Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yang (USPN 2021/0050389).
With regard to claim 1,
Yang discloses a display device, comprising: a bank (PDL) in which a plurality of holes (opening area, paragraph 35) are formed; and a plurality of light-emitting layers (600) formed in the plurality of holes, wherein, among the plurality of light-emitting layers, a light-emitting layer, which is provided closer to a position in which the plurality of holes are low in density (P2 vs P1), exhibits a greater emission wavelength (red vs green, paragraphs 36, 39).
With regard to claim 2,
Yang discloses the display device according to claim 1, wherein the plurality of light-emitting layers include: a red light-emitting layer (in P2) configured to emit a red light (paragraph 39); a green light-emitting layer (in P1) configured to emit a green light (paragraph 36); and a blue light-emitting layer (in P3) configured to emit a blue light (paragraph 39), the plurality of light-emitting layers are divided into a plurality of groups, (P1, P2, P3), the bank includes a first clearance portion (PDL adjacent P2) separating adjacent two of the plurality of groups from each other, and among the plurality of light-emitting layers, the red light-emitting layer is adjacent to the first clearance portion.
With regard to claim 3,
Yang discloses the display device according to claim 1, wherein the plurality of light-emitting layers include: a red light-emitting layer (in P2) configured to emit a red light (paragraph 39); a green light-emitting layer (in P1) configured to emit a green light (paragraph 36); and a blue light-emitting layer (P3) configured to emit a blue light (paragraph 39), the plurality of light-emitting layers are arranged in a matrix, the bank includes a second clearance portion (PDL adjacent P2) separating two adjacent columns in the matrix from each other, and among the plurality of light-emitting layers, either the red light-emitting layer or the green light-emitting layer is adjacent to the second clearance portion.
With regard to claim 4,
Yang discloses the display device according to claim 1, wherein the plurality of light-emitting layers include: a red light-emitting layer (in P2) configured to emit a red light (paragraph 39); a green light-emitting layer (in P1) configured to emit a green light (paragraph 36); and a blue light-emitting layer (in P3) configured to emit a blue light (paragraph 39), a plurality of the red light-emitting layers, a plurality of the green light-emitting layers, and a plurality of the blue light-emitting layers are arranged in a form of columns (in U2 direction), a clearance between adjacent two of the plurality of red light-emitting layers that belong to a same column (vertical) is larger than a clearance between adjacent two of the plurality of green light-emitting layers that belong to a same column (vertical, see fig. 3), and the clearance between adjacent two of the plurality of green light-emitting layers that belong to the same column (U2 direction) is larger than a clearance between adjacent two of the plurality of blue light-emitting layers that belong to a same column (U2 direction, see fig. 3).
With regard to claim 5,
Yang discloses the display device according to claim 2, wherein any one of the red light-emitting layer, the green light-emitting layer, or the blue light-emitting layer is a marked light-emitting layer (see fig. 3), a plurality of the marked light-emitting layers are arranged in a form of columns (see fig. 3), and the display device comprises an electrode (700) common to the plurality of marked light-emitting layers that belong to a same column (formed over PDL, see fig. 2).
With regard to claim 6,
Yang discloses the display device according to claim 1, wherein the plurality of light-emitting layers include: a plurality of red light-emitting layers (in P2) arranged in a first region (column of P2 excluding P3, see fig. 3), and each configured to emit a red light (see paragraph 39); a plurality of green light-emitting layers (in P1) arranged in a second region (column of P1 see fig. 3) different from the first region, and each configured to emit a green light (see paragraph 36); and a plurality of blue light-emitting layers (in P3) arranged in a third region (P3) different from the first region and the second region, and each configured to emit a blue light (see paragraph 39), the plurality of red light-emitting layers in the first region are lower in density than the plurality of green light-emitting layers in the second region, and the plurality of green light-emitting layers in the second region are lower in density than the plurality of blue light-emitting layers in the third region (see fig. 3).
With regard to claim 7,
Yang discloses a method for manufacturing a display device, comprising: a first step of forming a bank (PDL) in which a plurality of holes (corresponding to P1, P2, P3) are formed; and a second step of forming a plurality of light-emitting layers (600) in the plurality of holes by coating (600 coats 500, Fig. 2), wherein, at the second step, a light-emitting layer, which is provided closer to a position in which the plurality of holes are lower in density (P2 vs P1, see fig. 3), exhibits a greater emission wavelength (red vs green, paragraphs 36,39).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. USPN 2024/0122030, 2024/0057456, 2021/0359031, 2022/0037426, 2021/0305330, 2021/0098540.
/CHRISTOPHER M RAABE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875