DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 4/20/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
The elements of the applied prior art has been used differently to meet the claimed limitation, therefore arguments are moot in view of the new rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3, 8-10, 14, and 21-23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee et al. (US PGPub 2019/0161346; hereinafter “Lee”).
Re claim 1: Lee teaches (e.g. fig. 2) a microelectromechanical component comprising: a support layer (substrate 202 and interconnect layer 204; e.g. paragraph 16); a device layer (MEMS substrate 206; e.g. paragraph 16) on the support layer (202, 204); and a cap layer (capping substrate 106; e.g. paragraph 17) having a top surface (top surface of 106; hereinafter “106TS”) and that is on the device layer (206) opposite to the support layer (202, 204), wherein the support layer (202, 204), the device layer (206) and the cap layer (106) define a first cavity (second sealed cavity C2; e.g. paragraph 14) and a second cavity (first sealed cavity C1; e.g. paragraph 14), wherein the device layer (206) includes a first microelectromechanical device structure (104B) in the first cavity (C2) and a second microelectromechanical device structure (104A) in the second cavity (C1), wherein the cap layer (106) comprises a through-hole (hole formed through 106, 224, 222; e.g. paragraph 14; hereinafter “TH”) that extends from the top surface (106T) of the cap layer (106) to the first cavity (C2), and wherein a plug (118 and 220) is disposed inside the through-hole (TH) to seal the first cavity (C2); and wherein the cap layer (106) comprises one or more silicon regions (polysilicon 222), and the through-hole (TH) is in one of the one or more silicon regions (222) so that sidewalls of the through-hole (TH) are silicon sidewalls (sidewalls of 222 is formed of polysilicon), and the plug (118, 220) comprises polysilicon (cap material 1602 that is formed into plug 118 is polysilicon; e.g. paragraph 54).
Re claim 3: Lee teaches the microelectromechanical component according to claim 1, wherein the cap layer comprises two or more silicon regions (left region of 106 and right region of 106 and silicon pillar 210; e.g. paragraph 56) and one or more insulating regions (lining structure 214,218 is a dielectric; e.g. paragraph 24) that separate the two or more silicon regions electrically from each other.
Re claim 8: Lee teaches (e.g. fig. 2) a microelectromechanical component comprising: a support layer (substrate 202 and interconnect layer 204; e.g. paragraph 16) that includes a first cavity (second sealed cavity C2; e.g. paragraph 14) and a second cavity (first sealed cavity C1; e.g. paragraph 14) disposed therein; a device layer (MEMS substrate 206; e.g. paragraph 16) on the support layer (202, 204) and including a first microelectromechanical device structure (104B) in the first cavity (C2) and a second microelectromechanical device structure (104A) in the second cavity (C1); a cap layer (capping substrate 106; e.g. paragraph 17) on the device layer (206) opposite to the support layer (202, 204) and including a through-hole (hole formed through 106, 224, 222; e.g. paragraph 14; hereinafter “TH”) that extends from an outer surface of the cap layer (106) to the first cavity (C2); and a plug (118 and 220) in the through-hole (TH) to seal the first cavity (C2); wherein a plug (118 and 220) is disposed inside the through-hole (TH) to seal the first cavity (C2); and wherein the cap layer (106) comprises one or more silicon regions (polysilicon 222), and the through-hole (TH) is in one of the one or more silicon regions (222) so that sidewalls of the through-hole (TH) are silicon sidewalls (sidewalls of 222 is formed of polysilicon), and the plug (118, 220) comprises polysilicon (cap material 1602 that is formed into plug 118 is polysilicon; e.g. paragraph 54).
Re claim 9: Lee teaches the microelectromechanical component according to claim 8, wherein the support layer(202, 204), the device layer (206) and the cap layer (106) collectively define the first cavity (second sealed cavity C2; e.g. paragraph 14) and the second cavity (first sealed cavity C1; e.g. paragraph 14).
Re claim 10: Lee teaches the microelectromechanical component according to claim 8, wherein the cap layer comprises two or more silicon regions (left region of 106 and right region of 106) and one or more insulating regions (lining structure 116 is a dielectric; e.g. paragraph 22) that separate the two or more silicon regions electrically from each other.
Re claim 14: Lee teaches (e.g. fig. 2) a method for manufacturing a microelectromechanical component that includes a support layer (substrate 202 and interconnect layer 204; e.g. paragraph 16), a device layer (MEMS substrate 206; e.g. paragraph 16) and a cap layer (capping substrate 106; e.g. paragraph 17) that includes one or more silicon regions (left region of 106 and right region of 106 and silicon pillar 210; e.g. paragraph 56), the method comprising: forming recessed regions (removed portions of 204 and 106 for forming C1, C2) in at least one of the support layer (202, 204), the device layer (206) and in the cap layer (106) to define for delimiting a first cavity (second sealed cavity C2; e.g. paragraph 14) and a second cavity (first sealed cavity C1; e.g. paragraph 14); forming a through-hole (vent 114; e.g. paragraph 14) through the cap layer (106), the through-hole (TH) being formed in one or more silicon regions (polysilicon 222) such that sidewalls of the through-hole (TH) are silicon sidewalls (sidewalls of 222 is formed of polysilicon); attaching the cap layer (106) to the device layer (206) in a surrounding first gas atmosphere (first gas pressure P1; e.g. paragraph 27) so that the through-hole (114) overlies the first cavity (C2); changing the surrounding first gas atmosphere (P1) to a surrounding second gas atmosphere (P2) that is different than the surrounding first gas atmosphere (P1); and depositing a layer of plug material (118) on the top surface of the cap layer (106) at least over the through-hole (114) until a plug (118) that seals the through-hole (114) is formed inside the through-hole (114), the plug material being polysilicon (cap material 1602 that is formed into plug 118 is polysilicon; e.g. paragraph 54).
Re claim 21-23: Lee teaches the device/method according to claims 1, 8, 14, respectively, wherein the plug (118, 220) is in direct contact with the sidewalls of the through-hole (TH).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JESSE Y MIYOSHI/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2898