DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 01/10/2024 was filed on or after the mailing date of the Application. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Specification Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure. The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details. The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided. The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because the abstract includes phrases which can be implied, such as “ The disclosure provides …”. The phrase does not aid in understanding the invention and said phrasing is expressly discouraged in order to clearly and concisely describe the invention. Correction is required. See MPEP § 608.01(b). The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because of the inclusion of line numbers “ 5” & “10”. The line annotations are misleading because the lines correspond with the whole page, not the Abstract paragraph itself. The Examiner recommends removing the line numbers from the abstract for clarity. Correction is required. See MPEP § 608.01(b). The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: Pg 6, lines 20-21 recite “the heat exchange loop 200 ”, however the remainder of the specification annotates the heat exchange loop 300. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Objections The application papers are objected to because they are not presented on paper with either 21.0 cm by 29.7 cm (DIN size A4) or 21.6 cm by 27.9 cm (8 1/2 by 11 inches), with each sheet including a top margin of at least 2.0 cm (3/4 inch), a left side margin of at least 2.5 cm (1 inch), a right side margin of at least 2.0 cm (3/4 inch), and a bottom margin of at least 2.0 cm (3/4 inch); as required by 37 CFR 1.52(a)(1)(ii). Specifically in the claims, line numbers located in the left margins do not comply with the margin requirements. Therefore, line numbers should not be found within the margins. Correction is required. Claim 10 is objected to because the claim form and arrangement does not comply with the form and arrangement guidelines as set out in MPEP 608.01(n) IV, wherein a dependent claim should first declare the preceding claim from which it depends, then continuing to specify a further limitation. Appropriate correction is required. For example, to overcome the Objection, the claim may be rewritten in a similar form as follows: The heat compensation serial cooling module as claimed in claim 1, further comprising a battery device, the battery device comprising :… ” Claim Interpretation The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(f): (f) Element in Claim for a Combination. – An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked. As explained in MPEP § 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: (A) the claim limitation uses the term “means” or “step” or a term used as a substitute for “means” that is a generic placeholder (also called a nonce term or a non-structural term having no specific structural meaning) for performing the claimed function; (B) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is modified by functional language, typically, but not always linked by the transition word “for” (e.g., “means for”) or another linking word or phrase, such as “configured to” or “so that”; and (C) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function. Use of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim with functional language creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites sufficient structure, material, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Absence of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is not interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites function without reciting sufficient structure, material or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Claim limitations in this application that use the word “means” (or “step”) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “means” (or “step”) are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: Cooling element in at least claim 1 Because this/these claim limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. A review of the specification show that the following appears to be the corresponding structure described in the specification for the 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph limitation: A cooling element appears to be described as a cooler with fins connected to the heat exchange loop in at least Pg. 6, lines 19-23 of the specification. If applicant does not intend to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph (e.g., by reciting sufficient structure to perform the claimed function); or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure to perform the claimed function so as to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.— The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim s 10-18 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Regarding Claim 10 , the recitation of “…a heat compensation serial cooling module …” renders the claims unclear. Specifically, independent claim 1, from which 10 depends, has already disclosed “a heat-compensation serial cooling module”. Therefore, it is unclear if the new instance of the term is referring to the previously disclosed element, or if they are entirely new elements. Applicant should fix antecedent basis issues for clarity, reciting “the heat-compensation serial cooling module” to meet the minimum requirements for clarity and precision. Accordingly, the claim and all claims depending therefrom are indefinite and are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1-4, 7-13 and 16-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Pilawa et al. (US 20200136204 A1, hereinafter “ Pilawa ”) Regarding Claim 1 , Pilawa teaches a heat-compensation serial cooling module [Figs.1-4] comprising: at least one heat exchanger [2] , comprising multiple heat exchanging portions [¶ 0070; battery casing 2 comprises a plurality of battery cells 8 through which fluid flows to exchange heat ] ; at least one cooling element [3] [ ¶ 0080] ; a heat exchange loop [Figs 1, 3; ¶ 0079; fluid flows through tube 5] , passing the at least one heat exchanger to connect the heat exchanging portions as a series, comprising a main heat exchange pipeline [9] and a compensational heat exchange pipeline [17] communicating with the main heat exchange pipeline, the main heat exchange pipeline and the compensational heat exchange pipeline separately serially passing the heat exchanging portions [Fig. 3; apparent from inspection] , and the main heat exchange pipeline and the compensational heat exchange pipeline arranged parallelly and adjacently in each heat exchanging portion [Figs. 3-4; ¶ 0085; fluid canals 10 and 17 are arranged along a diagonal of the square anode plate 6] ; a pump [not shown] , serially connected to the heat exchange loop [¶ 0081; temperature control device 4 comprises a pump for circulating] ; and a working fluid [9] , received in the heat exchange loop [¶ 0081] ; wherein the pump is configured to drive the working fluid to circulate in the heat exchange loop [¶ 0081] , a flowing path of the working fluid is starting from the cooling element, sequentially passing through the main heat exchange pipeline, the compensational heat exchange pipeline and flowing back to the cooling element [¶ 0088; Figs. 3-4; inlet 15 may be connected to first outlet 14, such that fluid passes through canal 10 sequentially before canal 17] , when the working fluid passes through the heat exchanging portions, a flowing direction of the working fluid in the main heat exchange pipeline is opposite to a flowing direction of the working fluid in the compensational heat exchange pipeline [Fig. 3; apparent from inspection flow arrows 10 and 17 are opposite] , and a temperature of the working fluid in the compensational heat exchange pipeline is higher than a temperature of at least one of the heat exchanging portions [¶ 0088; fluid at a first temperature flows through 10 to first outlet 14 at a second temperatur e and is reinjected through second inlet 15 substantially at the same second temperature to flow out of outlet 16 at a third temperature] Regarding Claim 2 , Pilawa teaches t he heat-compensation serial cooling module of claim 1 above and Pilawa teaches wherein the main heat exchange pipeline comprises a main outlet end [14] , the compensational heat exchange pipeline comprises a compensational inlet end [15] , and the main outlet end is connected with the compensational inlet end [¶ 0088; Fig. 3] . Regarding Claim 3 , Pilawa teaches t he heat-compensation serial cooling module of claim 1 above and Pilawa teaches wherein the main heat exchange pipeline comprises a main inlet end [13] , the compensational heat exchange pipeline comprises a compensational outlet end [16] , and the pump is arranged on the flowing path of the working fluid between the main inlet end and the compensational outlet end [¶ 0088; Figs. 1, 3; temperature control device 4 necessarily sits between the battery module flowpath inlet/outlet to circulate fluid] . Regarding Claim 4 , Pilawa teaches t he heat-compensation serial cooling module of claim 1 above and Pilawa teaches wherein the main heat exchange pipeline comprises a main inlet end [13 , the compensational heat exchange pipeline comprises a compensational outlet end [16] , and the cooling element is arranged on the flowing path of the working fluid between the main inlet end and the compensational outlet end [¶ 0088; Figs. 1, 3; temperature control device 4 necessarily sits between the battery module flowpath inlet/outlet to circulate fluid] . Regarding Claim 7 , Pilawa teaches t he heat-compensation serial cooling module of claim 1 above and Pilawa wherein an order of the working fluid passing through the heat exchanging portions by the main heat exchange pipeline is opposite to an order of the working fluid passing through the heat exchanging portions by the compensational heat exchange pipeline [ Fig. 3; ¶ 0088; apparent from inspection paths 10 and 17 are opposite straights through the device 2] . Regarding Claim 8 , Pilawa teaches t he heat-compensation serial cooling module of claim 1 above and Pilawa teaches wherein two ends of the main heat exchange pipeline are a main inlet end [13] and a main outlet end [14] , respectively, and the heat exchanging portions are serially connected between the main inlet end and the main outlet end [Fig. 3; ¶ 0088; path 10 flows through cell modules 8 serially] . Regarding Claim 9 , Pilawa teaches t he heat-compensation serial cooling module of claim 1 above and Pilawa teaches wherein two ends of the compensational heat exchange pipeline are a compensational inlet end [15] and a compensational outlet end [16] , respectively, and the heat exchanging portions are serially connected between the compensational inlet end and the compensational outlet end [Fig. 3; ¶ 0088; path 17 flows through cell modules 8 serially] . Regarding Claim 10 , Pilawa teaches a battery device [2] [Figs. 1-4] comprising: multiple battery modules [8] [¶ 0074] ; and a heat-compensation serial cooling module as claimed in claim 1 [Figs. 1-4] , wherein the heat exchanging portions are arranged corresponding to the battery modules, and each heat exchanging portion is separately attached on each battery module [¶ 0074-0081; the battery modules 8 function as the heat exchange sections and are serially connected through flow paths to communicate thermal exchange . Regarding Claim 11 , Pilawa teaches t he battery device of claim 10 above and Pilawa teaches wherein the main heat exchange pipeline comprises a main outlet end [14] , the compensational heat exchange pipeline comprises a compensational inlet end [15] , and the main outlet end is connected with the compensational inlet end [¶ 0088; Fig. 3] . Regarding Claim 12 , Pilawa teaches t he battery device of claim 10 above and Pilawa teaches wherein the main heat exchange pipeline comprises a main inlet end [13] , the compensational heat exchange pipeline comprises a compensational outlet end [16] , and the pump is arranged on the flowing path of the working fluid between the main inlet end and the compensational outlet end [¶ 0088; Figs. 1, 3; temperature control device 4 necessarily sits between the battery module flowpath inlet/outlet to circulate fluid] . Regarding Claim 13 , Pilawa teaches t he battery device of claim 10 above and Pilawa teaches wherein the main heat exchange pipeline comprises a main inlet end [13] , the compensational heat exchange pipeline comprises a compensational outlet end [16] , and the cooling element is arranged on the flowing path of the working fluid between the main inlet end and the compensational outlet end [¶ 0088; Figs. 1, 3; temperature control device 4 necessarily sits between the battery module flowpath inlet/outlet to circulate fluid] . Regarding Claim 1 6 , Pilawa teaches t he battery device of claim 10 above and Pilawa teaches wherein an order of the working fluid passing through the heat exchanging portions by the main heat exchange pipeline is opposite to an order of the working fluid passing through the heat exchanging portions by the compensational heat exchange pipeline [Fig. 3; ¶ 0088; apparent from inspection paths 10 and 17 are opposite straights through the device 2] . Regarding Claim 1 7 , Pilawa teaches t he battery device of claim 10 above and Pilawa teaches wherein two ends of the main heat exchange pipeline are a main inlet end [13] and a main outlet end [14] , respectively, and the heat exchanging portions are serially connected between the main inlet end and the main outlet end [Fig. 3; ¶ 0088; path 10 flows through cell modules 8 serially] . Regarding Claim 18 , Pilawa teaches t he battery device of claim 10 above and Pilawa teaches wherein two ends of the compensational heat exchange pipeline are a compensational inlet end [15] and a compensational outlet end [16] , respectively, and the heat exchanging portions are serially connected between the compensational inlet end and the compensational outlet end [Fig. 3; ¶ 0088; path 17 flows through cell modules 8 serially] . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. Claim s 5-6 and 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pilawa as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Wang et al. (EP 3900964 A1, hereinafter “Wang”) . Regarding Claim 5 , Pilawa teaches t he heat-compensation serial cooling module of claim 1 above and Pilawa teaches wherein the main heat exchange pipeline comprises a main inlet end [13] , the compensational heat exchange pipeline comprising a compensational outlet end [16] , Pilawa does not explicitly teach a water tank serially connected to the heat exchange loop, and wherein the water tank is arranged on the flowing path of the working fluid between the main inlet end and the compensational outlet end. However, Wang teaches a thermal management system [Figs. 1-5] comprising a cooling liquid circulation path [circuit containing at least 8, 21, 10, 12, etc.] to cool an item, such as a battery [¶ 0031]. Wang further discloses that the cooling liquid circulation flow path may also comprise a pressure water tank [not shown] for the added benefit of injecting more cooling liquid into the flow path to increase the flow rate or the injection volume [¶ 0033]. Thus, if assembly 8 functions as the battery [¶ 0031], the tank is necessarily disposed outside the inlet/outlet path of the heat exchange portion. O ne of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the water tank as claimed by known methods and that in combination, the water tank would perform the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skills would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable i.e. to provide a means to increase pressure, thereby injecting more cooling liquid into the flow path to increase the flow rate or the injection volume, thus improving the heat exchange efficiency of the system [¶ 0033]. Therefore, it is a simple mechanical expedient that would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the assembly of Pilawa to have a water tank serially connected to the heat exchange loop, and wherein the water tank is arranged on the flowing path of the working fluid between the main inlet end and the compensational outlet end, in view of the teachings of Wang, where the elements could have been combined by known methods with no change in their respective function and the combination would have yielded predictable results i.e. to provide a means to increase pressure, thereby injecting more cooling liquid into the flow path to increase the flow rate or the injection volume, thus improving the heat exchange efficiency of the system. Regarding Claim 6 , Pilawa , as modified, teaches t he heat-compensation serial cooling module of claim 5 above and Pilawa teaches wherein the cooling element is arranged on the flowing path of the working fluid between the water tank and the compensational outlet end [¶ 0079-0081; temperature control device 4 is disposed in line 5, separate from the inlet/outlet of the battery module, wherein the tank of Wang may be disposed at a point on the line 5] . Regarding Claim 14 , Pilawa teaches t he battery device of claim 10 above but does not Pilawa further teach comprising a water tank serially connected to the heat exchange loop and arranged on the flowing path of the working fluid between the main inlet end and the compensational outlet end. However, Wang teaches a thermal management system [Figs. 1-5] comprising a cooling liquid circulation path [circuit containing at least 8, 21, 10, 12, etc.] to cool an item, such as a battery [¶ 0031]. Wang further discloses that the cooling liquid circulation flow path may also comprise a pressure water tank [not shown] for the added benefit of injecting more cooling liquid into the flow path to increase the flow rate or the injection volume [¶ 0033]. Thus, if assembly 8 functions as the battery [¶ 0031], the tank is necessarily disposed outside the inlet/outlet path of the heat exchange portion. O ne of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the water tank as claimed by known methods and that in combination, the water tank would perform the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skills would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable i.e. to provide a means to increase pressure, thereby injecting more cooling liquid into the flow path to increase the flow rate or the injection volume, thus improving the heat exchange efficiency of the system [¶ 0033]. Therefore, it is a simple mechanical expedient that would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the assembly of Pilawa to have a water tank serially connected to the heat exchange loop and arranged on the flowing path of the working fluid between the main inlet end and the compensational outlet end , in view of the teachings of Wang, where the elements could have been combined by known methods with no change in their respective function and the combination would have yielded predictable results i.e. to provide a means to increase pressure, thereby injecting more cooling liquid into the flow path to increase the flow rate or the injection volume, thus improving the heat exchange efficiency of the system. Regarding Claim 15 , Pilawa , as modified, teaches t he battery device of claim 14 above and Pilawa wherein the cooling element is arranged on the flowing path of the working fluid between the water tank and the compensational outlet end [¶ 0079-0081; temperature control device 4 is disposed in line 5, separate from the inlet/outlet of the battery module, wherein the tank of Wang may be disposed at a point on the line 5] . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT KEITH S MYERS whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-5102 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 8:00-4:00 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Jerry-Daryl Fletcher can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 270-5054 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /LARRY L FURDGE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3763 /KEITH STANLEY MYERS/ Examiner, Art Unit 3763