DETAILED ACTION
This is a Final Office action in response to communications received June 03, 2026. Claims 1, 2, 5, 6, 8, 9, 11, 12, 14-20 have been amended. Claim 21 has been added. Claim 13 has been canceled. Therefore, claims 1-12 and 14-21 are pending and addressed below.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Pages 11-12, filed June 03, 2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-20 under 35 USC 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of newly found prior art reference, Ning (US2014/0100960 A1, publish date 04/10/2014) and Bird (US2024/0185300 A1, provisional date 12/06/2022). Examiner withdraws Ball et al. (US2023/0377034).
Based on claim’s amendments, the Examiner rejects claims 1-12 and 14-21 with the new ground of rejections
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ning (US2014/0100960 A1, publish date 04/10/2014) in view of Dhua et al. (US 2018/0253605 A1, publish date 09/06/2018) further in view of Bird (US2024/0185300 A1, provisional date 12/06/2022).
Claims 1, 14, 20:
With respect to claims 1, 14, 20, Ning discloses a method/apparatus/computer program product for securely presenting a context-aware user notification to a user using a facility device (Having received the user's real-time location information, one option of the content-provider is displaying advertisements of local businesses in close proximity to the user's real-time location, 0006) (a mobile device 101 (referred to hereinafter as "mobile display screen") illustrated on the left side of FIG. 3A, the exemplary banner ad 301 is situated below a main content 300 that a user may be viewing, Figure 3A) (uses to supply mobile advertisements for local businesses, Figure 12),
the computer program product comprising at least one non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing software instructions that, when executed (Figure 3A, 3B) cause an apparatus to/the method/apparatus comprising:
receiving, by communications hardware, a user participation request for the user, wherein the user participation request comprises a user identification attribute set (real-time information related to a location-aware target mobile device 101 that is applicable to the creation of the banner ad and/or the display ad for the local business, such as the latitude and longitude coordinates of the target mobile device, is programmatically received, the received the latitude and longitude coordinates of the target mobile device may be processed to calculate the real-time distance between the target mobile device and the address (location) of the local business, 0121-0122);
determining, by user tracking circuitry and during a user session initiated by the user participation request, a current user location (a request for supplying a local business advertisement for display on a target mobile device 101 with the target mobile device's real-time location information. The request may include real-time information related to the target mobile device, such as the real-time latitude and longitude coordinates of the target mobile device, 0130);
selecting, by device management circuitry and based on the current user location, the facility device (a Data Aggregator 104, is programmed and configured to acquire information and/or image data relating to a local business either by directly accessing a data store 602 where local business data is stored, 0088);
generating, by the device management circuitry, a display configuration set for the facility device, wherein the display configuration set comprises a plurality of parameters that are selected based on the current user location and a facility device location (the Ad Supplier selects a participating local business (local to the location of the target mobile device) based on received real-time information including the target mobile device's real-time location information, such as the real-time latitude and longitude coordinates thereof, 0131) (the Ad Supplier 102 creates one or more deliverable entities for a banner ad and/or a display ad for the selected local business by using the advertisement creation system, 0132) (only includes the name of the local business, the city or zip code of the local business, and the business phone number of the local business, 0093);
generating, by notification generation circuitry and based on the current user location, the context-aware user notification (Figure 3A); and
providing, by the communications hardware, a display message to the facility device, wherein the display message comprises the context-aware user notification and the display configuration set (the Ad Supplier delivers the one or more deliverable entities for the banner ad and/or the display ad created at block 1203 to the requesting Ad Consumer, 0133) (Figure 3A) (the clicking or tapping of the displayed banner ad may result in the target mobile device visiting an official web site of the local business, 0127),
Ning does not disclose wherein the user participation request comprises (i) a user characteristic attribute set;
a current user location based on the user characteristic attribute set and a temporal image set;
wherein the display configuration set controls presentation of the context- aware user notification displayed at the facility device to limit visibility of the context-aware user notification to the current user location as claimed.
However, Dhua et al. teaches help advertisers to analyze a target mass of individuals and perform categorized advertisement that may be more effective given the derived crowd characteristics (0022), specific advertising may be delivered to the individuals in the crowd that is tailored for individuals within the crowd's age demographic (0040), dynamic advertising to distribute to the crowd and tailoring the dynamic advertising for the crowd based on the predicted plurality of crowd characteristics (Claim 1),
wherein the user participation request comprises (i) a user characteristic attribute set
(corresponding with each unique individual within the set of images, the characteristics of the individuals in the partitioned images are predicted, 0036-0037);
a current user location based on the user characteristic attribute set (an advertiser may decide on a particular advertising strategy and advertise to the crowd in real-time. if the crowd was categorized as a crowd of younger people, specific advertising may be delivered to the individuals in the crowd that is tailored for individuals within the crowd's age demographic. The advertising may be electronically delivered to the mobile devices of the individuals within the crowd, 0040) and a temporal image set (overhead images may be generated that provide a better position to assess the characteristics of the crowd and track individuals within the crowd, 0022) (capture images of the crowd of people, the captured images are partitioned, the geographic location of the area being photographed, and the position of the individual within the image, the geographic location of the individual may be determined, The determined characteristics may then be saved as metadata. Thereafter, the images may be appended with the metadata, including the individual's age, gender, facing direction, location, and so on, 0035-0036) (the geographic location of the area being photographed, 0037) (the crowd concentration may be determined based on each individual's position within the defined geographic area which may then be plotted as points, 0039) (Figure 3);
wherein the display configuration set controls presentation of the context- aware user notification displayed at the facility device (business intelligence may be used to decide placement and duration of dynamic advertisements, 0023) (The advertising may be electronically delivered to the mobile devices of the individuals within the crowd, or by contacting personnel amongst the crowd by radio, text message, and so forth to distribute tangible advertising, such as flyers, that may be most effective given the crowd characteristics, 0040).
Ning and Dhua et al. are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of context user notifications.
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use Dhua et al. in Ning to perform categorized advertisement that may be more effective given the derived crowd characteristics and strategies to tailor for individuals (context aware user notifications) (see Dhua et al. 0022, 0040).
Neither Ning nor Dhua et al. discloses display configuration sets controls presentation to limit visibility of the context-aware user notification to the current user location as claimed.
However, Bird teaches to predictive advertising systems and methods with integrated safety and privacy features suitable for use in a mobile environment (0002), System 200 can be configured to respond to the detection of a turn indicator in a vehicle by displaying an advertisement for a commercial establishment, such as a restaurant located proximate to the exit detected by the GPS sensor, based on that vehicle's predicted exit from the freeway (0085), to limit visibility of the context-aware user notification to the current user location (display screen can optionally feature a “directional safety function.”, For a viewer located, for example, at a view angle that is 45 degrees to the left or right of the screen, the content on the screen will not be visible, 0070) (Sensors and cameras of the system 200 are configurable to identify surrounding vehicles and/or passenger details for the purpose of providing a better advertising or entertainment experience, anonymization identification programs and filters may be employed to assure that any personal information about the adjacent vehicles and their owners or occupants will not be retained or transferred to other parties, may make the practice of license plate scanning, facial recognition, and other data collection far less objectionable to the average person from the standpoint of privacy; and may provide comfort to the owners and drivers of vehicles viewing images on the screen(s) which will make these individuals more receptive to the advertising, data, messages and entertainment presented., 0084) (The mobile advertising system of clause 1 further comprising a privacy and safety function that limits visibility of the received media when a viewing angle of a viewer is not within a target range. 0133).
Ning, Dhua et al., and Bird are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of context user notifications.
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use Bird in Ning and Dhua et al. in Ning to have predictive advertising systems and devices, with integrated safety and privacy features, that are suitable for use in a mobile environment. (see Bird 0005)
Claims 2, 15:
With respect to claims 2, 15, the combination of Ning, Dhua et al., and Bird discloses limitations of claims 1 and 14.
Ning discloses determining, by the device management circuitry, whether the current user location satisfies a proximity threshold for the facility device, wherein the facility device is selected in response to the current user location satisfying the proximity threshold (Having received the user's real-time location information, one option of the content-provider is displaying advertisements of local businesses in close proximity to the user's real-time location, 0006) (a mobile device 101 (referred to hereinafter as "mobile display screen") illustrated on the left side of FIG. 3A, the exemplary banner ad 301 is situated below a main content 300 that a user may be viewing, Figure 3A) (uses to supply mobile advertisements for local businesses, Figure 12) (the Ad Supplier selects a participating local business (local to the location of the target mobile device) based on received real-time information including the target mobile device's real-time location information, such as the real-time latitude and longitude coordinates thereof, 0131).
Dhua et al. teaches further comprising:
determining, by the device management circuitry, whether the current user location
satisfies a proximity threshold for the facility device (the motion of the individuals in the images is determined, comparing the position of individuals from one partitioned image to a second partitioned image of the same individual, the individual has moved in a northeast direction based on the known position and orientation of the aerial drone 202 and still camera 208, 0038),
wherein the facility device is selected in response to the current user location satisfying the proximity threshold (an advertiser may decide on a particular advertising strategy and advertise to the crowd in real-time. if the crowd was categorized as a crowd of younger people, specific advertising may be delivered to the individuals in the crowd that is tailored for individuals within the crowd's age demographic. The advertising may be electronically delivered to the mobile devices of the individuals within the crowd, 0040).
Bird teaches determining, by the device management circuitry, whether the current user location satisfies a proximity threshold for the facility device (including information about the exact proximity of an immediately following vehicle, adjacent vehicle or subsequent following vehicle, 0067) (Because display 130 and/or device 202 can identify vehicle proximities, sizes, speeds, makes/models, whether vehicle 100 is moving and whether vehicles around vehicle 100 are moving, and/or other characteristics, system 200 can employ the gathered information, in combination with relevant geolocation data such as the location of nearby businesses (e.g., businesses proximate to the GPS location), to determine which advertisements might be applicable to the vehicles behind vehicle 100, and display the proper advertisements to such vehicles, 0068).
Ning, Dhua et al., and Bird are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of context user notifications.
The motivation for combining Ning, Dhua et al., and Bird is recited in claims 1 and 14.
Claims 3, 16:
With respect to claims 2, 16, the combination of Ning, Dhua et al., and Bird discloses limitations of claims 1 and 14.
Ning discloses further comprising: generating, by the device management circuitry, a user position request; and providing, by the communications hardware, the user position request to the facility device (The request may include real-time information related to the target mobile device, such as the real-time latitude and longitude coordinates of the target mobile device, 0130).
Dhua et al. teaches further comprising: generating, by the device management circuitry, a user position request; and providing, by the communications hardware, the user position request to the facility device (process 300 used by the crowd analysis program 110a and 110b, an operational geographic area over a crowd of gathered people is determined. The operational geographic area may be determined based on input from a user, a warning from fixed sensors near the geographic area, 0031) (the operational area over a mass gathering is first determined, For each zone, the drone captures images (e.g., 2-5 images) at a predefined time interval (e.g., 2-10 seconds). 0023).
Ning and Dhua et al. are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of context user notifications.
The motivation for combining Ning and Dhua et al. is recited in claims 1 and 14.
Claims 4, 17, 21:
With respect to claims 4, 17, 21, the combination of Ning, Dhua et al., and Bird discloses limitations of claims 1, 14, and 20.
Ning discloses further comprising: receiving, by the communications hardware, a user position response (real-time information related to a location-aware target mobile device 101 that is applicable to the creation of the banner ad and/or the display ad for the local business, such as the latitude and longitude coordinates of the target mobile device, is programmatically received., 0121); and
generating, by the device management circuitry and based on the user position response, a pixel configuration set for the facility device, wherein (i) the pixel configuration set comprises instructions for one or more of a wavelength, power, brightness, or orientation for a pixel set associated with the facility device and (ii) the display configuration set comprises the pixel configuration set (a rendering base (which may be defined in the form of an image object) of a pre-defined size (which, in this case, is 300.times.50 in, e.g. unit of pixel) for the foundation image is programmatically created, 0105).
Dhua et al. teaches further comprising: receiving, by the communications hardware, a user position response (For example, a city park may be designated as the operational geographic area by a user, 0031); and
generating, by the device management circuitry and based on the user position response, a pixel configuration set for the facility device, wherein (i) the pixel configuration set comprises instructions for one or more of a wavelength, power, brightness, or orientation for a pixel set associated with the facility device and (ii) the display configuration set comprises the pixel configuration set (business intelligence may be used to decide placement and duration of dynamic advertisements, 0023) (The advertising may be electronically delivered to the mobile devices of the individuals within the crowd, or by contacting personnel amongst the crowd by radio, text message, and so forth to distribute tangible advertising, such as flyers, that may be most effective given the crowd characteristics, 0040).
Bird teaches generating, by the device management circuitry and based on the user position response, a pixel configuration set for the facility device, wherein (i) the pixel configuration set comprises instructions for one or more of a wavelength, power, brightness, or orientation for a pixel set associated with the facility device and (ii) the display configuration set comprises the pixel configuration set (display may optionally include a light-sensing brightness adjustment safety feature, allowing the brightness of the image or video shown on the display to automatically adjust in relation to the precise level of light detected by a sensor of system 200. In this way, as the ambient light level decreases, for example due to the onset of night, or vehicle 100 entering a tunnel or shady area, the brightness of the screen will be adjusted so as to display images at the lowest possible brightness level at which the image or video remains clearly visible to detected vehicles. 0071).
Ning, Dhua et al., and Bird are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of context user notifications.
The motivation for combining Ning, Dhua et al., and Bird is recited in claims 1 and 14.
Claims 5, 18:
With respect to claims 5, 18, the combination of Ning, Dhua et al., and Bird discloses limitations of claims 1 and 14.
Dhua et al. teaches wherein the user position response comprises one or more captured images depicting the user as captured by the facility device (still images may be captured at predefined time intervals using the still camera 208 and video may be captured simultaneously, to a position coordinate, a predefined number of still images, such as two, may be captured at a predefined time interval, such as two seconds apart, in addition to capturing video footage before the drone moves on to the next position coordinate in the flight path, 0035) (to create images corresponding with each unique individual within the set of images, 0036), and
wherein the method further comprises determining, by the device management circuitry
and based on the one or more captured images, a user orientation position set comprising one or more of (i) a user distance relative to the facility device, (ii) a user vertical orientation relative to a vertical reference plane of the facility device, or (iii) a user horizontal orientation relative to a horizontal reference plane of the facility device (the motion of the individuals in the images is determined, comparing the position of individuals from one partitioned image to a second partitioned image of the same individual, the individual has moved in a northeast direction based on the known position and orientation of the aerial drone 202 and still camera 208, 0038), wherein determining the pixel configuration set is generated based on the user orientation position set (business intelligence may be used to decide placement and duration of dynamic advertisements, 0023) (The advertising may be electronically delivered to the mobile devices of the individuals within the crowd, or by contacting personnel amongst the crowd by radio, text message, and so forth to distribute tangible advertising, such as flyers, that may be most effective given the crowd characteristics, 0040).
Bird teaches wherein the user position response comprises one or more captured images depicting the user as captured by the facility device, and
wherein the method further comprises determining, by the device management circuitry
and based on the one or more captured images, a user orientation position set comprising one or more of (i) a user distance relative to the facility device, (ii) a user vertical orientation relative to a vertical reference plane of the facility device, or (iii) a user horizontal orientation relative to a horizontal reference plane of the facility device (system 200 may determine that vehicle 100, and a vehicle behind vehicle 100, have taken a freeway exit where Restaurant ABC is located. System 200 may display, on display 130, an advertisement for Restaurant ABC, to the vehicle immediately behind vehicle 100, and may then display a progressive sequence of location-based advertising to the following vehicle which can present all of the attractive elements of Restaurant ABC,0073),
wherein determining the pixel configuration set is generated based on the user orientation position set (display may optionally include a light-sensing brightness adjustment safety feature, allowing the brightness of the image or video shown on the display to automatically adjust in relation to the precise level of light detected by a sensor of system 200. In this way, as the ambient light level decreases, for example due to the onset of night, or vehicle 100 entering a tunnel or shady area, the brightness of the screen will be adjusted so as to display images at the lowest possible brightness level at which the image or video remains clearly visible to detected vehicles. 0071).
Ning, Dhua et al., and Bird are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of context user notifications.
The motivation for combining Ning, Dhua et al., and Bird is recited in claims 1 and 14.
Claims 6, 19:
With respect to claims 6, 19, Ning discloses further comprising:
receiving, by the communications hardware, the user participation request (real-time information related to a location-aware target mobile device 101 that is applicable to the creation of the banner ad and/or the display ad for the local business, such as the latitude and longitude coordinates of the target mobile device, is programmatically received, the received the latitude and longitude coordinates of the target mobile device may be processed to calculate the real-time distance between the target mobile device and the address (location) of the local business, 0121-0122);
generating, by the notification generation circuitry and based on the user participation
request, a user enrollment notification; and providing, by the communications hardware, the user enrollment notification, wherein (a) the user enrollment notification comprises a link or hyperlink to at least one of a website and application and (b) the link or the hyperlink facilitates enrollment of the user in a program indicated by a user engagement offer (Examples of content may include various web pages which a user can view, various software programs (such as games and other programs) which a user can play or view, various videos or still images which a user can watch, and the underlying operating system of a location-aware mobile device 101, Examples of a "Content Provider" may include online systems providing web sites delivering web pages to location-aware mobile devices 101, online systems providing software programs (such as games and other content-providing programs) running on location-aware mobile devices 101, and online systems providing underlying operating systems of location-aware mobile devices 101, 0045).
Claim 7:
With respect to claim 7, the combination of Ning, Dhua et al., and Bird discloses limitations of claim 1.
Dhua et al. teaches further comprising determining, by the notification generation circuitry and based on the current user location, a user facility interaction prediction, wherein generating the context-aware user notification is further based on the user facility interaction prediction (Based on predicted crowd characteristics drawn from predicted individual characteristics, decisions may be made in real-time for advertising, security, or some other purpose, 0031).
Bird teaches further comprising determining, by the notification generation circuitry and based on the current user location, a user facility interaction prediction, wherein generating the context-aware user notification is further based on the user facility interaction prediction (messaging and/or other content is delivered after analyzing input received from the surrounding area and predicting behavior of the transportation devices, 0049).
Ning, Dhua et al., and Bird are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of context user notifications.
The motivation for combining Ning, Dhua et al., and Bird is recited in claim 1.
Claim 8:
With respect to claim 8, Ning discloses further comprising:
querying, by the notification generation circuitry, a facility object database one or more
objects which are within an interaction proximity threshold (a local business either by directly accessing a data store 602 where local business data is stored, 0088, Figure 6A, 602), wherein
(i) the facility object database comprises (a) one or more objects within a facility,
and (c) one or more attributes for each of the one or more objects
(Having received the user's real-time location information, one option of the content-provider is displaying advertisements of local businesses in close proximity to the user's real-time location, 0006) (a mobile device 101 (referred to hereinafter as "mobile display screen") illustrated on the left side of FIG. 3A, the exemplary banner ad 301 is situated below a main content 300 that a user may be viewing, Figure 3A) (uses to supply mobile advertisements for local businesses, Figure 12) (the Ad Supplier selects a participating local business (local to the location of the target mobile device) based on received real-time information including the target mobile device's real-time location information, such as the real-time latitude and longitude coordinates thereof, 0131).)
Claim 9:
With respect to claim 9, the combination of Ning, Dhua et al., and Bird discloses limitations of claim 1.
Dhua et al. teaches further comprising:
receiving, by the communications hardware, one or more captured images over a time frame, wherein (i) each captured image is associated with (a) a captured image timestamp indicative of a time the image was captured (For each zone, the drone captures images (e.g., 2-5 images) at a predefined time interval (e.g., 2-10 seconds, 0023) (still images may be captured at predefined time intervals using the still camera 208 and video may be captured simultaneously, 0035) and
(b) a facility device identifier and (ii) each facility device identifier is associated with an image capture location radius within a facility (if the city park that was designated as the geographic area is approximately rectangular in shape, then the geographic coordinates of the four corner points may be determined and saved as a set of geographic coordinates , the city park may be subdivided into four zones, such as zones Z.sub.1, Z.sub.2, Z.sub.3, and Z.sub.4, with each zone having at least one position coordinate associated with the zone, the flight path for the aerial drone 202 to visit each position coordinate within the set of position coordinates, 0032-0034) (As the aerial drone 202 flies to a position coordinate, a predefined number of still images, such as two, may be captured at a predefined time interval, such as two seconds apart, 0035);
determining, by the user tracking circuitry and based on the one or more captured images and the user characteristic attribute set, whether the user is included in one or more of the one or more captured images (with the silhouette of a person or by detecting features consistent with a face, 0036) (Determined characteristics may include, for example, demographics, such as age and gender. Additionally, the determined characteristics may include other physical characteristics, such as height, weight, and direction the individual is facing, and other characteristics about an individual that may be derived from analyzing an image, 0037); and
in an instance in which the user is included in one or more of the one or more captured
images, appending, by the user tracking circuitry, the one or more captured images to the temporal image set (corresponding with each unique individual within the set of images, the characteristics of the individuals in the partitioned images are predicted, 0036-0037).
Ning and Dhua et al. are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of context user notifications.
The motivation for combining Ning and Dhua et al. is recited in claim 1.
Claim 10:
With respect to claim 10, the combination of Ning, Dhua et al. and Bird discloses limitations of claim 1.
Dhua et al. teaches further comprising:
identifying, by the user tracking circuitry, a captured image from the temporal image set
which is associated with a most recent image timestamp (corresponding with each unique individual within the set of images, the characteristics of the individuals in the partitioned images are predicted, 0036-0037).;
determining, by the user tracking circuitry, whether the most recent image timestamp
satisfies one or more temporal thresholds; and in an instance in which the most recent image timestamp satisfies the one or more temporal thresholds (For each zone, the drone captures images (e.g., 2-5 images) at a predefined time interval (e.g., 2-10 seconds, 0023) (still images may be captured at predefined time intervals using the still camera 208 and video may be captured simultaneously, 0035), determining, by the user tracking circuitry, the current user location based on the captured image associated with the most recent image timestamp) (the characteristics of the individuals in the partitioned images are predicted, the geographic location of the area being photographed, and the position of the individual within the image, the geographic location of the individual may be determined, 0037).
Ning and Dhua et al. are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of context user notifications.
The motivation for combining Ning and Dhua et al. is recited in claim 1.
Claim 11:
With respect to claim 11, the combination of Ning, Dhua et al. and Bird discloses limitations of claim 1.
Dhua et al. teaches further comprising:
determining, by the user tracking circuitry based on the temporal image set, a user
stationary location duration (By comparing the position of individuals from one partitioned image to a second partitioned image of the same individual, the movement direction and speed of each individual may be tracked to determine an individual movement vector indicating the movement direction and speed of the individual, 0038); and
determining, by the user tracking circuitry, whether the user stationary location duration
satisfies a user stationary location duration threshold, wherein in response to the user stationary location duration satisfying the user stationary location duration threshold, the notification generation circuitry generates the context-aware user notification (business intelligence may be used to decide placement and duration of dynamic advertisements, 0023) (The advertising may be electronically delivered to the mobile devices of the individuals within the crowd, or by contacting personnel amongst the crowd by radio, text message, and so forth to distribute tangible advertising, such as flyers, that may be most effective given the crowd characteristics, 0040).
Bird teaches further comprising:
determining, by the user tracking circuitry based on the temporal image set, a user
stationary location duration; and
determining, by the user tracking circuitry, whether the user stationary location duration
satisfies a user stationary location duration threshold, wherein in response to the user stationary location duration satisfying the user stationary location duration threshold, the notification generation circuitry generates the context-aware user notification (If indeed vehicle 100 stops at signal controlled intersection for more than an allotted time, device 202 has enough information to predict that vehicle 100 may be stationary for approximately thirty seconds (or some other amount of time) because vehicle 100 is at a stop light, and the system has stored historical information pertaining to the duration in a time segment (such as seconds) for that particular traffic signal. That predicted stop time can also change as a function of time of day based on historical data analysis. If camera 308 shows a change in scene behind vehicle 100, or shows that there is another vehicle behind vehicle 100, then system 200 has enough information to determine that the vehicle behind vehicle 100 will remain stopped behind vehicle 100 for approximately the same amount of time that vehicle 100 is stopped, and if desired will respond by displaying an advertisement of appropriate duration, 0076).
Ning, Dhua et al., and Bird are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of context user notifications.
The motivation for combining Ning, Dhua et al., and Bird is recited in claim 1.
Claim 12:
With respect to claim 12, Ning discloses further comprising:
determining, by the notification generation circuitry and based on the user identification
attribute set, one or more user account parameters for the user (display ad may display a customized map 329 providing visual indications as to the location of the local business relative to the real-time location of the target mobile device. For example, as illustrated, the customized map 329 may include a first visual mark 326A indicating the real-time location of the target mobile device and a second visual mark 330 indicating the location of the local business. Optionally, the customized map may include a color-marked driving or walking route 326B between the real-time location of the target mobile device and the location of the local business, 0070); and
determining, by the notification generation circuitry and based on the one or more user
account parameters, a user recommendation, wherein the context-aware user notification comprises the user recommendation (so as to apprise the user of a recommended route to get to the local business, 0070).
Bird teaches determining, by the notification generation circuitry and based on the user identification attribute set, one or more user account parameters for the user; and
determining, by the notification generation circuitry and based on the one or more user
account parameters, a user recommendation, wherein the context-aware user notification comprises the user recommendation (Historical data may further refine recommendations. For example, historical data might show that 60% of the vehicles that stop at a red traffic signal situated in front of Restaurant A will visit Restaurant A if shown an advertisement relating to Restaurant A while stopped at the red traffic signal. The historical data can further be refined by the time of day, e.g., likelihood of stopping when the time of the stop approaches a typical mealtime. Based on this historical data, a prediction of a driver's next action determines that dynamic advertising content relating to Restaurant A will be featured on the display when vehicle 100 is stopped at this traffic signal with another vehicle stopped behind it. 0086).
Ning, Dhua et al., and Bird are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of context user notifications.
The motivation for combining Ning, Dhua et al., and Bird is recited in claim 1.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/HELAI SALEHI/Examiner, Art Unit 2433
/JEFFREY C PWU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2433