DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-7, 10-16, 19-21, 26-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhou et al (US 2021/0219329 A1).
Regarding claim 1, 19, Zhou teaches a method/device performed by a User Equipment (UE) for communicating with a network node in a wireless communications network, the method comprising:
receiving a downlink control information(DCI) from the network node ([0187], “receiving DCI (Downlink Control Information) for scheduling multiple transport blocks”, also see Fig. 2a, “DCI”), the DCI comprising information for generating a first number of first communications over a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) ([0187], “receiving the multiple transport block based on scheduling information included in the DCI”, [0273], also see Fig. 2a, DL DATA A via PDSCH) and a second number of second communications over a physical uplink shared channel(PUSCH) ([0273], multiple UL data transmission are transmitted via PUSCH based on DCI; also see Fig. 2a) wherein a sum of the first and second numbers is greater than two (see Fig. 2a, UL/DL DATA A, UL/DL DATA B, UL/DL DATA C); and
using the information in the DCI to communicate with the network node in the wireless communications network ([0650], “the UE transmits the PUSCH according to the scheduling information carried in the DCI”, [0651]).
Regarding claim 10, 26, Zhou teaches a method/device performed by a network node for communicating with a User Equipment (UE) in a wireless communications network, the method comprising:
transmitting a downlink control information (DCI) to the UE, the DCI comprising information for generating a first number of first communications over a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) and a second number of second communications over a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) ([0273], Fig. 2a, multiple UL/DL Data transmission scheduled by DCI), wherein a sum of the first and second numbers is greater than two (see Fig. 2a, UL/DL DATA A, UL/DL DATA B, UL/DL DATA C); and
using the information in the DCI to communicate with the UE in the wireless communications network ([0650], “the UE transmits the PUSCH according to the scheduling information carried in the DCI”, [0651]).
Regarding claim 2, 11, 20 and 27, Zhou further teaches that any one or more out of:
a first communication from the first number of the first communications comprises at least two repetitions ([0555], a value of the number of repetitions is indicated in the DCI, and all the PDSCHs scheduled by the DCI use the same number of repetitions”);
a second communication from the second number of the second communications comprises at least two repetitions ([0456], “The number of repetitions of the uplink PUSCH transmission scheduled by the base station for the UE is a set of given values”).
Regarding claim 3, 12, 21 and 28, Zhou further teaches that the information in the DCI specifies that a time gap is included between any one or more out of:
different communications from the first number of the first communications; different communications from the second number of the second communications; at least one communication from the first number of the first communications and at least one communication from the second number of the second communications (page 26, see Table 2, “Time Domain Resource/Scheduling Delay: Time Domain The time domain resources are indicated Resource/ by a scheduling delay field. Scheduling Delay Scheduling Field 1, indicating a scheduling delay/gap/time Delay interval between DCI and the first PDSCH/PUSCH Scheduling Delay Field 2, indicating a scheduling delay/gap/time interval between every two PDSCHs/PUSCHs Scheduling Delay Field 3, indicating a scheduling delay/gap/time interval between each PDSCH/PUSCH and corresponding HARQ- ACK feedback).
Regarding claim 4, 13, Zhou further teaches that the information in the DCI specifies that any one out of the first number of the first communications, the first number of repetitions of the first number of the first communications, the second number of the second communications, and the second number of repetitions of the second number of the second communications overlap in any one or more out of:
a time domain but not in a frequency domain;
the frequency domain but not in the time domain;
partly in the time domain and partly in the frequency domain ([0067], “resources used by the full duplex UE for transmitting and/or receiving the multiple transport blocks are overlapped or partially overlapped or non-overlapped in the time domain in a frequency division duplex scenario”).
Regarding claim 5, 14, Zhou further teaches that the information in the DCI specifies different parameters for allocating the first number of the first communications over the PDSCH and the second number of the second communications over the PUSCH ([0516], page 26, see Table 2).
Regarding claim 6, 15, Zhou further teaches that the information in the DCI specifies that a communication from any one out of the first number of the first communications and the second number of the second communications is allocated using any one or more out of:
a same Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) identifier (ID) (page 26, see table 2, HARQ ID – “When the number of HARQ processes is N and N = 1, this field indicates an ID of this HARQ process”);
a same Modulation and Coding Scheme(MCS) (see table 2, “Frequency Domain Reusing the indication method in the Resources/MCS/ existing mechanism, and all of the transport Repetitions blocks using the same frequency domain resource/MCS/repetition times”).
Regarding claim 7, 16, Zhou further teaches that the information in the DCI specifies any one or more out of:
a HARQ Acknowledgment (HARQ-ACK) of a communication from the first number of the first communications is to be sent in a corresponding communication from the second number of the second communications; and a HARQ-ACK of a communication from the second number of the second communications is to be sent in a corresponding communication from the first number of the first communications ([0099]-[0106], “the information indicated in the DCI dedicated to indicating the ACK/NACK feedback for the one or more UEs”, [0185], [0399], [0452]-[0453], [0406], [0407]).
Conclusion
/SIMING LIU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2411