is further configured for: transmitting information relating to the plurality of previously subscribed service plans in a format suitable for a user interface, UI, of the UE; and wherein the user selection order is received from the UI of the UE.’
Regarding Claim 11,
‘The network node according to claim 8’ (disclosed above),
Identical to claim 4 disclosed above, ‘wherein the user selection order further comprises one or more criteria for each user selected service plan, wherein the one or more criteria comprises a bandwidth requirement and a time period.’
Regarding Claim 12,
‘The network node according to claim 8’ (disclosed above),
Identical to claim 5 disclosed above, ‘the network node according to any of the wherein the network node further configured to: store the user selection order received from the UE .’
Regarding Claim 13,
‘The network node according to claim 8’ (disclosed above),
Identical to claim 6 disclosed above, ‘wherein the network- delivered service is a subscription based service comprising one or more of: a data service, a voice service, a multimedia broadcast multicast service, MBMS, and over-the-top, OTT service.’
Regarding Claim 14,
‘The network node according to claim 8’ (disclosed above),
Identical to claim 7 disclosed above, ‘wherein the network node is a network function, in a core network, CN, wherein the network node is configured to receive the user selection order from the UE via another network node in the wireless communication network.’
Regarding Claim 15,
Raleigh discloses, ‘A method for handling delivery of network-delivered services, the method being performed by a user equipment, UE in a wireless communication network’ ( A user of wireless device configures service plans and service plan bundles, including individual constituent service plan elements. A user is presented a selection of content for service plans and service plan bundles through the user interface of the mobile wireless communication device. And, customization and selection of service plans and service plan bundles occurs through the user interface of the mobile wireless communication device [340]),
Identical to claim 1 disclosed above and [0340], ‘wherein the method comprises: transmit a service request associated with a network-delivered service to a network node in the wireless communication network;
Identical to claim 1 disclosed above, ‘receive plurality of previously subscribed service plans related to the service request from the network node, in response to the transmission of the service request; transmit a user selection order to the network node, wherein the user selection order identifies a selection of at least [[one]] two of the plurality of previously subscribed service plans from the plurality of previously subscribed service plans; and initiating the network-delivered service in accordance with the user selection order,
Wherein the user selection order specifies a charging order among at least two of the plurality of previously subscribed service plans for charging the service request.’
Regarding Claim 16,
‘The method according to claim 15’ (disclosed above),
Identical to claim 3 and 10 disclosed above, ‘wherein the step of receiving the plurality of previously subscribed service plans related to the service request from the network node comprises: receiving information relating to the plurality of previously subscribed service plans in a format suitable for a user interface, UI of the UE ; and wherein the user selection order is transmitted from the UI of the UE.’
Regarding Claim 17,
‘The method according to claim 15’ (disclosed above),
Identical to claim 4 and 11 disclosed above, ‘wherein the user selection order further comprises one or more criteria for each user selected service plan, wherein the one or more criteria comprises a bandwidth requirement and/or a time period indicating a number of hours or a time of a day.’
Regarding Claim 18,
‘The method according to claim 15’ (disclosed above),
Identical to claim 6 and 13 disclosed above, ‘wherein the network-delivered service is a subscription based service comprising one or more of: a data service, a voice service, a multimedia broadcast multicast service, MBMS, and over-the-top, OTT service.’
Regarding Claim 19,
Identical to claim 15 disclosed above, ‘A user equipment UE for handling delivery of network-delivered services in a wireless communication network, the UE comprising a processor; and a memory storing instructions that, when executed by the processor , cause the UE to: transmit a service request associated with a network-delivered service to a network node in the wireless communication network; receive plurality of previously subscribed service plans related to the service request from the network node, in response to the transmission of the service request; transmit a user selection order to the network node, wherein the user selection order identifies a selection of at least [[one]] two of the plurality of previously subscribed service plans from the plurality of previously subscribed service plans; and initiate the network-delivered service in accordance with the user selection order, wherein the user selection order specifies a charging order among at least two of the plurality of previously subscribed service plans for charging the service request.’
Regarding Claim 20,
‘The UE according to claim 19’ (disclosed above),
Identical to claim 16 disclosed above ‘wherein the UE is adapted for receiving the plurality of previously subscribed service plans related to the service request from the network node by: receiving information relating to the plurality of previously subscribed service plans in a format suitable for a user interface, UI of the UE ; and wherein the user selection order is transmitted from the UI of the UE’
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 02/03/2026 have been fully considered but they are
not persuasive. Applicant’s arguments do not comply with 37 CFR 1.111(c) because they do not clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. Further, they do not show how the amendments avoid such references or objections.
Arguments:
Claim Rejections - 35 U.S.C. § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 102 as being anticipated by U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2020/0045519 to Raleigh et al. (hereinafter "Raleigh"). The rejection is respectfully traversed.
In an effort to expedite prosecution, each of the independent claims 1, 8, 15, and 19 has been amended to recite wherein the user selection order specifies a charging order among at least two of the plurality of previously subscribed service plans for charging the service request.
Support for these amendments and the associated charging logic is found throughout the Applicant's published patent application. Paragraph [0048] describes the problem state where multiple purchased plans are eligible for credit authorization for a particular service, and paragraph [0049] introduces the dynamic flexibility for the user to select an order of those plans for charging. Paragraphs [0074], [0115], and [0118] disclose that charging may be performed according to a "user selection order" that includes an "order of the service plans" for charging the user. Finally, a worked example of this limitation is provided in the FIG. 4 description, where the user overrides a default sequence to specify that a first previously subscribed plan (e.g., "Internet-Silver") be "consumed first" and a second plan be "used next" for charging the requested service.
Moreover, Applicant respectfully submits that Raleigh fails to teach or disclose wherein the user selection order specifies a charging order among at least two of a plurality of previously subscribed service plans for charging a service request as recited in the amended independent claims. Raleigh is primarily directed to a system for assisting a user in customizing and designing plan elements and implementing plan-selection or provisioning actions. Even assuming Raleigh allows a user to have multiple existing plans, Raleigh still fails to disclose receiving from the UE a user selection order that specifies a charging order among at least two previously subscribed plans for charging a single service request. Raleigh's disclosures regarding ordering or presentation of plans in a user interface do not teach an ordering used for charging a single service request across multiple previously subscribed plans. Notably, Raleigh's notifications and UI flows are instead directed to presenting offers, plan information, or purchase and activation decisions. In the claimed subject matter, the network node identifies a plurality of service plans already purchased by the user that are each eligible for the same request, and the user-defined order determines the sequence in which credits are authorized by the network node's charging function. Raleigh does not disclose receiving such a user-defined charging order from the UE and using it to charge a single service request across at least two previously subscribed plans.
Accordingly, for at least the reasons presented above, it is respectfully submitted that the rejection of independent claims 1, 8, 15, and 19 under 35 U.S.C. § 102 should be withdrawn.
Remaining Dependent Claims
The remaining dependent claims are patentable at least per the patentability of the
independent claims from which they depend. Applicant traverses the rejections of the remaining dependent claims. However, as each of these claims depends from a base claim that is believed to be in condition for allowance, Applicant does not believe that it is necessary to argue the allowability of each of the remaining dependent claims individually. Applicant does not necessarily concur with the interpretation of these claims or with the bases for rejection set forth in the Office Action. Applicant therefore reserves the right to address the patentability of these claims individually as necessary in the future.
Examiners response:
With respect to applicant’s arguments/remarks, examiner responses are:
Examiner reviewed the applicant’s arguments/remarks and further amended claims and provided relevant disclosures in the office actions from the closest and relevant prior arts that covers the subject matters and claims. Addressed all the claims and applicant’s
argument/remarks disclosed from the presented prior arts “Raleigh”.
Regarding the amendments, relevant disclosure from “Raleigh”,
Notifying plurality of previously subscribed service plans, disclosure service plan bundle manage/customize the plan [0341-0342, 0579-581, 0656].
User selection order charge/bill of previously subscribed, disclosure provides a summary of selectable service plan includes present and previously subscribed and bill/cost [0664, 0668].
Examiner respectfully thanks applicant and attorney for their time and effort.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to
applicant's disclosure:
McNamee et al. (US10038988B2), “Systems for enabling subscriber monitoring of telecommunications network usage and service plans”.
Chastain et al. (US20220014890A1), “Methods, systems, and devices for establishing an active subscription for services of a mobile network”.
Dempster et al. (US10778849B2), “Customized service plan generation”.
LEHANE et al. (US20120278430A1), “Systems, devices, and methods of orchestrating resources and services across multiple heterogeneous domains”.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in
this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a).
Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A
shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS
from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO
MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed
until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened
statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any extension
fee pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory
action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX
MONTHS from the date of this final action.
conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an
interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request
(AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Syed Ahmed whose telephone number is (703)-756-5308. The examiner can normally be reached from Monday-Friday 9am-6pm. The examiner can also be reached on alternate If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Faruk Hamza can be reached on (571) 272-7969. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service
Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/S.A./Examiner, Art Unit 2466
/CHRISTOPHER M CRUTCHFIELD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466