DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Receipt is acknowledged of the preliminary amendment, filed on November 28, 2023, which has been entered in the file. Claims 1-38 are pending. Drawings The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “one or more components are wirelessly inductively coupled to the coil” (see claim 25, lines 5-6) and “a coil which is electrically coupled to the source of electrical energy and wirelessly inductively coupled to the one or more components” (see claim 32, line 4-5) must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered. Note that Fig. 1 does not show coil 106 being wirelessly inductively coupled to components 108, only that electrical energy is output from the wireless power receiver/driver 112. Likewise, Fig. 5 does not show coil 106 wirelessly inductively coupled to components 108, rather, components 108 are connected to power management system 500. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of the first paragraph of 35 U.S.C. 112(a): (a) IN GENERAL.—The specification shall contain a written description of the invention, and of the manner and process of making and using it, in such full, clear, concise, and exact terms as to enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and use the same, and shall set forth the best mode contemplated by the inventor or joint inventor of carrying out the invention. The following is a quotation of the first paragraph of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112: The specification shall contain a written description of the invention, and of the manner and process of making and using it, in such full, clear, concise, and exact terms as to enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and use the same, and shall set forth the best mode contemplated by the inventor of carrying out his invention. Claims 25-38 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. Regarding independent claims 25 and 32, the originally filed disclosure does not appear to support the claimed limitations “one or more components are wirelessly inductively coupled to the coil” (see claim 25, lines 5-6) and “a coil which is electrically coupled to the source of electrical energy and wirelessly inductively coupled to the one or more components” (see claim 32, line 4-5). The drawings do not show that components 108 are wirelessly inductively coupled to coil 106. Fig. 1 shows that electrical energy is output from wireless power receiver/driver 112 and Fig. 5 shows a connection between components 108 and power management system 500. Likewise, the description in the specification does not appear to support any wireless inductive coupling between components 108 and coil 106. The remarks filed with the preliminary amendment of November 28, 2023 states that the amendment adds no new matter, but does not indicate where support is provided for newly added claims 25-38. Claims 26-31 and 33-38 depend from independent claims 25 and 32, respectively, and inherit the same deficiencies. Double Patenting The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on nonstatutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP § 2146 et seq. for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The filing of a terminal disclaimer by itself is not a complete reply to a nonstatutory double patenting (NSDP) rejection. A complete reply requires that the terminal disclaimer be accompanied by a reply requesting reconsideration of the prior Office action. Even where the NSDP rejection is provisional the reply must be complete. See MPEP § 804, subsection I.B.1. For a reply to a non-final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.111(a). For a reply to final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.113(c). A request for reconsideration while not provided for in 37 CFR 1.113(c) may be filed after final for consideration. See MPEP §§ 706.07(e) and 714.13. The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The actual filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/applying-online/eterminal-disclaimer . Claims 1-24 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-22 of copending Application No. 18/313,975 (reference application). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 1-24 of the present application are a broader version of, and are anticipated by, claims 1-22 of the ‘975 application. Note that claims 1 & 4 of the present application are anticipated by claim 1 of the ‘975 application, claims 2, 3, and 5-12 of the present application are anticipated by claims 2-11, respectively, of the ‘975 application, claims 1 3 & 16 of the present application are anticipated by claim 12 of the ‘975 application , and claims 1 4 -15 and 17-24 of the present application are anticipated by claims 13-22, respectively, of the ‘975 application. This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented. Pending claims of the instant application: Pending claims of ‘975: 1. (Original) A system comprising: a coil; and a coil resistance and temperature reporting system electrically coupled to the coil and configured to: monitor a direct current resistance of the coil; and estimate a temperature of the coil based on the direct current resistance. 4. (Original) The system of Claim 1, further comprising a battery located proximate to the coil such that the temperature of the coil is indicative of a temperature of the battery. 2. (Original) The system of Clam 1, wherein monitoring the direct current resistance comprises: measuring an electrical signal associated with the coil responsive to an electrical bias driven on the coil; and estimating the direct current resistance based on the electrical bias and the electrical signal. 3. (Original) The system of Claim 2, wherein the electrical bias comprises an electrical current and the electrical signal comprises an electrical voltage. 5. (Original) The system of Claim 4, wherein the battery is thermally coupled to the coil via a thermal compound. 6. (Original) The system of Claim 1, wherein the coil is integral to a wireless charging subsystem of an electronic device comprising the system. 7. (Original) The system of Claim 1, wherein the coil is a Near Field Communication (NFC) coil used for communication of an electronic device comprising the system. 8. (Original) The system of Claim 1, further comprising a battery modeling subsystem configured to calculate parameters of an equivalent circuit thermal model associated with the coil based on the temperature. 9. (Original) The system of Claim 1, wherein the coil resistance and temperature reporting system is further configured to drive electrical current to the coil in order to heat the coil. 10. (Original) The system of Claim 1, wherein the coil resistance and temperature reporting system is further configured to drive electrical current to the coil in order to heat the coil in response to the temperature falling below a threshold temperature. 11. (Original) The system of Claim 1, wherein estimating the temperature of the coil comprises estimating the temperature based on the direct current resistance and initial thermal parameters associated with the coil. 12. (Original) The system of Claim 11, wherein the initial thermal parameters comprise a value of the direct coil resistance recorded at a known temperature of the coil and a conductive coefficient of the coil. 13. (Original) A method comprising: monitoring a direct current resistance of a coil; and estimating a temperature of the coil based on the direct current resistance. 16. (Original) The method of Claim 13, further comprising locating the coil proximate to a battery such that the temperature of the coil is indicative of a temperature of the battery. 14. (Original) The method of Clam 13, wherein monitoring the direct current resistance comprises: measuring an electrical signal associated with the coil responsive to an electrical bias driven on the coil; and estimating the direct current resistance based on the electrical bias and the electrical signal. 15. (Original) The method of Claim 14, wherein the electrical bias comprises an electrical current and the electrical signal comprises an electrical voltage. 17. (Original) The method of Claim 16, further comprising thermally coupling the battery to the coil via a thermal compound. 18. (Original) The method of Claim 13, wherein the coil is integral to a wireless charging subsystem of an electronic device. 19. (Original) The method of Claim 13, wherein the coil is a Near Field Communication (NFC) coil used for communication of an electronic device. 20. (Original) The method of Claim 13, further comprising calculating parameters of an equivalent circuit thermal model associated with the coil based on the temperature. 21. (Original) The method of Claim 13, further comprising driving electrical current to the coil in order to heat the coil. 22. (Original) The method of Claim 13, further comprising driving electrical current to the coil in order to heat the coil in response to the temperature falling below a threshold temperature. 23. (Original) The method of Claim 13, wherein estimating the temperature of the coil comprises estimating the temperature based on the direct current resistance and initial thermal parameters associated with the coil. 24. (Original) The method of Claim 23, wherein the initial thermal parameters comprise a value of the direct coil resistance recorded at a known temperature of the coil and a conductive coefficient of the coil. 1. A system comprising: a battery; at least one component electrically coupled to and powered from the battery; a coil located proximate to the battery such that a temperature of the coil is indicative of a temperature of the battery; a coil resistance and battery temperature reporting system electrically coupled to the coil and configured to: monitor a direct current resistance of the coil; and estimate a temperature of the coil based on the direct current resistance; and a power management system communicatively coupled to the coil resistance and battery temperature reporting system, the battery, and the at least one component and configured to control power delivered and consumed by the battery and the at least one component based on the temperature of the coil. 2. The system of Clam 1, wherein monitoring the direct current resistance comprises: measuring an electrical signal associated with the coil and responsive to an electrical bias driven on the coil; and estimating the direct current resistance based on the electrical bias and the electrical signal. 3. The system of Claim 2, wherein the electrical bias comprises an electrical current and the electrical signal comprises an electrical voltage. 4. The system of Claim 1, wherein the battery is thermally coupled to the coil via a thermal compound. 5. The system of Claim 1, wherein the coil is integral to a wireless charging subsystem of an electronic device comprising the system. 6. The system of Claim 1, wherein the coil is a Near Field Communication (NFC) coil used for communication of an electronic device comprising the system. 7. The system of Claim 1, further comprising a battery modeling subsystem configured to calculate parameters of an equivalent circuit thermal model associated with the coil based on the temperature. 8. The system of Claim 1, wherein the coil resistance and battery temperature reporting system is further configured to drive electrical current to the coil in order to heat the coil. 9. The system of Claim 1, wherein the coil resistance and battery temperature reporting system is further configured to drive electrical current to the coil in order to heat the coil in response to the temperature falling below a threshold temperature. 10. The system of Claim 1, wherein estimating the temperature of the coil comprises estimating the temperature based on the direct current resistance and initial thermal parameters associated with the coil. 11. The system of Claim 10, wherein the initial thermal parameters comprise a value of the direct coil resistance recorded at a known temperature of the coil and a conductive coefficient of the coil. 12. A method comprising: monitoring a direct current resistance of a coil located proximate to a battery such that a temperature of the coil is indicative of a temperature of the battery; estimating a temperature of the coil based on the direct current resistance; and controlling power delivered and consumed by the battery and at least one component electrically coupled to and powered from the battery based on the temperature of the coil. 13. The method of Clam 12, wherein monitoring the direct current resistance comprises: measuring an electrical signal associated with the coil and responsive to an electrical bias driven on the coil; and estimating the direct current resistance based on the electrical bias and the electrical signal. 14. The method of Claim 13, wherein the electrical bias comprises an electrical current and the electrical signal comprises an electrical voltage. 15. The method of Claim 12, wherein the battery is thermally coupled to the coil via a thermal compound. 16. The method of Claim 12, wherein the coil is integral to a wireless charging subsystem of an electronic device. 17. The method of Claim 12, wherein the coil is a Near Field Communication (NFC) coil used for communication of an electronic device. 18. The method of Claim 12, further calculating parameters of an equivalent circuit thermal model associated with the coil based on the temperature. 19. The method of Claim 12, further comprising driving electrical current to the coil in order to heat the coil. 20. The method of Claim 12, further comprising driving electrical current to the coil in order to heat the coil in response to the temperature falling below a threshold temperature. 21. The method of Claim 12, wherein estimating the temperature of the coil comprises estimating the temperature based on the direct current resistance and initial thermal parameters associated with the coil. 22. The method of Claim 21, wherein the initial thermal parameters comprise a value of the direct coil resistance recorded at a known temperature of the coil and a conductive coefficient of the coil. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1 -3, 6, 9, 11 -15, 18, 21, 23 and 24 are is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Swaans et al (US 2024/0120149 A1) . Regarding claim s 1 and 13 , Swaans et al teaches (see Figs. 1, 2a, 2b, 5b , 6a and 6 c ) a system and method comprising: a coil ( coil unit 100; 200) ; and a coil resistance and temperature reporting system (means for resistance measurement 96 ) electrically coupled to the coil and configured to (see Fig. 5b) : monitor a direct current resistance of the coil (see para. 0080-0083 ) ; and estimate a temperature of the coil based on the direct current resistance (see paras. 0018, 0062, 0073, 0077 , 0079 , 00 80-0086 and 0094 ) . Regarding claim s 2 and 14 , Swaans et al teaches t he system of Clam 1 and the method of claim 13 , wherein monitoring the direct current resistance comprises: measuring an electrical signal associated with the coil responsive to an electrical bias driven on the coil; and estimating the direct current resistance based on the electrical bias and the electrical signal (the change in resistance of the coil may be monitored by measuring the voltage and current in the system, see para. 0083) . Regarding claim s 3 and 15 , Swaans et al teaches t he system of Claim 2 and the method of claim 14 , wherein the electrical bias comprises an electrical current and the electrical signal comprises an electrical voltage (the change in resistance of the coil may be monitored by measuring the voltage and current in the system, see para. 0083) . Regarding claim s 6 an d 18 , Swaans et al teaches t he system of Claim 1 and the method of claim 13 , wherein the coil is integral to a wireless charging subsystem of an electronic device (wireless power receiver device 10) comprising the system (see Fig. 1 and paras. 0036-0040) . Regarding claim s 9 and 21 , Swaans et al teaches t he system of Claim 1 and the method of claim 13 , wherein the coil resistance and temperature reporting system is further configured to drive electrical current to the coil in order to heat the coil (see paras. 0077 and 0080-0083) . Regarding claim s 11 and 23 , Swaans et al teaches t he system of Claim 1 and the method of claim 13 , wherein estimating the temperature of the coil comprises estimating the temperature based on the direct current resistance and initial thermal parameters (for example, room-temperature resistance) associated with the coil (see para. 0077) . Regarding claim s 12 and 24 , Swaans et al teaches t he system of Claim 11 and the method of claim 23 , wherein the initial thermal parameters comprise a value of the direct coil resistance recorded at a known temperature (for example, room-temperature) of the coil and a conductive coefficient of the coil (for example, the coefficient of copper) (see paras. 0077 and 0097) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim (s) 4, 7, 8, 10, 16, 19, 20 and 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Swaans et al (US 2024/0120149 A1) in view of Kim et al (US 2019/0123404 A1) . The teachings of Swaans et al, as applied to claims 1 and 13, have been discussed above. Swaans et al also teaches a battery (16) that is connected to the coil (14) (see Fig. 1 and para. 0040), but is not specific as to the relative locations of the battery and coil within the device. Swaans et al does not specifically teach: (claims 4 and 16 ) further comprising a battery located proximate to the coil such that the temperature of the coil is indicative of a temperature of the battery ; (claims 7 and 19 ) wherein the coil is a Near Field Communication (NFC) coil used for communication of an electronic device comprising the system ; (claims 8 and 20 ) further comprising a battery modeling subsystem configured to calculate parameters of an equivalent circuit thermal model associated with the coil based on the temperature ; (claims 10 and 22 ) wherein the coil resistance and temperature reporting system is further configured to drive electrical current to the coil in order to heat the coil in response to the temperature falling below a threshold temperature. Kim et al teaches: A system (see Figs. 2-7) and method comprising: a battery (110-1 to 110-n); a coil (215-1 to 215-1n, 215-2 to 215-2n) located proximate to the battery such that a temperature of the coil is indicative of a temperature of the battery (215-1 and 215-2 are placed on a first surface 111 and second surface 112, respectively, of battery 110-1, see Figs. 4A & 4B and para. 0082); a battery temperature reporting system (while Kim et al is not specific as to how the temperature is obtained, the BMS 200 acquires a temperature of the battery, see paras. 0060, 0087-0095 & 0202) ; wherein the coil is a Near Field Communication (NFC) coil used for communication of an electronic device comprising the system (see para. 0064 of Kim et al) ; further comprising a battery modeling subsystem configured to calculate parameters of an equivalent circuit thermal model associated with the coil based on the temperature ( the M-BMS 220 and S-BMS 210-1 through S-BMS 210-n acquires information and performs a calculation to model the coil thermal temperature, see Fig. 5 and paras. 0080, 00 86 -0093 of Kim et al ); wherein the battery temperature reporting system is further configured to drive electrical current to the coil in order to heat the coil in response to the temperature falling below a threshold temperature (less than a reference value, see paras. 0075-0076 and 0093-0094 of Kim et al). In view of the teachings of Kim et al, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date, to include with the system and method of Swaans et al: (claims 4 and 16) further comprising a battery located proximate to the coil such that the temperature of the coil is indicative of a temperature of the battery; (claims 7 and 19) wherein the coil is a Near Field Communication (NFC) coil used for communication of an electronic device comprising the system; (claims 8 and 20) further comprising a battery modeling subsystem configured to calculate parameters of an equivalent circuit thermal model associated with the coil based on the temperature; (claims 10 and 22) wherein the coil resistance and temperature reporting system is further configured to drive electrical current to the coil in order to heat the coil in response to the temperature falling below a threshold temperature ; in order to control the temperature of the battery and increase the lifespan of the battery (see para. 0075 of Kim et al). Claim(s) 5 and 1 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Swaans et al (US 2024/0120149 A1) in view of Kim et al (US 2019/0123404 A1) , and further in view of Frank et al (WO 2023/052066 A1) . Regarding claims 5 and 1 7 , the teachings of Swaans et al as modified by Kim et al, as applied to claims 4 and 1 6 , have been discussed above. Swaans et al as modified by Kim et al does not specifically teach wherein the battery is thermally coupled to the coil via a thermal compound. Frank et al teaches a system and method for monitoring a battery (12) temperature, wherein the battery (12) is thermally coupled to a temperature sensor (22) via a thermal compound (32, see Fig. 2, the abstract and the last full paragraph on page 2 of the attached translation). In view of the teachings of Frank et al, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date, to include with the system and method of Swaans et al as modified by Kim et al, wherein the battery is thermally coupled to the coil via a thermal compound, since this would fill any gaps between the coil and the battery (see the last full paragraph on page 2 of the attached translation of Frank et al), thereby resulting in more efficient and accurate heat transfer. Claim(s) 25-38 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al (US 2019/0123404 A1) in view of Provencher et al (US 2018/0013311 A1). Regarding claims 25 and 32, Kim et al teaches a system and method (see Figs. 2-7) comprising: a coil (215-1 to 215-n, 215-2 to 215-2n) ; a wireless charging circuit electrically coupled to the coil (M-BMS 220 and S-BMS 210-1 & 210-n include wireless charging/discharging circuitry, see para. 0071) and configured to receive electrical energy from a source of electrical energy (for example, a corresponding battery module 110-1 to 110-n) and control delivery of the electrical energy to one or more components (for example, an adjacent battery module or other loads of the system connected to the battery modules) of an electronic device (see para. 0056 for examples of devices) via the coil, wherein the one or more components are wirelessly inductively coupled to the coil (for example, each battery module is wirelessly inductively coupled to the adjacent battery modules) ; and a coil heating subsystem configured to drive electrical current to the coil in order to heat the coil ( M-BMS 220 and S-BMS 210-1 & 210-n include a coil heating subsystem to heat the coils and battery modules, see paras. 0075-0076 and 0093-0094 of Kim et al) . Kim et al does not specifica lly teach that the current to drive electrical current to the coil to heat the coil is other than electrical current provided by the wireless charging circuit . Provencher et al teaches (see Figs. 1-3 & 5) a system and method including a device (24) comprising a battery (34) and coil (28), where electrical current other than electrical current provided by a wireless charging circuit (power transmitting device 12) is used to drive the coil to heat the coil ( when battery 34 is cold, drive circuit 76 may apply a DC current to coil 28 in order to heat the coil and battery, see paras. 0011-0013 , 0023, and 0025-0026). In view of the teachings of Provencher et al’s teachings, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date, to include with the system and method of Kim et al: that the current to drive electrical current to the coil to heat the coil is other than electrical current provided by the wireless charging circuit , since this would provide the ability to heat the battery and coil without the need to charge or discharge adjacent batteries. Regarding claims 26 and 33, Kim et al as modified by Provencher et al teaches t he system of Claim 25 and the method of claim 32 , wherein the one or more components of the electronic device comprise a battery ( battery module s 110-1 to 110-n , see Figs. 2 & 3) . Regarding claims 27 and 34, Kim et al as modified by Provencher et al teaches t he system of Claim 26 and the method of claim 33 , wherein the coil is configured to transfer to the battery heat generated from electrical current driven to the coil see paras. 0075-0076 and 0093-0094 of Kim et al) . Regarding claims 28 and 35, Kim et al as modified by Provencher et al teaches t he system of Claim 27 and the method of claim 34 , wherein the wireless charging circuit is further configured to control delivery of the electrical energy to the battery such that the battery is charged from the wireless charging circuit when a temperature of the battery is above a minimum temperature (see paras. 0066-0077 of Kim et al) . Regarding claims 29 and 36, Kim et al as modified by Provencher et al teaches t he system of Claim 26 and the method of claim 33 , wherein the coil heating subsystem is configured to drive electrical current from the battery to the coil in order to heat the coil ( drive circuit 76 may apply a DC current from the battery 34 to coil 28 in order to heat the coil and battery, see Figs. 1-3 and paras. 0011-0013, 0023, and 0025-0026) . Regarding claims 30 and 37, Kim et al as modified by Provencher et al teaches t he system of Claim 25 and the method of claim 32 , further comprising a temperature reporting subsystem configured to estimate a temperature of the coil (while Kim et al is not specific as to how the temperature is obtained, the BMS 200 acquires a temperature of the battery , and thus, the associated coils , see paras. 0060, 0087-0095 & 0202) . Regarding claims 31 and 38, Kim et al as modified by Provencher et al teaches t he system of Claim 30 and the method of claim 37 , wherein the coil heating subsystem is configured to drive electrical current to the coil in order to heat the coil in response to the temperature falling below a threshold temperature (see paras. 0066-0077 of Kim et al) . Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see the additional references cited on the attached PTO-892, which are directed to battery and or coil temperature monitoring. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Enter examiner's name" \* MERGEFORMAT Jared Fureman whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-2391 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 8:30 am - 5:00 pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Drew Dunn can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-2312 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JARED FUREMAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859