DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-5 and 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cho et al. (CN 110088356A) in view of Chen et al. ( CN 201600026U).
Referring to Figure 1 and page 4, Cho et al. disclose a metal organic chemical vapor deposition apparatus comprising: a chamber 10 providing a processing space in which a substrate is processed (Fig. 1, page 4, par. [0003]); a gas supply 30 configured to supply a process gas toward the substrate inside the chamber (Fig. 1, page 4, par. [0003]); a substrate support 20 that is disposed inside the chamber and on which the substrate is accommodated (Fig. 1, page 4, par. [0003]); and a heating coil 24 disposed on a side surface of the substrate support and configured to heat the substrate support (Fig. 1, page 4, par. [0010]).
Cho et al. is silent on a coil extension connected to the heating coil and constituting a supply path through which RF power and cooling water are supplied to the heating coil; and a coil connector disposed in the chamber to allow the coil extension to pass therethrough and configured to insulate the chamber from the coil extension.
Referring to Figures 1-2 and paragraphs [0013]-[0019], Chen et al. teach it is conventionally known in the thermal processing art to provide a coil extension 2 connected to the heating coil and constituting a supply path through which RF power and cooling water are supplied to the heating coil; and a coil connector 3, 4, 6 disposed in the chamber to allow the coil extension to pass therethrough and configured to insulate the chamber from the coil extension as a means to power and cool the heating coil. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the apparatus of Cho et al. to use a coil extension connected to the heating coil and constituting a supply path through which RF power and cooling water are supplied to the heating coil; and a coil connector disposed in the chamber to allow the coil extension to pass therethrough and configured to insulate the chamber from the coil extension as taught by Chen et al. since it is a conventionally known a means to power and cool the heating coil.
With respect to claim 2, the metal organic chemical vapor deposition apparatus of Cho et al. in view of Chen et al. further includes wherein the coil connector includes: a connection flange 6 disposed on a side wall of the chamber and including a first through hole formed therein, through which the coil extension passes; an insulation block 3 disposed on a first surface of the connection flange and including a second through hole formed therein, through which the coil extension passes; and an additional block 4 disposed on a first surface of the insulation block, including a third through hole formed therein, through which the coil extension passes, and including an O- ring sealing the coil extension (Chen et al.-Fig. 1 and pars.[0013]-[0015], With regards to an O-ring, it is conventionally well-known to use an O-ring since it is conventionally used with vacuum chamber components to ensure a vacuum seal).
With respect to claim 3, the metal organic chemical vapor deposition apparatus of Cho et al. in view of Chen et al. further comprising an O-ring pressurizer configured to pressurize the O-ring (With regards to an O-ring pressurizer, it is conventionally well-known to use an O-ring pressurizer since it is conventionally used with vacuum chamber components to ensure a vacuum seal).
With respect to claim 4, the metal organic chemical vapor deposition apparatus of Cho et al. in view of Chen et al. further comprising an O-ring cap disposed on a first surface of the additional block on which the O- ring pressurizer is mounted (With regards to an O-ring pressurizer, it is conventionally well-known to use an O-ring pressurizer since it is conventionally used with vacuum chamber components to ensure a vacuum seal).
With respect to claim 5, the metal organic chemical vapor deposition apparatus of Cho et al. in view of Chen et al. further includes wherein the connection flange 6 further includes a cooling flow passage 2 (Chen et al.-pars.[0014]-[0015]).
With respect to claim 7, the metal organic chemical vapor deposition apparatus of Cho et al. in view of Chen et al. further comprising an insulation part 1 disposed through the connection flange 6 and the insulation block 3 and surrounding a portion of the coil extension 2 inside the chamber (Chen et al.-Fig. 1, par.[0016]).
Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cho et al. (CN 110088356A) in view of Chen et al. (CN 201600026U) as applied to claims 1-5 and 7 above, and further in view of Lu (CN 209326375U).
The teachings of Cho et al. in view of Chen et al. have been discussed above.
Cho et al. in view of Chen et al. is silent on wherein an end of the coil extension is disposed outside the chamber; and wherein the metal organic chemical vapor deposition apparatus further includes a connector configured to connect the end of the coil extension with a feedthrough configured to supply RF power and cooling water to the heating coil from an outside of the chamber.
Referring to Figures 1-2 and page 3, paragraph 2-page 4, paragraph 2, Lu teaches it is conventionally known in the thermal processing art for an end of the coil extension 3 is disposed outside the chamber; and wherein the apparatus further includes a connector 14, 16, 17 configured to connect the end of the coil extension with a feedthrough configured to supply RF power and cooling water to the heating coil from an outside of the chamber as a connection means that provides a stable connection to the coil extension with good sealing and promotes ease of mounting and dismounting of the connection means. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the apparatus of Cho et al. in view of Chen et al. with wherein an end of the coil extension is disposed outside the chamber; and wherein the metal organic chemical vapor deposition apparatus further includes a connector configured to connect the end of the coil extension with a feedthrough configured to supply RF power and cooling water to the heating coil from an outside of the chamber as taught by Lu since it is a connection means that provides a stable connection to the coil extension with good sealing and promotes ease of mounting and dismounting of the connection means.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Kawarada et al.’168 teach a heating coil disposed on side surface of a substrate support with a coil extension. Fodor et al.’926 teach heating coil with external power supply.
/Michelle CROWELL/Examiner, Art Unit 1716
/SYLVIA MACARTHUR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1716