DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant's election with traverse of Group-I in the reply filed on 05/19/2026 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) claim 20 is dependent on claim 1 and thus includes all the limitations of claim 1. This is found persuasive. The restriction filed on 03/23/2026 is withdrawn. Claims 1-20 are pending in this application.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 19-20 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Re claim 19 recites the limitation “ a display substrate” in line 1, claim 19 is depend on claim 1 , however, this element has been already been introduced in claim 1, from which claim 19 depends. It is unclear whether the elements of claim 19 is the same as that of claim 1.There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Re claim 20 recites the limitation “ a display substrate” line 1, “plurality of pixel circuit” line 3, “ plurality of first auxiliary structure” line 3, “ base substrate” line 3-4, “ at least one pixel circuit” line 6, a” a semiconductor layer” line 7 , an orthographic projection “ line 10 and line 11, however, these elements have been already been introduced in claim 1, from which claim 20 depends. It is unclear whether the elements of claim 20 is the same as that of claim 1.There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For these reasons claim 19 and claim 20 are indefinite .
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiao et al (CN 215451420 U) in view of Wang et al (WO 2022227461 A1).
Re claim 1 Xiao teaches a display substrate (fig 3), comprising:
a base substrate (01, fig 3) [0056], a plurality of pixel circuits (200, fig 3) [0056] and a plurality of first auxiliary structures (dummy pattern in 3101, fig 8) [0135],disposed on the base substrate (01, fig 3);
wherein the plurality of first auxiliary structures (3101, fig 8) are located at edges of the plurality of pixel circuits (see fig 3 and fig 8), at least one first auxiliary structure (top 3101, fig 8) of the plurality of first auxiliary structures (3101, fig 8) is adjacent to at least one pixel circuit (200 in 10, fig 3, 8) of the plurality of pixel circuits (200, fig 3);
the plurality of pixel circuits [0029] comprise at least one semiconductor layer located (3100, fig 8)[0130] on the base substrate [0029].
Xiao does not teach an orthographic projection of the at least one first auxiliary structure on the base substrate is at least partially identical to an orthographic projection of the at least one semiconductor layer of the at least one pixel circuit on the base substrate.
Wang teaches an orthographic projection (fig 5B) of the at least one first auxiliary structure (311, fig 5B) [0076] on the base substrate (120, fig 5B) [0066] is at least partially identical to an orthographic projection of the at least one semiconductor layer (312, fig 5B) [0077] of the at least one pixel circuit (210/211, fig 5B) [0103] on the base substrate (120, fig 5B).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching taught by Wang into the structure of Xiao to include an orthographic projection of the at least one first auxiliary structure on the base substrate is at least partially identical to an orthographic projection of the at least one semiconductor layer of the at least one pixel circuit on the base substrate as claimed.
The ordinary artisan would have been motivated to modify Xiao based on the teaching of Wang in the above manner for the purpose of improving the light transmittance of the functional device [0125].
Re claim 2 Xiao in view of Wang teaches the display substrate according to claim 1, wherein the plurality of first auxiliary structures (3101, fig 8) [Xiao 0135] are arranged in a same manner (in series) as the plurality of pixel circuits (200 in 20, fig 8)[0118] .
Re claim 3 Xiao in view of Wang teaches the display substrate according to claim 2, wherein the plurality of pixel circuits are arranged in an array (top group of collection 3101, fig 8)) along a first direction (x-direction) and a second direction (y-direction);
the at least one first auxiliary structure (left 3101, fig 8) [Xiao, 0135] is aligned with the plurality of pixel circuits (200 in 20 fig 3, 8) [0118] in the first direction (x-direction) or in the second direction, or
the at least one first auxiliary structure (middle 3101, fig 3., 8) [Xiao, 0135] is misaligned with the plurality of pixel circuits (200 in 20, fig 8) [0118] in the first direction (x-direction) or in the second direction;
the first direction (x-direction) intersects with the second direction (y-direction).
Re claim 4 Xiao in view of Wang teach the display substrate according to claim 1, wherein the plurality of pixel circuits (200, fig 3, 8) [Xioa, 0118] comprise at least one pixel circuit group (middle 200, in fig 3, 8) [Xiao, 0118], the at least one pixel circuit group comprises two pixel circuits (left and right 200, fig 3, 8) [Xioa , 0118] disposed adjacently in a first direction (x-direction);
the plurality of first auxiliary structures (top 3101, fig 8) [0135]comprise at least one first auxiliary structure group(middle 3101, fig 8), the at least one first auxiliary structure group (middle 3101, fig 3, 8) [Xioa, 0135] comprises two first auxiliary structures (left/right 3101) [0066] disposed adjacently in the first direction (X-direction);
Wang teaches an orthographic projection (fig 5A-5B, 6) of the at least one first auxiliary structure group (311, fig 5B) [0076] on the base substrate (120, fig 5B) [0066] is at least partially identical to an orthographic projection of the at least one semiconductor layer of (312, fig 5B) [0104] the at least one pixel circuit group (311, fig 5B) [0113] on the base substrate (120, fig 5B) [0066].
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching taught into the structure of to include as claimed.
The ordinary artisan would have been motivated to modify Wang based on the teaching of Xioa in the above manner for the purpose of improving the light transmittance of the functional device [0125].
Re claim 16 Xiao in view of Wang teach the display substrate according to claim 1, wherein the base substrate (01 fig 3, 8) [Xiao, 0056] comprises a display area (10, 20, 30, fig 3, 8) [Xiao, 0056] and a bezel area (outer area of 30, fig 3,8) [Xiao, 0056] located on a periphery (border area) [0056] of the display area (10, 20, 30, fig 3-8) [Xiao, 0056];
the plurality of first auxiliary structures (3101, fig 8) [0135] are located in the bezel area (outer area of 30, fig 3,8) [Xiao, 0056], and the plurality of pixel circuits (200, fig 3) [0055] are located in the display area (30, fig 3, 8) [Xiao, 0056].
Re claim 17 Xiao in view of Wang teach the display substrate according to claim 1, wherein the base substrate (01, fig 3, 8) [Xiao, 0056] comprises: a display area (10, 20, 30, fig 3,8) [Xiao, 0056];
the display area (10, 20, 30, fig 3, 8) [Xiao, 0056] comprises a first display area (10) [Xiao, 0056] and a second display area 10, fig 3, 8) [Xiao, 0056] located at least a side (top side of 10) of the first display area (30 fig 3, 8) [Xiao, 0056];
a transition area (40,outer area of 30), fig 3, 8) [Xiao, 0056] is provided between the first display area (10, fig 3, 8) [0056] and the second display area (30, fig 3, 8) [xiao, 0056];
the plurality of pixel circuits (200, fig 3, 8) [Xiao, 0055] are located in the second display area (10, fig 3, 8) [0055], and the plurality of first auxiliary structures (3101, fig 3, 8) are located in the transition area (40, fig 3,8) [0055].
Re claim 18 Xiao in view of Wang teach the display substrate according to claim 1, wherein in a direction (fig 5B) [Wang, 0047] perpendicular to the display substrate (120, 5B) [0066], the display substrate (120, fig 5B) [Wang, 0066] comprises:
a first semiconductor layer (312, fig 5B) [0076], a first conductive layer (4301) [0146] a second conductive layer (4302) [0146], a second semiconductor layer (310) [0116], a third conductive layer (4303) [Wang, 0146], a fourth conductive layer (460) [0162], and a fifth conductive layer (322) [Wang, 0067] disposed sequentially on the base substrate (120) [Wang, 0066];
the plurality of first auxiliary structures (311) [Wang, 0076] at least comprise a first auxiliary block (right 311) located in the second semiconductor layer (310, fig 5B) [Wang, 0116].
Re claim 19 Xiao in view of Wang teach a display apparatus (display device, fig 1-8) [0001] , comprising a display substrate (display substrate 01, fig 1,-8) [ Xiao, 0001] according to claim 1.
Re claim 20 Xiao in view of Wang teach a preparing method for a display substrate fig 3), which is used for preparing the display substrate (fig 3) of claim 1, wherein the method comprises:
Xiao forming a plurality of pixel circuits (200, fig 3, 8) [0056] and a plurality of first auxiliary structures (dummy pattern 3101, fig 8) [0135] on a base substrate (01, fig 3);
wherein the plurality of first auxiliary structures (3101, fig 8)[0135] are located at edges of the plurality of pixel circuits (outside of 200 , fig 8), at least one first auxiliary structure (top 3101, fig 8) is adjacent to at least one pixel circuit, (200, fig 3, 8) [0056] the plurality of pixel circuits (200) comprise at least one semiconductor layer (3100,fig 8) [0130] located on the base substrate (0029],
Xiao does not teach an orthographic projection of the at least one first auxiliary structure on the base substrate is at least partially identical to an orthographic projection of the at least one semiconductor layer of the at least one pixel circuit on the base substrate.
Wang teaches an orthographic projection (fig 5B) of the at least one first auxiliary structure (311, fig 5B) [0076] on the base substrate (120, fig 5B) [0066] is at least partially identical to an orthographic projection of the at least one semiconductor layer (312, fig 5B) [0077] of the at least one pixel circuit (210/211, fig 5B) [0103] on the base substrate (120, fig 5B).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching taught by Wang into the structure of Xiao to include an orthographic projection of the at least one first auxiliary structure on the base substrate is at least partially identical to an orthographic projection of the at least one semiconductor layer of the at least one pixel circuit on the base substrate as claimed.
The ordinary artisan would have been motivated to modify Xiao based on the teaching of Wang in the above manner for the purpose of improving the light transmittance of the functional device [0125].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim 1, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Beak et al (US20200243625A) teaches a light emitting display device and a method of manufacturing the same, Lee et al (US9941169B2) teaches an organic light emitting diode display device comprises a driving thin film transistor including a first semiconductor layer, a gate insulating layer formed on the first semiconductor layer
/PRATIKSHA JAYANT LOHAKARE/Examiner, Art Unit 2818
/CALEB E HENRY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2818