DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 – 2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kuboki (US 2022/0344790 A1).
Regarding Claim 1, Kuboki (US 2022/0344790 A1)discloses a conductive module (Fig 8,2-6) comprising: a flexible printed wiring board (30; [0038]); an electronic component (26; [0039]) that is mounted on the flexible printed wiring board (30) and connected to a circuit pattern (31,32; [0038-0040]) of the flexible printed wiring board (30); a metal plate (21; [0035]) that includes a frame part (23,25; [0035]; part or portion of region of 21 with 23 has a frame around 25; note that the claim has not structurally defined nor limited this claimed part) surrounding the electronic component (26) and being fixed ([0036,0051-0058]) to the flexible printed wiring board; and a potting agent (29; [0051-0058]) that is filled (at least partially) in a region (portion about 25; note that the claim has not structurally defined nor limited this claimed region) surrounded by the frame part (portion of 23 around 25) to cover the electronic component (26).
Regarding Claim 2, Kuboki further discloses the conductive module (Fig 8, 2-6) according to claim 1, wherein the metal plate (21) is a conductive busbar ([0035]) including a connection part (22; note that the claim has not structurally defined nor limited this claimed part) fixed ([0036,0051-0058]) to a battery cell (11,13; [0035-0036]), the connection part (22) projects from the frame part (portion about 23,25) toward a lateral side (side of 30 towards left side of Fig 2) of the flexible printed wiring board (30), and the frame part is connected to the circuit pattern (31,32).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3 and 4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kuboki (US 2022/0344790 A1) as applied to claims 1 and 2 above, and further in view of Takamatsu (US 2020/0022260 A1).
Regarding Claims 3 and 4, Kuboki further discloses the conductive module (Fig 8, 2-6) according to claim 1, wherein the flexible printed wiring board (30) includes a base film (35; [0038]), a first conductive layer (31,32; [0039]) formed on a first surface (upper or lower surface of 35; [0039]) of the base film (35), a first coverlay ([0038] “coverlay”) that covers the first conductive layer (31,32).
Kuboki does not explicitly disclose a second conductive layer formed on a second surface of the base film, and a second coverlay that covers the second conductive layer, the first surface is a surface opposed to the frame part, and the second surface is a surface on the opposite side of the first surface, the circuit pattern includes a first wiring part, a second wiring part, and a third wiring part, the first wiring part is constituted of the second conductive layer, and extends from a region on an outside of the frame part to an inside region surrounded by the frame part, the second wiring part is constituted of the first conductive layer, arranged in the inside region, and connects the first wiring part to a first terminal part of the electronic component, and the third wiring part is constituted of the first conductive layer, and connects a second terminal part of the electronic component to the frame part.
Takamatsu (US 2020/0022260 A1) teaches of a conductive module (Fig 12B,1-11), wherein a flexible printed wiring board (20) includes a base film (central layer of 201 as seen in Fig 11B; [0069-0070]), a first conductive layer (203b) formed on a first surface (lower surface of central 201) of the base film (201), a first coverlay (lower 201 as seen in Fig 11B) that covers the first conductive layer (203b), a second conductive layer (203a) formed on a second surface (upper surface of central 201 in Fig 11B) of the base film, and a second coverlay (upper 201 seen in Fig 11B) that covers the second conductive layer (203a), the first surface is a surface opposed to a frame part (252; see Fig 11,12B; [0071-0072]), and the second surface (upper surface of central 201 in Fig 11B) is a surface on the opposite side of the first surface (lower surface of central 201 in Fig 11B), the circuit pattern (203) includes a first wiring part (24 about 252 as seen in Fig 11B; note that the claim has not structurally defined nor limited this claimed part), a second wiring part (portion of 24 interfacing with 50 in Fig 11,12B; note that the claim has not structurally defined nor limited this claimed part), and a third wiring part (portion about 27 or 204a; note that the claim has not structurally defined nor limited this claimed part), the first wiring part (24 about 252 as seen in Fig 11B; note that the claim has not structurally defined nor limited this claimed part) is constituted of the second conductive layer (203a), and extends from a region on an outside of the frame part (252a-d; note that the claim has not structurally defined nor limited this claimed part) to an inside region (see portion of 24 within 252 in Fig 12B) surrounded by the frame part (252), the second wiring part (portion of 24 interfacing with 50 in Fig 11,12B; note that the claim has not structurally defined nor limited this claimed part) is constituted of the first conductive layer (203a), arranged in the inside region, and connects the first wiring part (24 about 252 as seen in Fig 11B) to a first terminal part (portion of 50 interfacing with 24; [0080-0089] ; note that the claim has not structurally defined nor limited this claimed part) of an electronic component (50), and the third wiring part (portion about 27 or 204a; note that the claim has not structurally defined nor limited this claimed part) is constituted of the first conductive layer (203b), and connects a second terminal part (portion of 50 interfacing with 27; [0080-0089] ; note that the claim has not structurally defined nor limited this claimed part) of the electronic component (50) to the frame part (252).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the module as disclosed by Kuboki, comprising a second conductive layer formed on a second surface of the base film, and a second coverlay that covers the second conductive layer, the first surface is a surface opposed to the frame part, and the second surface is a surface on the opposite side of the first surface, the circuit pattern includes a first wiring part, a second wiring part, and a third wiring part, the first wiring part is constituted of the second conductive layer, and extends from a region on an outside of the frame part to an inside region surrounded by the frame part, the second wiring part is constituted of the first conductive layer, arranged in the inside region, and connects the first wiring part to a first terminal part of the electronic component, and the third wiring part is constituted of the first conductive layer, and connects a second terminal part of the electronic component to the frame part as taught by Takamatsu, in order to effectively release heat, provide circuit density, control wire pattern melting and enhance stiffness (Takamatsu, [0004,0005,0014-0016,0078-0081,0108).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Ichikawa (US 2021/0151915 A1) teaches of a conductive module (Fig 4-5) comprising: a flexible printed wiring board (2); an electronic component (40) that is mounted on the flexible printed wiring board and connected to a circuit pattern of the flexible printed wiring board; a metal plate (31-33) that includes a frame part (33,34) surrounding the electronic component and being fixed to the flexible printed wiring board; and a potting agent (50) that is filled in a region surrounded by the frame part to cover the electronic component (40). This could be used in a 102 Rejection.
/ROSHN K VARGHESE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2896