Detailed Action Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on FILLIN "Enter date IDS was filed" \* MERGEFORMAT 05/26/2023 is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) FILLIN "Insert the claim numbers which are under rejection." \d "[ 1 ]" 1-4, 6-7, and 14-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 FILLIN "Insert either \“(a)(1)\” or \“(a)(2)\” or both. If paragraph (a)(2) of 35 U.S.C. 102 is applicable, use form paragraph 7.15.01.aia, 7.15.02.aia or 7.15.03.aia where applicable." \d "[ 2 ]" (a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as being FILLIN "Insert either—clearly anticipated—or—anticipated—with an explanation at the end of the paragraph." \d "[ 3 ]" anticipated by FILLIN "Insert the prior art relied upon." \d "[ 4 ]" Fukuzaki et al (US 2021/0080829 A1) . Regarding Claim 1 -4, 6-7, and 14 -18 , Fukuzaki discloses a negative photosensitive resin composition comprising a siloxane resin having a radically polymerizable group and a carboxyl group and/or dicarboxylic anhydride group, a reactive monomer, a radical photopolymerization initiator, silica particles, and a siloxane compound having an oxetanyl group (Abstract). The siloxane resin is described from [0020]-[0045] and comprises monomers such as those encapsulated by the formulas (1)-(9), where the polymeric resin is synthesized via a hydrolysis reaction and subsequent condensation. The polymerizable monomer is described from [0046] to [0048], where exemplary monomers include polyfunctional methacrylates , but vinyl group monomers such as styrenes may be used. The photoinitiator is described from [0049]-[0052], where exemplary initiators may be phenone initiators, phosphine oxides, or oxime esters. Silica particles are discussed from [0053]-[0055]. Oxetanyl group siloxanes are discussed from [0056]-[00 69]. A metal chelate compound (metal salt) used to promote densification of the cured film by catalyzing silanol condensation is also present in the composition, as discussed from [0070]-[0077]. In an experimental embodiment described at [0134], polymer PS-1 is synthesized by condensing methyltrimethoxysilane , phenyltrimethoxysilane , 3-trimethoxysilylpropylsuccinic acid, and gamma- acryloylpropyltrimethoxysilane in diacetone dialcohol solvent, The resultant polymer bears a crosslinkable group in both the acryloyl group side chain and in the succinic acid group (claim 2) . In example 1 described from [0138]-[0139], a resist composition comprising the below is made: phenylbis (2,4,6-trimethylbenzoyl)phosphine oxide (trade name " Irgacure " 819) zirconium tetraacetylacetonate acrylic acid ester of tris(2-hydroxyethyl) isocyanurate 3-aminopropyltrimethoxysilane PS-1 Silica particles A siloxane compound having an oxetanyl group - “ARON OXETANE” A fluorinated surfactant DS-21 PGMEA solvent MMB solvent DAA solvent The resist composition was filtered, then deposited on a glass substrate and/or a silicon wafer using a spin-coating method. The compositions were baked, then exposed to radiation and cured in a hot-air oven to crosslink. The above resist mixture upon curing and exposure meets the limitations of the claims where: The salt - crosslinking catalyst zirconium acetylacetonate - binds to side groups in the siloxane polymer PS-1 through the Zr cation core to form coordinative covalent bonds during condensation upon exposure and heating (claims 3, 4, 16, 17) The salt bears acetylacetonate anions associated therewith , which bears both C-C and C-H bonds (claim 18) The resist mixture comprises a monomer (three monomers – 3-aminopropyltrimethoxysilane , acrylic acid ester of tris(2-hydroxyethyl) isocyanurate , and 3-aminopropyltrimethoxysilane) The acrylic acid ester monomer comprises an acrylate group (claim 7) Separately, the 3-aminopropyltrimethoxysilane comprises an amine group (claim 7) The resist mixture comprises a photoinitiator (claim 6) The resist mixture is a negative photoresist mixture (claim 6) The first polymer is crosslinked PS-1 (claim 15) As the above composition has all the components of claim 14, it is an ion-conductor as stated in the preamble of claim 14. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . Claim(s) FILLIN "Insert the claim numbers which are under rejection." \d "[ 1 ]" 5, 8-13, and 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FILLIN "Insert the prior art relied upon." \d "[ 2 ]" Fukuzaki et al (US 2021/0080829 A1) . Regarding Claim 5, Fukuzaki discloses the limitations of the claims as discussed above regarding claim 1. However, the reference does not disclose an experimental embodiment wherein a second polymer is present in the composition . This limitation is met by the reference’s general disclosure. At [0080], the reference recites that a curing agent such as a polymer(s) of an isocyanate may be used in the composition so as to facilitate and/or accelerate the curing of the composition. Polyisocyanate compounds are non-siloxanes. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have found it obvious to arrive at the claimed invention at the time of filing, incorporating a polyisocyanate curing agent into the composition so as to improve curing performance. Regarding claim s 8 -13 , Fukuzaki discloses a negative photosensitive resin composition comprising a siloxane resin having a radically polymerizable group and a carboxyl group and/or dicarboxylic anhydride group, a reactive monomer, a radical photopolymerization initiator, silica particles, and a siloxane compound having an oxetanyl group (Abstract). The siloxane resin is described from [0020]-[0045] and comprises monomers such as those encapsulated by the formulas (1)-(9), where the polymeric resin is synthesized via a hydrolysis reaction and subsequent condensation. The polymerizable monomer is described from [0046] to [0048], where exemplary monomers include polyfunctional methacrylates , but vinyl group monomers such as styrenes may be used. The photoinitiator is described from [0049]-[0052], where exemplary initiators may be phenone initiators, phosphine oxides, or oxime esters. Silica particles are discussed from [0053]-[0055]. Oxetanyl group siloxanes are discussed from [0056]-[0069]. A metal chelate compound (metal salt) used to promote densification of the cured film by catalyzing silanol condensation is also present in the composition, as discussed from [0070]-[0077]. In an experimental embodiment described at [0134], polymer PS-1 is synthesized by condensing methyltrimethoxysilane , phenyltrimethoxysilane , 3-trimethoxysilylpropylsuccinic acid, and gamma- acryloylpropyltrimethoxysilane in diacetone dialcohol solvent, The resultant polymer bears a crosslinkable group in both the acryloyl group side chain and in the succinic acid group (claim 9) . In example 1 described from [0138]-[0139], a resist composition comprising the below is made: phenylbis (2,4,6-trimethylbenzoyl)phosphine oxide (trade name " Irgacure " 819) zirconium tetraacetylacetonate acrylic acid ester of tris(2-hydroxyethyl) isocyanurate 3-aminopropyltrimethoxysilane PS-1 Silica particles A siloxane compound having an oxetanyl group – “ARON OXETANE” A fluorinated surfactant DS-21 PGMEA solvent MMB solvent DAA solvent The resist composition was filtered, then deposited on a glass substrate and/or a silicon wafer using a spin-coating method (claim 12) . The compositions were baked, then exposed to radiation and cured in a hot-air oven to crosslink. The above resist mixture upon curing and exposure meets the limitations of the claims where: The salt - crosslinking catalyst zirconium acetylacetonate - binds to side groups in the siloxane polymer PS-1 through the Zr cation core to form coordinative covalent bonds during condensation upon exposure and heating (claim 10) The salt bears acetylacetonate anions associated therewith, which bears both C-C and C-H bonds The resist mixture comprises a monomer (three monomers – 3-aminopropyltrimethoxysilane, acrylic acid ester of tris(2-hydroxyethyl) isocyanurate , and 3-aminopropyltrimethoxysilane) The acrylic acid ester monomer comprises an acrylate group Separately, the 3-aminopropyltrimethoxysilane comprises an amine group The resist mixture comprises a photoinitiator The resist mixture is a negative photoresist mixture The first polymer is crosslinked PS-1 where exposed As the above composition has all the components of claim 8 and 13 , it is an ion-conductor as stated in the preamble of claim 8 and 13 . The reference does not disclose an experimental example wherein the films formed in [0138]-[0139] are explicitly patternwise exposed and developed to remove unreacted/polymerized regions. This limitation is met by the general disclosure of the reference, which describes a negative photoresist that is exposed through a mask in a desired pattern to produce an exposed film, where the film is developed using a developer, as disclosed from [0107]-[0116]. Exposure to radiation begins polymerization as described in [0019], where the photoinitiator initiates radically polymerization of the radically polymerizable group of the polymer (PS-1 for instance) with the radically polymerizable monomer (such as the isocyanurate ester above), while crosslinking caused by ring-opening reactions of the oxetanyl siloxane compound also advances. Unexposed areas do not see these interactions happen and are thus unpolymerized and uncrosslinked . A person of ordinary skill in the art would have found it obvious to arrive at the claimed invention from the generally disclosed methods and materials described within – such incorporation would amount to using known materials (the photoresist and components) in known methods (the deposition, exposure, and development methods) to arrive at a predictable result of a patterned film. Regarding Claims 19 and 20 , Fukuzaki discloses a negative photosensitive resin composition comprising a siloxane resin having a radically polymerizable group and a carboxyl group and/or dicarboxylic anhydride group, a reactive monomer, a radical photopolymerization initiator, silica particles, and a siloxane compound having an oxetanyl group (Abstract). The siloxane resin is described from [0020]-[0045] and comprises monomers such as those encapsulated by the formulas (1)-(9), where the polymeric resin is synthesized via a hydrolysis reaction and subsequent condensation. The polymerizable monomer is described from [0046] to [0048], where exemplary monomers include polyfunctional methacrylates , but vinyl group monomers such as styrenes may be used. The photoinitiator is described from [0049]-[0052], where exemplary initiators may be phenone initiators, phosphine oxides, or oxime esters. Silica particles are discussed from [0053]-[0055]. Oxetanyl group siloxanes are discussed from [0056]-[0069]. A metal chelate compound (metal salt) used to promote densification of the cured film by catalyzing silanol condensation is also present in the composition, as discussed from [0070]-[0077]. In an experimental embodiment described at [0134], polymer PS-1 is synthesized by condensing methyltrimethoxysilane , phenyltrimethoxysilane , 3-trimethoxysilylpropylsuccinic acid, and gamma- acryloylpropyltrimethoxysilane in diacetone dialcohol solvent, The resultant polymer bears a crosslinkable group in both the acryloyl group side chain and in the succinic acid group. In example 1 described from [0138]-[0139], a resist composition comprising the below is made: phenylbis (2,4,6-trimethylbenzoyl)phosphine oxide (trade name " Irgacure " 819) zirconium tetraacetylacetonate acrylic acid ester of tris(2-hydroxyethyl) isocyanurate 3-aminopropyltrimethoxysilane PS-1 Silica particles A siloxane compound having an oxetanyl group – “ARON OXETANE” A fluorinated surfactant DS-21 PGMEA solvent MMB solvent DAA solvent The resist composition was filtered, then deposited on a glass substrate and/or a silicon wafer using a spin-coating method. The compositions were baked, then exposed to radiation and cured in a hot-air oven to crosslink. The above resist mixture upon curing and exposure meets the limitations of the claims where: The salt - crosslinking catalyst zirconium acetylacetonate - binds to side groups in the siloxane polymer PS-1 through the Zr cation core to form coordinative covalent bonds during condensation upon exposure and heating. The salt bears acetylacetonate anions associated therewith, which bears both C-C and C-H bonds The resist mixture comprises a monomer (three monomers – 3-aminopropyltrimethoxysilane, acrylic acid ester of tris(2-hydroxyethyl) isocyanurate , and 3-aminopropyltrimethoxysilane) The acrylic acid ester monomer comprises an acrylate group Separately, the 3-aminopropyltrimethoxysilane comprises an amine group The resist mixture comprises a photoinitiator The resist mixture is a negative photoresist mixture The first polymer is crosslinked PS-1 where exposed As the above composition has all the components of claim 19, it is an ion-conductor as stated in the preamble of claim 19. The reference does not disclose an experimental example wherein the films formed in [0138]-[0139] are explicitly part of a device. This limitation is met by the general disclosure of the reference, where the photoresist composition and films formed therefrom may be incorporated into devices such as smartphones. Smartphones are devices having at least one of a batter, electronic circuit, and are electrooptic devices. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have found it obvious to arrive at the claimed invention from the generally disclosed methods and materials described within – such incorporation would amount to using known materials (the photoresist and components) in known methods (the deposition, exposure, and development methods) to arrive at a predictable result of a patterned film to be incorporated into an electronic device such as a smartphone contemplated by the reference. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT ANDREW PRESTON TRAYWICK whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-2982 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Friday 8-5 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mark Huff can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-1385 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. - /A.P.T./ Examiner, Art Unit 1737 /JONATHAN JOHNSON/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1734