DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 9-11, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Jang et al. (USPUB 2018/0334044).
As to Claim 1, Jang discloses a charging device, comprising: a power factor correction (PFC) circuit, configured to perform PFC on an input alternating current (AC) and output a direct current (DC) signal after the PFC, wherein the PFC circuit comprises at least three-phase bridge arm (Figure 6); a first DC conversion circuit, wherein an input terminal of the first DC conversion module is connected to an output terminal of the PFC circuit; and an output terminal of the first DC conversion module is connected to a power battery and configured to convert the DC signal after the PFC to a first DC signal (Figure 7, Elements 36-38); a second DC conversion module, wherein an input terminal of the second DC conversion module is connected to the output terminal of the first DC conversion module and the power battery; and an output terminal of the second DC conversion module is connected to a storage battery and configured to convert the first DC signal to a second DC signal (Figure 6, Elements 30, 70, 210, 90); a switch module, wherein a first terminal of the switch module is connected to an input terminal of the PFC circuit; a second terminal of the switch module is connected to an alternating-current input terminal and configured to turn on the three-phase bridge arm of the PFC circuit during three-phase charging or turn on one of the three-phase bridge arm of the PFC circuit during one-way charging (Figure 8, Element 30 and 90); and a control module, respectively connected to control terminals of the PFC circuit, the first DC conversion module, the second DC conversion module, and the switch module and configured to control the charging device to perform single-phase charging or three-phase charging (Figure 6, Element 300).
As to Claim 2, Jang discloses the charging device according to claim 1, wherein the second DC conversion module comprises: a boost circuit, wherein an input terminal of the boost circuit is connected to the power battery and configured to boost the first DC signal and output the boosted DC signal; a first half-bridge Inductor-Inductor-Capacitor (LLC) circuit, wherein an input terminal of the first half-bridge LLC circuit is connected to an output terminal of the boost circuit; and an output terminal of the first half-bridge LLC circuit is connected to the storage battery; and a second half-bridge LLC circuit, wherein an input terminal of the second half-bridge LLC circuit is connected to the output terminal of the boost circuit (Figure 8, Element 90); an output terminal of the second half-bridge LLC circuit is connected to the storage battery; a control terminal of the boost circuit, a control terminal of the first half-bridge LLC circuit, and a control terminal of the second half-bridge LLC circuit are all connected to the control module; and the control module is configured to alternately control the first half-bridge LLC circuit and the second half-bridge LLC circuit at a preset phase angle, to convert the boosted DC signal to the second DC signal (Figure 6, Element 300).
As to Claim 9, Jang discloses the charging device according to claim 1, wherein the charging device further comprises: a filtering module, wherein an input terminal of the filtering module is connected to the alternating-current input terminal; and an output terminal of the filtering module is connected to the second terminal of the switch module to filter the input AC signal (Figure 7, Element 32).
As to Claim 10, Jang discloses a vehicle, comprising: a charging device; and a power battery and a storage battery, wherein the charging device is respectively connected to the power battery and the storage battery to charge the power battery and the storage battery, wherein the charging device comprises: a power factor correction (PFC) circuit, configured to perform PFC on an input alternating current (AC) and output a direct current (DC) signal after the PFC, wherein the PFC circuit comprises at least three-phase bridge arm (Figure 6); a first DC conversion module, wherein an input terminal of the first DC conversion module is connected to an output terminal of the PFC circuit; and an output terminal of the first DC conversion module is connected to the power battery and configured to convert the DC signal after the PFC to a first DC signal (Figure 7, Elements 36-38); a second DC conversion module, wherein an input terminal of the second DC conversion module is connected to the output terminal of the first DC conversion module and the power battery; and an output terminal of the second DC conversion module is connected to the storage battery and configured to convert the first DC signal to a second DC signal (Figure 6, Elements 30, 70, 210, 90); a switch module, wherein a first terminal of the switch module is connected to an input terminal of the PFC circuit; a second terminal of the switch module is connected to an alternating-current input terminal and configured to turn on the three-phase bridge arm of the PFC circuit during three-phase charging or turn on one of the three-phase bridge arm of the PFC circuit during one-way charging (Figure 8, Elements 30 and 90); and a control module, respectively connected to control terminals of the PFC circuit, the first DC conversion module, the second DC conversion module, and the switch module and configured to control the charging device to perform single-phase charging or three-phase charging (Figure 6, Element 300).
As to Claim 11, Jang discloses the vehicle according to claim 10, wherein the second DC conversion module comprises: a boost circuit, wherein an input terminal of the boost circuit is connected to the power battery and configured to boost the first DC signal and output the boosted DC signal; a first half-bridge Inductor-Inductor-Capacitor (LLC) circuit, wherein an input terminal of the first half-bridge LLC circuit is connected to an output terminal of the boost circuit; and an output terminal of the first half-bridge LLC circuit is connected to the storage battery; and a second half-bridge LLC circuit, wherein an input terminal of the second half-bridge LLC circuit is connected to the output terminal of the boost circuit; an output terminal of the second half-bridge LLC circuit is connected to the storage battery (Figure 8, Element 90); a control terminal of the boost circuit, a control terminal of the first half-bridge LLC circuit, and a control terminal of the second half-bridge LLC circuit are all connected to the control module; and the control module is configured to alternately control the first half-bridge LLC circuit and the second half-bridge LLC circuit at a preset phase angle, to convert the boosted DC signal to the second DC signal (Figure 6, Element 300).
As to Claim 18, Jang discloses the vehicle according to claim 10, wherein the charging device further comprises: a filtering module, wherein an input terminal of the filtering module is connected to the alternating-current input terminal; and an output terminal of the filtering module is connected to the second terminal of the switch module to filter the input AC signal (Figure 7, Element 32).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-8, and 12-17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ROBERT GRANT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859