The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . This office action is in response to an Amendment filed on 8/4/26. Claims 1, 3, 5-6, and 8-20 are pending.
Response to Amendments
Amendments filed on 8/4/26 are under consideration. No claims were ammended.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3, 6, 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yufei et al. (CN110392342A) and in view of Davis et al. (US 2005/0174235 Al) and in view of Kang et al. (US 2023/0266132 Al) and in view of Alsehly (US-9872149-B2) and in further view of Yan et al. (CN 104661304 A).
Regarding Claim 1 Yufei teaches A method for switching an electronic map, (Pg. 5 – [0002] – “The present invention relates… to an indoor and outdoor seamless positioning and navigation method and system”) applied to a terminal, (Pg. 6 – [0011] – “…mobile terminal obtains the indoor base station broadcast signal and the satellite positioning signal…” ) wherein the method comprises: under the condition that a first electronic map is displayed according to first electronic map data, (Pg. 14 – [0075] – “After initially determining that the user is using the mobile terminal indoors, the indoor base station broadcast signal is obtained and the indoor positioning coordinates are obtained, and the indoor map is loaded and displayed on the mobile terminal.” (equates to under the condition that a first electronic map is displayed according to first electronic map data as the quote shows the indoor map being loaded when detected the user is inside.)) when it is detected that the terminal enters a transition region outside a target building, (Pg. 20 – [0130] – “…when moving from indoors to outdoors, the map displayed on the mobile terminal needs to be switched from indoors to outdoors. When the mobile terminal reaches the combination area of indoors and outdoors, the software will prompt whether to switch the map.” & See Also Pg. 20 – [0131] – “…the area position of the indoor-outdoor combination area is pre-set, and the process of determining whether to enter the indoor-outdoor combination area is: determining whether the coordinates of the indoor-outdoor combination area are detected, and the coordinates of the indoor-outdoor combination area are: the coordinate values within a certain area inside the door based on the center point of the door with two indoor and outdoor coordinate systems pre-set…” (equates to when it is detected that the terminal enters a transition region outside a target building as the quote shows a combination region that contains overlapping points between indoor and outdoor area.)) acquiring second electronic map data, (Pg. 20 – [0130] – “When the user wants to go out to the outdoors, the user selects yes to obtain the outdoor latitude and longitude coordinates of the satellite positioning system, load and display the outdoor map” (equates to acquiring second electronic map data as the outdoors map is acquired after being recognized that the switch from outdoors to indoors has happened.)) wherein the transition region is adjacent to an area occupied by the target building; (Pg. 21 – [0131] – “Among them, the area position of the indoor-outdoor combination area is pre-set, and the process of determining whether to enter the indoor-outdoor combination area is: determining whether the coordinates of the indoor-outdoor combination area are detected, and the coordinates of the indoor-outdoor combination area are: the coordinate values within a certain area inside the door based on the center point of the door with two indoor and outdoor coordinate systems pre-set. When the coordinate value detected by the mobile terminal is within the coordinate value range within the area, it is determined that the user has arrived at the area.” (equates to wherein the transition region is adjacent to an area occupied by the target building as the combination area disclosed has overlapping points between indoor and outdoor coordinate systems and thus the combination area is an area adjacent to the building.)) displaying a second electronic map according to the second electronic map data, (Pg. 20 – [0130] – “…when moving from indoors to outdoors, the map displayed on the mobile terminal needs to be switched from indoors to outdoors. When the mobile terminal reaches the combination area of indoors and outdoors, the software will prompt whether to switch the map. When the user wants to go out to the outdoors, the user selects yes to obtain the outdoor latitude and longitude coordinates of the satellite positioning system, load and display the outdoor map;” (equates to displaying a second electronic map according to the second electronic map data as the outdoor map getting displayed is the second data as the transition from indoor mapping to outdoor occurs within this quote. )) to achieve switching from the first electronic map to the second electronic map; (Pg. 20 – [0130] – “When the user wants to go out to the outdoors, the user selects yes to obtain the outdoor latitude and longitude coordinates of the satellite positioning system, load and display the outdoor map; when the user does not want to go outdoors, the user selects no, and the current map and positioning information continue to be displayed.” (equates to: to achieve switching from the first electronic map to the second electronic map as the quote shows how the indoor map can be switched to the outdoor or not switched at all based on user preference.)) under the condition that the second electronic map is displayed according to the second electronic map data, (pg. 20 – [0130] – “When the user wants to go out to the outdoors, the user selects yes to obtain the outdoor latitude and longitude coordinates of the satellite positioning system, load and display the outdoor map;”) when it is detected that the terminal enters the transition region from interior of the target building, (Pg. 20 – [0130] – “When the mobile terminal reaches the combination area of indoors and outdoors, the software will prompt whether to switch the map.”) displaying the first electronic map according to the first electronic map data, (Pg. 9 – [0045] – “Display indoor coordinate information and map data.” ) to achieve switching from the second electronic map to the first electronic map; (Pg. 11 – [0057] – “The present invention can be based on the existing outdoor navigation scheme, integrate indoor navigation technology, put two maps into one software, and switch the navigation between indoor and outdoor maps”) wherein the first electronic map data comprise electronic map data outside the target building, puts an outdoor map containing outdoor navigation information and (Pg. 13 – [0073] – “puts an outdoor map containing outdoor navigation information and”) the second electronic map data comprise electronic map data of the interior of the target building (Pg. 13 – [0073] - “indoor map containing indoor navigation information into the seamless navigation application”) and electronic map data of the transition region outside the target building; (Pg. 21 – [0131] – “indoor-outdoor combination area are: the coordinate values within a certain area inside the door based on the center point of the door with two indoor and outdoor coordinate systems pre-set.”) electronic map data of the transition region comprised in the first electronic map data and the electronic map data of the transition region comprised in the second electronic map data are capable of being converted to each other, (Pg. 21 – [0131] – “indoor-outdoor combination area are: the coordinate values within a certain area inside the door based on the center point of the door with two indoor and outdoor coordinate systems pre-set. When the coordinate value detected by the mobile terminal is within the coordinate value range within the area, it is determined that the user has arrived at the area.” (equates to electronic map data of the transition region comprised in the first electronic map data and the electronic map data of the transition region comprised in the second electronic map data are capable of being converted to each other as a shared coordinate system between each is had and thus the transition region can convert each map into one another based on shared coordinates. )) and the transition region displayed in the first electronic map and the transition region displayed in the second electronic map are the same. (Pg. 21 – [0131] – “indoor-outdoor combination area are: the coordinate values within a certain area inside the door based on the center point of the door with two indoor and outdoor coordinate systems pre-set. When the coordinate value detected by the mobile terminal is within the coordinate value range within the area, it is determined that the user has arrived at the area.” (equates to the transition region displayed in the first electronic map and the transition region displayed in the second electronic map are the same as the shared center point allows for the transition region to be identifiable by the same spot for both map’ coordinates and thus the transition region attained are the same based on the related point. )) wherein the step of under the condition that a first electronic map is displayed according to first electronic map data, (Pg. 13 – [0073] - “indoor map containing indoor navigation information into the seamless navigation application”) when it is detected that the terminal enters a transition region outside a target building, (Pg. 20 – [0130] – “…when moving from indoors to outdoors, the map displayed on the mobile terminal needs to be switched from indoors to outdoors. When the mobile terminal reaches the combination area of indoors and outdoors, the software will prompt whether to switch the map.” & See Also Pg. 20 – [0131] – “…the area position of the indoor-outdoor combination area is pre-set, and the process of determining whether to enter the indoor-outdoor combination area is: determining whether the coordinates of the indoor-outdoor combination area are detected, and the coordinates of the indoor-outdoor combination area are: the coordinate values within a certain area inside the door based on the center point of the door with two indoor and outdoor coordinate systems pre-set…”) acquiring second electronic map data, (Pg. 20 – [0130] – “When the user wants to go out to the outdoors, the user selects yes to obtain the outdoor latitude and longitude coordinates of the satellite positioning system, load and display the outdoor map;”) comprises: under the condition that the first electronic map is displayed according to the first electronic map data, (Pg. 6 – [0015] – “Obtain the outdoor latitude and longitude coordinates of the satellite positioning system, load and display the outdoor map”) and navigation is performed by a first navigation mode based on remote positioning auxiliary signals, (Pg. 22 – [0140] -“ When the user is outdoors, the software reads the current latitude and longitude information of the terminal satellite positioning system (Beidou/GPS, etc.) for outdoor map navigation” & See Also Pg. 25 – [0154] – “The satellite positioning system 40 is used to provide outdoor satellite positioning signals. The satellite positioning system 40 is a GPS positioning system or a Beidou positioning system.”(equates to navigation is performed by a first navigation mode based on remote positioning auxiliary signals as the remote positioning auxiliary signals of this art are based on GPS signals as seen from the specification: [0106])) when a short-range positioning auxiliary signal sent by short-range positioning auxiliary devices is received, (Pg. 6 – [0011] – “The mobile terminal obtains the indoor base station broadcast signal…” & See Also Pg. 7 – [0018] – “the indoor base station broadcast signal is a broadcast signal of a Bluetooth iBeacon transmitting device” (equates to when a short-range positioning auxiliary signal sent by short-range positioning auxiliary devices is received as the short range signals come from the interior building station which provide said short range auxiliary signals, based on basic Bluetooth functioning.)) and it is detected that the terminal enters the transition region outside the target building, (Pg. 20 – [0130] – “When the mobile terminal reaches the combination area of indoors and outdoors, the software will prompt whether to switch the map”) acquiring the second electronic map data; (Pg. 20 – [0130] – “When the user wants to go out to the outdoors, the user selects yes to obtain the outdoor latitude and longitude coordinates of the satellite positioning system, load and display the outdoor map”) wherein remote positioning auxiliary devices are provided outside the target building, (Pg. 25 – [0154] -“ The satellite positioning system 40 is used to provide outdoor satellite positioning signals” (equates to wherein remote positioning auxiliary devices are provided outside the target building as the satellites providing the outdoor signal are external to the building. )) the remote positioning auxiliary signals are sent by the remote positioning auxiliary devices, (Pg. 25 – [0154] – “The satellite positioning system 40 is used to provide outdoor satellite positioning signals.”); the short-range positioning auxiliary devices are provided in the interior of the target building and/or in the transition region, (Pg. 7 – [0025] – “Arrange Bluetooth iBeacon signal transmitting devices at certain intervals in the indoor space in advance” (equates to the short-range positioning auxiliary devices are provided in the interior of the target building and/or in the transition region as the Bluetooth transmitting device is used to detect the terminal arrival at the indoor setting in order to change the map for the user via the terminal.)) the short-range positioning auxiliary devices are provided in the interior of the target building and/or in the transition region (Pg. 7 – [0025] – “Arrange Bluetooth iBeacon signal transmitting devices at certain intervals in the indoor space in advance” (equates to the short-range positioning auxiliary devices are provided in the interior of the target building and/or in the transition region as the Bluetooth transmitting device is used to detect the terminal arrival at the indoor setting in order to change the map for the user via the terminal.)) and a quantity of the short-range positioning auxiliary devices is greater than or equal to 3; (Pg. 9 – [0039] –“ the top N device data are obtained as the preset position of Bluetooth iBeacon device n,” (equates to and a quantity of the short-range positioning auxiliary devices is greater than or equal to 3 as the short range positioning devices are the Bluetooth iBeacon devices and these are given the variable n meaning they can be up to any number that get preinstalled into an indoor space thus greater than 3 are possible through this art.)) the step of displaying a second electronic map according to the second electronic map data, (Pg. 20 – [0130] – “When the user wants to go out to the outdoors, the user selects yes to obtain the outdoor latitude and longitude coordinates of the satellite positioning system, load and display the outdoor map”) to achieve switching from the first electronic map to the second electronic map, (Pg. 6 – [0014] – “Prompt whether to switch maps”) comprises: displaying the second electronic map according to the second electronic map data, (Pg. 20 – [0130] – “When the user wants to go out to the outdoors, the user selects yes to obtain the outdoor latitude and longitude coordinates of the satellite positioning system, load and display the outdoor map”) and performing navigation by a second navigation mode based on the short-range positioning auxiliary signals, (Pg. 7 – [0018-0023] - “Furthermore, in step A, the indoor base station broadcast signal is a broadcast signal of a Bluetooth iBeacon transmitting device. Further, the step B specifically includes: B01, receive Bluetooth iBeacon broadcast signals; B02, transmit the information in the Bluetooth iBeacon broadcast signal to the cloud map and positioning server through the mobile communication network; B03, receiving the map and the positioning server analyzing and calculating to obtain the building number and the indoor positioning coordinate information based on the building; B05 Display coordinate information and map data.” (equates to performing navigation by a second navigation mode based on the short-range positioning auxiliary signals as a map gets displayed in the last step is equivalent to performing navigation, and the signals are coming from the Bluetooth modules connecting the terminal to the indoor mapping.)) to achieve switching from the first electronic map to the second electronic map and switching from the first navigation mode to the second navigation mode. (Pg. 14 – [0073] – “…the process of comparing whether the indoor base station broadcast signal is stronger than the satellite positioning signal is to compare the relative strength of the broadcast signal and the relative strength of the positioning signal, and compare whether the relative strength of the indoor base station broadcast signal is stronger than the relative strength of the satellite positioning signal; when the relative strength of the indoor base station broadcast signal is stronger than the relative strength of the satellite positioning signal, it is preliminarily determined that the user is using the mobile terminal indoors, and step B is executed…” & See Also Pg. 14 – [0074] – “Step B: Obtain the indoor base station broadcast signal and obtain the indoor positioning coordinates, load and display the indoor map, and execute step C.” (equates to: to achieve switching from the first electronic map to the second electronic map and switching from the first navigation mode to the second navigation mode as the signal strength is compared and when the short range signal strength is stronger the navigation mode changes from satellite based to the Bluetooth device based and thus seen from the last quote the map changes as well.)) wherein the step of performing navigation by a second navigation mode based on the short-range positioning auxiliary signals (Pg. 12 – [0069] – “method for seamless indoor and outdoor positioning and navigation. The method is applicable to the scenario where the indoor base station broadcasting device is a Bluetooth iBeacon transmitting device, and the indoor base station broadcasting signal in this scenario is the broadcasting signal of the Bluetooth iBeacon transmitting device”) comprises: during a movement process of the terminal in the interior of the target building or in the transition region, (Pg. 20 – [0130] – “When the mobile terminal reaches the combination area of indoors and outdoors”) receiving the short-range positioning auxiliary signals sent by the short-range positioning auxiliary devices; (Pg. 24 – [0152] – “The base station broadcasting device can be a Bluetooth iBeacon signal transmitting device or a WIFI signal transmitting device. This embodiment takes the Bluetooth iBeacon signal transmitting device as an example to illustrate that the base station broadcasting equipment is generally arranged at a spacing of 3-8 meters, and is arranged according to cost and accuracy requirements. Mobile terminals in any area indoors can receive the signal through the mobile terminal” (equates to receiving the short-range positioning auxiliary signals sent by the short-range positioning auxiliary devices as the mobile terminal is receiving a signal sent from the Bluetooth iBeacon denoting the terminals position in the indoor space. )) under the condition that the short-range positioning auxiliary signals sent by at least three short-range positioning auxiliary devices are received, (Pg. 9 – [0039] –“ the top N device data are obtained as the preset position of Bluetooth iBeacon device n,” (equates to and a quantity of the short-range positioning auxiliary devices is greater than or equal to 3 as the short range positioning devices are the Bluetooth iBeacon devices and these are given the variable n meaning they can be up to any number that get preinstalled into an indoor space thus greater than 3 are possible through this art.)) according to position data of the at least three short-range positioning auxiliary devices comprised in the second electronic map data and received signal strength indications when the terminal receives the short-range positioning auxiliary signals, (Pg. 9 – [0039] – “order of signal strength, the top N device data are obtained as the preset position of Bluetooth iBeacon device n, and the equation group is established according to the distance relationship formula” (equates to according to position data of the at least three short-range positioning auxiliary devices comprised in the second electronic map data and received signal strength indications when the terminal receives the short-range positioning auxiliary signals as the formula being described is distance dependent and gives an indication from the short range positioning device of this art of the signal strength. )) determining a first real-time position of the terminal; (Pg. 9 – [0040] - “Use the least squares method to fit and solve the set of equations. The result of solving the equations is the value of the mobile terminal position”) and the transition region comprised in the second electronic map data, (Pg. 21 – [0131] – “indoor-outdoor combination area is pre-set, and the process of determining whether to enter the indoor-outdoor combination area is: determining whether the coordinates of the indoor-outdoor combination area are detected, and the coordinates of the indoor-outdoor combination area are: the coordinate values within a certain area inside the door based on the center point of the door with two indoor and outdoor coordinate systems pre-set”) and a starting position when the terminal enters the transition region (Pg. 14 – [0075] – “After initially determining that the user is using the mobile terminal indoors, the indoor base station broadcast signal is obtained and the indoor positioning coordinates are obtained” (equates to a starting position when the terminal enters the transition region as the short range devices have initialized the terminal and thus a starting position is attained. )) and a required end position, (Pg. 22 – [0141] – “navigates to the destination based on the current longitude and latitude.” (equates to a required end position as a destination is provided in the end position and thus a required end position is determined.)) determining a first navigation route of the terminal in the interior of the target building and in the transition region; (Pg. 11 – [0057] – “When the user navigates from indoors to a certain latitude and longitude point outdoors, if the base station information obtained by the software contains the pre-planned exit base station number, the navigation switches to the outdoor map and navigates to the destination based on the current latitude and longitude.” (equates to determining a first navigation route of the terminal in the interior of the target building and in the transition region as the quote shows how a navigation is performed in the method of the art where the terminal is guided to a base station that indicates a transfer from the indoor coordinates to the outdoor mapping system thus a transition zone is seen between the indoor to outdoor map at the base station. )) and performing navigation according to the first real-time position and the first navigation route. (Pg. 14 – [0075] – “After initially determining that the user is using the mobile terminal indoors, the indoor base station broadcast signal is obtained and the indoor positioning coordinates are obtained” & See Also Pg. 11 – [0057] – “When the user navigates from indoors to a certain latitude and longitude point outdoors, if the base station information obtained by the software contains the pre-planned exit base station number, the navigation switches to the outdoor map and navigates to the destination based on the current latitude and longitude.” (equates to performing navigation according to the first real-time position and the first navigation route as the quotes show how the terminal’s initial position is attained and the second quote show the navigation would then take place to a base station and thus a navigation quote is attained from the first position to the base station by way of a first navigation route.)) regarding every three of the short-range positioning auxiliary devices of which the short-range positioning auxiliary signals are received as a device group, (Pg. 9 – [0039] – “order of signal strength, the top N device data are obtained as the preset position of Bluetooth iBeacon device n, and the equation group is established according to the distance relationship formula” (equates to regarding every three of the short-range positioning auxiliary devices of which the short-range positioning auxiliary signals are received as a device group as the n number of Bluetooth devices are used for an equation group thus a device group.)) and grouping the at least three short-range positioning auxiliary devices comprised in the second electronic map data; (Pg. 9 – [0039] – “order of signal strength, the top N device data are obtained as the preset position of Bluetooth iBeacon device n, and the equation group is established according to the distance relationship formula” (equates to grouping the at least three short-range positioning auxiliary devices comprised in the second electronic map data as the Bluetooth devices are used for indoor mapping and thus grouped (via equations in this art) within the second electronic data.)) parsing the position data of the at least three short-range positioning auxiliary devices comprised in the second electronic map data; (Pg. 24 – [0152] – “This embodiment takes the Bluetooth iBeacon signal transmitting device as an example to illustrate that the base station broadcasting equipment is generally arranged at a spacing of 3-8 meters, and is arranged according to cost and accuracy requirements. Mobile terminals in any area indoors can receive the signal through the mobile terminal, and the map and positioning server deployed in the cloud can pick up the precise position of the indoor coordinate system.” (equates to the position data of the at least three short-range positioning auxiliary devices comprised in the second electronic map data as the Bluetooth devices are given known positions and spacing that then initialize the indoor map and are recognizable on the map in order to form it.)) determining a distance between the terminal and each of the short-range positioning auxiliary devices according to the received signal strength indications when the terminal receives the short-range positioning auxiliary signals; (Pg. 9 – [0039] – “order of signal strength, the top N device data are obtained as the preset position of Bluetooth iBeacon device n, and the equation group is established according to the distance relationship formula” (equates to determining a distance between the terminal and each of the short-range positioning auxiliary devices according to the received signal strength indications when the terminal receives the short-range positioning auxiliary signals as the quote shows the signal strength being a calculation based on distance between the terminal and Bluetooth device.)) for each of the short-range positioning auxiliary devices in each device group, (Pg. 9 – [0039] – “order of signal strength, the top N device data are obtained as the preset position of Bluetooth iBeacon device n, and the equation group is established according to the distance relationship formula” (equates to for each of the short-range positioning auxiliary devices in each device group as this is done for every n Bluetooth device in the indoor region.))
Yet fails to teach a quantity of the remote positioning auxiliary devices is greater than or equal to 3; according to road network data of the interior of the target building; regarding parsed position datum of the short-range positioning auxiliary devices as a center of circle, and regarding a distance between the terminal and each of the short-range positioning auxiliary devices as a radius, to draw a circle; and for each device group, calculating a signal strength centroid of three circles corresponding to the device group, and averaging the signal strength centroids corresponding to the device groups to obtain the first real-time position of the terminal. wherein the signal strength centroid is obtained by: based on coordinates of three closest intersections of the three circles corresponding to the device group, calculating a geometric center of a triangle formed by the coordinates of the three closest intersections, wherein the geometric center is the signal strength centroid corresponding to the device group.
Davis teaches a similar position determining method (abstract). Davis teaches a quantity of the remote positioning auxiliary devices is greater than or equal to 3 (Pg. 18 – [0032] – “If position and time data is received from three GPS satellites, the equipment can determine its position in longitude and latitude” (equates to a quantity of the remote positioning auxiliary devices is greater than or equal to 3 as this application used GPS for the remote positioning system with this navigation mode and the cited art uses at least 3 to determine position of the asset under guidance.)).
Yet Yufei- Davis fails to teach according to road network data of the interior of the target building. regarding parsed position datum of the short-range positioning auxiliary devices as a center of circle, and regarding a distance between the terminal and each of the short-range positioning auxiliary devices as a radius, to draw a circle; and for each device group, calculating a signal strength centroid of three circles corresponding to the device group, and averaging the signal strength centroids corresponding to the device groups to obtain the first real-time position of the terminal. wherein the signal strength centroid is obtained by:based on coordinates of three closest intersections of the three circles corresponding to the device group, calculating a geometric center of a triangle formed by the coordinates of the three closest intersections, wherein the geometric center is the signal strength centroid corresponding to the device group.
Kang teaches a similar navigation method (abstract). Kang teaches according to road network data of the interior of the target building. (Pg. 22 – [0121] – “For example, the road network may include road segments such as an ordinary road, a straight ladder, a stairway, a crosswalk, and an overpass. In addition, in this embodiment of this application, the road network may further include some indoor road segments, for example, include a main road segment in a large shopping mall.”).
Yet fails to teach regarding parsed position datum of the short-range positioning auxiliary devices as a center of circle, and regarding a distance between the terminal and each of the short-range positioning auxiliary devices as a radius, to draw a circle; and for each device group, calculating a signal strength centroid of three circles corresponding to the device group, and averaging the signal strength centroids corresponding to the device groups to obtain the first real-time position of the terminal; wherein the signal strength centroid is obtained by:based on coordinates of three closest intersections of the three circles corresponding to the device group, calculating a geometric center of a triangle formed by the coordinates of the three closest intersections, wherein the geometric center is the signal strength centroid corresponding to the device group.
Alsehly teaches a similar indoor positioning method (abstract). Alsehly teaches regarding parsed position datum of the short-range positioning auxiliary devices as a center of circle (Pg. 34 – Col 38 – lines 9 -14 – “The Wi-Fi positioning module 112 of the device 100 can then determine a provisional estimated position of the electromagnetic signal source by triangulation. For example, circles of radius, d (the appropriate values of d being used in each case), can be drawn around each of the three positions of the device 100” (equates to regarding parsed position datum of the short-range positioning auxiliary devices as a center of circle as the short range positioning devices of this art are the wi-fi modules and the quote shows how each of the respective modules signals are parsed into circles where the center is where the wi-fi module is located. )) , and regarding a distance between the terminal and each of the short-range positioning auxiliary devices as a radius (Pg. 11 – Fig. 9 & See Also Pg. 34 – Col 37. Lines 13 – 18 – “112. For example, a circle having a radius, d, can be drawn around each of the three electro- 15 magnetic signal sources, and the position of the device 100 can initially be estimated to be the point at which the three circles intersect” (equates to , and regarding a distance between the terminal and each of the short-range positioning auxiliary devices as a radius as the figure shows how a circle is draw from in between each signal emitting source to a point that intersects with the terminal and thus the radius of each circle of signal that interacts with the terminal of this art is regarded as radius.) ) , to draw a circle (Pg. 34 – col 38 – lines 9-14 – “For example, circles of radius, d (the appropriate values of d being used in each case), can be drawn around each of the three positions of the device 100”) and for each device group, calculating a signal strength centroid of three circles corresponding to the device group (Pg. 33 – col. 36 – lines 15-18 – “The received signal strength (RSSI) from each electromagnetic signal source 122, 124, 126 can also be measured by the device 100.” & See Also Pg. 11 – Fig. 9 (equates to and for each device group, calculating a signal strength centroid of three circles corresponding to the device group as fig. 9 and the quote show the device group how signal strength is to the centroid of the three circles where the devices receive the signals from each wi-fi module.)) and averaging the signal strength centroids corresponding to the device groups to obtain the first real-time position of the terminal. (Pg. 32 – Col. 33 – lines 17-21 – “Additionally or alternatively, the weightings may be dependent on an average (e.g. mean) path loss coefficient of all the subregions between each electromagnetic signal source and the device ( optionally including the first and second subregions).” & See Also Pg. 31 – col 32. – lines41-42 – “a current/prior position of the device may be used to estimate which subregion the device is in.” (equates to averaging the signal strength centroids corresponding to the device groups to obtain the first real-time position of the terminal as the first quote shows the averaging of path loss or the amount of signal that is being received by the device from the various positioning devices within the subregions. Where the subregions are further defined in the second quote to locate the position of the device. ))
Yet all fail to teach wherein the signal strength centroid is obtained by:based on coordinates of three closest intersections of the three circles corresponding to the device group, calculating a geometric center of a triangle formed by the coordinates of the three closest intersections, wherein the geometric center is the signal strength centroid corresponding to the device group.
Yan teaches wherein the signal strength centroid is obtained by: based on coordinates of three closest intersections of the three circles corresponding to the device group, (Pg. 11 – Orignal document - Fig. 1 - & See Also (translated document) Pg. 7 – “After generally calculating the coordinate of three intersection points, can the barycenter of Δ DEF as the estimation coordinate of U.For a D, some D is in Node B, and C is the center of circle, respectively with dis b', dis c' on the circle of radius; And put D with node A for the center of circle, with dis a' in the circle of radius, the coordinate (x of D point thus d, y d) meet formula (2):” (equates to based on coordinates of three closest intersections of the three circles corresponding to the device group, as the figure and quote provided show the intersection of signal strength being the points of DEF in which the signal circles have overlapped and the intersection of the signal circles create the points DEF to locate the User. ) ) calculating a geometric center of a triangle formed by the coordinates of the three closest intersections, wherein the geometric center is the signal strength centroid corresponding to the device group. (Pg. 11 – Original document - Fig. 1 - & See Also (translated document) Pg. 7 – “After generally calculating the coordinate of three intersection points, can the barycenter of Δ DEF as the estimation coordinate of U.” & See Also Pg. 7 – “The coordinate that finally can calculate unknown node U is: (x,y)=(xD+xE+xF3,yD+yE+yF3)---(3)” (equates to calculating a geometric center of a triangle formed by the coordinates of the three closest intersections, wherein the geometric center is the signal strength centroid corresponding to the device group as the quote shows the use of the intersection points formulating a triangle in which the Points of the triangle are used to find the centroid of the user location. )) It would have been an advantageous addition to the system disclosed by Yufei-Davis-Kang-Alshely to include wherein the signal strength centroid is obtained by:based on coordinates of three closest intersections of the three circles corresponding to the device group, calculating a geometric center of a triangle formed by the coordinates of the three closest intersections, wherein the geometric center is the signal strength centroid corresponding to the device group as this allows for a more accurate user postion to be discerned between signal generating devices in a group.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include wherein the signal strength centroid is obtained by:based on coordinates of three closest intersections of the three circles corresponding to the device group, calculating a geometric center of a triangle formed by the coordinates of the three closest intersections, wherein the geometric center is the signal strength centroid corresponding to the device group as this allows for an improved method of positioning to be obtained as the intersection of circles creating a triangle allows for a more definite region of the user to be discerned when determining a single point.
Regarding Claim 3 Yufei-Davis-Kang- Alsehly-Yan teaches (Yufei discloses the following limitations:) The method according to claim 1, wherein the step of under the condition that the second electronic map is displayed according to the second electronic map data, (Pg. 13 – [0073] - “indoor map containing indoor navigation information into the seamless navigation application”) when it is detected that the terminal enters the transition region from interior of the target building, (Pg. 20 – [0130] – “When the mobile terminal reaches the combination area of indoors and outdoors, the software will prompt whether to switch the map.”) displaying the first electronic map according to the first electronic map data,(Pg. 20 – [0130] – “When the user wants to go out to the outdoors, the user selects yes to obtain the outdoor latitude and longitude coordinates of the satellite positioning system, load and display the outdoor map”) to achieve switching from the second electronic map to the first electronic map, (Pg. 20 – [0130] – “software will prompt whether to switch the map”) comprises: under the condition that the second electronic map is displayed according to the second electronic map data and navigation is performed by the second navigation mode, (Pg. 22 – [0139] – “when the mobile terminal is located in an indoor area, the mobile terminal receives the Bluetooth iBeacon broadcast signal and transmits the information to the cloud map and positioning server through the 4G mobile communication network. The server analyzes and calculates the building number and the indoor positioning coordinate information based on the building and returns the coordinate information to the mobile terminal” (equates to under the condition that the second electronic map is displayed according to the second electronic map data and navigation is performed by the second navigation mode as the indoor positioning and coordinate information is given and thus the navigation mode is attained and it is done through the Bluetooth device thus by the second positioning devices.)) when it is detected that the terminal enters the transition region from the interior of the target building, (Pg. 20 – [0130] – “when moving from indoors to outdoors, the map displayed on the mobile terminal needs to be switched from indoors to outdoors. When the mobile terminal reaches the combination area of indoors and outdoors,”) displaying the first electronic map according to the first electronic map data, (Pg. 6 – [0015] – “load and display the outdoor map”) and performing navigation by the first navigation mode, (Pg. 6 – [0011] – “The mobile terminal obtains the indoor base station broadcast signal and the satellite positioning signal, and compares whether the indoor base station broadcast signal is stronger than the satellite positioning signal” & See Also Pg. 6 – [0015] – “Obtain the outdoor latitude and longitude coordinates of the satellite positioning system, load and display the outdoor map”) to achieve switching from the second electronic map to the first electronic map and switching from the second navigation mode to the first navigation mode. (Pg. 6 – [0011] – “The mobile terminal obtains the indoor base station broadcast signal and the satellite positioning signal, and compares whether the indoor base station broadcast signal is stronger than the satellite positioning signal” & See Also Pg. 11 – [0057] – “displays the indoor map and indoor positioning of the relevant building, and performs real-time indoor navigation. In the scenario of entering indoors from outdoors, the map switches to the indoor map when the base station signal is obtained. When the user navigates from indoors to a certain latitude and longitude point outdoors, if the base station information obtained by the software contains the pre-planned exit base station number, the navigation switches to the outdoor map” (equates to achieve switching from the second electronic map to the first electronic map and switching from the second navigation mode to the first navigation mode as the first quote shows how the navigation mode changes from one to the next and the second quote shows how the map changes from indoor to outdoor based on navigation modes and signal strength within them.))
Regarding Claim 6 Yufei-Davis-Kang-Alsehey-Yan teaches (Yufei discloses the following limitations:) The method according to claim 3, wherein the step of performing navigation by the first navigation mode (Pg. 6 - [0015] – “Obtain the outdoor latitude and longitude coordinates of the satellite positioning system, load and display the outdoor map”) comprises: during a movement process of the terminal outside the target building, (Pg. 11 – [0057] – “When the user navigates from indoors to a certain latitude and longitude point outdoors, if the base station information obtained by the software contains the pre-planned exit base station number, the navigation switches to the outdoor map and navigates to the destination based on the current latitude and longitude” (equates to during a movement process of the terminal outside the target building as the quote shows the terminal leaving the indoor mapping area and how the mapping method switches between maps when the movement outside of the building is detected.)) receiving the remote positioning auxiliary signals sent by the remote positioning auxiliary devices, (Pg. 6 - [0015] – “Obtain the outdoor latitude and longitude coordinates of the satellite positioning system, load and display the outdoor map”) wherein the remote positioning auxiliary signals carry sending times of the remote positioning auxiliary signals; (Pg. 22 – [0140] – “When the user is outdoors, the software reads the current latitude and longitude information of the terminal satellite positioning system (Beidou/GPS, etc.) for outdoor map navigation… and performs real-time navigation” (equates to wherein the remote positioning auxiliary signals carry sending times of the remote positioning auxiliary signals as the signals sent from the gps system in this art allow for real time navigation and thus the signals sent have to have a sending time to perform real time navigation.)) generating initial positioning data according to the sending times and receiving times of the remote positioning auxiliary signals; (Pg. 13 – [0073] – “when the user needs navigation service, the software is started, and the map resources are initialized… obtains the satellite positioning signal through the satellite positioning system module, the satellite positioning signal is a GPS satellite positioning” & See Also Pg. 22 – [0140] – “When the user is outdoors, the software reads the current latitude and longitude information of the terminal satellite positioning system (Beidou/GPS, etc.) for outdoor map navigation… and performs real-time navigation” (equates to generating initial positioning data according to the sending times and receiving times of the remote positioning auxiliary signals as the first quote shows how the initial position is attained and the second quote shows how the navigation can happen in real time and thus the sending and receiving times are included in the navigation process. )) sending the initial positioning data to a positioning navigation server, (Pg. 27 – [0116] – “The tracker tag receives data transmissions from the GPS satellites. A position of the aircraft can be determined from the GPS data. In addition, the tracker tag has the capacity to send and receive data and/or commands from a tracking information server 14 (FIG. 1)” & See Also Pg. 22 – [0067] – “The controller 68 combines the raw GPS position and time data to form the combined position and time data and selectively stores the combined position and time data” & See Also Pg. 22 – [0068] – “For example… the controller can detect… start of movement of the asset” (equates to sending the initial positioning data to a positioning navigation server as the first quote shows how the position data is sent to the tracking server and the following two quotes show the controller being able to detect starting movement and thus gather the initial position to send to the server. ))
Yet Yufei fails to teach under the condition that the remote positioning auxiliary signals sent by at least three remote positioning auxiliary devices are received, sending the initial positioning data to a positioning navigation server; so that the positioning navigation server determines a second real-time position of the terminal according to the initial positioning data and position data of the at least three remote positioning auxiliary devices, determines a second navigation route of the terminal outside the target building according to the second real-time position and road network data outside the target building, generates real-time navigation information according to the second real-time position and the second navigation route, and real-time sends the real-time navigation information to the terminal to navigate the terminal and receiving the real-time navigation information.
Davis teaches a similar position determining method (abstract). Davis teaches under the condition that the remote positioning auxiliary signals sent by at least three remote positioning auxiliary devices are received, (Pg. 18 – [0032] – “If position and time data is received from three GPS satellites, the equipment can determine its position in longitude and latitude” (equates to under the condition that the remote positioning auxiliary signals sent by at least three remote positioning auxiliary devices are received as this application used GPS for the remote positioning system with this navigation mode and the cited art uses at least 3 to determine position of the asset under guidance.)) sending the initial positioning data to a positioning navigation server, (Pg. 27 – [0116] – “The tracker tag receives data transmissions from the GPS satellites. A position of the aircraft can be determined from the GPS data. In addition, the tracker tag has the capacity to send and receive data and/or commands from a tracking information server 14 (FIG. 1)” & See Also Pg. 22 – [0067] – “The controller 68 combines the raw GPS position and time data to form the combined position and time data and selectively stores the combined position and time data” & See Also Pg. 22 – [0068] – “For example… the controller can detect… start of movement of the asset” (equates to sending the initial positioning data to a positioning navigation server as the first quote shows how the position data is sent to the tracking server and the following two quotes show the controller being able to detect starting movement and thus gather the initial position to send to the server. )) and position data of the at least three remote positioning auxiliary devices (Pg. 18 – [0032] – “If position and time data is received from three GPS satellites, the equipment can determine its position in longitude and latitude”)
Yet both Yufei – Davis fails to teach so that the positioning navigation server determines a second real-time position of the terminal according to the initial positioning data; determines a second navigation route of the terminal outside the target building according to the second real-time position and road network data outside the target building, generates real-time navigation information according to the second real-time position and the second navigation route, and real-time sends the real-time navigation information to the terminal to navigate the terminal and receiving the real-time navigation information.
Kang teaches a similar navigation method (abstract). Kang teaches so that the positioning navigation server determines a second real-time position of the terminal according to the initial positioning data (Pig. 5 – Fig. 7 – 202 – “Determine a first target location from the road segment closest to the start location” & See Also Pg. 26 – [0172] – “[0172] Step 202: Determine the first target location from the road segment closest to the start location.” (equates to so that the positioning navigation server determines a second real-time position of the terminal according to the initial positioning data as the first target location of this cited art is equivalent to the second real time position of this application as it’s based on a starting location but is separate from it via a road segment.)) determines a second navigation route of the terminal outside the target building according to the second real-time position and road network data outside the target building (Pg. 10 – Fig. 15 – “Road segment closest to the start location and road segment closest to the end location… send optimized path” & See Also Pg. 1 – Abstract – “The method includes: obtaining a first target location and a second target location (101), where the first target location is a location closest to a start location on K road segments, the second target location is a location closest to an end location on the K road segments” & See Also Pg. 1 – Abstract – “obtaining a second path from the start location to the first target location and a third path from the second target location to the end location (103); and determining a fourth path from the start location to the end location (104).” (equates to determines a second navigation route of the terminal outside the target building according to the second real-time position and road network data outside the target building as the second quote shows the initial position, end position outside the building closest to a road segment and the determination of the second route is done in the second quote. All is based on road network data as initial and ending positions are based on road segments closest to desired end path and starting points.)) generates real-time navigation information according to the second real-time position and the second navigation route (Pg. 1 – Abstract – “obtaining a second path from the start location to the first target location and a third path from the second target location to the end location (103); and determining a fourth path from the start location to the end location (104).” & See Also Pg. 17 – [0035] – “which may be applied to a terminal device and includes… where the guiding line indicates the user to move along the fourth path toward the end location, and the location of the user may be a real-time location.” (equates to generates real-time navigation information according to the second real-time position and the second navigation route as the quote shows how the start location is then correlated to the first target location and thus the second real time position is attained here and the second navigation route is generated and the second quote shows the fourth path and how that is sent to the terminal for real time navigation.)) and real-time sends the real-time navigation information to the terminal to navigate the terminal and receiving the real-time navigation information (Pg. 17 – [0035] – “which may be applied to a terminal device and includes… where the guiding line indicates the user to move along the fourth path toward the end location, and the location of the user may be a real-time location.” (equates to real-time sends the real-time navigation information to the terminal to navigate the terminal and receiving the real-time navigation information as the guideline then is obtained by the terminal to guide the user as seen from this quote. )). It would have been an advantageous addition to the method disclosed by Yufei and Davis to include so that the positioning navigation server determines a second real-time position of the terminal according to the initial positioning data; determines a second navigation route of the terminal outside the target building according to the second real-time position and road network data outside the target building, generates real-time navigation information according to the second real-time position and the second navigation route, and real-time sends the real-time navigation information to the terminal to navigate the terminal and receiving the real-time navigation information as this ensures a more accurate starting position is attained via the terminal and the route generated by the method can be based upon factors such as the road network data exterior to the building, as well as, road network data.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include so that the positioning navigation server determines a second real-time position of the terminal according to the initial positioning data; determines a second navigation route of the terminal outside the target building according to the second real-time position and road network data outside the target building, generates real-time navigation information according to the second real-time position and the second navigation route, and real-time sends the real-time navigation information to the terminal to navigate the terminal and receiving the real-time navigation information as these inclusions ensures the starting and ending positions correlate with road network data and better inform the user of the terminal what path to take as it is then based on real roads that exist for the user to follow.
Regarding Claim 8 Yufei-Davis-Kang- Alsehly-Yan teaches The method according to claim 1, (Yufei discloses the following limitations:) wherein the position data of the at least three short-range positioning auxiliary devices comprised in the second electronic map data (Pg. 9 – [0039] – “order of signal strength, the top N device data are obtained as the preset position of Bluetooth iBeacon device n, and the equation group is established according to the distance relationship formula” (equates to wherein the position data of the at least three short-range positioning auxiliary devices comprised in the second electronic map data as the position data of the short range positioning devices are included in this formula, as seen from the quote, and these devices are used in the indoor mapping part of the method and thus the data is comprised in the second electronic map data.)) and the step of parsing the position data of the at least three short-range positioning auxiliary devices comprised in the second electronic map data (Pg. 9 – [0039] – “order of signal strength, the top N device data are obtained as the preset position of Bluetooth iBeacon device n, and the equation group is established according to the distance relationship formula”) comprises: of the at least three short-range positioning auxiliary devices comprised in the second electronic map data; (Pg. 9 – [0039] – “order of signal strength, the top N device data are obtained as the preset position of Bluetooth iBeacon device n, and the equation group is established according to the distance relationship formula”) of the at least three short-range positioning auxiliary devices (Pg. 9 – [0039] – “order of signal strength, the top N device data are obtained as the preset position of Bluetooth iBeacon device n, and the equation group is established according to the distance relationship formula”)
Yet Yufei-Kang-Alsehly fails to teach is data obtained after compression processing and encryption processing in sequence, comprises: performing decryption processing on the position data; and performing decompression processing on the position data after the decryption processing.
Davis teaches a similar position determining method (abstract). Davis teaches is data obtained after compression processing and encryption processing in sequence, (Pg. 19 – [0037] – “The tracker tag 12 may include a data compression process to further reduce the amount of time required for data transmissions” & See Also Pg. 22 – [0066] – “The encryption/decryption process 62 is optional and may encrypt and/or decrypt any type of communication transmitted or received by the tracker tag 12” (equates to is data obtained after compression processing and encryption processing in sequence as the data is compressed within the tracker tag and the second quote shows how the encryption processing happens after the data is of the finalized or compressed type within the tracker tag. )) comprises: performing decryption processing on the position data; (Pg. 22 – [0066] – “The encryption/decryption process 62 is optional and may encrypt and/or decrypt any type of communication transmitted or received by the tracker tag 12” & See Also Pg. 22 – [0067] – “receive position and time data from GPS satellites 240 (FIG. 3) within line of site of the tracker tag 12” (equates to comprises: performing decryption processing on the position data as the decryption process happens based on any data from the tracker tag where quote 2 shows the data being position data. )) and performing decompression processing on the position data after the decryption processing. (Pg. 20 – [0049] – “As another alternative, the tracking information server 14 may include the decryption process to decrypt secure combined position and time data transmissions.” & See Also Pg. 20 – [0049] – “The tracking information server 14 may include a data decompression process to decompress compressed combined position and time data transmissions” (equates to performing decompression processing on the position data after the decryption processing as the quotes show how the decryption process can be done on the combined position and time data transmissions and how the combined position and time data transmissions that has then already been decrypted can be decompressed. )) It would have been an advantageous addition to the system disclosed by Yufei to include is data obtained after compression processing and encryption processing in sequence, comprises: performing decryption processing on the position data; and performing decompression processing on the position data after the decryption processing as this allows for more data to be sent over the network as the compression process allows for multiple data type to be formed into one for the transformation. The encryption then ensures that nobody looking to use the data in harmful ways has access to a potentially coveted terminal’s location, and the decompression after decryption allows for the data to be secured sent and then interpreted within the method steps while still allowing for time and position to be interpreted separately after decompression.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include is data obtained after compression processing and encryption processing in sequence, comprises: performing decryption processing on the position data; and performing decompression processing on the position data after the decryption processing as these limitations ensure a secure and efficient way of transferring of data between the variety of components implemented in the method steps.
Regarding Claim 14 Yufei-Davis-Kang- Alsehly-Yan teaches (Yufei discloses the following limitations: ) The method according to claim 1, wherein the transition region surrounds the area occupied by the target building. (Pg. 22 – [0141] – “When a user navigates from indoors to a certain latitude and longitude point outdoors, the base station information obtained by the software includes the pre-planned exit base station number. The corresponding exit location coordinates are obtained based on the exit base station number. When the mobile terminal is in the coordinate range, the navigation switches to the outdoor map and then navigates to the destination based on the current longitude and latitude.” (equates to wherein the transition region surrounds the area occupied by the target building as the quote shows how an exit base station that switches the coordinate system from indoor to outdoor is in an area outside the target building.))
Regarding Claim 15 Yufei-Davis-Kang- Alsehly-Yan teaches (Yufei discloses the following limitations: ) The method according to claim 1, wherein the first navigation mode comprises a GPS navigation mode, (Pg. 25 – [0154] – “The satellite positioning system 40 is a GPS positioning system” & See Also Pg. 11 – [0057] – “the mobile terminal reads the current latitude and longitude information of the terminal satellite positioning system for outdoor map navigation;”) and the second navigation mode comprises at least one of a Bluetooth navigation mode, (Pg. 25 – [0156] – “it is a mobile terminal that is ready-made with integrated Bluetooth modules” & See Also Pg. 7 – [0028] – “Determine the mobile terminal through the ID of the Bluetooth iBeacon signal transmitting device and the signal strength RSSI value to calculate the value of the mobile terminal position (X, Y).”) a WIFI navigation mode (12 – [0069] – “the method can also be applied to the scenario where the indoor base station broadcasting device is a WIFI transmitting device”) and an ultra-wideband navigation mode.
Regarding Claim 19 Yufei-Davis-Kang- Alsehly-Yan teaches (Yufei discloses the following limitations: ) A terminal, wherein the terminal comprises a memory and an executable program stored on the memory, (Pg. 24 – [0151] - “mobile terminal 10 has a built-in processor 11, a memory 12” & See Also Pg. 25 – [0155] – “The memory 12 in the mobile terminal 10 stores an indoor and outdoor positioning and navigation program”) when the program is executed, implementing the steps of the method for switching the electronic map according to any one of claim 1. (Pg. 25 – [0155] – “when the indoor and outdoor positioning and navigation program is executed by the processor 11, the indoor and outdoor seamless positioning and navigation method as described above is implemented” (equates to when the program is executed, implementing the steps of the method for switching the electronic map according to claim 1 as the memory is executing the method as previously mapped.))
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yufei-Davis-Kang-Alsehey-Yan and in further view of Mendelson et al. (US 2006/0253226A1).
Regarding Claim 5 Yufei-Davis-Kang-Alsehey-Yan teaches The method according to claim 4, (Yufei discloses the following limitations:) and the transition region comprised in the second electronic map data, (Pg. 21 – [0131] – “indoor-outdoor combination area is pre-set, and the process of determining whether to enter the indoor-outdoor combination area is: determining whether the coordinates of the indoor-outdoor combination area are detected, and the coordinates of the indoor-outdoor combination area are: the coordinate values within a certain area inside the door based on the center point of the door with two indoor and outdoor coordinate systems pre-set”) and a starting position when the terminal enters the transition region and a required end position, (Pg. 22 – [0141] – “When a user navigates from indoors to a certain latitude and longitude point outdoors, the base station information obtained by the software includes the pre-planned exit base station number. The corresponding exit location coordinates are obtained based on the exit base station number. When the mobile terminal is in the coordinate range, the navigation switches to the outdoor map and then navigates to the destination based on the current longitude and latitude” (equates to a starting position when the terminal enters the transition region and a required end position as the base station indicates an exit from the indoor station and the starting position from when the terminal exits the indoor mapping into the outdoor is then used as the starting point to the destination as seen from the quote.)) determining a first navigation route of the terminal in the interior of the target building and in the transition region, (Pg. 11 – [0057] – “When the user navigates from indoors to a certain latitude and longitude point outdoors, if the base station information obtained by the software contains the pre-planned exit base station number, the navigation switches to the outdoor map and navigates to the destination based on the current latitude and longitude.” (equates to determining a first navigation route of the terminal in the interior of the target building and in the transition region as the quote shows how a navigation is performed in the method of the art where the terminal is guided to a base station that indicates a transfer from the indoor coordinates to the outdoor mapping system thus a transition zone is seen between the indoor to outdoor map at the base station. )) the method further comprises: when the second electronic map is starting to display, (Pg. 6 – [0012] – “load and display the indoor map”)
Yet Yufei-Kang fails to teach wherein before the step of according to road network data of the interior of the target building acquiring resident positions that are spare and selecting one resident position from the resident positions as the end position; or, acquiring resident positions that are spare and located in the interior of the target building in the second electronic map; displaying an end position selection interface according to the resident positions that are spare; when a selection operation by an end user for a target resident position in the resident positions that are spare is received in the end position selection interface, determining the target resident position as the end position.
Davis teaches a similar position determining method (abstract). Davis teaches is received in the end position selection interface, (Pg. 15 – [0007] – “A first aspect of embodiments of this application provides a navigation method, which may be applied to a server, and includes: obtaining a first target location and a second target location… second target location is a location closest to an end location” & See Also Pg. 20 – [0075] – “The communications interface is interconnected to the at least one processor through a line. The at least one processor is configured to run a computer program or instructions, to perform the navigation method according to any implementation of the first aspect” (equates to receive in the end position selection interface as the first quote shows the end position being received and the second quote shows the interface capable of running the receiving of the end position.))
Yet Yufei-Kang-Davis fail to teach wherein before the step of according to road network data of the interior of the target building acquiring resident positions that are spare and selecting one resident position from the resident positions as the end position; or, acquiring resident positions that are spare and located in the interior of the target building in the second electronic map; displaying an end position selection interface according to the resident positions that are spare; when a selection operation by an end user for a target resident position in the resident positions that are spare ,determining the target resident position as the end position.
Mendelson teaches a similar indoor navigation method (abstract). Mendelson teaches wherein before the step of according to road network data of the interior of the target building acquiring resident positions that are spare (Pg. 12 – [0098] – “Our system will be a challenge to the navigation providers as well as the GPS providers as they cannot provide mapping or navigation inside the parking garage” & See Also Pg. 12 – [0100] – “Navigation using the mapping or floor-plan of a location can be offered as an additional service, although it may not be necessary or needed, as the “user will have easy way to figure out the distance and the direction to the empty parking spaces” (equates to wherein before the step of according to road network data of the interior of the target building acquiring resident positions that are spare as the parking garage as the road network data is of the parking garage in this interior instance given by this art and the spare resident spaces are the empty parking spots this art will guide the user to.)) and selecting one resident position from the resident positions as the end position; or, acquiring resident positions that are spare and located in the interior of the target building in the second electronic map (Pg. 12 – [0107] – “The empty parking spaces will be displayed” & See Also Pg. 11 – [0095] – “with the capability to guide the driver to within 10 feet of the destination (i.e. a parking space),” (equates to selecting one resident position from the resident positions as the end position as the variety of the parking spaces are displayed and the system has the capability to guide you to the empty parking spot the user selected as the end position) ) displaying an end position selection interface according to the resident positions that are spare (Pg. 14 – [0157] – “Once you are in the vicinity of your destination and you Switch on your detector, you will automatically receive the parking information along your route (in all directions around you).” (equates to displaying an end position selection interface according to the resident positions that are spare as a variety of empty parking spots are given within this cited art and are displayed along the current route being taken.)) when a selection operation by an end user for a target resident position in the resident positions that are spare (Pg. 11 – [0095] – “with the capability to guide the driver to within 10 feet of the destination (i.e. a parking space),” & See Also Pg. 12 – [0107] – “Parking detector. The empty parking spaces will be displayed inside a graphical real-time floating omni-directional circular display in such way that the “user' will intuitively determine the distance and the direction to the empty parking spaces” (equates to when a selection operation by an end user for a target resident position in the resident positions that are spare as the empty parking spaces are given to the driver along with the map for how to get there and the selection operation of this art is the following of the given path by driving to the empty space. )) determining the target resident position as the end position. (Pg. 12 – [0107] – “The empty parking spaces will be displayed” & See Also Pg. 11 – [0095] – “with the capability to guide the driver to within 10 feet of the destination (i.e. a parking space),” (equates to determining the target resident position as the end position as the empty spaces are displayed as target positions that have an ending destination of a parking space with the indication provided. )). It would have been have been an advantageous addition to the system disclosed by Yufei-Davis to include wherein before the step of according to road network data of the interior of the target building acquiring resident positions that are spare and selecting one resident position from the resident positions as the end position; or, acquiring resident positions that are spare and located in the interior of the target building in the second electronic map; displaying an end position selection interface according to the resident positions that are spare; when a selection operation by an end user for a target resident position in the resident positions that are spare ,determining the target resident position as the end position as these additional limitations allow for a wide variety of applications to be handled by the indoor and outdoor switching method including guiding users to vacant parking spots among other potentially vacant resident locations.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include wherein before the step of according to road network data of the interior of the target building acquiring resident positions that are spare and selecting one resident position from the resident positions as the end position; or, acquiring resident positions that are spare and located in the interior of the target building in the second electronic map; displaying an end position selection interface according to the resident positions that are spare; when a selection operation by an end user for a target resident position in the resident positions that are spare ,determining the target resident position as the end position as these limitations will shorten the amount of time it takes for the user to navigate the indoor space as potential parking spots or other important indoor navigation details will be included by the Mendelson art.
Claims 9, 11-13, 16-18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yufei-Davis-Kang- Alsehly-Yan in further view of Ito et al. (US 2015/0186443 Al).
Regarding Claim 9 Yufei-Davis-Kang- Alsehly-Yan (Yufei discloses the following limitations:) teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein the step of acquiring the second electronic map data. (Pg. 7 – [0022] – “receiving the map and the positioning server analyzing and calculating to obtain the building number and the indoor positioning coordinate information based on the building;”) comprises: when there is no second electronic map data currently stored in the terminal, (Pg. 25 – [0156] – “…the present invention proposes a method and system for seamless indoor and outdoor positioning and navigation. In response to the mobile Internet scenario, only existing mobile terminal devices and existing communication base station signals are used,…” & See Also Pg. 9 – [0042] – “Pre-download the building number and indoor positioning coordinate information based on the building;” (equates to when there is no second electronic map data currently stored in the terminal as prior to the downloading the terminal didn’t have information on the indoor map and thus no second electronic map data was stored in the terminal. )) and when there is the second electronic map data currently stored in the terminal,( Pg. 25 – [0156] – “…the present invention proposes a method and system for seamless indoor and outdoor positioning and navigation. In response to the mobile Internet scenario, only existing mobile terminal devices and existing communication base station signals are used,…” & See Also Pg. 9 – [0042] – “Pre-download the building number and indoor positioning coordinate information based on the building;” (equates to when there is the second electronic map data currently stored in the terminal as the terminal is utilized for the method steps of the cited art and the art shows the downloading of the indoor map and thus the terminal has the indoor map currently stored within it.))
Yet Yufei fails to teach downloading latest second electronic map data; and currently stored second electronic map data is not latest second electronic map data, downloading the latest second electronic map data.
Ito teaches a similar system for updating an electronic map. Ito teaches downloading latest second electronic map data; (Pg. 20 – [0039] - “which then schedules to download a complete or otherwise updated set of map data tiles.” & See Also Pg. 19 - [0026] – “The techniques, which may be implemented on a client device such as a mobile or handheld device, will access map data pertaining to these points of interest from a remote server.” & See Also Pg. 19 – [0026] – “The map data is stored at the remote server in the form of map data tiles each characterized by a tile version” (equates to downloading latest second electronic map data as the first and third quotes given show a latest version of map being downloaded and it is done by a terminal as seen by the second quote.) ) and currently stored second electronic map data is not latest second electronic map data, downloading the latest second electronic map data. (Pg. 1 – abstract – “The pre-fetching map data system identifying those map data tiles that correspond to the subset of map data corresponding to the one or more points of interest, where the identified pre-fetch map data tiles are sent from the remote database to a client device for storing the pre-fetch map data tiles. During pre-fetching the version number of the received map data tiles is examined to determine if a version update for additional map data tiles should be scheduled and executed to update out of date map data on the client device.” (equates to currently stored second electronic map data is not latest second electronic map data, downloading the latest second electronic map data as the pre fetching process of this art is checking to see if the terminal has an out of date map downloaded already through use of version numbers and if it is out of date an updating or downloading the latest map data is implemented.)). It would have been an advantageous addition to the method disclosed by Yufei to include downloading latest second electronic map data; and currently stored second electronic map data is not latest second electronic map data, downloading the latest second electronic map data as this ensures the user is interacting with the most up to date map currently on file allowing for precise and a current map to be utilized.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include downloading latest second electronic map data; and currently stored second electronic map data is not latest second electronic map data, downloading the latest second electronic map data as this allows the user to interact only with a terminal that is displaying an up to date map ensuring the user has an accurate map of the area they are needing to navigate.
Regarding Claim 11 Yufei-Davis-Kang- Alsehly-Yan -Ito teaches The method according to claim 9, (Yufei discloses the following limitations:) wherein the step of when there is the second electronic map data currently stored in the terminal, (Pg. 23 – [0149] – “building number and the indoor positioning coordinate information based on the building are pre-downloaded and stored in the mobile terminal”)
Yet Yufei fails to teach and currently stored second electronic map data is not the latest second electronic map data, downloading the latest second electronic map data, comprises: acquiring a latest version number of the second electronic map data; when there is the second electronic map data currently stored in the terminal, reading a version number of the currently stored second electronic map data; and when the version number is not the latest version number, downloading the second electronic map data of a latest version with the latest version number.
Ito teaches a similar system for updating an electronic map. Ito teaches and currently stored second electronic map data is not the latest second electronic map data, downloading the latest second electronic map data, (Pg. 1 – abstract – “The pre-fetching map data system identifying those map data tiles that correspond to the subset of map data corresponding to the one or more points of interest, where the identified pre-fetch map data tiles are sent from the remote database to a client device for storing the pre-fetch map data tiles. During pre-fetching the version number of the received map data tiles is examined to determine if a version update for additional map data tiles should be scheduled and executed to update out of date map data on the client device.” (equates to currently stored second electronic map data is not latest second electronic map data, downloading the latest second electronic map data as the pre fetching process of this art is checking to see if the terminal has an out of date map downloaded already through use of version numbers and if it is out of date an updating or downloading the latest map data is implemented.)). comprises: acquiring a latest version number of the second electronic map data; (Pg. 17 – [0007] – “determining, at the client device, if any of the received pre-fetch map data tiles has a map data version number newer than a map data version number… where if a newer version number is determined” (equates to comprises: acquiring a latest version number of the second electronic map data as the current version number and latest number are checked against one another as shown in the quote.)) when there is the second electronic map data currently stored in the terminal, reading a version number of the currently stored second electronic map data; (Pg. 17 – [0007] – “the pre-fetch map data tiles corresponding to one or more map points of interest; receiving, at the client device, the pre-fetch map data tiles from the remote map database; determining, at the client device, if any of the received pre-fetch map data tiles has a map data version number newer than a map data version number for one or more map data tiles stored on the client device,” (equates to when there is the second electronic map data currently stored in the terminal, reading a version number of the currently stored second electronic map data as the method reads the version number from the remote map database as well as the one stored on the user terminal as seen by the quote.)) and when the version number is not the latest version number, (Pg. 17 – [0007] – “if any of the received pre-fetch map data tiles has a map data version number newer than a map data version number” (equates to when the version number is not the latest version number as the compared version in the remote database is seen to carry a newer version thus the one in the terminal is not up to date.) ) downloading the second electronic map data of a latest version with the latest version number. (Pg. 17 – [0007] – “if any of the received pre-fetch map data tiles has a map data version number newer than a map data version number for one or more map data tiles stored on the client device, where if a newer version number is determined a map data tile version update is scheduled for the client device;” & See Also Pg. 26 – [0090] – “If updated map data tiles exist, then at a block 1310, the map generator requests those updated map data tiles and control is passed back to the block 1306, where the map data selection module 186 stores the updated map data tiles and the display module 184 displays them, replacing any currently displayed older map data tiles, with the newly updated map data tiles. In this way, the user is presented with the visual map immediately and the client device 115 is able to update displayed map data tiles without the user knowing or without delaying the display of map data” (equates to downloading the second electronic map data of a latest version with the latest version number as the first quote shows how the version number is checked to ensure the latest version number is being used and is then downloaded to the terminal. Quote two shows this can be done automatically without the user being disturbed by the downloading process)) It would have been an advantageous addition to the method disclosed by Yufei to include and currently stored second electronic map data is not the latest second electronic map data, downloading the latest second electronic map data, comprises: acquiring a latest version number of the second electronic map data; when there is the second electronic map data currently stored in the terminal, reading a version number of the currently stored second electronic map data; and when the version number is not the latest version number, downloading the second electronic map data of a latest version with the latest version number as these limitations ensure an easy way of checking for an up to date map and replacing any out of date information with the most up to date map data as cataloged by the remote database.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include and currently stored second electronic map data is not the latest second electronic map data, downloading the latest second electronic map data, comprises: acquiring a latest version number of the second electronic map data; when there is the second electronic map data currently stored in the terminal, reading a version number of the currently stored second electronic map data; and when the version number is not the latest version number, downloading the second electronic map data of a latest version with the latest version number as having version numbers allows for an easy way to quickly and efficiently check whether or not the version number the map is up to date and easily pass this information along to the user.
Regarding Claim 12 Yufei-Davis-Kang- Alsehly-Yan -Ito teaches The method according to claim 9, as previously mapped above.
Yet Yufei fails to teach wherein the step of downloading latest second electronic map data comprises: sending a download request for the latest second electronic map data to an electronic map server; and receiving the latest second electronic map data sent by the electronic map server in response to the download request.
Ito teaches a similar system for updating an electronic map. Ito teaches wherein the step of downloading latest second electronic map data (Pg. 26 – [0090] – “If updated map data tiles exist, then at a block 1310, the map generator requests those updated map data tiles and control is passed back to the block 1306, where the map data selection module 186 stores the updated map data tiles and the display module 184 displays them, replacing any currently displayed older map data tiles, with the newly updated map data tiles. In this way, the user is presented with the visual map immediately and the client device 115 is able to update displayed map data tiles without the user knowing or without delaying the display of map data”) comprises: sending a download request for the latest second electronic map data to an electronic map server; (Pg. 18 – [0009] – “database interface module to request, from the map database, the pre-fetch map data tiles from the remote map database and to receive the pre-fetch map data tiles from the remote map database; and a map tile version updater module that in response to receiving the pre-fetch map data tiles, determines at the client device, if any of the received pre-fetch map data tiles has a map data version number newer than a map data version number for one or more map data tiles stored on the client device, where if a newer version number is determined, the map tile version updater module schedules a map data tile version update.” (equates to comprises: sending a download request for the latest second electronic map data to an electronic map server as the user is request from the database a check for an update and hence a download request if the version number doesn’t currently match the latest one stored in the remote database.)) and receiving the latest second electronic map data sent by the electronic map server in response to the download request. (Pg. 18 – [0011] – “from the client device, a polling request to a remote map database storing map data, the polling request identifying one or more map data tiles stored in the map database; receive, at the client device, responsive map data containing a version number for each of the identified map data tiles stored in the map database; and in response to analysis of the responsive map data, determine if map data tiles stored on the client device are to be updated, and if the map data tiles stored on the client are to be updated, identify map data tiles that are to be updated, and request updated map data tiles from the remote map database for the identified map data tiles” (equates to receiving the latest second electronic map data sent by the electronic map server in response to the download request as the polling request is equivalent to the download request as the version numbers are compared to one another and the newer version numbers are used and updated if the terminal agrees as such. The terminal is seen receiving the latest version numbers of the map data and is retrieved from the remote database. )) It would have been an advantageous addition to the method disclosed by Yufei to include wherein the step of downloading latest second electronic map data comprises: sending a download request for the latest second electronic map data to an electronic map server; and receiving the latest second electronic map data sent by the electronic map server in response to the download request as this allows an easy way for the user to request up to date map information from a remote location that can easily keep track of updates made to any map that may be requested from the user.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include wherein the step of downloading latest second electronic map data comprises: sending a download request for the latest second electronic map data to an electronic map server; and receiving the latest second electronic map data sent by the electronic map server in response to the download request as these additional limitations allow for a seamless interaction with the map storing database to easily transmit new map data per user request.
Regarding Claim 13 Yufei-Davis-Kang- Alsehly-Yan -Ito teaches The method according to claim 11, as previously mapped above.
Yet Yufei fails to teach wherein the step of acquiring a latest version number of the second electronic map data comprises: receiving the latest version number of the second electronic map data sent by the electronic map server.
Ito teaches a similar system for updating an electronic map. Ito teaches wherein the step of acquiring a latest version number of the second electronic map data (Pg. 17 – [0007] – “requesting, from a remote map database storing the map data, the pre-fetch map data tiles corresponding to one or more map points of interest; receiving, at the client device, the pre-fetch map data tiles from the remote map database; determining, at the client device, if any of the received pre-fetch map data tiles has a map data version number newer than a map data version number for one or more map data tiles stored on the client device, where if a newer version number is determined” (equates to wherein the step of acquiring a latest version number of the second electronic map data as a request from the terminal to the remote database is made to compare and then acquire the latest version number of the map in question. )) comprises: receiving the latest version number of the second electronic map data sent by the electronic map server (Pg. 17 – [0007] – “requesting, from a remote map database storing the map data, the pre-fetch map data tiles corresponding to one or more map points of interest; receiving, at the client device, the pre-fetch map data tiles from the remote map database; determining, at the client device, if any of the received pre-fetch map data tiles has a map data version number newer than a map data version number for one or more map data tiles stored on the client device, where if a newer version number is determined” (equates to comprises: receiving the latest version number of the second electronic map data sent by the electronic map server as the version numbers between what is stored on the terminal versus what is in the remote database are compared and thus a newest version number from the server is received upon request. )) It would have been an advantageous addition to the method disclosed by Yufei to include wherein the step of acquiring a latest version number of the second electronic map data comprises: receiving the latest version number of the second electronic map data sent by the electronic map server as this limitation allows for an easy way of checking if new map data exists.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include wherein the step of acquiring a latest version number of the second electronic map data comprises: receiving the latest version number of the second electronic map data sent by the electronic map server as having an external server hold data allows for more applications to be stored in the terminal, as well as, an easier to access map being stored within the terminal where it can easily communicate with an external member to receive new map data.
Regarding Claim 16 Yufei-Davis-Kang- Alsehly-Yan teaches (Yufei teaches the following limitations:) A method for processing an electronic map, wherein the method is at least used to generate and send the second electronic map data of the method for switching the electronic map according to claim 1, (Pg. 20 – [0130] – “When the mobile terminal reaches the combination area of indoors and outdoors, the software will prompt whether to switch the map”) and the method comprises: generating latest second electronic map data according to latest initial map data of the interior of the target building (Pg. 23- [0149] – “In the specific implementation process, the building number and the indoor positioning coordinate information based on the building are pre-downloaded and stored in the mobile terminal, and then the information in the Bluetooth iBeacon broadcast signal is matched with the pre-downloaded data to calculate the indoor coordinates” (equates to generating latest second electronic map data according to latest initial map data of the interior of the target building as the initial map data is downloaded based on the building number and through matching with the Bluetooth devices the indoor coordinate system is made and thus the latest initial map of the interior of the building is generated. )) and the transition region outside the target building, (Pg. 23- [0149] – “In the specific implementation process, the building number and the indoor positioning coordinate information based on the building are pre-downloaded” & See Also Pg. 20 – [0130] – “… terminal reaches the combination area of indoors and outdoors…”) of the interior of the target building and the transition region outside the target building (Pg. 20 – [0130] – “… terminal reaches the combination area of indoors and outdoors…”) and position data of short-range positioning auxiliary devices; (Pg. 9 – [0039] – “order of signal strength, the top N device data are obtained as the preset position of Bluetooth iBeacon device n, and the equation group is established according to the distance relationship formula”) so that the terminal switches an electronic map by the method for switching the electronic map according to claim 1. (Pg. 22 – [0141] – “When the mobile terminal is in the coordinate range, the navigation switches to the outdoor map and then navigates to the destination based on the current longitude and latitude”)
Yet Yufei fails to teach the method is applied to an electronic map server, wherein the second electronic map data comprises vector data and road network data and when a download request for the latest second electronic map data sent by the terminal is received, sending the latest second electronic map data to the terminal.
Kang teaches a similar navigation method (abstract). Kang teaches method is applied to an electronic map server (Pg. 4 - Fig. 3 & See Also Pg. 21 – [0086] – “FIG. 3 is a schematic diagram of an embodiment of a navigation method according to an embodiment of this application” & See Also Pg. 15 – [0007] – “obtaining a first target location and a second target location, where the first target location is a location closest to a start location on K preset road segments, the second target location is a location closest to an end location on the K road segments, and K is a positive integer; and the start location and the end location may be sent by a terminal device to the server; obtaining a first path from the first target location to the second target location based on a vector pathfinding algorithm and the K road segments; obtaining a second path from the start location to the first target location and a third path from the second target location to the end location based on a raster pathfinding algorithm, where the raster pathfinding algorithm includes but is not limited to an A* algorithm, a Dijkstra algorithm, and a JPS algorithm; and generating a fourth path from the start location to the end location based on the first path, the second path, and the third path, where the fourth path is for navigation. Specifically, the first path, the second path, and the third path may be spliced, and some redundant and repeated paths are removed, to obtain the fourth path” (equates to method is applied to an electronic map server as the figure shows the method of the navigation being performed solely in the server.)) wherein the second electronic map data comprises road network data (Pg. 22 – [0121] - “For example, the road network may include road segments such as an ordinary road, a straight ladder, a stairway, a crosswalk, and an overpass. In addition, in this embodiment of this application, the road network may further include some indoor road segments” & See Also Pg. 10 – Fig. 15 & See Also Pg. 22 – [0115] – “Correspondingly, the road network data is data of the road system, and may specifically include three-dimensional data of each location on the road segment” (equates to wherein the second electronic map data comprises road network data as the quotes show road network data being implemented in the interior of buildings for this navigation system.))
Yet both Yufei-Kang fail to teach map data comprises vector data and when a download request for the latest second electronic map data sent by the terminal is received, sending the latest second electronic map data to the terminal.
Ito teaches a similar map generation method (abstract). Ito teaches map data comprises vector data (Pg. 21 – [0021] – “For map tiles containing vector data”) and when a download request for the latest second electronic map data sent by the terminal is received, (Pg. 14 – Fig. 10 & See Also Pg. 24 – [0075] – “At a block 1104, the updater module 188 compares the version number or numbers of the received pre-fetch map data tiles against the version number or numbers of map data tiles previously stored in the map buffer memory 180. This comparison can be achieved in numerous different ways, all of which are encompassed herein. For example, in some embodiments, at the block 1104, the updater module 188 compares recently received map data tiles to stored map data tiles, on per map tile index identifier basis. In this way, the updater module 188 determines for each received map data tile whether a new version of an already stored map data tile has been received.” & See Also Pg. 17 – [0007] – “response to a subsequent user request; requesting, from a remote map database storing the map data, the pre-fetch map data tiles corresponding to one or more map points of interest;” (equates to when a download request for the latest second electronic map data sent by the terminal is received as the download request is request sent by the terminal to compare the version numbers between what is currently stored and what currently exists in the server, to be later downloaded upon user agreement. )) sending the latest second electronic map data to the terminal. (Pg. 22 – [0062] – “the server 105 replies to the client device 115 request by sending pre-fetching map data tiles back to interface module 181 (block 706) for subsequent processing. As the map data tiles are received, at a block 708, the version updater module 188 checks the version of the received pre-fetch map data tiles from the server 105. Example implementations of the module 188 and the block 708 are described with respect to FIG. 10” & See Also Pg. 24 – [0078] – “block 710, which stores the received pre-fetch map data tiles.” & See Also Pg. 24 – [0077] – “Therefore, the block 1110 sets a scheduling scheme for the client device 115 to use in updating these older map data tiles” & See Also Pg. 22 – [0063] – “the version updater module 188 has determined if a version update is needed, at a block 710, the interface module 181 stores the pre-fetch map data tiles in the memory buffer 180 for subsequent display to the user” (equates to sending the latest second electronic map data to the terminal as the quote shows the request made from the terminal and the server then checks the terminals stored map data versus what is currently available to update the terminal with and at block 1110 the update of older map files is done and is sent to block 710 where the last quote shows how the interface module of the terminal then stores the updated map information from 710. )) It would have been an advantageous addition to the method disclosed by Yufei-Kang to include map data comprises vector data as having a variety of map data allows for a variety of memory utilization to be had and can more easily optimize storage. Also the inclusion of and when a download request for the latest second electronic map data sent by the terminal is received, sending the latest second electronic map data to the terminal allows for up to date map data to be easily retrievable by the terminal.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include map data comprises vector data and when a download request for the latest second electronic map data sent by the terminal is received, sending the latest second electronic map data to the terminal as these limitations allow for a variety of data types to be incorporated in the map system allowing for different ways of accessing data to display the map for the user as well as allowing an easy way for the user to receive up to date map information at a simple request.
Regarding Claim 17 Yufei-Kang-Ito teaches The method according to claim 16, (Yufei discloses the following limitations: ) wherein the step of generating latest second electronic map data according to latest initial map data of the interior of the target building(Pg. 23- [0149] – “In the specific implementation process, the building number and the indoor positioning coordinate information based on the building are pre-downloaded and stored in the mobile terminal, and then the information in the Bluetooth iBeacon broadcast signal is matched with the pre-downloaded data to calculate the indoor coordinates” (equates to generating latest second electronic map data according to latest initial map data of the interior of the target building as the initial map data is downloaded based on the building number and through matching with the Bluetooth devices the indoor coordinate system is made and thus the latest initial map of the interior of the building is generated. )) and the transition region outside the target building (Pg. 23- [0149] – “In the specific implementation process, the building number and the indoor positioning coordinate information based on the building are pre-downloaded” & See Also Pg. 20 – [0130] – “… terminal reaches the combination area of indoors and outdoors…”) comprises: initial position data of the short-range positioning auxiliary devices (Pg. 24 – [0152] – “transmitting device as an example to illustrate that the base station broadcasting equipment is generally arranged at a spacing of 3-8 meters, and is arranged according to cost and accuracy requirements. Mobile terminals in any area indoors can receive the signal through the mobile terminal, and the map and positioning server deployed in the cloud can pick up the precise position of the indoor coordinate system.” (equates to comprises: initial position data of the short-range positioning auxiliary devices as the indoor coordinate system is loaded and initialized based on initial position of the Bluetooth devices as seen in the quote.)) on the initial position data of the short-range positioning auxiliary devices after the compression processing (Pg. 24 – [0152] – “transmitting device as an example to illustrate that the base station broadcasting equipment is generally arranged at a spacing of 3-8 meters, and is arranged according to cost and accuracy requirements. Mobile terminals in any area indoors can receive the signal through the mobile terminal, and the map and positioning server deployed in the cloud can pick up the precise position of the indoor coordinate system.” (equates to comprises: initial position data of the short-range positioning auxiliary devices as the indoor coordinate system is loaded and initialized based on initial position of the Bluetooth devices as seen in the quote.)), to obtain the position data of the short-range positioning auxiliary devices. (Pg. 24 – [0152] – “This embodiment takes the Bluetooth iBeacon signal transmitting device as an example to illustrate that the base station broadcasting equipment is generally arranged at a spacing of 3-8 meters, and is arranged according to cost and accuracy requirements. Mobile terminals in any area indoors can receive the signal through the mobile terminal, and the map and positioning server deployed in the cloud can pick up the precise position of the indoor coordinate system.” (equates to: to obtain the position data of the short-range positioning auxiliary devices as the quote shows how the positioning of the Bluetooth devices initializes the coordinate system to display the indoor map and thus the map is based on known positions of Bluetooth devices.))
Yet Yufei-Kang-Ito fails to teach comprises: performing compression processing; and performing encryption processing .
Davis teaches a similar position determining method (abstract). Davis teaches comprises: performing compression processing (Pg. 19 – [0037] – “The tracker tag 12 may include a data compression process to further reduce the amount of time required for data transmissions.”) and performing encryption processing (Pg. 19 – [0037] – “As another alternative, the tracker tag 12 may include the encryption process to secure the combined position and time data transmissions”). It would have been an advantageous addition to the method disclosed by Yufei to include performing compression processing; and performing encryption processing as these limitations allow for smaller packets of data to be sent back and forth as time and position are now compressed into a single item, as well as, a more secure method of transferring the data between the indoor system and the terminal as the information is now in a code only the terminal and indoor devices can understand.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include performing compression processing; and performing encryption processing as these limitations allow for a more efficient and secure way of sending data between the indoor system and terminal.
Regarding Claim 18 Yufei-Davis-Kang- Alsehly-Yan -Ito teaches The method according to claim 16, as previously mapped above.
Yet both Yufei -Kang fail to teach wherein the method further comprises: after generating the latest second electronic map data, when an acquisition request for a latest version number of the second electronic map data sent by the terminal is received, sending the latest version number of the second electronic map data to the terminal; or, after generating the latest second electronic map data, sending the latest version number of the second electronic map data to the terminal.
Ito teaches a similar map generation method (abstract). Ito teaches wherein the method further comprises: after generating the latest second electronic map data, (Pg. 17 – [0007] – “requesting, from a remote map database storing the map data, the pre-fetch map data tiles corresponding to one or more map points of interest; receiving, at the client device, the pre-fetch map data tiles from the remote map database; determining, at the client device, if any of the received pre-fetch map data tiles has a map data version number newer than a map data version number for one or more map data tiles stored on the client device, where if a newer version number is determined” (equates to after generating the latest second electronic map data as the terminal has received updated map information from the server and determines if new version numbers need to replace the old.)) when an acquisition request for a latest version number of the second electronic map data sent by the terminal is received, (Pg. 17 – [0007] – “requesting, from a remote map database storing the map data, the pre-fetch map data tiles corresponding to one or more map points of interest; receiving, at the client device, the pre-fetch map data tiles from the remote map database; determining, at the client device, if any of the received pre-fetch map data tiles has a map data version number newer than a map data version number for one or more map data tiles stored on the client device, where if a newer version number is determined” (equates to when an acquisition request for a latest version number of the second electronic map data sent by the terminal is received as the quote shows a request from the terminal to the remote database to access latest version numbers. )) sending the latest version number of the second electronic map data to the terminal; or, after generating the latest second electronic map data, sending the latest version number of the second electronic map data to the terminal. (Pg. 17 – [0007] - “…requesting, from a remote map database storing the map data, the pre-fetch map data tiles corresponding to one or more map points of interest; receiving, at the client device, the pre-fetch map data tiles from the remote map database… received pre-fetch map data tiles has a map data version number newer than a map data version number for one or more map data” (equates to sending the latest version number of the second electronic map data to the terminal as the terminal requests the version numbers from the remote database and the remote database then sends the latest version numbers to the terminal for the terminal to determine if replacement is needed. ). It would have been an advantageous addition to the system disclosed by Yufei-Kang to include wherein the method further comprises: after generating the latest second electronic map data, when an acquisition request for a latest version number of the second electronic map data sent by the terminal is received, sending the latest version number of the second electronic map data to the terminal; or, after generating the latest second electronic map data, sending the latest version number of the second electronic map data to the terminal as these limitations allow for a simple transaction and request from the terminal to a remote database to update the map ensuring up to date mapping is displayed for the user in any environment.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include wherein the method further comprises: after generating the latest second electronic map data, when an acquisition request for a latest version number of the second electronic map data sent by the terminal is received, sending the latest version number of the second electronic map data to the terminal; or, after generating the latest second electronic map data, sending the latest version number of the second electronic map data to the terminal as these limitations allow for a majority of data about the map to be comprised outside the user terminal and allow the user to only access the latest mapping data when needed.
Regarding Claim 20 Yufei-Davis-Kang- Alsehly-Yan - Ito teaches (Yufei discloses the following limitation:) A server, (Pg. 24 – [0152] – “the map and positioning server deployed in the cloud can pick up the precise position”)
Yet Yufei fails to teach wherein the server comprises a memory and an executable program stored on the memory, when the program is executed, implementing the steps of the method for processing the electronic map according to claim 16.
Kang teaches a similar navigation method (abstract). Kang teaches wherein the server comprises a memory and an executable program stored on the memory (Pg. 13 – Fig. 21 & See Also Pg. 20 – [0073] – “server, including at least one processor and a memory.” & See Also – Pg. 20 – [0075] – “The at least one processor is configured to run a computer program or instructions, to perform the navigation method according to any implementation of the first aspect” (equates to wherein the server comprises a memory and an executable program stored on the memory as the server contains a memory from the first quote and the second quote shows how the processor from the first quote that is within the server runs the computer program. ))
Yet both Yufei-Kang fail to mention when the program is executed, implementing the steps of the method for processing the electronic map according to claim 16.
Ito teaches a similar map generation method (abstract). Ito teaches (Pg. 19 – [0031] - “The server 105 and the clients 115 are also adapted to execute computer program modules for providing functionality described herein.”) implementing the steps of the method for processing the electronic map according to claim 16. (Pg. 19 – [0031] - “The server 105 and the clients 115 are also adapted to execute computer program modules for providing functionality described herein.”) It would have been an advantageous addition to the server disclosed by Yufei-Kang to include when the program is executed, implementing the steps of the method for processing the electronic map according to claim 16 as these limitations allows for specific software to be installed and run the method previously described as well as an off site server to hold a vast amount of data pertaining to updated map information to be requested upon by the user when the time is befitting.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include when the program is executed, implementing the steps of the method for processing the electronic map according to claim 16 as these allow for simple applications to be ran from any storage system and allows for more data to be stored away from the terminal allowing for more storage space within the user terminal for addition applications.
Claims 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yufei-Davis-Kang- Alsehly-Yan, Ito, Mendelson, and in further view of Kumar et al. (US 2021/0204021 Al) and Camp Jr. et al. (US 2009/0017840 Al).
Regarding Claim 10 Yufei-Davis-Kang- Alsehly-Yan -Ito teaches (Yufei discloses the following limitations:) The method according to claim 9, wherein the method further comprises: when starting to download the latest second electronic map data, (Pg. 23 – [0145] – “pre-download the building number and indoor positioning coordinate information based on the building;” (equates to when starting to download the latest second electronic map data as the indoor mapping is being downloaded in this quote.)) entering the transition region (Pg. 21 – [0134] – “When the mobile terminal reaches the combination area of outdoors and indoors”) according to position information of an entrance of the target building comprised in the first electronic map data (Pg. 21 – [0131] – “determining whether the coordinates of the indoor-outdoor combination area are detected, and the coordinates of the indoor-outdoor combination area are: the coordinate values within a certain area inside the door based on the center point of the door with two indoor and outdoor coordinate systems pre-set.” ( equates to according to position information of an entrance of the target building comprised in the first electronic map data as the quote shows the entrance of the building being at the door where the combination or transition region is contained and as seen from the quote is within the outside coordinates as the combination area contains the coordinates of the outside region.)) from entering the transition region to moving to the entrance of the target building ( Pg. 11 – [0057] – “user enters an indoor building from outdoor navigation, the mobile terminal reads the current latitude and longitude information of the terminal satellite positioning system for outdoor map navigation; when the user enters an indoor area, the mobile terminal obtains the building number and the indoor coordinates based on this building according to the above principle,” & See Also Pg. 20 – [0130] – “When the mobile terminal reaches the combination area of indoors and outdoors” (equates to from entering the transition region to moving to the entrance of the target building as the second quote shows the combination area and then the first area shows how the navigation updates based on entering the building itself.)) outputting prompt information (Pg. 20 – [0130] – “the software will prompt”), wherein the prompt information is used to prompt (Pg. 20 – [0130] – “the software will prompt”)
Yet-Ito fails to teach estimating a download duration required for the latest second electronic map data; and a movement speed of the terminal, estimating a movement duration of the terminal; and when the download duration is greater than the movement duration, end users to complete download of the latest second electronic map data outside the target building.
Alsehly teaches a movement speed of the terminal (Pg. 39. – col. 47- lines 17-19 – “may be configured to estimate the movement of the device during the delay by determining or obtaining a (e.g. average) speed”) estimating a movement duration of the terminal (Pg. 22 – Col. 13 – lines 65-66 – “device moves from a first position to a second position 65 within a threshold time period.” (equates to estimating a movement duration of the terminal as the device is monitored over a given time period from any first location to second location.))
Yet Yufei – Ito – Alsehly fails to teach estimating a download duration required for the latest second electronic map data; and when the download duration is greater than the movement duration, end users to complete download of the latest second electronic map data outside the target building.
Mendelson teaches a similar indoor navigation method (abstract). Mendelson teaches end users to complete download of the latest second electronic map data outside the target building (Pg. 13 – [0143] - “…area floor plan 330 that can be either download before access the parking area to plan ahead or download via Bluetooth or wifi at the entrance to the parking...” (equates to end users to complete download of the latest second electronic map data outside the target building as the download of the map data is occurring outside the parking garage and thus outside a building.))
Yet Yufei – Ito – Alsehly- Mendelson fail to teach estimating a download duration required for the latest second electronic map data; and when the download duration is greater than the movement duration.
Kumar teaches a similar navigation system ([0019]). Kumar teaches and when the download duration is greater than the movement duration (Pg. 20 – [0093] – “obtaining a current route of travel of the vehicle, determining a start location and an end location of an upcoming data communication degradation along the current route of travel, estimating a time of arrival of the vehicle at the start location of the upcoming data communication degradation based on vehicle operating conditions … a time greater than the download duration prior to the time of arrival at the data communication degradation” (equates to when the download duration is greater than the movement duration as the quote shows the tracking of the movement duration from one point to a point of communication degradation and shows how a process is initiated when the time is greater than the movement duration. ))
Yet Yufei – Ito – Alsehly- Mendelson- Kumar fail to teach estimating a download duration required for the latest second electronic map data.
Camp Jr. teaches a similar mapping method (abstract). Camp Jr. teaches estimating a download duration required for the latest second electronic map data; (Pg. 14 – [0019] – “estimate an amount of time needed to download additional map information for a geographic area that the mobile terminal is heading toward,” (equates to estimating a download duration required for the latest second electronic map data; as the art shows a time estimation given for any area the terminal may be heading into.)) It would have been an advantageous addition to the method disclosed by Yufei – Ito – Alsehly- Mendelson- Kumar to include estimating a download duration required for the latest second electronic map data as this gives an indication to the user about how much data they are about to download with their terminal and how to move around the target destination considering the degradation of signal that occurs at the target destination ensuring the map is downloaded in fullness before entering.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include estimating a download duration required for the latest second electronic map data as this ensures the user knows where to head and when to head within the target location ensuring the entirety of the map is downloaded prior to entering the building.
Response to Arguments
Response to 35 U.S.C. § 103 rejection of claims 1-20. Applicant’s arguments have been considered but are not persuasive.
Applicant argues on pages 4 - “However, in claim 1 of the present application, both of the transition region and the short- range positioning auxiliary devices are provided, and, under the condition that the terminal navigates through the first navigation mode in the outdoor area of the target building, the second electronic map data is obtained when the short-range positioning auxiliary signals sent by the short range positioning auxiliary devices are received and it is detected that the terminal enters the transition region outside the target building, to perform the indoor navigation based on the second electronic map and the short-range positioning auxiliary signals. In other words, in claim 1 of the present application, the switching from the outdoor navigation to the indoor navigation is determined according to the short-range positioning auxiliary signals and the position between the terminal and the transition region, and, accordingly, the electronic maps are only switched when there is the short-range positioning auxiliary signal and in the transition region, thus improving the accuracy of determining the switching timing of the electronic maps. Therefore, it can be seen that the bases of the map switching of claim 1 of the present application and Yufei are different, the bases of the indoor navigation of claim 1 of the present application and Yufei are different, and, therefore, the processes of the map switching and the processes of the indoor navigation of claim 1 of the present application and Yufei are also different.” -- As to point A the examiner respectfully disagrees. Applicant asserts that Yufei does not teach “wherein the step of under the condition that a first electronic map is displayed according to first electronic map data, when it is detected that the terminal enters a transition region outside a target building, acquiring second electronic map data, comprises under the condition that the first electronic map is displayed according to the first electronic map data, and navigation is performed by a first navigation mode based on remote positioning auxiliary signals, when a short-range positioning auxiliary signal sent by short-range positioning auxiliary devices is received, and it is detected that the terminal enters the transition region outside the target building, acquiring the second electronic map data;”. During Patent Examination, pending claims must be given their broadest reasonable interpretation consistent with the specification (see MPEP 2111). The broadest reasonable interpretation of the aforementioned limitation is to display a first set of map data, and detect if the terminal enters a transition region – between indoor and outdoor regions, gather second map data, comprising a condition of displaying first map data based on remotely positioned signals, based on a different detected short range signals received then display the second map data. Yufei teaches displaying a first navigation information, then detected that the terminal is in a combination region between an indoor and outdoor space based on the coordinate position of the terminal and the coordinate position of the defined combination area, the second electronic map data is then acquired for the user to select if they are to go outside, the first navigation information is displayed based on the remotely positioned signals and when the short range signals are detected it is determined if the terminal is within the transition region to go within the inside region then the proper mapping information is acquired and the user is prompted to make the change. (as mapped above in claim 1). Therefor the Examiner respectfully disagrees with the applicants arguments and assert that Yufei teaches “wherein the step of under the condition that a first electronic map is displayed according to first electronic map data, when it is detected that the terminal enters a transition region outside a target building, acquiring second electronic map data, comprises under the condition that the first electronic map is displayed according to the first electronic map data, and navigation is performed by a first navigation mode based on remote positioning auxiliary signals, when a short-range positioning auxiliary signal sent by short-range positioning auxiliary devices is received, and it is detected that the terminal enters the transition region outside the target building, acquiring the second electronic map data;”.
Yufei teaches : wherein the step of under the condition that a first electronic map is displayed according to first electronic map data, (Pg. 13 – [0073] - “indoor map containing indoor navigation information into the seamless navigation application”) when it is detected that the terminal enters a transition region outside a target building, (Pg. 20 – [0130] – “…when moving from indoors to outdoors, the map displayed on the mobile terminal needs to be switched from indoors to outdoors. When the mobile terminal reaches the combination area of indoors and outdoors, the software will prompt whether to switch the map.” & See Also Pg. 20 – [0131] – “…the area position of the indoor-outdoor combination area is pre-set, and the process of determining whether to enter the indoor-outdoor combination area is: determining whether the coordinates of the indoor-outdoor combination area are detected, and the coordinates of the indoor-outdoor combination area are: the coordinate values within a certain area inside the door based on the center point of the door with two indoor and outdoor coordinate systems pre-set…”) acquiring second electronic map data, (Pg. 20 – [0130] – “When the user wants to go out to the outdoors, the user selects yes to obtain the outdoor latitude and longitude coordinates of the satellite positioning system, load and display the outdoor map;”) comprises: under the condition that the first electronic map is displayed according to the first electronic map data, (Pg. 6 – [0015] – “Obtain the outdoor latitude and longitude coordinates of the satellite positioning system, load and display the outdoor map”) and navigation is performed by a first navigation mode based on remote positioning auxiliary signals, (Pg. 22 – [0140] -“ When the user is outdoors, the software reads the current latitude and longitude information of the terminal satellite positioning system (Beidou/GPS, etc.) for outdoor map navigation” & See Also Pg. 25 – [0154] – “The satellite positioning system 40 is used to provide outdoor satellite positioning signals. The satellite positioning system 40 is a GPS positioning system or a Beidou positioning system.”(equates to navigation is performed by a first navigation mode based on remote positioning auxiliary signals as the remote positioning auxiliary signals of this art are based on GPS signals as seen from the specification: [0106])) when a short-range positioning auxiliary signal sent by short-range positioning auxiliary devices is received, (Pg. 6 – [0011] – “The mobile terminal obtains the indoor base station broadcast signal…” & See Also Pg. 7 – [0018] – “the indoor base station broadcast signal is a broadcast signal of a Bluetooth iBeacon transmitting device” (equates to when a short-range positioning auxiliary signal sent by short-range positioning auxiliary devices is received as the short range signals come from the interior building station which provide said short range auxiliary signals, based on basic Bluetooth functioning.)) and it is detected that the terminal enters the transition region outside the target building, (Pg. 20 – [0130] – “When the mobile terminal reaches the combination area of indoors and outdoors, the software will prompt whether to switch the map”) acquiring the second electronic map data; (Pg. 20 – [0130] – “When the user wants to go out to the outdoors, the user selects yes to obtain the outdoor latitude and longitude coordinates of the satellite positioning system, load and display the outdoor map”)
Applicant argues on pages 5-6 - “The prior art cannot provide a navigation service that combines outdoor navigation and indoor navigation. Most of the map navigation software applications and the indoor map software applications are two separate software applications, and are developed by different companies or teams, and the user, when entering and leaving a large-scale construction, is required to manually search the map for navigation, which has complicated operation and a low efficiency. In order to make the users have more convenient navigation when entering and leaving indoor and outdoor in ife, a new navigation mode is required. In view of the above-described deficiencies in the prior art, an object of the present disclosure is to provide a method and system for indoor-outdoor seamless locating and navigation, which aims at solving the problem that the prior art cannot provide a navigation service that combines outdoor navigation and indoor navigation" (paragraphs [0003]-[0005]). Therefore, it can be known that the technical problem sought to solve by Yufei is how to solve the problem that the prior art cannot provide a navigation service that combines outdoor navigation and indoor navigation. However, as Yufei has already, by determining whether the indoor base-station broadcasting signal is more intensive than the satellite locating signal, determined whether to perform the switching from the long-range positioning auxiliary signals to the short-range positioning auxiliary signals, the switching from the first electronic map to the second electronic map and the switching from the first navigation mode to the second navigation mode, which reaches the technical effect of providing a navigation service that combines outdoor navigation and indoor navigation, a person skilled in the art does not have the motivation to further effectively configure the quantity of the6
long-range positioning auxiliary devices, the quantity of the short-range positioning auxiliary devices, and, under the condition that the terminal navigates through the first navigation mode in the outdoor area of the target building, when a short-range positioning auxiliary signal sent by short-range positioning auxiliary devices of a preset quantity is received, and it is detected that the terminal enters the transition region outside the target building, acquiring the second electronic map data, to accurately switch from the long-range positioning auxiliary signals to the short-range positioning auxiliary signals, switch from the first clcctronic map to the sccond clcctronic map and switch from the first navigation mode to the second navigation mode.
In addition, because of the influence on the signal intensity by the environment, as compared with Yufei, which relies on only the signal intensity to determine whether to switch from the long-range positioning auxiliary signals to the short-range positioning auxiliary signals, switch from the first electronic map to the second electronic map and switch from the first navigation mode to the second navigation mode, in the present application, both of the transition region and the short-range positioning auxiliary devices are provided, and only when a short-range positioning auxiliary signal sent by short-range positioning auxiliary devices is received, and it is detected that the terminal enters the transition region outside the target building, it is performed to switch from the long-range positioning auxiliary signals to the short-range positioning auxiliary signals, switch from the first electronic map to the second electronic map and switch from the first navigation mode to the second navigation mode, whereby the accuracy of the switching timing is higher.” – As to point b the examiner respectfully disagrees. Applicant asserts that the combination of Yufei-Davis-Yan leads to “ a person skilled in the art does not have the motivation to further effectively configure the quantity of the long-range positioning auxiliary devices, the quantity of the short-range positioning auxiliary devices” and uses improper hindsight bias and reconstruction to formulate a rejection against the current application. However through the utilization of Davis’s system this simply a defined number of long range positioning devices to ensuring enough data points of the terminal’s position are being taken, through the utilization of Yan’s system this simply a defined number of short range positioning devices to ensuring enough data points of the terminal’s position are being taken, wherein with combination of Yufei leads to a system disclosing a simple means of transitioning between an indoor and outdoor positioning system with the designated amount of the short & long range positioning receivers. During Patent examination, It is prima facie obvious to combine two compositions each of which is taught by the prior art to be useful for the same purpose, in order to form a third composition to be used for the very same purpose (See MPEP 2144.06).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. KR102083071B1- A method and apparatus for providing indoor location information are disclosed. The indoor location information providing method acquires and stores GPS coordinates according to GPS (Global Positioning System) location positioning from an outdoor to indoor location and indoor coordinates according to a predetermined indoor location, and indoors at a current location according to indoor movement. Acquiring coordinates, calculating a change amount of indoor coordinates at the current location based on indoor coordinates at the time of entry from the outdoor to the interior, and GPS coordinates at the time of entry from the outdoor to the indoor and indoors at the current location The GPS coordinate at the current position is calculated using the change amount of the coordinate
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/R.A.W./ Examiner, Art Unit 3667
/Hitesh Patel/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3667
10/8/26