DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are pending in this office action.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-10 and 16-20 are allowed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 11-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Matula et al. (U.S. Patent Pub. No. 2021/0360106).
Regarding claim 11, Matula et al. teaches a system for detection and utilization of end user connection events comprising a computer that includes at least one processor and a memory device storing data and executable code that, when executed, causes the at least one processor to: (a) activate a digital recorder that captures interactive communications and stores the interactive communications to the memory device as an interactive content file (paragraph 0005-0008 and 0071, interactions between a person and an agent); (b) detect connection event data representing a connection event within the interactive content file (paragraph 0072); (c) generate both (i) operational instructions for implementing the connection event by an agent, wherein when the operational instructions are executed by an agent computer, the operational instructions cause the agent computer to display alphanumeric text comprising one or more input functions selectable by an agent, and (ii) conditional data specifying conditions that must be met before the operational instructions are implemented (paragraph 0012 pre-testing before selecting an agent, and claim 19, assigns the selected chatbot… enabling the selected chatbot to process inputs received during the customer interaction and provide responses to the inputs); and (d) transmit the operational instructions and the conditional data to the agent computer for execution of the operational instructions when the conditional data is met (paragraph 0070).
Regarding claim 12, Matula et al. teaches wherein: (a) the computer comprises a first neural network; and (b) the neural network is used to detect the connection event data (paragraph 0067).
Regarding claim 13, Matula et al. teaches wherein the first neural network is selected from one of (i) a multilayer perceptron network having three or more layers and that utilizes a nonlinear activation function, (ii) a convolutional neural network; (iii) a recursive neural network, (iv) a recurrent neural network; (v) a Long Short-Term Memory network architecture, or (vi) a Bidirectional Long Short-Term Memory network (paragraph 0069).
Regarding claim 14, Matula et al. teaches wherein executing the executable code further causes the processor to render a connection event dashboard graphical user interface (“GUI”) displayed on the screen of an agent computer, wherein the connection event dashboard shows connection events as a function of sequence data (paragraph 0056, contact center with multiple agents).
Regarding claim 15, Matula et al. teaches wherein the operational instructions and conditional data are integrated with a chat bot software application that executes the operational instructions when the conditional data is met (fig. 2, ref. num 148).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/BRANDON HOFFMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2433