DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 18 is is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chiu et al. (US pub 20200381382).
With respect to claim 18, Chiu et al. teach an electronic system comprising (see figs. 1-9, particularly fig. 1N and associated text):
a module substrate DT2;
an electronic package 400 mounted on the module substrate, wherein the electronic package comprises:
an electronic component 110,110a including a contact terminal 150;
a package redistribution layer (RDL) RDL on the electronic component, wherein the package RDL comprises:
a plurality of wiring layers P1, P2; and
a via line V1a that connects a first wiring layer of the plurality of wiring layers to the contact terminal of the electronic component, or to another wiring layer of the plurality of wiring layers.
Claim(s) 19, 20, and 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chiu et al. (US pub 20200381382).
With respect to claim 19, Chiu et al. teach the package RDL comprises a plurality of dielectric layers 220, 240, 260 but fail to teach the dielectric layers having an elastic modulus below 20 GPa.
However, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art of making semiconductor devices to determine the workable or optimal value or range for the elastic modulus for the dielectric layers through routine experimentation and optimization to obtain optimal or desired device performance because there is no evidence indicating that the claimed range is critical or produces any unexpected results and it has been held that it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges of a result-effective variable within given prior art conditions by routine experimentation. See MPEP 2144.05.
With respect to claim 20, Chiu et al. teach the package RDL comprises a plurality of package terminals 304, wherein the plurality of package terminals is bonded to the module substrate with a plurality of solder bumps 304. See fig. 1N and associated text.
With respect to claim 21, Chiu et al. teach the via line is characterized by a line width (lateral length) and a longitudinal line length (vertical length) that is greater than the line width. See fig. 1N and associated text.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-9 and 10-17 are allowed.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 5/5/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. See the above rejections.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
LONG . PHAM
Examiner
Art Unit 2823
/LONG PHAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2897