Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1, 3, and 5-1 0 a re rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being FILLIN "Insert either—clearly anticipated—or—anticipated—with an explanation at the end of the paragraph." \d "[ 3 ]" anticipated by Andrew et al (WO 2021/194931A1). Regarding claim 1. Andrew et al teaches a system for producing coated textiles using photo-initiated chemical vapor deposition, the system comprising: a process chamber 630A comprising: a transparent window 542 ; a substrate stage (stage 304 see Fig. 3A) disposed below the transparent window; and a plurality of ports 530 comprising a first inlet port and a second inlet port, wherein the first inlet port transports a vapor-phase monomer into the process chamber and the second inlet port transports a vapor-phase initiator into the process chamber, wherein the process chamber is controlled to deposit the monomer and the initiator onto a textile substrate (fabric/yarn) ; and a light source (UV lamp 540) of ultraviolet light, light source being positioned to introduce the ultraviolet lig h t into the process chamber via the transparent window, wherein the ultraviolet light polymerizes the monomer and the initiator to coat the substrate with a polymer. See Figs. 3A, 5B, 6A, and 6B of Andrew et al. Fig. 3A of Andrews et al Fig. 5B of Andrews et al Regarding claim 3. The system of claim 1, wherein the plurality of ports further comprises a vacuum port, and the vacuum port is configured to maintain a vacuum of between 0.001 to 10 Torr. See [0051] where a vacuum of 0.3-1.0 Torr is maintained via vacuum pumps see Fig. 3A and [0063] of Andrew et al. Regarding claim 5. The system of claim 1, wherein the system does not include a decomposition of peroxides in order to coat the textile substrate. This step was not mentioned in Andrew et al and thus it is interpreted that the d ecomposition of peroxides is not part of the system. Regarding claim 6. The system of claim 1, wherein the process chamber is controlled to deposit the monomer and the initiator onto the substrate concurrent with the polymerization thereof by the ultraviolet light from the light source. See Figs. 5 B, 6A, and 6B of Andrew et al where the monomer and initiator are introduced concurrently see [0029], [0054], and [0056] of Andrew et al. Regarding claim 7. The system of claim 1, wherein the textile substrate comprises a fabric, and the coating is deposited conformally around at least some fibers of the fabric. See abstract , [0002], and [0046] of Andrew et al. Regarding claim 8. The system of claim 1, wherein the polymer coating the textile substrate comprises one of an acrylate, a polystyrene, or a poly(vinyl) polymer. See [0022], [0024], [0029], [0030], and claims 6, 13, 14, and 17 of Andrew et al. Regarding claim 9. The system of claim 1, wherein the ultraviolet light from the light sources comprises a wavelength of less than or equal to 390 nanometers. See [0056] and [0059] of Andrews et al. Regarding claim 10. The system of claim 1, wherein the polymer coating the textile substrate comprises p- doped poly(3,4-ethylenedioxythiophene). See [0042] – [0045], [0047] f Andrews et al. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claims 2, 11-13, and 15-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Andrew et al (WO 2021/194931A1) in view of Miyano et al (US 7,381,275). The prior art of Andrew et al were discussed above. The prior art of Andrew et al fails to teach a stage chiller disposed below the substrate stage . Regarding claim 2. Furthermore, the prior art of Andrew et al fails to teach t he process chamber further comprises a stage chiller disposed below the substrate stage, the stage chiller configured to maintain the substrate at a selected temperature between -50 and 25 degrees Celsius. The prior art of Miyano et al teaches an apparatus and method for manufacturing semiconductor. Miyano et al teaches a chamber 1, a support stage 8 with a cooling system 10 (interpreted as stage chiller) which is connected to a cooling pipe 11 to cool the stage 8. A coolant such as water or ethylene glycol introduced into the cooling pipe 11 circulates in the stage 8. The motivation to modify the stage of Andrew et al with the stage chiller of Miyano et al in order to control the temperature of the stage and thus maintain the temperature of the yarn, fibers, and fabric. Thus, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to modify the stage of Andrew et al with the stage chiller of Miyano et al. Note that Miyano et al teaches that the cooling pipe is kept at 25 deg. C see col. 2 lines 1-4. The motivation to maintain the substrate at a selected temperature between -50 and 25 degrees Celsius is that the temperature is suitable/optimal temperature as suggested by Miyano et al. Thus, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to modify the stage of Andrew et al with the stage chiller of and optimal temperature of Miyano et al. Fig. 1 of Miyano et al Regarding claim 11. The teachings of Andrew et al were discussed above where a system for producing coated textiles using photo-initiated chemical vapor deposition, the system comprising: a process chamber 630A (see also chambers 110, 120, 130, 210, 220, 230, 410, 520 ,630A, 630B see [0063]) comprising: a transparent window 542 ; a substrate stage (304 see Fig. 3A) disposed below the transparent window; and a plurality of ports 530 see Fig. 5A, 5B, 6A, 6B) comprising a first inlet port, a second inlet port and a vacuum port (see Fig. 1, 2, 3A) , wherein the first inlet port transports a vapor-phase monomer into the process chamber and the second inlet port transports a vapor-phase initiator into the process chamber; a light source (UV lamp 540) of ultraviolet light, light source being positioned to introduce the ultraviolet light into the process chamber via the transparent window, wherein the ultraviolet light polymerizes the monomer and the initiator to coat the substrate with a polymer; a nd a controller (see flow rate controller 316, claim 7) , the controller configured to deposit the monomer and the initiator onto the substrate concurrent with the polymerization thereof by the ultraviolet light from the light source. The prior art of Andrew et al fails to teach a stage chiller disposed below the substrate stage . The prior art of Miyano et al teaches an apparatus and method for manufacturing semiconductor . Miyano et al teaches a chamber 1, a support stage 8 with a cooling system 10 (interpreted as stage chiller) which is connected to a cooling pipe 11 to cool the stage 8. A coolant such as water or ethylene glycol introduced into the cooling pipe 11 circulates in the stage 8. The motivation to modify the stage of Andrew et al with the stage chiller of Miyano et al in order to control the temperature of the stage and thus maintain the temperature of the yarn, fibers, and fabric. Thus, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to modify the stage of Andrew et al with the stage chiller of Miyano et al. Regarding claim 12. Likewise, the prior art of Andrew et al fails to teach t he stage chiller is configured to maintain the substrate at a selected temperature between -50 and 25 degrees Celsius. See the rejection of claim 11 above. Note that Miyano et al teaches that the cooling pipe is kept at 25 deg. C see col. 2 lines 1-4. The motivation to maintain the substrate at a selected temperature between -50 and 25 degrees Celsius is that the temperature is suitable/optimal temperature as suggested by Miyano et al. Thus, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to modify the stage of Andrew et al with the stage chiller of and optimal temperature of Miyano et al. Regarding claim 13. The system of claim 11, wherein the vacuum port is configured to maintain a vacuum of between 0.001 to 10 Torr. See [0051] where a vacuum of 0.3-1.0 Torr is maintained via vacuum pumps see [0063]. R egarding claim 15. The system of claim 11, wherein the system does not include a decomposition of peroxides in order to coat the textile substrate. his step was not mentioned in Andrew et al and thus it is interpreted that the decomposition of peroxides is not part of the system. Regarding claim 16. The system of claim 11, wherein the textile substrate comprises a fabric, and the coating is deposited conformally around at least some fibers of the fabric. See abstract, [0002], and [0046] of Andrew et al. Regarding claim 17. The system of claim 11, wherein the polymer coating the textile substrate comprises one of an acrylate, a polystyrene, or a poly(vinyl) polymer. See [0022], [0024], [0029], [0030], and claims 6, 13, 14, and 17 of Andrew et al. Regarding claim 18. The system of claim 11, wherein the ultraviolet light from the light sources comprises a wavelength of less than or equal to 390 nanometers. See [0056] and [0059] of Andrews et al. Regarding claim 19. The system of claim 11, wherein the polymer coating the textile substrate comprises p- doped poly(3,4-ethylenedioxythiophene). See [0042] – [0045], [0047] f Andrews et al. Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Andrew et al (WO 2021/194931A1) in view of Iida et al (US 5,527,417) . The teachings of Andrew et al were discussed above. The prior art of Andrew et al teaches a flow rate controller (see flow rate controller 316, claim 7). The prior art of Andrew et al fails to teach that the first and second inlet ports are each configured with a flow rate of between 0.1 to 10 cubic centimeters per second. The pr ior art of Iida et al teaches a photo-assisted CVD apparatus including a reaction chamber 105, 205 , inlet ports, light source 102, 301, and transmission window 104, 204, 302. See col. 14 lines 37-44 of Iida et al where the process gases are fed at 100 sccm and 4.5 slm. These flow rates are optimal to distribute the process fluids to the substrate and ensure the desired product result. Thus, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the apparatus with Andrew et al with the flow rate of Iida et al. Claims 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Andrew et al (WO 2021/194931A1) in view of Miyano et al (US 7,381,275), as applied to claims 2, 11-13, and 15-19 above, and in further view of Iida et al (US 5,527,417) . The teachings of Andrew et al as modified by Miyano et al were discussed above. The prior art of Andrew et al teaches a flow rate controller (see flow rate controller 316, claim 7). The prior art of Andrew et al as modified by Miyano et al fails to teach that the first and second inlet ports are each configured with a flow rate of between 0.1 to 10 cubic centimeters per second. The pr ior art of Iida et al teaches a photo-assisted CVD apparatus including a reaction chamber 105, 205, inlet ports, light source 102, 301, and transmission window 104, 204, 302. See col. 14 lines 37-44 of Iida et al where the process gases are fed at 100 sccm and 4.5 slm. These flow rates are optimal to distribute the process fluids to the substrate and ensure the desired product result. Thus, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the apparatus with Andrew et al with the flow rate of Iida et al. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Matsushita et al US 2008/0066778 teaches a UV irradiation chamber with a transparent window with gas inlet ports 11, 13. Yoshikawa (US 4,989,544) teaches an apparatus for forming functional deposited films by hybrid excitation where a light introducing window is provided with a reaction vessel. Rhieu (US 5,215,588) teaches a photo-CVD system with a plurality of transparent windows and a plurality of UV lamps. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT SYLVIA MACARTHUR whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-1438 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 8:30-5 pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Parviz Hassanzadeh can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-1435 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SYLVIA MACARTHUR/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1716