Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. DETAILED ACTION This office action is in response application 18 /326083 filed on 05/31/23 . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1-8 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Bridges et al. (US Pub. 2013/0217409 ). As to claim 1 the prior art teaches a vehicle configured to participate in energy adjustment for adjusting a power supply and demand balance in a power grid, the vehicle comprising: a power receiving device configured to receive electric power supplied from power equipment connected to the power grid (see fig 1 element 114) when connected to the power equipment (see fig 1 paragraph 0073-0076 0083-0085) ; a first power storage device configured to be charged with the electric power received by the power receiving device (see fig 1-2 paragraph 0027-0030 and 0078-0081) ; a second power storage device connected to the first power storage device and configured to be charged with electric power of the first power storage device (see fig 1-2 paragraph 0080-0084 ) ; and a communication device configured to communicate with the power equipment by using electric power of the second power storage device, wherein the first power storage device is configured to be charged with minute electric power in a case where the vehicle does not participate in the energy adjustment and a state of charge of the first power storage device is lower than a threshold value when the power receiving device is connected to the power equipment, the minute electric power being smaller than the supplied electric power in a case where the vehicle participates in the energy adjustment (see fig 1-5 paragraph 0121-0122, 0132-0136 and summary) As to claim 2 and 7 the prior art teaches wherein the threshold value is the state of charge at which the second power storage device is charged from the first power storage device for a power consumption required for operating the communication device (see paragraph 0175) . As to claim 3 the prior art teaches further comprising a control device configured to execute a charging control process for controlling charging of the first power storage device, wherein the charging control process includes: a first charging process for charging the first power storage device with the minute electric power (see fig 3-5 paragraph 0150-0154) ; and a second charging process for charging the first power storage device after the first charging process with supplied electric power larger than the minute electric power, the communication device is configured to complete a communication sequence with the power equipment to start the second charging process after the first charging process, and the power consumption required for operating the communication device is a power consumption required for completing the communication sequence by the communication device (see fig 3-5 paragraph 015 4 -015 9 ) As to claim 4 the prior art teaches a power adjustment system comprising: a first vehicle serving as the vehicle according to claim 1; and a second vehicle different from the first vehicle and configured to receive electric power from the power grid, wherein in a case where the second vehicle receives the electric power from the power grid, the received electric power of the second vehicle when the first power storage device is charged with the minute electric power is smaller than the received electric power of the second vehicle when the first power storage device is not charged with the minute electric power (see fig 3-5 paragraph 01 7 0-01 7 4) . As to claim 5 the prior art teaches a power adjustment system comprising: a first vehicle serving as the vehicle according to claim 1; and a third vehicle different from the first vehicle and configured to discharge electric power to the power grid, wherein in a case where the third vehicle discharges the electric power to the power grid, the discharged electric power of the third vehicle when the first power storage device is charged with the minute electric power is larger than the discharged electric power of the third vehicle when the first power storage device is not charged with the minute electric power (see fig 3- 7 paragraph 01 85 -01 90 ) As to claim 6 the prior art teaches Power equipment configured to supply electric power to a vehicle, the vehicle being configured to be connected to a power grid and to participate in energy adjustment for adjusting a power supply and demand balance in the power grid, the vehicle including: a power receiving device configured to receive electric power supplied from the power equipment when connected to the power equipment (see fig 1 paragraph 0073-0076 0083-0085) ; a first power storage device configured to be charged with the electric power received by the power receiving device (see fig 1-2 paragraph 0027-0030 and 0078-0081) ; a second power storage device connected to the first power storage device and configured to be charged with electric power of the first power storage device (see fig 1-2 paragraph 0080-0084) ; and a communication device configured to communicate with the power equipment by using electric power of the second power storage device, the power equipment comprising: a power supply device configured to supply the electric power to the power receiving device when connected to the power receiving device (see fig 1- 6 paragraph 008 3 -008 6 and 170-0175 ) ; and a communication unit configured to acquire a state of charge of the first power storage device from the vehicle, wherein the first power storage device is configured to be charged with minute electric power in a case where the vehicle does not participate in the energy adjustment and the state of charge of the first power storage device is lower than a threshold value when the power receiving device is connected to the power equipment, the minute electric power being smaller than the supplied electric power in a case where the vehicle participates in the energy adjustment (see fig 1-5 paragraph 0121-0122, 0132-0136 and summary) . As to claim 7 the prior art teaches wherein the threshold value is the state of charge at which the second power storage device is charged from the first power storage device for a power consumption required for operating the communication (see paragraph 0175 -0176 ) . As to claim 8, the prior art teaches further comprising a power supply control device configured to execute a power supply control process for controlling power supply from the power supply device to the power receiving device, wherein the power supply control process includes: a first power supply process for supplying the minute electric power to the power receiving device (see fig 3-5 paragraph 0150-0154) ; and a second power supply process for supplying electric power larger than the minute electric power to the power receiving device after the first power supply process, the communication device is configured to complete a communication sequence with the power equipment to start the second power supply process after the first power supply process, and the power consumption required for operating the communication device is a power consumption required for completing the communication sequence by the communication device (see fig 3-5 paragraph 0154-0159) . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to BINH C TAT whose telephone number is 571 272-1908. The examiner can normally be reached on flex 7:00Am-8PM . If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Jack Chiang can be reached on 571 272-7483. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 703-872-9306. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). /BINH C TAT/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2851