DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Objection/s to the Specification The title of the invention, “PROJECTION APPARATUS,” is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. Objection/s to the Claim/s Claim 9 is objected to because claim 9 lacks antecedent basis for “the elastic elements.” Claim 8, which claim 9 depends, recites “an elastic element.” Appropriate correction is required. Claim 10 is objected to because claim 10 recites “the elastic element.” Claim 10 depends on claim 7, which does not recite “an elastic element. ” Claim 8 first recited “an elastic element.” Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1-7 and 13-16 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Perkins (US 20060072080 A1). Regarding claim 1, Perkins teaches a projection apparatus (Fig. 1-11), comprising: a projection apparatus body (30); a projection unit (20), disposed on the projection apparatus body (30), and configured to project a projection picture; and an adjustment unit (40), disposed on the projection apparatus body (30) and being movable relative to the projection apparatus body (30); wherein in response to the adjustment unit (40) moving to a first position (Fig. 4) relative to the projection apparatus body (30), the adjustment unit (40) is configured to bear exit light from the projection unit (20), and adjust a projection direction of the exit light. Regarding claim 14, Perkins teaches a projection apparatus (Fig. 1-11), comprising: a projection apparatus body (30); a projection unit (20), connected to the projection apparatus body (30), and configured to project a projection picture; and an adjustment unit (40), connected to the projection apparatus body (30) and being movable relative to the projection apparatus body (30); wherein in response to the adjustment unit (40) moving to a first position (Fig. 4) relative to the projection apparatus body (30), the adjustment unit (40) is configured to receive exit light from the projection unit (20), and adjust a projection direction of the exit light; wherein in response to the adjustment unit (40) moving to a second position (Fig. 3) relative to the projection apparatus body (30), the adjustment unit (40) is received in the projection apparatus body (30; [0030]). Regarding claim 16, Perkins a projection apparatus (Fig. 1-11), comprising: a projection apparatus body (30); a projection unit (20), connected to the projection apparatus body (30), and configured to project a projection picture; and an adjustment unit (40), connected to the projection apparatus body (30) and being movable relative to the projection apparatus body (30); wherein in response to the adjustment unit (40) partially moving out of the projection apparatus body (30), the adjustment unit (40) is configured to receive exit light from the projection unit (20), and adjust a projection direction of the exit light; wherein the adjustment unit (40) is further configured to move to be received in the projection apparatus body (30; Fig. 3, [0030]). Regarding claim 2, Perkins further teaches the projection apparatus body (30) comprises a housing (30), wherein the housing (30) is provided with a receiving chamber (34; [0030]) and a through hole (covered by 46) in communication with the receiving chamber (34); the adjustment unit (40) is received in the receiving chamber (34) via the through hole (covered by 46), and is movable relative to the housing (30); and in response to the adjustment unit (40) leaving from the receiving chamber (34) via the through hole (covered by 46), and moving to the first position (Fig. 4), the adjustment unit (40) bears the exit light from the projection unit (20), and adjusts the projection direction of the exit light (Fig. 4). Regarding claim 3, Perkins further teaches the adjustment unit (40) comprises a light adjustment element (44) and a support element (45), the light adjustment element (44) is connected to the support element (45), the light adjustment element (44) is configured to bear the exit light from the projection unit (20) and adjust the projection direction of the exit light, and the support element (45) is connected to the light adjustment element (44) and configured to support the light adjustment element (44). Regarding claim 4, Perkins further teaches the light adjustment element (44) comprises a mirror ([0041]), wherein the mirror is configured to bear the exit light from the projection unit (20), and reflect the exit light to adjust the projection direction of the exit light (Fig. 4). Regarding claims 5 and 6, Perkins further teaches a drive unit (50, 52) and a controller (64); wherein the drive unit (50, 52) is connected to the adjustment unit (40) and the controller (64), and the controller (64) is configured to control the drive unit (50, 52) to push the adjustment unit (40) from the receiving chamber (34) to the first position (Fig. 4, 11; [0035]). Regarding claim 7, Perkins further teaches the drive unit (50, 52, [0034]) comprises a drive element (50), a gear ([0034]), and a rack ([0034]), the drive element (50) is connected to the gear ([0034]) and the controller (64), the controller (64) is configured to control the drive element (50) to drive the gear ([0034]) to rotate, the gear ([0034]) is meshed with the rack ([0034]), the rack ([0034]) is connected to the adjustment unit (40), and the adjustment unit (40) enters or leaves from the receiving chamber (34) via the through hole (covered by 46) in response to the drive element (50) driving the gear ([0034]) to rotate. Regarding claim 13, Perkins further teaches the light adjustment element (44) comprises a mirror ([0031]), wherein the mirror is configured to bear the exit light from the projection unit (20), and reflect the exit light to adjust the projection direction of the exit light (Fig. 4). Regarding claim 15, Perkins further teaches the projection apparatus body (30) comprises a housing (30), wherein the housing (30) is provided with a receiving chamber (34) and a through hole (covered by 46) in communication with the receiving chamber (34); the adjustment unit (40) is able to be received in the receiving chamber (34) via the through hole (covered by 46), and is movable relative to the housing (30; Fig. 3, 4); and in response to the adjustment unit (40) leaving from the receiving chamber (34) via the through hole (covered by 46), and moving to the first position (Fig. 4), the adjustment unit (40) bears the exit light from the projection unit (20), and adjusts the projection direction of the exit light. Claim Rejections - AIA 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 8 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Perkins in view of Chen (US 20130169942 A1). Regarding claim 8, Perkins does not teach the drive unit comprises an electromagnet and an elastic element. Chen teaches a drive unit (Fig. 6 and 7) comprises an electromagnet (432), wherein the electromagnet (432) is connected to the controller (260), and the controller (260) is configured to control the electromagnet (432) to be magnetized to attract the support element (434, 224), such that the adjustment unit (220) moves; the adjustment unit (220) further comprises an elastic element (438), the elastic element (438) generates an elastic force in response to the electromagnet (432) attracting the support element (434, 224), and the support element (434, 224) is moved by the elastic element (438) in response to the controller (260) controlling the electromagnet (432) to be demagnetized. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skills in the art at the time of the invention to combine Perkins with Chen such that the drive unit comprises an electromagnet, wherein the electromagnet is connected to the controller, and the controller is configured to control the electromagnet to be magnetized to attract the support element, such that the adjustment unit enters the receiving chamber via the through hole; the adjustment unit further comprises an elastic element, wherein one end of the elastic element is connected to the housing, and the other end of the elastic element is connected to an end, proximal to the drive unit, of the support element; and the elastic element generates an elastic force in response to the electromagnet attracting the support element, and the support element is pushed by the elastic element out of the receiving chamber in response to the controller controlling the electromagnet to be demagnetized; because it allows precise and fast movement of the adjustment unit. Regarding claim 9, the combination of Perkins and Chen consequently results in the number of the elastic elements (438; Fig. 6 and 7 of Chen) is two, and the other ends of the two elastic elements are oppositely disposed on two sides of the support element (434, 224 of Chen). Claims 10 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Perkins in view of Chen and in further view of Hou (US 20220091488 A1) Regarding claims 10 and 11, neither Perkins nor Chen teaches the elastic element comprises an elastic sheet. Hou teaches having elastic element (10252) comprises an elastic sheet (Fig. 13; [0111]). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skills in the art at the time of the invention to combine Perkins and Chen with Hou; because it provides greater durability. Claims 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Perkins in view of Huang (US 20070145223 A1). Regarding claim 12, Perkins does not explicitly teach a telescopic unit, wherein one end of the telescopic unit is connected to the projection apparatus body (30), the other end of the telescopic unit is configured to be fixed to an external object, and the telescopic unit is configured to adjust a distance between the projection apparatus body (30) and the external object. Huang teaches a telescopic unit (46), wherein one end of the telescopic unit (46) is connected to the projection apparatus body (5), the other end of the telescopic unit (46) is configured to be fixed to an external object (6), and the telescopic unit (46) is configured to adjust a distance between the projection apparatus body (30) and the external object (6). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skills in the art at the time of the invention to combine Perkins with Huang; because it allows hanging the projector to the ceiling. Conclusion The prior art references cited in PTO-892 are made of record and considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Patent documents, US 20230012955 A1, US 20230062547 A1, US 20220035231 A1, US 20210341826 A1, US 20210286250 A1, US 20170264873 A1, US 20170134702 A1, US 20150022789 A1, US 20140307234 A1, US 20160223889 A1, US 20140132847 A1, US 20110188008 A1, US 20080316438 A1, US 20080198338 A1, and US 20080123062 A1, disclose movable mirror for redirecting projection beam to the screen. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT BAO-LUAN Q LE whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-5362 . The examiner can normally be reached on FILLIN "Work schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday; 9:00AM-5:00PM . If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Minh-Toan Ton can be reached on FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272 2303 03. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. Any response to this action should be mailed to: Commissioner for Patents P.O. Box 1450 Alexandria, Virginia 22313-1450 Or faxed to: (571) 273-8300, (for formal communications intended for entry) Or: (571) 273-7490, (for informal or draft communications, please label “PROPOSED” or “DRAFT”) Hand-delivered responses should be brought to: Customer Service Window Randolph Building 401 Dulany Street Alexandria, VA 22314 /BAO-LUAN Q LE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2882