DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-6, 9-11, and 14-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shetty et al. (“Shetty”, Pub. No. US 2025/0252252) and Kadri et al. (“Kadri”, Pub. No. 2019/0108907).
Per claim 1, Shetty teaches a computing system for data processing to at least partially populate a digital data submission form, the computing system comprising: one or more processors in communication with a memory and program instructions stored by the memory and executable by the one or more processors to:
receive, via a network and based on a user providing via a graphical user interface of a user device one or more inputs, information associated with a web portal that indicates one or more variables to at least partially populate the digital data submission form (fig. 1C, web portal 108; [0005]… Implementations set forth herein relate to processing an image of a machine-readable identifier (e.g., a QR code or other 2D barcode) to extract information that is encoded in the machine-readable identifier, and using the extracted information in automatically populating input fields of a fillable form that is being rendered at an application (e.g., a web browser application) of a computing device; [0039]-[0040]…For example, and as illustrated in FIG. 1C, in response to the user 102 selecting the assistant GUI element 122, a file selection interface 142 can be rendered at the display interface 112. In some implementations, a group of files associated with the user 102 can be filtered prior to rendering the file selection interface 142. The group of files can be filtered according to the identifier for the fillable form document 118, and/or one or more features of the fillable form document (e.g., types of input fields, content of the page, etc.).… When the user 102 selects a file 144 corresponding to an image 168 of an informational document, the image 168 can be processed, as indicated in FIG. 1D); and
provide, via the network to the user device, access to the web portal based on receiving the one or more inputs, the providing comprising distributing, via the web portal, the generated scannable image to the user device thereby facilitating digital scanning of the scannable image in order to display, via a digital electronic display, the digital data submission form that is at least partially populated with the one or more variables (fig. 1D; [0039]-[0040]…For example, and as illustrated in FIG. 1C, in response to the user 102 selecting the assistant GUI element 122, a file selection interface 142 can be rendered at the display interface 112… When the user 102 selects a file 144 corresponding to an image 168 of an informational document, the image 168 can be processed, as indicated in FIG. 1D; [0005]…Implementations set forth herein relate to processing an image of a machine-readable identifier (e.g., a QR code or other 2D barcode) to extract information that is encoded in the machine-readable identifier, and using the extracted information in automatically populating input fields of a fillable form that is being rendered at an application (e.g., a web browser application) of a computing device).
Shetty does not specifically teach perform, based on receiving the information, data processing to generate a scannable image and embed variable data therein, the variable data comprising the one or more variables.
However, Kadri teaches perform, based on receiving the information, data processing to generate a scannable image and embed variable data therein, the variable data comprising the one or more variables (figs. 4-7; [0035]…The first screen 300 includes general biographical information such as the date of birth, address . . . etc. of the patient and accessible functions such as problem list, medication list, education, and appointments. This information is inputted by the physician or the medical clinic personnel. Screens 302, 304, 306 and 308 all illustrate areas for the healthcare team to input information such as the problem list, medication list, education and appointments, respectively. Screen 310 illustrates the QR code 254 generator. [0041]…Collection of data as outlined above and as outlined in FIG. 4 and FIG. 5 allows the computer program to generate the QR code 254 that is readable by the companion mobile device application. The QR codes 254 are made available to the patient in the exam room, at reception, or in the pharmacy, electronically or in any way deemed effective and efficient. [0043]… The companion mobile device application will automatically populate with the information (problem list, medication list, educational material, and appointments) attached to that unique QR code. The information previously translated into the QR code 254 will be accessible to the patient within the companion mobile device application.) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the teaching of Kadri in the invention of Shetty in order to provide generating a QR code specific to the information inputted. This would allow populating of information to user automatically in an effective and efficient way utilizing the QR code.
Per claim 2, the modified Shetty teaches the computing system for data processing to at least partially populate a digital data submission form according to claim 1, wherein the program instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to: receive, based on the user providing one or more additional inputs through the web portal, additional information indicating one or more additional variables to populate a portion of the digital data submission form not previously populated by the one or more variables; and perform, based on receiving the additional information, additional data processing to embed the one or more additional variables within the variable data (Kadri, figs. 4-7; [0035]…The first screen 300 includes general biographical information such as the date of birth, address . . . etc. of the patient and accessible functions such as problem list, medication list, education, and appointments. This information is inputted by the physician or the medical clinic personnel. Screens 302, 304, 306 and 308 all illustrate areas for the healthcare team to input information such as the problem list, medication list, education and appointments, respectively. Screen 310 illustrates the QR code 254 generator. [0041]…Collection of data as outlined above and as outlined in FIG. 4 and FIG. 5 allows the computer program to generate the QR code 254 that is readable by the companion mobile device application. The QR codes 254 are made available to the patient in the exam room, at reception, or in the pharmacy, electronically or in any way deemed effective and efficient. [0043]… The companion mobile device application will automatically populate with the information (problem list, medication list, educational material, and appointments) attached to that unique QR code. The information previously translated into the QR code 254 will be accessible to the patient within the companion mobile device application.).
Per claim 3, the modified Shetty teaches the computing system for data processing to at least partially populate a digital data submission form according to claim 2, wherein the one or more additional inputs include a request to update the variable data embedded within the scannable image with the one or more additional variables (Kadri; fig. 4-7; [0035]; [0041]; [0043]; which show the user can selectively changing/selecting/update/remove/reset information/data that are being used to generate the QR code, and automatically populate information attached to the QR code).
Per claim 4, the modified Shetty teaches the computing system for data processing to at least partially populate a digital data submision form according to claim 2, wherein the program instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to: receive a reset request, through the web portal, to reset the one or more additional variables received and resetting, based on receiving the reset request, the variable data to remove the one or more additional variables embedded within the variable data while retaining the one or more variables embedded within the variable data (Kadri; fig. 4-7; [0035]; [0041]; [0043]; which show the user can selectively changing/selecting /update/remove/reset information/data that are being used to generate the QR code, and automatically populate information attached to the QR code)).
Per claim 5, the modified Shetty teaches the computing system for data processing to at least partially populate a digital data submission form according to claim 2, wherein the one or more additional variables comprise product information associated with a purchasable product (Kadri; [0039]…FIG. 5 further illustrates a medication list 206 (i.e. a purchasable product) is further provided as inputted by the pharmacist, granting the patient access to their medication list; [0041]… The QR codes 254 are made available to the patient in the exam room, at reception, or in the pharmacy, electronically or in any way deemed effective and efficient).
Per claim 6, the modified Shetty teaches the computing system for data processing to at least partially populate a digital data submission form according to claim 2, wherein the program instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to produce, based on distributing the generated scannable image to the user device, a visual representation of the one or more additional variables currently embedded within the embedded variable data, wherein producing the visual representation facilitates displaying the produced visual representation via the graphical user interface of the user device (Shetty, fig. 1D, [0040]…the image 168 can include a machine-readable identifier 170 that can be processed to extract encoded and/or encrypted data; Kadri, fig. 5, QR code 254; user inputs will be computationally converted into a unique numeric code and combined into the numerical code 250. This numerical code 250 is generated 252 into a QR code 254, such as shown. [0041] Collection of data as outlined above and as outlined in FIG. 4 and FIG. 5 allows the computer program to generate the QR code 254 that is readable by the companion mobile device application. The QR codes 254 are made available to the patient in the exam room, at reception, or in the pharmacy, electronically or in any way deemed effective and efficient.)
Per claim 9, the modified Shetty teaches the computing system for data processing to at least partially populate a digital data submission form according to claim 1, wherein the scannable image comprises readable matrix code and the variable data is embedded within the scannable image as data modules (Shetty, [0005]… Implementations set forth herein relate to processing an image of a machine-readable identifier (e.g., a QR code or other 2D barcode) to extract information that is encoded in the machine-readable identifier, and using the extracted information in automatically populating input fields of a fillable form that is being rendered at an application (e.g., a web browser application) of a computing device).
Per claim 10, Shetty teaches a computing system for data processing to at least partially populate a digital data submission form, the computing system comprising: one or more processors in communication with a memory; and program instructions stored by the memory and executable by the one or more processors to:
access, via a user device across a network, a web portal of an enterprise system to a scannable image comprising a readable matrix code that comprises data modules embedded therein, wherein the data modules comprise encoded variable data (fig. 1C, web portal 108; [0005]… Implementations set forth herein relate to processing an image of a machine-readable identifier (e.g., a QR code or other 2D barcode) to extract information that is encoded in the machine-readable identifier, and using the extracted information in automatically populating input fields of a fillable form that is being rendered at an application (e.g., a web browser application) of a computing device; [0007]…The previously captured image can be one saved at the computing device or one saved in cloud storage but accessible at the computing device; [0039]…as illustrated in FIG. 1C, in response to the user 102 selecting the assistant GUI element 122, a file selection interface 142 can be rendered at the display interface 112. In some implementations, a group of files associated with the user 102 can be filtered prior to rendering the file selection interface 142. The group of files can be filtered according to the identifier for the fillable form document 118, and/or one or more features of the fillable form document (e.g., types of input fields, content of the page, etc.). [0040]…When the user 102 selects a file 144 corresponding to an image 168 of an informational document, the image 168 can be processed, as indicated in FIG. 1D. In some implementations, the image 168 can include a machine-readable identifier 170 that can be processed to extract encoded and/or encrypted data )
transmit, via the web portal, the variable data comprising the one or more variables, the transmitting facilitating embedding the variable data within the scannable image in order to provide access to the version of the digital data submission form that is at least partially populated with the one or more variables (fig. 1C, web portal 108; [0005]… Implementations set forth herein relate to processing an image of a machine-readable identifier (e.g., a QR code or other 2D barcode) to extract information that is encoded in the machine-readable identifier, and using the extracted information in automatically populating input fields of a fillable form that is being rendered at an application (e.g., a web browser application) of a computing device; fig. 1D; [0007]…The previously captured image can be one saved at the computing device or one saved in cloud storage but accessible at the computing device; [0039]-[0040]…For example, and as illustrated in FIG. 1C, in response to the user 102 selecting the assistant GUI element 122, a file selection interface 142 can be rendered at the display interface 112… When the user 102 selects a file 144 corresponding to an image 168 of an informational document, the image 168 can be processed, as indicated in FIG. 1D; [0005]…Implementations set forth herein relate to processing an image of a machine-readable identifier (e.g., a QR code or other 2D barcode) to extract information that is encoded in the machine-readable identifier, and using the extracted information in automatically populating input fields of a fillable form that is being rendered at an application (e.g., a web browser application) of a computing device); and
contemporaneously receive, via the web portal, the scannable image comprising the readable matrix code that comprises the data modules, where the data modules comprise the encoded variable data identifying the one or more variables associated with the one or more user inputs, the received scannable image facilitating accessing the version of the digital data submission form that is at least partially populated with the one or more variables (fig. 1C, web portal 108; [0005]… Implementations set forth herein relate to processing an image of a machine-readable identifier (e.g., a QR code or other 2D barcode) to extract information that is encoded in the machine-readable identifier, and using the extracted information in automatically populating input fields of a fillable form that is being rendered at an application (e.g., a web browser application) of a computing device; fig. 1D; [0039]-[0040]…For example, and as illustrated in FIG. 1C, in response to the user 102 selecting the assistant GUI element 122, a file selection interface 142 can be rendered at the display interface 112… When the user 102 selects a file 144 corresponding to an image 168 of an informational document, the image 168 can be processed, as indicated in FIG. 1D; [0005]…Implementations set forth herein relate to processing an image of a machine-readable identifier (e.g., a QR code or other 2D barcode) to extract information that is encoded in the machine-readable identifier, and using the extracted information in automatically populating input fields of a fillable form that is being rendered at an application (e.g., a web browser application) of a computing device).
Shetty does not teach access, via a user device, to generate a scannable image comprising a readable matrix code that comprises data modules embedded therein, wherein the data modules comprise encoded variable data and receive, via the user device, one or more user inputs associated with one or more variables to be embedded as the variable data within the scannable image, wherein the one or more variables comprise information to be included in a version of the digital data submission form;
However, Kari teaches access, via a user device, to generate a scannable image comprising a readable matrix code that comprises data modules embedded therein, wherein the data modules comprise encoded variable data and receive, via the user device, one or more user inputs associated with one or more variables to be embedded as the variable data within the scannable image, wherein the one or more variables comprise information to be included in a version of the digital data submission form (figs. 4-7; [0035]…The first screen 300 includes general biographical information such as the date of birth, address . . . etc. of the patient and accessible functions such as problem list, medication list, education, and appointments. This information is inputted by the physician or the medical clinic personnel. Screens 302, 304, 306 and 308 all illustrate areas for the healthcare team to input information such as the problem list, medication list, education and appointments, respectively. Screen 310 illustrates the QR code 254 generator. [0041]…Collection of data as outlined above and as outlined in FIG. 4 and FIG. 5 allows the computer program to generate the QR code 254 that is readable by the companion mobile device application. The QR codes 254 are made available to the patient in the exam room, at reception, or in the pharmacy, electronically or in any way deemed effective and efficient. [0043]… The companion mobile device application will automatically populate with the information (problem list, medication list, educational material, and appointments) attached to that unique QR code. The information previously translated into the QR code 254 will be accessible to the patient within the companion mobile device application.) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the teaching of Kadri in the invention of Shetty in order to provide generating a QR code specific to the information inputted. This would allow populating of information to user automatically in an effective and efficient way utilizing the QR code.
Per claim 11, the modified Shetty teaches the computing system for data processing to at least partially populate a digital data submission form according to claim 10, wherein the program instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to display, via a graphical user interface of the user device, the scannable image comprising the readable matrix code (Shetty, fig. 1C, web portal 108; [0005]… Implementations set forth herein relate to processing an image of a machine-readable identifier (e.g., a QR code or other 2D barcode) to extract information that is encoded in the machine-readable identifier, and using the extracted information in automatically populating input fields of a fillable form that is being rendered at an application (e.g., a web browser application) of a computing device; fig. 1D, [0040] When the user 102 selects a file 144 corresponding to an image 168 of an informational document, the image 168 can be processed, as indicated in FIG. 1D. In some implementations, the image 168 can include a machine-readable identifier 170 that can be processed to extract encoded and/or encrypted data. Kadri, fig. 5, QR code 254; user inputs will be computationally converted into a unique numeric code and combined into the numerical code 250. This numerical code 250 is generated 252 into a QR code 254, such as shown. [0041]…Collection of data as outlined above and as outlined in FIG. 4 and FIG. 5 allows the computer program to generate the QR code 254 that is readable by the companion mobile device application. The QR codes 254 are made available to the patient in the exam room, at reception, or in the pharmacy, electronically or in any way deemed effective and efficient. [0043]… The companion mobile device application will automatically populate with the information (problem list, medication list, educational material, and appointments) attached to that unique QR code. The information previously translated into the QR code 254 will be accessible to the patient within the companion mobile device application.)
Per claim 14, the modified Shetty teaches the computing system for data processing to at least partially populate a digital data submission form according to claim 10, wherein the information to be included in the version of the digital data submission form includes retailer information (Shetty, [0036]… FIG. 1A illustrates the user 102 interacting with their computing device 104 to cause a display interface 112 of the computing device 104 to access an application 106, such as a web browser and/or another application. The user 102 can navigate to an address 108 (e.g., “Health website” or other URL) to access a particular fillable form document 118 illustrated in view 100 of FIG. 1A. Kadri, [0041]…Collection of data as outlined above and as outlined in FIG. 4 and FIG. 5 allows the computer program to generate the QR code 254 that is readable by the companion mobile device application. The QR codes 254 are made available to the patient in the exam room, at reception, or in the pharmacy, electronically or in any way deemed effective and efficient.), and wherein the program instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to: receive, based on the user providing one or more additional inputs through the web portal, additional information indicating one or more additional variables to populate a portion of the version of the digital data submission form not previously populated by the one or more variables to further be embedded in the variable data, and wherein the variable data transmitted includes the additional information indicating the one or more additional variables (Kadri, figs. 4-7; [0035]…The first screen 300 includes general biographical information such as the date of birth, address . . . etc. of the patient and accessible functions such as problem list, medication list, education, and appointments. This information is inputted by the physician or the medical clinic personnel. Screens 302, 304, 306 and 308 all illustrate areas for the healthcare team to input information such as the problem list, medication list, education and appointments, respectively. Screen 310 illustrates the QR code 254 generator. [0041]…Collection of data as outlined above and as outlined in FIG. 4 and FIG. 5 allows the computer program to generate the QR code 254 that is readable by the companion mobile device application. The QR codes 254 are made available to the patient in the exam room, at reception, or in the pharmacy, electronically or in any way deemed effective and efficient. [0043]… The companion mobile device application will automatically populate with the information (problem list, medication list, educational material, and appointments) attached to that unique QR code. The information previously translated into the QR code 254 will be accessible to the patient within the companion mobile device application);
wherein the data modules of the readable matrix code comprise the encoded variable data further identifying the one or more additional variables and the received scannable image facilitates accessing another version of the digital data submission form that is at least partially populated with both the one or more variables and the one or more additional variables (Shetty, [0005]… Implementations set forth herein relate to processing an image of a machine-readable identifier (e.g., a QR code or other 2D barcode) to extract information that is encoded in the machine-readable identifier, and using the extracted information in automatically populating input fields of a fillable form that is being rendered at an application (e.g., a web browser application) of a computing device. Kadri; fig. 4-7; [0035]; [0041]; [0043]; which show the user can selectively changing/selecting/update/remove/reset information/data that are being used to generate the QR code, and automatically populate information attached to the QR code).
Per claim 15, the modified Shetty teaches the computing system for data processing to at least partially populate a digital data submission form according to claim 14, wherein the additional information includes product information associated with a product purchasable via a retailer associated with the retailer information (Kadri; [0039]…FIG. 5 further illustrates a medication list 206 (i.e. a purchasable product) is further provided as inputted by the pharmacist, granting the patient access to their medication list; [0041]… The QR codes 254 are made available to the patient in the exam room, at reception, or in the pharmacy (i.e. a retailer), electronically or in any way deemed effective and efficient).
Per claim 16, The computing system for data processing to at least partially populate a digital data submission form according to claim 14, wherein concurrently with receiving the scannable image a visual representation of the one or more additional variables currently embedded within the embedded variable data is also received, and wherein the program instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to display the produced visual representation via a graphical user interface of the user device (Shetty, fig. 1D, [0040]…the image 168 can include a machine-readable identifier 170 that can be processed to extract encoded and/or encrypted data; Kadri, fig. 5, QR code 254; user inputs will be computationally converted into a unique numeric code and combined into the numerical code 250. This numerical code 250 is generated 252 into a QR code 254, such as shown. [0041] Collection of data as outlined above and as outlined in FIG. 4 and FIG. 5 allows the computer program to generate the QR code 254 that is readable by the companion mobile device application. The QR codes 254 are made available to the patient in the exam room, at reception, or in the pharmacy, electronically or in any way deemed effective and efficient.).
Claims 17 and 18 are rejected under the same rationale as claims 1 and 2.
Claim 19 is rejected under the same rationale as claim 5.
Claim(s) 7-8, 12 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shetty et al. (“Shetty”, Pub. No. US 2025/0252252), Kadri et al. (“Kadri”, Pub. No. 2019/0108907), and Pathak et al. (“Pathak”, Pat. No. US 11,562,191).
Per claim 7, the modified Shetty teaches the computing system for data processing to at least partially populate a digital data submission form according to claim 1, wherein the one or more variables embedded within the variable data comprise retailer information of a product retailer to which the web portal account is assigned (Shetty, [0036]… FIG. 1A illustrates the user 102 interacting with their computing device 104 to cause a display interface 112 of the computing device 104 to access an application 106, such as a web browser and/or another application. The user 102 can navigate to an address 108 (e.g., “Health website” or other URL) to access a particular fillable form document 118 illustrated in view 100 of FIG. 1A. The application 106 and/or a separate application or module (e.g., an automated assistant) can determine, with prior permission from the user 102, that the user 102 is accessing the fillable form document 118. Kadri; [0039]…FIG. 5 further illustrates a medication list 206 is further provided as inputted by the pharmacist, granting the patient access to their medication list; [0041]… The QR codes 254 are made available to the patient in the exam room, at reception, or in the pharmacy (i.e. retailer information of a product retailer), electronically or in any way deemed effective and efficient).
The modified Shetty does not specifically teach wherein the information includes authentication information associated with a web portal account accessible via the web portal,
Pathad teaches he modified Shetty does not specifically teach wherein the information includes authentication information associated with a web portal account accessible via the web portal (col. 4, lines 12-16…Referring to FIG. 2, a first user associated with the first user device may open an application (e.g., a mobile application, desktop application, web application, etc.) on the first user device and navigate to a screen 200 in a user interface of the application.; col. 4, line 65 – col. 5, line 41…the system may identify the first account through a login of the first user into the application in which the first request was made. In some embodiments, the first account of the first user may be a company account used to track, monitor, and consolidate expenses associated with event(s) organized by the first user. In some embodiments, the first account of the first user may be a personal account with a service provider that provides the application used to request generation of the first QR code and/or controls/manages the system that generates the first QR code for the first user.) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the teaching of Pathad in the invention of the modified Shetty in order to provide access control for one or more user accounts for generating and sharing of one or more QR codes.
Per claim 8, the modified Shetty teaches the computing system for data processing to at least partially populate a digital data submission form according to claim 7, wherein the data processing performed further includes authenticating the user based on the information received to determine whether the authentication information corresponds to an existing web portal account, and wherein providing the access to the web portal is further based on authenticating the user (Pathad, col. 4, lines 12-16…Referring to FIG. 2, a first user associated with the first user device may open an application (e.g., a mobile application, desktop application, web application, etc.) on the first user device and navigate to a screen 200 in a user interface of the application.; col. 4, line 65 – col. 5, line 41…the system may identify the first account through a login of the first user into the application in which the first request was made. In some embodiments, the first account of the first user may be a company account used to track, monitor, and consolidate expenses associated with event(s) organized by the first user. In some embodiments, the first account of the first user may be a personal account with a service provider that provides the application used to request generation of the first QR code and/or controls/manages the system that generates the first QR code for the first user.).
Claim 12 is rejected under the same rationale as claim 8.
Claim 20 is rejected under the same rationale as claim 7.
Claim(s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shetty et al. (“Shetty”, Pub. No. US 2025/0252252), Kadri et al. (“Kadri”, Pub. No. 2019/0108907), and Watanabe (Pub. No. US 2015/0248391).
Per claim 13, the modified Shetty teaches the computing system for data processing to at least partially populate a digital data submission form according to claim 10, but does not specifically teach wherein the data modules further comprise an embedded hyperlink for accessing the version of the digital data submission form that is at least partially populated with the one or more variables.
However, Watanabe teaches the data modules further comprise an embedded hyperlink for accessing the version of the digital data submission form that is at least partially populated with the one or more variables ([0265]… User interface 1210 may allow entering user personal information in a new-patient registration form 1212 using an auto-fill approach. For example, by scanning a QR code (not depicted in FIG. 12) that contains an encoded URL address of a database that stores user personal information, an operator may initiate an auto-fill process of a new-patient form, and cause an automatic filling in of an insurance provider name 1214, an insurance plan identifier 1216, and so forth. If some of the data is unavailable, a user may enter the data using keyboard buttons 1219.) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the teaching of Watanabe in the invention of the modified Shetty in order to provide the users with quick and efficient auto-fill approach to access stored user personal information utilizing QR code that contained an encode URL address.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Besecker et al. (Pub. No. US 2023/0177832) discloses the user interface may generate a QR code (or similar identifier) that can link the 3D image definition of the product to a transferable image definition. When the user scans or otherwise activates the QR code, the user device can access the stored 3D image definition of the product and display the 3D image at a separate computer system.
Agarwal (Pub. No. US 2022/0374864) discloses the computer-implemented method includes receiving an input code, by an auto fill system configured in a device associated with a user, including one of an audio code or QR code from a payment card when the payment card is in proximity to the device.
Inquiries
/THANH T VU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2179