DETAILED ACTION
DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Receipt is acknowledged of a request for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, including the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e) and a submission, filed on 06/25/2026.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) rejected have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on Choi et al. 20170352717 applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 21-22, 25 and 27-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Choi et al. 20170352717.
Regarding claim 21, fig. 2 of Choi discloses a display device comprising:
a display region DA;
a first wire region (as labeled by examiner above) extending in a direction from a side of the display region;
a second wire region (as labeled by examiner above) extending in the direction from the first wire region;
a peripheral region (as labeled by examiner above) surrounding the display region, the first wire region, and the second wire region;
a pixel structure (see structure of 210/300) disposed on a substrate in the display region;
a first wire part 213a disposed on the substrate in the first wire region, and including first wires 213a(s) electrically connected to the pixel structure (par [0070]);
an inorganic insulating layer 130 (par [0048]) covering the first wire part;
a second wire part 213b disposed on the inorganic insulating layer in the second wire region, and including second wires 213b(s) electrically contacting the first wires through first through-holes (par [0069] - contact holes) formed through the inorganic insulating layer and arranged along a boundary between the first wire region and the second wire region, respectively;
an organic insulating layer 140 (par [0050]) covering the second wire part 215c1; and
a protective layer (layer of 215c(s) which is a layer that protects the contact holes) disposed on the organic insulating layer 140, including a conductive material (material of 215c), and at least partially overlapping the first through-holes in a plan view (this is necessary the case as 215c(s) extends into the contact holes),
and a sealing region defined by a sealing opening that penetrates the organic insulating layer, and surrounding the display region.
Regarding claim 22, fig. 2 of Choi discloses wherein the second wire region is spaced apart from the sealing region in a plan view, and a portion of the first wire region overlaps a portion of the sealing region in a plan view.
Regarding claim 25, fig. 2 of Choi discloses further comprising: a sealing member 410 disposed within the sealing opening; and a cover member 520 supported by the sealing member.
Regarding claim 27, fig. 2 of Choi discloses wherein the second wire part is disposed directly on a top surface of the inorganic insulating layer at locations (region 2A) external to the first through-holes in a plan view.
Regarding claim 28, par [0058] of Choi discloses wherein the first wire part and the second wire part are electrically connected to a data line that transmits a data signal to the pixel structure.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1, 3-4 and 6-12 are allowed.
Claims 23-24 and 26 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/VONGSAVANH SENGDARA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2893