DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
2. Applicant’s election without traverse of Group 1, claims 1-14 in the reply filed on 11/17/2025 is acknowledged. Claims 15-20 are withdrawn.
Information Disclosure Statement
3. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 1/9/2026 and 2/3/2026 were filed timely. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claims 1-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (US 2013/0075253 A1) to Hadidi et al. (hereinafter Hadidi) in view of the teachings of (TW 201724197 A) to Sant (hereinafter Sant) in further view of the teachings of (US 2019/0078200 A1) to Wu et al. (hereinafter Wu).
Hadidi is directed semiconductor processing methods. Hadidi discloses at paragraph [0012] that an improved processing chamber made of titanium diborane that is resistant to fluorine atoms. Hadidi discloses at paragraph [0019] that the chamber is used for semiconductor processing. Hadidi discloses at paragraph [0027] that an intermediate layer comprising a titanium metal and nitrogen is coated, which can include a titanium dioxide.
Sant is directed semiconductor processing methods. Hadidi and Sant are both directed semiconductor processing methods and therefore are analogous art. Sant teaches that an aluminum oxide as the metal containing precursor. Sant teaches in the Abstract that it is a support for supporting the substrate within the processing chamber and has a fluoride coating.
Wu is directed semiconductor processing methods. Hadidi and Wu are both directed semiconductor processing methods and therefore are analogous art. Wu teaches at paragraph [0055] that the oxygen precursor is from pure oxygen or water. Wu teaches at paragraph [0020] that a coating of yttrium oxyfluoride is used. Wu teaches at paragraph [0106] that hydrogen fluoride may be used as a precursor. Wu teaches at paragraph [0103] that the temperatures are below 1000C.
It would be obvious to one skilled in the art at the time of the filing of the disclosure of Hadidi in view of the teachings of Sant and Wu to provide the processing method that forms a prime facie case of obviousness for claims 1-14.
Conclusion
/JEFFREY D WASHVILLE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1766