DETAILED ACTION
The previous prior art rejection under Andou et al (US 20040162439) in view of Titanium Alloy guide (RTI international metal Inc. website), herein RTI and Andou in view of RTI and further in view of Ishikawa et al (CN 1630675) maintained and therefore it is proper to make this rejection FINAL.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 7-10 and 12-14 and new claim 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Andou et al (US 20040162439) in view of Titanium Alloy guide (RTI international metal Inc. website), herein RTI.
Claims 5 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Andou in view of RTI
as applied to claims 1-4, 7-10 and 12-14 above, and further in view of Ishikawa et al (CN 1630675).
In reference to new claim 18, Andou teaches that a gas phase portion of the reactor can be made from a titanium alloy (see 0032).
The rejection can be found in the NON-FINAL office action mailed 7/10/2026 and is herein incorporated by reference
Allowable Subject Matter
New claims 15-17 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The closest prior art found is represented by Andou.
The reference teaches a gas phase portion of the reactor can be made from a titanium alloy. However, the reference fails to teach that a central shaft, stirring blades and baffles are made from Titanium/Palladium alloy.
New search does not result in a reference covering the subject matter of new claims 15-17.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 9/10/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that Andou fails to teach that Andou does not teach that inner part of the reactor made from titanium alloy.
This is incorrect. The reference teaches a gas phase portion of the reactor can be made from a titanium alloy. Such part is considered as an inner part of the reactor.
Applicant submits that Andou fails to teach titanium/palladium alloy. In addition, even though Andou discloses titanium alloys with high corrosion resistance, the reference fails to teach Ti/Pd alloy.
However, the advantage of using such alloy is disclosed by RTI (see Non-final Office Action issued on 7/10/2026).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
GL
/GREGORY LISTVOYB/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1765