Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions Applicant’s election without traverse of Species VII in the reply filed on 2/3/2026 is acknowledged. Priority Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 5/31/2023, 2/15/2024, and 7/29/2024 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner. Claim Objections Claim 18 is objected to because of the following informalities: “ first metal ” in line 7. For the sake of compact prosecution, claim 7 is interpreted in the instant Office action as follows: “ first metal ” is found to be a typographical error and is believed to be equivalent to “ a first metal ” ; however, no actual change to the claim language has been applied during examination of the instant set of claims. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 1 -3 , and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee ( US 20210066446 A1 , from IDS) in view of Lin ( US 20210408115 A1 ) . Regarding claim 1, Lee discloses an integrated circuit device (Fig. 9C) comprising: a transistor ( See annotated figure, encircled as BCAT ; [0109]: “ a cell transistor including a buried word line 508 ” ) on a substrate ( 501 ) ; and a capacitor structure ( 600; [0109]: “a capacitor 600” . Note: only a generic structure is shown in Fig. 9C. A specific embodiment will be selected below ) electrically connected to the transistor ( connected to transistor node 511 by SNC; [ 0116 ] : “ The storage node contact plug SNC may be coupled to the second impurity region 511 ” ) , wherein the capacitor structure comprises ( selecting the embodiment of Fig. 6B ) : a first electrode ( 110 ) including a first conductive material ( [0030]: “ the first conductive layer 110 may include titanium (Ti), titanium nitride (TiN), tantalum nitride (TaN), tungsten (W), tungsten nitride (WN), ruthenium (Ru), iridium (Ir), ruthenium oxide (RuO.sub.2), molybdenum, molybdenum oxide, iridium oxide (IrO.sub.2) or combinations thereof ” . Note: titanium nitride is selected here ) having a first work function ( This is a necessary characteristic of a material. See below for additional citation. ) ; a dielectric layer ( 120 ) on the first electrode, the dielectric layer including a first metal ( [0043]: “ a zirconium oxide-based material ” ) ; a second electrode ( 130 ) on the first electrode with the dielectric layer therebetween ( sandwiched between ) , the second electrode including a second conductive material ( [0031]: “ The second conductive layer 130 may include titanium (Ti), titanium nitride (TiN), tantalum nitride (TaN), titanium carbon nitride (TiCN), tantalum carbon nitride (TaCN), tungsten (W), tungsten nitride (WN), ruthenium (Ru), iridium (Ir), ruthenium oxide (RuO.sub.2), molybdenum, molybdenum oxide, iridium oxide (IrO.sub.2) or combinations thereof ” . Note: titanium i s selected here ) having a second work function ( This is a necessary characteristic of a material. See below for additional citation. ) […] ; and an interfacial layer ( 120I /140 ) between the dielectric layer and the second electrode ( sandwiched between ) , wherein the interfacial layer increases an electrical energy barrier between the second electrode and the dielectric layer relative to that of a direct interface therebetween ( [0034]: “ a leakage current barrier having a high effective work function (eWF) and a large conduction band offset (CBO) ”; [003 9 ]: “ the present embodiments may further improve leakage current through a combination of the dielectric interface layer 120I and the high work function interface layer 140 ” ) . Illustrated below is Fig. 6B and a marked and annotate figure of Fig. 9C of Lee. Further regarding “a first conductive material having a first work function ” , titanium nitride has been selected above from the materials disclosed by Lee ([0030]) . Lee fails to teach the work function of titanium nitride . However, this characteristic is known in the prior art and is disclosed by Lin who teaches titanium nitride having a relatively high work function ( [0034]: “ a work function ranging between 4.8 eV and 5.2 eV, include TiN, TaN, Ru, Mo, Al, WN, ZrSi.sub.2, MoSi.sub.2, TaSi.sub.2, NiSi.sub.2, WN ” ) . Therefore, the claimed work function would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date because it is a known characteristic of the material disclosed in the prior art. MPEP 2112.01 (II). Further regarding “a second conductive material having a second work function ” , titanium has been selected above from the materials disclosed by Lee ( [0031] ) . Lee fails to teach the work function of titanium. However, this characteristic is known in the prior art and is disclosed by Lin who teaches titanium having a relatively low work function ( [0034]: “ a work function ranging between 3.9 eV and 4.3 eV, include Ti, Ag, TaAl, TaAlC, HfAl, TiAl, TiAlN, TaC, TaCN, TaSiN, Mn, Zr ” ) . Therefore, the claimed work function would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date because it is a known characteristic of the material disclosed in the prior art. MPEP 2112.01 (II). Further regarding “a second conductive material having a second work function that is less than the first work function ” : Lee separately discloses the materials for the first and second conductive materials ( [0030] and [0031] ) ; and these separately disclosed materials differ in scope because e ach teach es at least some materials different from the other. Therefore, it is reasonable for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to select different materials for the first and second conductive materials. Choosing titanium nitride and titanium respectively for the first and second conductive materials would arrive at the claimed work function configuration. A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have had a reasonable expectation of success because it is a selection encompassed within the finite selections disclosed by Lee. Absent unexpected results, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to try using different conductive materials. Thus, the claim would have been obvious because “a person of or dinary skill has good reason to pursue the known options within his or her technique grasp. I f this leads to the anticipated success, it is likely the product not of innovation but of ordinary skill and common sense. KSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc. 550 U.S. __, 82USPQ2d 1385 (Supreme Court 2007) (KSR). MPEP 2143 (1)(E). Regarding claim 2, Lee in view of Lin discloses the integrated circuit device of claim 1 ( Lee: Fig. 6B ) , wherein the interfacial layer comprises an insulating interfacial layer ( 120I ) including a second m etal ([0036]: “dielectric interface layer 120I may include metal oxide-based material”) , and a valence of the second metal of the insulating interfacial layer ([0036]: “may include titanium (Ti), tantalum (Ta), aluminum (Al), tin (Sn), molybdenum (Mo), ruthenium (Ru), iridium (Ir), niobium (Nb), germanium (Ge), silicon (Si) or combinations thereof ”. Note : a plurality of metals in the selection meet the claim. Aluminum is selected here, with a valence of +3) is less than (+3 is less than +4) a valence of the first metal of the dielectric layer (zirc onium was selected in the claim 1 rejection, this metal has a valence of +4 ) . Regarding claim 3, Lee in view of Lin discloses the integrated circuit device of claim 2 (Lee: Fig. 6B) , wherein the second metal of the insulating interfacial layer has a valence of +3 ( aluminum was selected in the claim 2 rejection, this metal has a valence of +3 ) or less, and the first metal of the dielectric layer has a valence of +4 (zirc onium was selected in the claim 1 rejection, this metal has a valence of +4. ) . Regarding independent claim 18, Lee discloses an integrated circuit device (Fig. 9C) comprising: a transistor ( See annotated figure, encircled as BCAT; [0109]: “ a cell transistor including a buried word line 508 ” ) on a substrate ( 501 ) ; and a capacitor structure ( 600; [0109]: “a capacitor 600”. Note: only a generic structure is shown in Fig. 9C. A specific embodiment will be selected below ) electrically connected to the transistor ( connected to transistor node 511 by SNC; [0116]: “ The storage node contact plug SNC may be coupled to the second impurity region 511 ” ) , wherein the capacitor structure comprises ( selecting the embodiment of Fig. 6B ) : a first electrode ( 110 ) including a first conductive material ( [0030]: “ the first conductive layer 110 may include titanium (Ti), titanium nitride (TiN), tantalum nitride (TaN), tungsten (W), tungsten nitride (WN), ruthenium (Ru), iridium (Ir), ruthenium oxide (RuO.sub.2), molybdenum, molybdenum oxide, iridium oxide (IrO.sub.2) or combinations thereof ”. Note: titanium nitride is selected here ) having a first work function ( This is a necessary characteristic of a material. See below for additional citation. ) ; a dielectric layer ( 120 ) on the first electrode, the dielectric layer including a first metal oxide ( [0043]: “ a zirconium oxide-based material ” ) including first metal ( zirconium is cited ) ; a second electrode ( 130 ) on the first electrode with the dielectric layer therebetween ( sandwiched between ) , the second electrode including a second conductive material ( [0031]: “ The second conductive layer 130 may include titanium (Ti), titanium nitride (TiN), tantalum nitride (TaN), titanium carbon nitride (TiCN), tantalum carbon nitride (TaCN), tungsten (W), tungsten nitride (WN), ruthenium (Ru), iridium (Ir), ruthenium oxide (RuO.sub.2), molybdenum, molybdenum oxide, iridium oxide (IrO.sub.2) or combinations thereof ”. Note: titanium is selected here ) having a second work function ( This is a necessary characteristic of a material. See below for additional citation. ) […] ; and an interfacial layer ( 120I/140 ) between the dielectric layer and the second electrode ( sandwiched between ) , wherein the interfacial layer comprises an insulating interfacial layer ( 120I ) including a second metal ([0036]: “dielectric interface layer 120I may include metal oxide-based material”) , and a valence of the second metal of the insulating interfacial layer ([0036]: “may include titanium (Ti), tantalum (Ta), aluminum (Al), tin (Sn), molybdenum (Mo), ruthenium (Ru), iridium (Ir), niobium (Nb), germanium (Ge), silicon (Si) or combinations thereof ”. Note : a plurality of metals in the selection meet the claim. Aluminum is selected here, with a valence of +3) is less than (+3 is less than +4) a valence of the first metal of the dielectric layer (zirc onium was selected in the claim 1 rejection, this metal has a valence of +4 ) . Further regarding “a first conductive material having a first work function ” , titanium nitride has been selected above from the materials disclosed by Lee ([0030]) . Lee fails to teach the work function of titanium nitride. However, this characteristic is known in the prior art and is disclosed by Lin who teaches titanium nitride having a relatively high work function ( [0034]: “ a work function ranging between 4.8 eV and 5.2 eV, include TiN, TaN, Ru, Mo, Al, WN, ZrSi.sub.2, MoSi.sub.2, TaSi.sub.2, NiSi.sub.2, WN ” ) . Therefore, the claimed work function would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date because it is a known characteristic of the material disclosed in the prior art. MPEP 2112.01 (II). Further regarding “a second conductive material having a second work function ” , titanium has been selected above from the materials disclosed by Lee ( [0031] ) . Lee fails to teach the work function of titanium. However, this characteristic is known in the prior art and is disclosed by Lin who teaches titanium having a relatively low work function ( [0034]: “ a work function ranging between 3.9 eV and 4.3 eV, include Ti, Ag, TaAl, TaAlC, HfAl, TiAl, TiAlN, TaC, TaCN, TaSiN, Mn, Zr ” ) . Therefore, the claimed work function would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date because it is a known characteristic of the material disclosed in the prior art. MPEP 2112.01 (II). Further regarding “a second conductive material having a second work function that is less than the first work function ” : Lee separately discloses the materials for the first and second conductive materials ( [0030] and [0031] ) ; and these separately disclosed materials differ in scope because each teaches at least some materials different from the other. Therefore, it is reasonable for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to select different materials for the first and second conductive materials. Choosing titanium nitride and titanium respectively for the first and second conductive materials would arrive at the claimed work function configuration. A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have had a reasonable expectation of success because it is a selection encompassed within the finite selections disclosed by Lee. Absent unexpected results, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to try using different conductive materials. Thus, the claim would have been obvious because “a person of or dinary skill has good reason to pursue the known options within his or her technique grasp. I f this leads to the anticipated success, it is likely the product not of innovation but of ordinary skill and common sense. KSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc. 550 U.S. __, 82USPQ2d 1385 (Supreme Court 2007) (KSR). MPEP 2143 (1)(E). Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee in view of Lin as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Kakushima ( US 20230012093 A1 ) . Regarding claim 5, Lee in view of Lin discloses the integrated circuit device of claim 2 (Lee: Fig. 6B) , wherein the first metal of the dielectric layer comprises zirconium (Zr), hafnium (Hf), titanium (Ti), or tantalum (Ta) ( zirc onium was selected in the claim 1 rejection ) , and the second metal of the insulating interfacial layer comprises a [metal] ( aluminum was selected in the claim 2 rejection ) . Lee in view of Lin fails to teach “and the second metal of the insulating interfacial layer comprises a rare-earth metal ” . Kakushima discloses an insulating interfacial layer including a second metal ( yttrium from [0168]: “yttrium aluminate” ) , and the second metal of the insulating interfacial layer comprises a rare-earth metal ( yttrium is a rare-earth metal ) . Modifying the insulating interfacial layer of Lee in view of Lin by including an additional metal as the second metal (i.e., including yttrium with the aluminum disclosed by Lee) would arrive at the claimed layer configuration. A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have had a reasonable expectation of success because: in each situation the layer performs the function of an interfacial layer (Lee: [ 0036 ]: “ dielectric interface layer ”; Kakushima: [0168]: “an interface layer”) ; and because Kakushima explicitly teaches the layer having this material composition ( Kakushima: [0168]: “yttrium aluminate” ) . Kakushima teaches motivation for having the claimed layer configuration in that it would reduce capacitor leakage, thereby improving operational characteristics of the device ( [0166]: “tunnel current of electrons…is inhibited” ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have the claimed layer configuration because it would improve operational characteristics of the device. MPEP 2143 (I)(G). Claim s 6 , 8 , and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee in view of Lin as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Hsieh ( US 20200357927 A1 ) . Regarding claim 6, Lee in view of Lin discloses the integrated circuit device of claim 1 (Lee: Fig. 6B) , wherein the interfacial layer comprises a first conductive interfacial layer ( 140; [0040]: “ a zirconium-based material ” ) including a third metal ( zirconium is cited ) , and an electronegativity of the third metal of the first conductive interfacial layer ( zirconium has electronegativity of 1.33. See additional citation below ) […]. Lee in view of Lin teaches the third metal and the first metal, however fails to explicitly teach the embodiment of Fig. 6B having the claimed electronegativity configuration “an electronegativity of the third metal of the first conductive interfacial layer is greater than an electronegativity of the first metal of the dielectric layer” because the embodiment of Fig. 6B uses zirconium as an exemplary first metal. Lee separately teaches dielectric layers may include additional metals such as hafnium ([0032]: “a dielectric layer stack…may include a multi-layered material, a laminated material, an intermixing material or combinations thereof…may include metal oxide-based material. The dielectric layer stack 120D may include aluminum oxide, hafnium oxide, zirconium oxide or combinations thereof”; [0126]: “The dielectric layer stack 603 may include any one of… H-Z-AZ-Z-H-AZ”) . Modifying the dielectric layer of Lee in view of Lin by including hafnium as the fir st metal would arrive at the claimed dielectric layer configuration “ an electronegativity of the third metal of the first conductive interfacial layer is greater than an electronegativity of the first metal of the dielectric layer ” . Note: hafnium has an electronegativity of 1.3 ( See additional citation below ) , which is less than the electronegativity of zirconium which has an electronegativity of 1.33 ( See additional citation below ) . A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have had a reasonable expectation of success because the dielectric layer is performing the same function in each situation as a capacitor dielectric ( [0126]: “capacitor…dielectric” ) . Lee provides a teaching to motivate one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include the claimed first metal configuration in that it would provide enhanced operational characteristics by reducing current leakage ( [0127]: “low leakage current” ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have the claimed first metal configuration because it would improve operational characteristics of the device. MPEP 2143 (I)(G). Further regarding “ an electronegativity of the third metal of the first conductive interfacial layer is greater than an electronegativity of the first metal of the dielectric layer ” . Lee in view of Lin fails to explicitly teach the electronegativity values for these metals. However, these characteristics are known in the prior art and are disclosed by Hsieh who teaches an electronegativity of the third metal ( Lee: zirconium was cited; Hsieh: [0032]: “ Electronegativity of Zr … 1.33 ” ) of the first conductive interfacial layer is greater than an electronegativity of the first metal ( Lee: hafnium was cited; Hsieh: [0031]: “Electronegativity of Hf…1.3” ) of the dielectric layer . Therefore, the claimed electronegativity configuration would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date because it is a known characteristic of the material disclosed in the prior art. MPEP 2112.01 (II). Regarding claim 8, Lee in view of Lin discloses the integrated circuit device of claim 6 ( Lee: Fig. 6B ) , wherein the first metal of the dielectric layer comprises zirconium (Zr), hafnium (Hf), titanium (Ti), tantalum (Ta), strontium (Sr), barium (Ba), or aluminum (Al), and the third metal of the first conductive interfacial layer comprises chromium (Cr), molybdenum (Mo), tungsten (W), ruthenium (Ru), cobalt (Co), iridium (Ir), nickel (Ni), platinum (Pt), copper (Cu), silver (Ag), gold (Au), or zinc (Zn) ( zirconium and hafnium have been cited in the claim 6 rejection ) . Regarding claim 11, Lee in view of Lin discloses the integrated circuit device of claim 1 ( Lee: Fig. 6B ) , wherein the interfacial layer comprises: an insulating interfacial layer ( 120I ) including a second metal ([0036]: “dielectric interface layer 120I may include metal oxide-based material” ) , a valence of the second metal ([0036]: “may include titanium (Ti), tantalum (Ta), aluminum (Al), tin (Sn), molybdenum (Mo), ruthenium (Ru), iridium (Ir), niobium (Nb), germanium (Ge), silicon (Si) or combinations thereof ”. Note : a plurality of metals in the selection meet the claim. Aluminum is selected here, with a valence of +3) being less than (+3 is less than +4) a valence of the first metal of the dielectric layer (zirc onium was selected in the claim 1 rejection, this metal has a valence of +4 ) ; and a first conductive interfacial layer ( 140; [0040]: “ a zirconium-based material ” ) including a third metal ( zirconium is cited ) , […]. Lee in view of Lin teaches the third metal and the first metal, however fails to explicitly teach the embodiment of Fig. 6B having the claimed electronegativity configuration “ an electronegativity of the third metal being greater than an electronegativity of the first metal ” because the embodiment of Fig. 6B uses zirconium as an exemplary first metal. Lee separately teaches dielectric layers may include additional metals such as hafnium ([0032]: “a dielectric layer stack…may include a multi-layered material, a laminated material, an intermixing material or combinations thereof…may include metal oxide-based material. The dielectric layer stack 120D may include aluminum oxide, hafnium oxide, zirconium oxide or combinations thereof”; [0126]: “The dielectric layer stack 603 may include any one of… H-Z-AZ-Z-H-AZ”) . Modifying the dielectric layer of Lee in view of Lin by including hafnium as the first metal would arrive at the claimed dielectric layer configuration “ an electronegativity of the third metal being greater than an electronegativity of the first metal ” . Note: hafnium has an electronegativity of 1.3 ( See additional citation below ) , which is less than the electronegativity of zirconium which has an electronegativity of 1.33 ( See additional citation below ) . A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have had a reasonable expectation of success because the dielectric layer is performing the same function in each situation as a capacitor dielectric ( [0126]: “capacitor…dielectric” ) . Lee provides a teaching to motivate one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include the claimed first metal configuration in that it would provide enhanced operational characteristics by reducing current leakage ( [0127]: “low leakage current” ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have the claimed first metal configuration because it would improve operational characteristics of the device. MPEP 2143 (I)(G). Further regarding “ an electronegativity of the third metal being greater than an electronegativity of the first metal ” . Lee in view of Lin fails to explicitly teach the electronegativity values for these metals. However, these characteristics are known in the prior art and are disclosed by Hsieh who teaches an electronegativity of the third metal ( Lee: zirconium was cited; Hsieh: [0032]: “ Electronegativity of Zr … 1.33 ” ) being greater than an electronegativity of the first metal ( Lee: hafnium was cited; Hsieh: [0031]: “Electronegativity of Hf…1.3” ) . Therefore, the claimed electronegativity configuration would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date because it is a known characteristic of the material disclosed in the prior art. MPEP 2112.01 (II). Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee, Lin, and Hsieh as applied to claim 6 above, and further in view of Nagano ( US 20040185653 A1 ) . Regarding claim 7, Lee in view of Lin and Hsieh discloses the integrated circuit device of claim 6 ( Lee: Fig. 6B ) , however fails to teach any specific range endpoints for a thickness of the first conductive interfacial layer. Thus, the combination of references fails to teach “wherein a thickness of the first conductive interfacial layer is about 10 A or less in a vertical direction perpendicular to a surface of the second electrode facing the dielectric layer” . Nagano teaches an insulating interfacial layer ( [004 5 ]: “ An insulating oxygen barrier layer ” ) having the same material composition as an insulating interfacial layer disclosed by of Lee ( Nagano : [004 5 ]: “ composed of aluminum oxide ”; Lee: ( layer 120I material [0036]: “dielectric interface layer 120I may include metal oxide-based material … may include … aluminum (Al)” ) . Additionally, Nagano teaches a thickness range for the insulating interfacial layer ( [004 5 ]: “ the thickness can be between 5 nm through 50 nm ” ) . Applying this known thickness range to the selected embodiment of Lee (Fig. 6B) when determining the thickness of the insulating interfacial film, simultaneously meets the claim because Lee teaches “a thickness of the first conductive interfacial layer” is less than the thickness of the insulating interfacial layer ( [0042]: “ The high work function interface layer 140 may have smaller thickness than the dielectric interface layer 120I ” ) . For example, applying the thickness disclosed by Nagano ( 5- 5 0 nm ) for the layer 120I of Lee, and having layer 140 of Lee be less than this same range arrives at a range overlapping the claimed range. A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have had a reasonable expectation of success because in each situation the aluminum oxide layer is performing the same function as an interfacial layer (cited above) . Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have the claimed thickness because it is overlapping ranges disclosed by the prior art. MPEP 2144.05 (I). Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee in view of Lin as applied to claim 18 above, and further in view of Hsieh . Regarding claim 19, Lee in view of Lin discloses the integrated circuit device of claim 18 ( Lee: Fig. 6B ) , wherein the interfacial layer further comprises a first conductive interfacial layer ( 140; [0040]: “ a zirconium-based material ” ) including a third metal ( zirconium is cited ) , and an electronegativity of the third metal of the first conductive interfacial layer ( zirconium has electronegativity of 1.33. See additional citation below ) […] . Lee in view of Lin teaches the third metal and the first metal, however fails to explicitly teach the embodiment of Fig. 6B having the claimed electronegativity configuration “an electronegativity of the third metal of the first conductive interfacial layer is greater than an electronegativity of the first metal of the dielectric layer” because the embodiment of Fig. 6B uses zirconium as an exemplary first metal. Lee separately teaches dielectric layers may include additional metals such as hafnium ([0032]: “a dielectric layer stack…may include a multi-layered material, a laminated material, an intermixing material or combinations thereof…may include metal oxide-based material. The dielectric layer stack 120D may include aluminum oxide, hafnium oxide, zirconium oxide or combinations thereof”; [0126]: “The dielectric layer stack 603 may include any one of… H-Z-AZ-Z-H-AZ”) . Modifying the dielectric layer of Lee in view of Lin by including hafnium as the first metal would arrive at the claimed dielectric layer configuration “ an electronegativity of the third metal of the first conductive interfacial layer is greater than an electronegativity of the first metal of the dielectric layer ” . Note: hafnium has an electronegativity of 1.3 ( See additional citation below ) , which is less than the electronegativity of zirconium which has an electronegativity of 1.33 ( See additional citation below ) . A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have had a reasonable expectation of success because the dielectric layer is performing the same function in each situation as a capacitor dielectric ( [0126]: “capacitor…dielectric” ) . Lee provides a teaching to motivate one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include the claimed first metal configuration in that it would provide enhanced operational characteristics by reducing current leakage ( [0127]: “low leakage current” ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have the claimed first metal configuration because it would improve operational characteristics of the device. MPEP 2143 (I)(G). Further regarding “ an electronegativity of the third metal of the first conductive interfacial layer is greater than an electronegativity of the first metal of the dielectric layer” . Lee in view of Lin fails to explicitly teach the electronegativity values for these metals. However, these characteristics are known in the prior art and are disclosed by Hsieh who teaches an electronegativity of the third metal ( Lee: zirconium was cited; Hsieh: [0032]: “ Electronegativity of Zr … 1.33 ” ) of the first conductive interfacial layer is greater than an electronegativity of the first metal ( Lee: hafnium was cited; Hsieh: [0031]: “Electronegativity of Hf…1.3” ) of the dielectric layer . Therefore, the claimed electronegativity configuration would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date because it is a known characteristic of the material disclosed in the prior art. MPEP 2112.01 (II). Claim 23 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee in view of Lin , and further in view of Hsieh . Regarding independent claim 23, Lee discloses an integrated circuit device (Fig. 9C) comprising: a word line ( 508 ) in a word line trench (506) , the word line trench extending in a first direction ( into the page, similarly shown as the X direction of top-down view Fig. 9A ) in a substrate ( 501 ) ; a contact structure ( SNC ) on the substrate and electrically connected to the word line ( capacitively connected ) ; and a capacitor structure ( 600; [0109]: “a capacitor 600”. Note: only a generic structure is shown in Fig. 9C. A specific embodiment will be selected below ) on the contact structure and electrically connected to the contact structure ( [0118]: “ The capacitor 600 may be formed on the storage node contact plug SNC ” ) , wherein the capacitor structure comprises ( selecting the embodiment of Fig. 6B ) : a first electrode ( 110 ) including a first conductive material ( [0030]: “ the first conductive layer 110 may include titanium (Ti), titanium nitride (TiN), tantalum nitride (TaN), tungsten (W), tungsten nitride (WN), ruthenium (Ru), iridium (Ir), ruthenium oxide (RuO.sub.2), molybdenum, molybdenum oxide, iridium oxide (IrO.sub.2) or combinations thereof ”. Note: titanium nitride is selected here ) having a first work function ( This is a necessary characteristic of a material. See below for additional citation. ) ; a dielectric layer ( 120 ) on the first electrode, the dielectric layer including a first metal oxide ( [0043]: “ a zirconium oxide-based material ” ) including a first metal ( zirconium is cited ) ; a second electrode ( 130 ) on the first electrode with the dielectric layer therebetween ( sandwiched between ) and including a second conductive material ( [0031]: “ The second conductive layer 130 may include titanium (Ti), titanium nitride (TiN), tantalum nitride (TaN), titanium carbon nitride (TiCN), tantalum carbon nitride (TaCN), tungsten (W), tungsten nitride (WN), ruthenium (Ru), iridium (Ir), ruthenium oxide (RuO.sub.2), molybdenum, molybdenum oxide, iridium oxide (IrO.sub.2) or combinations thereof ”. Note: titanium is selected here ) having a second work function ( This is a necessary characteristic of a material. See below for additional citation. ) […]; and an interfacial layer ( 120I/140 ) between the dielectric layer and the second electrode ( sandwiched between ) , the first metal comprises zirconium (Zr), hafnium (Hf), titanium (Ti), or tantalum (Ta) ( zirconium is cited ) , wherein the interfacial layer comprises: an insulating interfacial layer ( 120I ) including a second metal ([0036]: “dielectric interface layer 120I may include metal oxide-based material”) , a valence of the second metal ([0036]: “may include titanium (Ti), tantalum (Ta), aluminum (Al), tin (Sn), molybdenum (Mo), ruthenium (Ru), iridium (Ir), niobium (Nb), germanium (Ge), silicon (Si) or combinations thereof ”. Note : a plurality of metals in the selection meet the claim. Aluminum is selected here, with a valence of +3) being less than (+3 is less than +4) a valence of the first metal of the dielectric layer (zirc onium was selected in the claim 1 rejection, this metal has a valence of +4 ) ; and a first conductive interfacial layer ( 140; [0040]: “ a zirconium-based material ” ) including a third metal ( zirconium is cited ) , an electronegativity of the third metal ( zirconium has electronegativity of 1.33. See additional citation below ) […], wherein the insulating interfacial layer and the first conductive interfacial layer are stacked in a vertical direction perpendicular to a surface of the second electrode ( Fig. 6B shows vertical perpendicular stacking ) , between the dielectric layer and the second electrode ( sandwiched between ) , and wherein the interfacial layer increases an electrical energy barrier between the second electrode and the dielectric layer relative to that of a direct interface therebetween ( [0034]: “ a leakage current barrier having a high effective work function (eWF) and a large conduction band offset (CBO) ”; [0039]: “ the present embodiments may further improve leakage current through a combination of the dielectric interface layer 120I and the high work function interface layer 140 ” ) . Further regarding “a first conductive material having a first work function ” , titanium nitride has been selected above from the materials disclosed by Lee ([0030]) . Lee fails to teach the work function of titanium nitride. However, this characteristic is known in the prior art and is disclosed by Lin who teaches titanium nitride having a relatively high work function ( [0034]: “ a work function ranging between 4.8 eV and 5.2 eV, include TiN, TaN, Ru, Mo, Al, WN, ZrSi.sub.2, MoSi.sub.2, TaSi.sub.2, NiSi.sub.2, WN ” ) . Therefore, the claimed work function would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date because it is a known characteristic of the material disclosed in the prior art. MPEP 2112.01 (II). Further regarding “a second conductive material having a second work function ” , titanium has been selected above from the materials disclosed by Lee ( [0031] ) . Lee fails to teach the work function of titanium. However, this characteristic is known in the prior art and is disclosed by Lin who teaches titanium having a relatively low work function ( [0034]: “ a work function ranging between 3.9 eV and 4.3 eV, include Ti, Ag, TaAl, TaAlC, HfAl, TiAl, TiAlN, TaC, TaCN, TaSiN, Mn, Zr ” ) . Therefore, the claimed work function would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date because it is a known characteristic of the material disclosed in the prior art. MPEP 2112.01 (II). Further regarding “a second conductive material having a second work function that is less than the first work function ” : Lee separately discloses the materials for the first and second conductive materials ( [0030] and [0031] ) ; and these separately disclosed materials differ in scope because each teaches at least some materials different from the other. Therefore, it is reasonable for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to select different materials for the first and second conductive materials. Choosing titanium nitride and titanium respectively for the first and second conductive materials would arrive at the claimed work function configuration. A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have had a reasonable expectation of success because it is a selection encompassed within the finite selections disclosed by Lee. Absent unexpected results, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to try using different conductive materials. Thus, the claim would have been obvious because “a person of or dinary skill has good reason to pursue the known options within his or her technique grasp. I f this leads to the anticipated success, it is likely the product not of innovation but of ordinary skill and common sense. KSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc. 550 U.S. __, 82USPQ2d 1385 (Supreme Court 2007) (KSR). MPEP 2143 (1)(E). Lee in view of Lin teaches the third metal and the first metal, however fails to explicitly teach the embodiment of Fig. 6B having the claimed electronegativity configuration “an electronegativity of the third metal being greater than an electronegativity of the first metal of the dielectric layer” because the embodiment of Fig. 6B uses zirconium as an exemplary first metal. Lee separately teaches dielectric layers may include additional metals such as hafnium ([0032]: “a dielectric layer stack…may include a multi-layered material, a laminated material, an intermixing material or combinations thereof…may include metal oxide-based material. The dielectric layer stack 120D may include aluminum oxide, hafnium oxide, zirconium oxide or combinations thereof”; [0126]: “The dielectric layer stack 603 may include any one of… H-Z-AZ-Z-H-AZ”) . Modifying the dielectric layer of Lee in view of Lin by including hafnium as the first metal would arrive at the claimed dielectric layer configuration “ an electronegativity of the third metal being greater than an electronegativity of the first metal of the dielectric layer ” . Note: hafnium has an electronegativity of 1.3 ( See additional citation below ) , which is less than the electronegativity of zirconium which has an electronegativity of 1.33 ( See additional citation below ) . A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have had a reasonable expectation of success because the dielectric layer is performing the same function in each situation as a capacitor dielectric ( [0126]: “capacitor…dielectric” ) . Lee provides a teaching to motivate one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include the claimed first metal configuration in that it would provide enhanced operational characteristics by reducing current leakage ( [0127]: “low leakage current” ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have the claimed first metal configuration because it would improve operational characteristics of the device. MPEP 2143 (I)(G). Further regarding “ an electronegativity of the third metal being greater than an electronegativity of the first metal of the diel ectric layer ” . Lee in view of Lin fails to explicitly teach the electronegativity values for these metals. However, these characteristics are known in the prior art and are disclosed by Hsieh who teaches an electronegativity of the third metal ( Lee: zirconium was cited; Hsieh: [0032]: “ Electronegativity of Zr … 1.33 ” ) being greater than an electronegativity of the first metal ( Lee: hafnium was cited; Hsieh: [0031]: “Electronegativity of Hf…1.3” ) of the dielectric layer . Therefore, the claimed electronegativity configuration would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date because it is a known characteristic of the material disclosed in the prior art. MPEP 2112.01 (II). Allowable Subject Matter Claims 4 , 9-10 , 12-1 7 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The primary reason for the allowable subject matter of claim 4 is the inclusion of the limitation “ wherein a thickness of the insulating interfacial layer is about 5 Å or less in a vertical direction perpendicular to a surface of the second electrode facing the dielectric layer, and the electrical energy barrier between the second electrode and the dielectric layer is substantially the same as an electrical energy barrier between the first electrode and the dielectric layer ” in combination with the other limitations in the claim. For example, prior art of record fails to teach or be reasonably combined to render obvious the claimed limitations “electrical energy barrier” in relation to each of the claimed electrodes as well as in relation to each other in combination with all other limitations in claim s 4, 2, and 1 . For example, Lee fails to teach any requirement of an energy barrier between the first electrode and the dielectric layer; and fails to teach any specific values for the claimed energy barriers; and lacks any required relation among the disclosed energy barriers. The primary reason for the allowable subject matter of claim s 9-10 is the inclusion of the limitation “ wherein the dielectric layer comprises a first metal oxide including the first metal, the interfacial layer comprises a second conductive interfacial layer including a second metal oxide, and an oxygen chemical potential of the second metal oxide of the second conductive interfacial layer is greater than an oxygen chemical potential of the first metal oxide of the dielectric layer ” in combination with the other limitations in the claim. For example, prior art of record fails to teach or be reasonably combined to render obvious the claimed limitations “ a second conductive interfacial layer ” in combination with all other limitations in claim s 9 and 1 . For example, Lee fails to teach any number of conductive interfacial layers beyond the single disclosed conductive layer 140. Alternative conductive interfacial layers in the prior art were not found including or reasonably combined with all other limitations of claims 9 and 1 . The primary reason for the allowable subject matter of claim 12 is the inclusion of the limitation “ wherein the dielectric layer includes a first metal oxide comprising the first metal, and wherein the interfacial layer comprises: an insulating interfacial layer including a second metal, a valence of the second metal being less than a valence of the first metal; and a second conductive interfacial layer including a second metal oxide, an oxygen chemical potential of the second metal oxide being greater than an oxygen chemical potential of the first metal oxide ” in combination with the other limitations in the claim. For example, prior art of record fails to teach or be reasonably combined to render obvious the claimed limitations “ a second conductive interfacial layer ” in combination with all other limitations in claim s 12 and 1 . For example, Lee fails to teach any number of conductive interfacial layers beyond the single disclosed conductive layer 140. Alternative conductive interfacial layers in the prior art were not found including or reasonably combined with all other limitations of claims 12 and 1. The primary reason for the allowable subject matter of claim 13 is the inclusion of the limitation “ wherein the dielectric layer includes a first metal oxide comprising the first metal, and wherein the interfacial layer comprises: a first conductive interfacial layer including a third metal, an electronegativity of the third metal being greater than an electronegativity of the first metal; and a second conductive interfacial layer including a second metal oxide, an oxygen chemical potential of the second metal oxide being greater than an oxygen chemical potential of the first metal oxide ” in combination with the other limitations in the claim. For example, prior art of record fails to teach or be reasonably combined to render obvious the claimed limitations “ a second conductive interfacial layer ” in combination with all other limitations in claim s 13 and 1 . For example, Lee fails to teach any number of conductive interfacial layers beyond the single disclosed conductive layer 140. Alternative conductive interfacial layers in the prior art were not found including or reasonably combined with all other limitations of claims 1 3 and 1. The primary reason for the allowable subject matter of claim 14 is the inclusion of the limitation “ wherein the interfacial layer comprises: a first interfacial layer contacting the dielectric layer; a second interfacial layer spaced apart from the dielectric layer with the first interfacial layer therebetween; and a third interfacial layer between the second interfacial layer and the second electrode, wherein each of the first interfacial layer and the third interfacial layer comprises an insulating interfacial layer including a metal having a valence that is less than a valence of the first metal of the dielectric layer, and the second interfacial layer comprises a conductive interfacial layer including a metal having an electronegativity that is greater than an electronegativity of the first metal of the dielectric layer ” in combination with the other limitations in the claim. For example, prior art of record fails to teach or be reasonably combined to render obvious the claimed limitations “ conductive interfacial layer ” and “ insulating interfacial layer ” in combination with all other limitations in claim s 14 and 1 . For example, Lee fails to teach an arrangement of conductive and insulating interfacial layers beyond the single arrangement of disclosed conductive and insulating layers 140/120I. Alternative conductive and insulating interfacial layer arrangements in the prior art were not found including or reasonably combined with all other limitations of claims 14 and 1. The primary reason for the allowable subject matter of claim 15 is the inclusion of the limitation “ wherein the interfacial layer comprises: a first interfacial layer contacting the dielectric layer; a second interfacial layer spaced apart from the dielectric layer with the first interfacial layer therebetween; and a third interfacial layer between the second interfacial layer and the second electrode, wherein each of the first interfacial layer and the third interfacial layer comprises a conductive interfacial layer including a metal having electronegativity that is greater than an electronegativity of the first metal of the dielectric layer, and the second interfacial layer comprises an insulating interfacial layer including a metal having a valence that is less than a valence of the first metal of the dielectric layer ” in combination with the other limitations in the claim. For example, prior art of record fails to teach or be reasonably combined to render obvious the claimed limitations “ conductive interfacial layer ” and “ insulating interfacial layer ” in combination with all other limitations in claim s 15 and 1 . For example, Lee fails to teach an arrangement of conductive and insulating interfacial layers beyond the single arrangement of disclosed conductive and insulating layers 140/120I. Alternative conductive and insulating interfacial layer arrangements in the prior art were not found including or reasonably combined with all other limitations of claims 15 and 1. The primary reason for the allowable subject matter of claim 16 is the inclusion of the limitation “ wherein the dielectric layer includes a first metal oxide comprising the first metal, and wherein the interfacial layer comprises: a first interfacial layer contacting the dielectric layer; a second interfacial layer spaced apart from the dielectric layer with the first interfacial layer therebetween; and a third interfacial layer between the second interfacial layer and the second electrode, wherein each of the first interfacial layer and the third interfacial layer comprises an insulating interfacial layer including a metal having a valence that is less than a valence of the first metal, and the second interfacial layer comprises a conductive interfacial layer including a metal oxide having an oxygen chemical potential that is greater than an oxygen chemical potential of the first metal oxi