Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
3. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
A) Claims 1, 5, 8, 15, 17-18, 20, 33, and 35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over BYUN (WO 2021/182807 A1) in view of WANG (US 2023/0164648 A1).
As per claim 1, BYUN teaches a method performed by a wireless device for reporting failure information in a self-organizing network (SON) (¶0268-271, method performed by UE for reporting RLF information in SON), the method comprising:
receiving, from a source cell while being connected to the source cell, a handover command to attempt a handover from the source cell to a target cell, one or more bearers associated with the handover from the source cell to the target cell being configured with a dual active protocol stack ( DAPS) (¶0267 and ¶0281, receiving from source cell handover command to attempt handover from source cell to target cell data radio bearer (DRB) associated with the handover being configured with DAPS);
experiencing a failure while attempting the handover from the source cell to the target cell (¶0267 and ¶0163, failure occurs when attempting the handover from the source to target cell); performing a DAPS fallback to the source cell based at least in part on experiencing the failure while attempting the handover from the source cell to the target cell (¶0267, UE DAPS revert back (i.e. fallback) to the source cell when the DAPS handover to the target cell fails); experiencing a radio link failure, RLF, while being connected to the source cell in an RRC CONNECTED state after the DAPS fallback (¶0267 and ¶0271-272, RLF occurs while being connected to source cell in RRC connection mode after DAPS revert back).
However, ERICSSON does not explicitly teach storing first failure information associated with the failure while attempting the handover from the source cell to the target cell; storing second failure information associated with experiencing the, wherein storing the second failure information includes storing radio-measurement information indicating available radio measurements associated with a serving cell, a target cell, or a neighboring cell during a time duration between performing the DAPS fallback and experiencing the RLF while being connected to the source cell; and transmitting the first failure information or the second failure information towards the SON.
In the same field of endeavor, WANG teaches storing first failure information associated with the failure while attempting the handover from the source cell to the target cell (¶0376-78, storing first link failure information associated with failure while attempting the handover); storing second failure information associated with experiencing the RLF (¶0376-78, storing second link failure information associated with failure(i.e. RLF)), wherein storing the second failure information includes storing radio-measurement information indicating available radio measurements associated with a serving cell, a target cell, or a neighboring cell during a time duration between performing the DAPS fallback and experiencing the RLF while being connected to the source cell (¶0376-78 and ¶0169, storing measurement information indicating radio measurement associated with serving cell and time length during DAPS handover and experiencing failure while being connected to serving cell); and transmitting the first failure information or the second failure information towards the SON (¶0376-78, reporting or transmitting the he link failure related information to the network).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teaching of WANG into BYUN invention in order to provide a method for link failure reporting to meet the increasing demand for wireless data communication services and to improve efficiency and coverage of wireless interfaces.
As per claim 5 as applied to claim 1 above, BYUN does not explicitly teach wherein storing the first failure information includes storing the first failure information in a radio link failure (RLF) report or storing the second failure information includes storing the second failure information in the RLF report.
In the same field of endeavor, WANG teaches wherein storing the first failure information includes storing the first failure information in a radio link failure (RLF) report or storing the second failure information includes storing the second failure information in the RLF report (¶0376-78, storing the first/second link failure information includes storing the first/second link failure information the failure report (i.e. RLF report)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teaching of WANG into BYUN invention in order to provide a method for link failure reporting to meet the increasing demand for wireless data communication services and to improve efficiency and coverage of wireless interfaces.
As per claim 8 as applied to claim 1 above, BYUN does not explicitly teach wherein storing the second failure information includes storing conn-time-failure information indicating a time elapsed between initiating the handover from the source cell to the target cell and experiencing the radio link failure while being connected to the source cell.
In the same field of endeavor, WANG teaches storing the second failure information includes storing conn-time-failure information indicating a time elapsed between initiating the handover from the source cell to the target cell and experiencing the radio link failure while being connected to the source cell (¶0227 and ¶0352, storing information related to link failure including storing information of the time length elapsed from handover initialization to occurrence of a first link failure (i.e. while being connected to the source cell)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teaching of WANG into BYUN invention in order to provide a method for link failure reporting to meet the rapid growth of mobile data services and support new applications and deployments.
As per claim 15, BYUN teaches a method performed by a base station in a self-organizing network (SON) (¶0270 and ¶0276 a method performed by a base station in SON), the method comprising: determining whether the wireless device experienced a radio link failure (RLF) after performing a dual active protocol stack (DAPS) fallback (¶0267-70 and ¶0281, determining that UE experiencing failure (i.e. RLF) after performing DAPS revert back (i.e. fallback)); and optimizing a handover configuration including optimizing one or more handover parameters based at least in part on determining the wireless device experienced the RLF after performing the DAPS fallback (¶0267-70 and ¶0281, optimizing configuration including optimizing parameters based on determining the UE experienced the failure after performing the DAPS handover).
However, ERICSSON does not explicitly teach receiving first failure information or second failure information from a wireless device, wherein the second failure information includes radio-measurement information indicating available radio measurements associated with a serving cell, a target cell, or a neighboring cell during a time duration between the wireless device performing a dual active protocol stack (DAPS) fallback to a source cell and experiencing a radio link failure (RLF) while being connected to the source cell in an RRC CONNECTED state.
In the same field of endeavor, WANG teaches receiving first failure information or second failure information from a wireless device, wherein the second failure information includes radio-measurement information indicating available radio measurements associated with a serving cell, a target cell, or a neighboring cell during a time duration between the wireless device performing a dual active protocol stack (DAPS) fallback to a source cell and experiencing a radio link failure (RLF) while being connected to the source cell in an RRC CONNECTED state (¶0376-78, receiving first link failure information and/or second link failure information from the UE; please note that claim 15, recites OR statement and does not requires both failure information, therefore, second failure information and all the limitation related to the second failure information is disregarded as it’s belong to optional language that suggests or makes a feature or step optional but does not require that feature or step does not limit the scope of a claim under the broadest reasonable claim interpretation (MPEP 2103 (C)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teaching of WANG into BYUN invention in order to provide a method for link failure reporting to meet the increasing demand for wireless data communication services and to improve efficiency and coverage of wireless interfaces.
As per claim 17 as applied to claim 15 above, BYUN does not explicitly teach determining identity information of another base station associated with experiencing a failure while attempting a handover based at least in part on the first failure information or with experiencing a RLF based at least in part on the second failure information; and forwarding the first failure information or the second failure information to the other base station to enable the other base station to optimize a handover configuration including optimizing one or more handover parameters.
In the same field of endeavor, WANG teaches determining identity information of another base station associated with experiencing a failure while attempting a handover based at least in part on the first failure information or with experiencing a RLF based at least in part on the second failure information (¶0263 and ¶0269, determining identification information of a target cell associated with failure); and forwarding the first failure information or the second failure information to the other base station to enable the other base station to optimize a handover configuration including optimizing one or more handover parameters (¶0425-426, reporting by forwarding the link failure information to another base station to optimize a handover configuration including optimizing one or more handover parameters).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teaching of WANG into BYUN invention in order to provide a method for link failure reporting to meet the rapid growth of mobile data services and support new applications and deployments.
As per claim 18, BYUN teaches wireless device configured to operate in a self-organizing network (SON)S the wireless device (Fig.2, first device 100 operating in SON) comprising: processing circuitry (Fig.2, processor 102); and memory (Fig.2, memory 104) coupled with the processing circuitry, wherein the memory includes instructions that when executed by the processing circuitry causes the wireless device to perform operations comprising: receiving, from a source cell while being connected to the source cell, a handover command to attempt a handover from the source cell to a target cell, one or more bearers associated with the handover from the source cell to the target cell being configured with a dual active protocol stack ( DAPS) (¶0267 and ¶0281, receiving from source cell handover command to attempt handover from source cell to target cell data radio bearer (DRB) associated with the handover being configured with DAPS); experiencing a failure while attempting the handover from the source cell to the target cell (¶0267 and ¶0163, failure occurs when attempting the handover from the source to target cell); performing a DAPS fallback to the source cell based at least in part on experiencing the failure while attempting the handover from the source cell to the target cell (¶0267, UE DAPS revert back (i.e. fallback) to the source cell when the DAPS handover to the target cell fails); experiencing a radio link failure, RLF, while being connected to the source cell in an RRC CONNECTED state after the DAPS fallback (¶0267 and ¶0271-272, RLF occurs while being connected to source cell in RRC connection mode after DAPS revert back).
However, ERICSSON does not explicitly teach storing first failure information associated with the failure while attempting the handover from the source cell to the target cell; storing second failure information associated with experiencing the, wherein storing the second failure information includes storing radio-measurement information indicating available radio measurements associated with a serving cell, a target cell, or a neighboring cell during a time duration between performing the DAPS fallback and experiencing the RLF while being connected to the source cell; and transmitting the first failure information or the second failure information towards the SON.
In the same field of endeavor, WANG teaches storing first failure information associated with the failure while attempting the handover from the source cell to the target cell (¶0376-78, storing first link failure information associated with failure while attempting the handover); storing second failure information associated with experiencing the RLF (¶0376-78, storing second link failure information associated with failure(i.e. RLF)), wherein storing the second failure information includes storing radio-measurement information indicating available radio measurements associated with a serving cell, a target cell, or a neighboring cell during a time duration between performing the DAPS fallback and experiencing the RLF while being connected to the source cell (¶0376-78 and ¶0169, storing measurement information indicating radio measurement associated with serving cell and time length during DAPS handover and experiencing failure while being connected to serving cell); and transmitting the first failure information or the second failure information towards the SON (¶0376-78, reporting or transmitting the he link failure related information to the network).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teaching of WANG into BYUN invention in order to provide a method for link failure reporting to meet the increasing demand for wireless data communication services and to improve efficiency and coverage of wireless interfaces.
As per claim 20, BYUN teaches a base station (Fig.2, base station 200) comprising: processing circuitry (processor 202); and memory (memory 204) coupled with the processing circuitry, wherein the memory includes instructions that when executed by the processing circuitry causes the base station to perform operations comprising: determining whether the wireless device experienced a radio link failure (RLF) after performing a dual active protocol stack (DAPS) fallback (¶0267-70 and ¶0281, determining that UE experiencing failure (i.e. RLF) after performing DAPS revert back (i.e. fallback)); and optimizing a handover configuration including optimizing one or more handover parameters based at least in part on determining the wireless device experienced the RLF after performing the DAPS fallback (¶0267-70 and ¶0281, optimizing configuration including optimizing parameters based on determining the UE experienced the failure after performing the DAPS handover).
However, ERICSSON does not explicitly teach receiving first failure information or second failure information from a wireless device, wherein the second failure information includes radio-measurement information indicating available radio measurements associated with a serving cell, a target cell, or a neighboring cell during a time duration between the wireless device performing a dual active protocol stack (DAPS) fallback to a source cell and experiencing a radio link failure (RLF) while being connected to the source cell in an RRC CONNECTED state.
In the same field of endeavor, WANG teaches receiving first failure information or second failure information from a wireless device, wherein the second failure information includes radio-measurement information indicating available radio measurements associated with a serving cell, a target cell, or a neighboring cell during a time duration between the wireless device performing a dual active protocol stack (DAPS) fallback to a source cell and experiencing a radio link failure (RLF) while being connected to the source cell in an RRC CONNECTED state (¶0376-78, receiving first link failure information and/or second link failure information from the UE; please note that claim 20, recites OR statement and does not requires both failure information, therefore, second failure information and all the limitation related to the second failure information is disregarded as it’s belong to optional language that suggests or makes a feature or step optional but does not require that feature or step does not limit the scope of a claim under the broadest reasonable claim interpretation (MPEP 2103 (C)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teaching of WANG into BYUN invention in order to provide a method for link failure reporting to meet the increasing demand for wireless data communication services and to improve efficiency and coverage of wireless interfaces.
As per claim 33 as applied to claim 18 above, BYUN does not explicitly teach wherein storing the first failure information includes storing the first failure information in a radio link failure (RLF) report or storing the second failure information includes storing the second failure information in the RLF report.
In the same field of endeavor, WANG teaches wherein storing the first failure information includes storing the first failure information in a radio link failure (RLF) report or storing the second failure information includes storing the second failure information in the RLF report (¶0376-78, storing the first/second link failure information includes storing the first/second link failure information the failure report (i.e. RLF report)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teaching of WANG into BYUN invention in order to provide a method for link failure reporting to meet the increasing demand for wireless data communication services and to improve efficiency and coverage of wireless interfaces.
As per claim 35 as applied to claim 20 above, BYUN does not explicitly teach determine identity information of another base station associated with experiencing a failure while attempting a handover based at least in part on the first failure information or with experiencing a RLF based at least in part on the second failure information; and forward the first failure information or the second failure information to the other base station to enable the other base station to optimize a handover configuration including optimizing one or more handover parameters.
In the same field of endeavor, WANG teaches determine identity information of another base station associated with experiencing a failure while attempting a handover based at least in part on the first failure information or with experiencing a RLF based at least in part on the second failure information (¶0263 and ¶0269, determining identification information of a target cell associated with failure); and forward the first failure information or the second failure information to the other base station to enable the other base station to optimize a handover configuration including optimizing one or more handover parameters (¶0425-426, reporting by forwarding the link failure information to another base station to optimize a handover configuration including optimizing one or more handover parameters).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teaching of WANG into BYUN invention in order to provide a method for link failure reporting to meet the rapid growth of mobile data services and support new applications and deployments.
B) Claim 6-7, 10-14, 16, 26, and 34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over BYUN (WO 2021/182807 A1) in view of WANG (US 2023/0164648 A1) and further in view of LENOVO et al., "Summary of Offline Discussion on Mobility Enhancement Optimization,” 3GPP TSG-RAN WG3 111e, R3-211176, Online, January 26 - February 5, 2021, 44 pages hereinafter LENOVO.
As per claim 6 as applied to claim 1 above, BYUN in view of WANG does not explicitly teach, wherein storing the second failure information includes storing time-since-fallback information indicating a time elapsed between experiencing the failure while attempting the handover from the source cell to the target cell and experiencing the RLF while being connected to the source cell.
In the same field of endeavor, Lenovo teaches wherein storing the second failure information includes storing time-since-fallback information indicating a time elapsed between experiencing the failure while attempting the handover from the source cell to the target cell and experiencing the RLF while being connected to the source cell (page 36, section 5.4, storing both failure related information includes storing time elapsed since between occurring or experiencing the failure while attempting the handover from the source cell to the target cell and RLF at the source).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teaching of Lenovo into BYUN and WANG invention in order to store and report all failure related information for SON enhancements for DAPS handover.
As per claim 7 as applied to claim 1 above, BYUN in view of WANG does not explicitly teach, wherein storing the second failure information includes storing time-conn-failure information indicating a time elapsed between receiving the handover command and experiencing the radio link failure while being connected to the source cell. In the same field of endeavor, Lenovo teaches wherein storing the second failure information includes storing time-conn-failure information indicating a time elapsed between receiving the handover command and experiencing the radio link failure while being connected to the source cell (page 36, section 5.4, storing both failure related information includes storing timeConnFailure IE indicating a time elapsed since last HO initialization until connection failure occurred).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teaching of Lenovo into BYUN and WANG invention in order to store and report all failure related information for SON enhancements for DAPS handover.
As per claim 10 as applied to claim 1 above, BYUN in view of WANG does not explicitly teach wherein storing the second failure information includes storing timing information indicating a time elapsed between receiving the handover command and experiencing the failure while attempting the handover from the source cell to the target cell.
In the same field of endeavor, Lenovo teaches wherein storing the second failure information includes storing timing information indicating a time elapsed between receiving the handover command and experiencing the failure while attempting the handover from the source cell to the target cell (page 36, section 5.4, storing both failure related information includes storing timing information indicating time elapsed since last HO initialization until connection failure occurred while attempting the HO from the source cell to the target cell).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teaching of Lenovo into BYUN and WANG invention in order to store and report all failure related information for SON enhancements for DAPS handover.
As per claim 11 as applied to claim 1 above, BYUN in view of WANG does not explicitly teach wherein storing the second failure information includes storing fallback timing information indicating a time elapsed between receiving the handover command and performing the DAPS fallback.
In the same field of endeavor, Lenovo teaches wherein storing the second failure information includes storing fallback timing information indicating a time elapsed between receiving the handover command and performing the DAPS fallback (sections 4.2, 5.3 and section 5.4, storing both failure related information includes storing time related information (i.e. fallback timing information) indicating a time elapsed between receiving CHO command and performing the DAPS fallback).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teaching of Lenovo into BYUN and WANG invention in order to store and report all failure related information for SON enhancements for DAPS handover.
As per claim 12 as applied to claim 1 above, BYUN in view of WANG does not explicitly teach wherein storing the second failure information includes storing radio-measurement information indicating available radio measurements associated with a serving cell, a target cell, or a neighboring cell during a time duration between performing the DAPS fallback and experiencing the RLF while being connected to the source cell.
In the same field of endeavor, Lenovo teaches wherein storing the second failure information includes storing radio-measurement information indicating available radio measurements associated with a serving cell, a target cell, or a neighboring cell during a time duration between performing the DAPS fallback and experiencing the RLF while being connected to the source cell (sections 4.3 and 5.5, storing related measurement information associated with each cell (i.e. serving, target, neighboring cell) during a time between DASP handover and RLF occurrence).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teaching of Lenovo into BYUN and WANG invention in order to store and report all failure related information for SON enhancements for DAPS handover.
As per claim 13 as applied to claim 1 above, BYUN in view of WANG does not explicitly teach wherein storing the second failure information includes storing time-since-last-unsuccessful-HO timing information indicating a time elapsed between receiving the handover command and experiencing the failure while attempting the handover from the source cell to the target cell.
In the same field of endeavor, Lenovo teaches wherein storing the second failure information includes storing time-since-last-unsuccessful-HO timing information indicating a time elapsed between receiving the handover command and experiencing the failure while attempting the handover from the source cell to the target cell (sections 4.1 and 4.2, storing both failure related information includes storing time related information such as unsuccessful CHO information indicating time elapsed between receiving CHO command and handover failure occurrence).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teaching of Lenovo into BYUN and WANG invention in order to store and report all failure related information for SON enhancements for DAPS handover.
As per claim 14 as applied to claim 1 above, BYUN in view of WANG does not explicitly teach wherein storing the second failure information includes storing time-to-last-unsuccessful-HO timing information indicating a time elapsed between initiating the handover and experiencing the failure while attempting the handover from the source cell to the target cell.
In the same field of endeavor, Lenovo teaches wherein storing the second failure information includes storing time-to-last-unsuccessful-HO timing information indicating a time elapsed between initiating the handover and experiencing the failure while attempting the handover from the source cell to the target cell (sections 4.1 and 4.2, storing both failure related information includes storing time related information such as unsuccessful CHO information indicating time elapsed between handover execution or initiating handover and handover failure occurrence).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teaching of Lenovo into BYUN and WANG invention in order to store and report all failure related information for SON enhancements for DAPS handover.
As per claim 16 as applied to claim 15 above, BYUN in view of WANG does not explicitly teach determining whether the wireless device experienced the RLF before performing the DAPS fallback and within a predetermined time window from completing a handover from a first cell to a source cell; and optimizing a handover configuration including optimizing one or more handover parameters based at least in part on determining the wireless device experienced the RLF before performing the DAPS fallback and within the predetermined time window from completing the handover from the first cell to the source cell.
In the same field of endeavor, Lenovo teaches determining whether the wireless device experienced the RLF before performing the DAPS fallback and within a predetermined time window from completing a handover from a first cell to a source cell (page 30, table Q17, determining the UE suffers or experience RLF before fallback within time window after handover); and optimizing a handover configuration including optimizing one or more handover parameters based at least in part on determining the wireless device experienced the RLF before performing the DAPS fallback and within the predetermined time window from completing the handover from the first cell to the source cell (page 21, table Q11, page 30, table Q17, and page 32, table Q18, handover configuration optimization including information related to handover based on the UE experiencing RLF before fallback and within time window after successful or completing the handover).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teaching of Lenovo into BYUN and WANG invention in order to store and report all failure related information for SON enhancements for DAPS handover.
As per claim 26 as applied to claim 20 above, BYUN in view of WANG does not explicitly teach determining whether the wireless device experienced the RLF before performing the DAPS fallback and within a predetermined time window from completing a handover from a first cell to a source cell; and optimizing a handover configuration including optimizing one or more handover parameters based at least in part on determining the wireless device experienced the RLF before performing the DAPS fallback and within the predetermined time window from completing the handover from the first cell to the source cell.
In the same field of endeavor, Lenovo teaches determining whether the wireless device experienced the RLF before performing the DAPS fallback and within a predetermined time window from completing a handover from a first cell to a source cell (page 30, table Q17, determining the UE suffers or experience RLF before fallback within time window after handover); and optimizing a handover configuration including optimizing one or more handover parameters based at least in part on determining the wireless device experienced the RLF before performing the DAPS fallback and within the predetermined time window from completing the handover from the first cell to the source cell (page 21, table Q11, page 30, table Q17, and page 32, table Q18, handover configuration optimization including information related to handover based on the UE experiencing RLF before fallback and within time window after successful or completing the handover).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teaching of Lenovo into BYUN and WANG invention in order to store and report all failure related information for SON enhancements for DAPS handover.
As per claim 34 as applied to claim 18 above, BYUN in view of WANG does not explicitly teach, wherein storing the second failure information includes storing time-since-fallback information indicating a time elapsed between experiencing the failure while attempting the handover from the source cell to the target cell and experiencing the RLF while being connected to the source cell.
In the same field of endeavor, Lenovo teaches wherein storing the second failure information includes storing time-since-fallback information indicating a time elapsed between experiencing the failure while attempting the handover from the source cell to the target cell and experiencing the RLF while being connected to the source cell (page 36, section 5.4, storing both failure related information includes storing time elapsed since between occurring or experiencing the failure while attempting the handover from the source cell to the target cell and RLF at the source).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teaching of Lenovo into BYUN and WANG invention in order to store and report all failure related information for SON enhancements for DAPS handover.
C) Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over BYUN (WO 2021/182807 A1) in view of WANG (US 2023/0164648 A1) and further in view of QIU (US 2022/0191961 A1).
As per claim 9 as applied to claim 1 above, BYUN in view of WANG does not explicitly teach wherein storing the second failure information includes storing fallback-flag information indicating the experiencing of the RLF after performing the DAPS fallback, wherein the fallback-flag information may be used to determine whether time-conn-failure information or conn-time-failure represents a time elapsed between experiencing the failure while attempting the handover from the source cell to the target cell, based at least in part on which the wireless device performed the DAPS fallback, and experiencing the RLF.
In the same field of endeavor, QIU teaches wherein storing the second failure information includes storing fallback-flag information indicating the experiencing of the RLF after performing the DAPS fallback, wherein the fallback-flag information may be used to determine whether time-conn-failure information or conn-time-failure represents a time elapsed between experiencing the failure while attempting the handover from the source cell to the target cell, based at least in part on which the wireless device performed the DAPS fallback, and experiencing the RLF (¶0087-88, storing information such as storing fallback indication/flag information indicating failure and the time elapsed since the last handover initialization until connection failure based on at least one fallback occurs and experiencing RLF).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teaching of QIU into BYUN and WANG invention in order for measuring network parameters of a wireless communication network and reporting the measured network parameters to a network node for configuring self-organizing networks.
Allowable Subject Matter
5. Claims 3-4 and 31-32 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/FARIDEH MADANI/Examiner, Art Unit 2643
/JINSONG HU/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2643