DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I, Claims 1-15 in the reply filed on September 12, 2025 is acknowledged. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1 -13 and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Kalra et al. (US 2014/0174103 A1) . Regarding Claim 1 , Kalra et al. reference discloses a boil-off management system for a cryotank, comprising: a boil-off conduit having a boil-off valve which is fluidically connectable to a cryotank, through which is received a first medium that includes hydrogen (Figure 1, numerals 1 – liquid hydrogen tank, 5 – release valve ) ; an air feed conduit, through which is received a second medium that includes air and/or oxygen (Figure 1, 140 – blower, 144 – air) ; a mixing chamber configured to mix the first medium with the second medium (Figure 1, numeral 130) ; a catalytic converter arranged downstream of the mixing chamber; an outlet arranged downstream of the catalytic converter (Figure 1, numeral 160 – catalytic converter) ; and at least one enrichment apparatus configured to temporarily increase a proportion of the first medium in relation to the second medium flowing at the catalytic converter (Figure 1, numerals 190 – control unit and 150 – air splitter and Paragraph [0025] – the oxygen stream 144 from the blower 140 via the splitter valve 150 may be controlled to provide an equivalence ratio of about 0.1 (e.g., about ten times more oxygen in the mixed stream 135 than required to oxidize or convert the boil off gas) ) . Regarding Claim s 2 - 9 , Kalra et al. reference discloses the boil-off management system of claim 1, wherein the enrichment apparatus is configured such that the proportion of the first medium in relation to the second medium at the catalytic converter is increased in response to a startup operation of the boil-off management system , wherein the enrichment apparatus is configured such that the proportion of the first medium in relation to the second medium at the catalytic converter is increased in response to an impairment to the catalytic converter , wherein the enrichment apparatus is configured such that the proportion of the first medium in relation to the second medium at the catalytic converter is increased in response to a detected low temperature of the catalytic converter , wherein the enrichment apparatus is configured such that the proportion of the first medium in relation to the second medium at the catalytic converter is increased in response to a detected high humidity condition of the catalytic converter , wherein the enrichment apparatus is configured such that the proportion of the first medium in relation to the second medium at the catalytic converter is increased in response to a detected deterioration of a chemical condition of the catalytic converter , wherein the enrichment apparatus comprises a control unit configured to detect an existence of an enrichment criterion and/or an electrical actuator in order to temporarily increase and/or to stop increasing the proportion of the first medium in relation to the second medium at the catalytic converter , wherein the enrichment apparatus is mechanically activated in response to a detected predetermined pressure or a detected predetermined temperature in such a way that the proportion of the first medium is increased in relation to the second medium at the catalytic converter , and , wherein the enrichment apparatus is mechanically deactivated in response to a detected predetermined pressure or a predetermined temperature in such a way that the proportion of the first medium is not increased in relation to the second medium flowing at the catalytic converter (These are process limitations and does not add additional structure to the enrichment apparatus; The control unit of Kalra et al. is capable of performing the claimed intended uses) . Regarding Claim s 10 -1 3 , Kalra et al. reference discloses the claimed boil-off management system of claim 1, wherein the enrichment apparatus comprises a closure at the air feed conduit that is configured, when in a wholly closed position or a partially closed position, to stop or reduce the flow of air in the air feed condui t or when in a wholly closed position or a partially closed position, prevent or reduce escape of the medium downstream of the catalytic converter in a manner such that the medium is at least be recirculated to the catalytic converter wherein the closure comprises a flap, a lid, or lamellas (Figure 1, numeral 150 – splitter – would inherently contain lamellas to split the flows) . Regarding Claim 15 , Kalra et al. reference discloses a cryotank apparatus, comprising: a cryotank (Figure 1, numeral 110) ; and a boil-off management system fluidically connected to the cryotank, the boil-off management system including: a boil-off conduit having a boil-off valve which is fluidically connectable to a cryotank, through which is received a first medium that includes hydrogen (Figure 1, numerals 1 – liquid hydrogen tank, 5 – release valve) ; an air feed conduit, through which is received a second medium that includes air and/or oxygen (Figure 1, 140 – blower, 144 – air); a mixing chamber configured to mix the first medium with the second medium (Figure 1, numeral 130) ; a catalytic converter arranged downstream of the mixing chamber; an outlet arranged downstream of the catalytic converter (Figure 1, numeral 160 – catalytic converter) ; and at least one enrichment apparatus configured to temporarily increase a proportion of the first medium in relation to the second medium flowing at the catalytic converter (Figure 1, numerals 190 – control unit and 150 – air splitter and Paragraph [0025] – the oxygen stream 144 from the blower 140 via the splitter valve 150 may be controlled to provide an equivalence ratio of about 0.1 (e.g., about ten times more oxygen in the mixed stream 135 than required to oxidize or convert the boil off gas)). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim (s) 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kalra et al. (US 2014/0174103 A1) . Regarding Claim 14, Kalra et al. reference discloses the boil-off management system of claim 1 except for the enrichment apparatus comprises a nozzle configured to feed, the first medium at the catalytic converter or upstream of the catalytic converter. It would have been an obvious matter of design choice to send the liquid hydrogen and air directly to the catalytic converter , since applicant has not disclosed that sending the liquid hydrogen directly to the catalytic converter solves any stated problem or is for any particular purpose and it appears that the invention would perform equally well with mixing air and liquid hydrogen together before sending to the catalytic converter . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT HUY-TRAM NGUYEN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-3167 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-W, 7:00am - 3pm, EST . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Claire X Wang can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-270-1051 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /HUY TRAM NGUYEN/ Examiner, Art Unit 1774