DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5, 7-16 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) (1) as being anticipated by Kim et al. (US 2018/0233675 A1).
Regarding claims 1-5 and 7, Kim et al. teach an opto-electronic device ( organic light-emitting device; see claims 15-20 , abstract and examples) comprising a first electrode; a second electrode facing the first electrode; and an organic layer ( photoactive layer) between the first electrode and the second electrode and an organic compound ( heterocyclic compound ; see abstract, claims and examples) is a compound represented by formula 1:
, more specifically compound represented by formula 6 and formula 7:
meeting the limitation of formula 1 as instantly claimed. Also, Kim et al. teach the opto-electronic device further comprises a hole transport region between the first electrode and the photoactive layer and an electron transport region between the photoactive layer and the second electrode ( claim 16) as well as a third layer between a first layer ( emission layer) and a second layer ( electron transport region) ( see examples and claim 16). An electronic apparatus comprising the opto-electronic device (example 3 and [0347]).
Regarding claims 8-16 and 18-20, Kim et al. teach an organic compound ( heterocyclic compound ; see abstract, claims and examples) is a compound represented by formula 1:
, more specifically compound represented by formula 6 and formula 7:
meeting the limitation of formula 1, formula 2a, formula 3-3 and compounds 25 and 28 as instantly claimed. Furthermore, Formula 1 of Kim specifically also teaches L1 may be independently a single bond as recited by claim 15 [0061-0062].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US 2018/0233675 A1) as applied to claims 1 and 5 above, and further in view of Rosselli et al. (US 2021/0005827 A1).
Regarding claim 6, Kim et al. do not explicitly recite an electronic apparatus further comprising a thin-film transistor electrically connected to the first electrode; and a color filter, color conversion layer, a touch screen layer, and/or a polarizing layer as instantly claimed. However, it is noted that Kim et al. recognize that electronic apparatus (OLED) further comprises an emission layer between the first electrode and the second electrode and not overlapping the photoactive layer ( organic layer) ( see [0115 & 0126] may exists in “different layers”). Nonetheless, the examiner has added Rosselli et al. to teach it is well-known to include an “TFT” ( thin-film transistor) connected to a first electrode and a color filter and/ or color conversion layer ( photoelectric conversion layer) to an electronic apparatus ( see abstract, claims, examples and [0008-0010 & 0170-0171] in view of aiding in imaging. Rosselli et al. and Kim et al. are analogous art in electronic apparatus field , more specifically OLED. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art to include in the electronic apparatus of Kim et al. a thin-film transistor as well as a color filter and/or color conversion layer as taught by Rosselli et al. in view of aiding in imaging properties.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 17 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/CHANCEITY N ROBINSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1737