DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1, 3-12, 14-19, and 21-22 are pending.
Claims 2, 13, and 20 are canceled.
Claims 1, 3-12, 14-19, and 21-22 are rejected.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the 35 U.S.C. 103 rejections (Remarks pp. 11-16) have been fully considered but are moot in view of the Examiner’s new ground of rejections based on added references to address applicant’s amendments.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-4, 6-7, 11-12, 14, 16-17, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fama (US 20100114644 A1) in view of Enomoto (US 20240143404 A1), Skinner (US 20220086279 A1), and Murthy (US 20210160185 A1).
Regarding Claim 1, Fama teaches a connector for integrating an on-premises contact center with a remote contact center, the connector comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory having a plurality of instructions stored therein that, in response to execution by the at least one processor, causes the connector to (
Fama discloses, “FIG. 9 is a schematic diagram of a computer 900 that can be used to implement an embodiment of a system for scheduling contact center agents. It should be noted that the computer 900 could be located in a local contact center or at a location connected to the local contact center via a communication network. Generally, the computer includes a processing device 902, memory 904, and input/output device 906 that intercommunicate via local interface 908,” ¶ 0046, and “Additionally, the memory can include an operating system 910, as well as instructions associated with various subsystems, such as a forecasting system 912, which can be used to provide forecasted requirements, a scheduling system 914, which can be used to generate agent schedules, and an integration system 916, which can be used to receive information regarding agents of a remote contact center,” ¶ 0048.
The claimed “connector” is mapped to the disclosed “computer 900” that contains “memory” including an “integration system 916”, which can “receive information regarding agents of a remote contact center”.
The claimed “at least one processor” is mapped to the disclosed “processing device 902” contained by computer 900.
The claimed “on-premises contact center” is mapped to the disclosed “local contact center”.
The “remote contact center” is mapped to the disclosed “remote contact center” that is connected with the “local contact center”.):
communicate resource data stored by the on-premises contact center to the remote contact center (
Fama discloses, “The present invention is generally related to scheduling of contact center resources,” ¶ 0002, and “Each of the remote contact centers is able to communicate information to the local contact center and/or receive information from the local contact center via network 314,” ¶ 0028.
The claimed “resource data” is mapped to the disclosed “contact center resources” that are distributed among the local and remote contact centers.),
and synchronize the resource data between the on-premises contact center and the remote contact center to maintain consistency between the resource data stored by the on-premises contact center and the resource data stored by the remote contact center (
Fama discloses, “Once generated, information related to the generated schedules is communicated to the local contact center via the network, such as by each of the remote contact centers exporting a file containing the information. By way of example, in the embodiment of FIG. 3, remote contact center 310 communicates export file 320 to the integration system 304 of local contact center 302,” ¶ 0030, and “a schedule export adapter includes the following configuration items: location of export file (e.g., an edit box can specify the location of the export file); an agent filter (e.g., a drop down menu item that contains a list) used to determine which agent schedules are to be exported; and a timer setting (e.g., a box used to specify how often a file should be exported (for example, every 30 minutes),” ¶ 0033.
Fama teaches synchronizing because of the regular update. However, Fama did not use the explicit term. Due to the fact that it is a key limitation, a secondary reference will be introduced to address the limitation more explicitly.),
wherein to synchronize the resource data between the on-premises contact center and the remote contact center comprises to: create at least one first object identifier associated with one or more objects of the resource data stored by the on-premises contact center (
Fama discloses, “Specifically, such a screen can be used to specify the name of an activity on the workforce management system of the local contact center that corresponds to an activity listed in the exported file,” ¶ 0039.),
create at least one second object identifier associated with one or more objects of the resource data stored by the remote contact center (
Fama discloses, “Specifically, such a screen can be used to specify the name of an activity on the workforce management system of the local contact center that corresponds to an activity listed in the exported file. This may be necessary as the remote contact center may use different names for their activities than those used by the local contact center,” ¶ 0039.),
map the at least one first object identifier to the at least one second object identifier to establish a mapped correspondence between the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the on-premises contact center and the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the remote contact center (
Fama discloses, “By way of example, field 610 includes an activity 614 entitled ‘Personal Day’ that is mapped to a corresponding mapped activity 616 entitled ‘CKA.’ Thus, each instance of a Personal Day activity discovered in the exported file will be recognized as a CKA activity by the local contact center for scheduling purposes,” ¶ 0039.),
.
Fama does not teach wherein the remote contact center is a cloud-based system contact center. Fama also does not teach to detect changes to the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the on-premises contact center, including to identify a change to event data, stored by the on-premises contact center, associated with a virtual queue, and update, in response to detection of the changes, the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the cloud-based contact center such that the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the cloud-based contact center reflect the changes to the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the on-premises contact center.
However, Enomoto teaches wherein the remote contact center is a cloud-based system contact center (
Enomoto discloses, “In the context of cloud-based computing environments used to implement contact centers, the deployed workloads 228-234 may include contact flows, contact routing workloads, contact tracking and analytics workloads, etc.,” ¶ 0046.).
Fama and Enomoto are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of server-based computing. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Fama to incorporate the teachings of Enomoto and provide wherein the remote contact center is a cloud-based system contact center. Doing so would help provide reduced costs and increased flexibility for the contact center. (Enomoto discloses, “In addition to the increased flexibility and scalability and cloud environments, cloud services also may provide customer organizations with increased security, system reliability, seamless provisioning and updates, as well as lower costs for software licenses, computer hardware infrastructures, and maintenance personnel,” ¶ 0002.).
Fama in view of Enomoto does not explicitly disclose wherein the resource data is synchronized, although Fama suggests/teaches synchronization with periodic updates. Fama in view of Enomoto also does not teach to detect changes to the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the on-premises contact center, including to identify a change to event data, stored by the on-premises contact center, associated with a virtual queue, and update, in response to detection of the changes, the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the cloud-based contact center such that the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the cloud-based contact center reflect the changes to the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the on- premises contact center.
However, Skinner teaches wherein the resource data is synchronized (
Skinner discloses, “In these examples, the data synchronization component 210 may receive any such independent changes to the representative profile data (e.g., changes not made via requests through the interface component 202, profile creation/modification component 204, or profile retrieval/analysis component 206), and may update the DBMS 212 accordingly to maintain data consistency with any external systems or data sources,” ¶ 0049.).
Skinner also teaches to detect changes to the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the on-premises contact center (
Skinner discloses, “In these examples, the data synchronization component 210 may receive any such independent changes to the representative profile data (e.g., changes not made via requests through the interface component 202, profile creation/modification component 204, or profile retrieval/analysis component 206), and may update the DBMS 212 accordingly to maintain data consistency with any external systems or data sources,” ¶ 0049.
The “on-premises contact center” in Skinner is an external system that has changed its representative profile data, and is local with respect to itself. The “cloud-based contact center” in Skinner is the DBMS, which is remote with respect to the external system and updates accordingly based on the changes made in the external system.
The claimed “detect changes” is mapped to the disclosed detection of changes to representative profile data from any data sources within a center, and push notifications are made in response.),
and update, in response to detection of the changes, the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the cloud-based contact center such that the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the cloud-based contact center reflect the changes to the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the on-premises contact center (
Skinner discloses, “In these examples, the data synchronization component 210 may receive any such independent changes to the representative profile data (e.g., changes not made via requests through the interface component 202, profile creation/modification component 204, or profile retrieval/analysis component 206), and may update the DBMS 212 accordingly to maintain data consistency with any external systems or data sources,” ¶ 0049, and “Stated otherwise, some or all of the operations described herein may be performed by one or more computers 400 operating in a networked (e.g., client-server or cloud-based) arrangement,” ¶ 0070.
Here, synchronization among any data sources. Therefore, any changes to data on the on-premises contact center or the cloud-based contact center will be synchronized with other data sources.
Under the broadest reasonable interpretation, the contact center receiving updates from external sources can be a cloud-based contact center, while the external sources themselves can be on-premise contact centers.).
Fama in view of Enomoto, and Skinner are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of server-based computing. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Fama in view of Enomoto to incorporate the teachings of Skinner and provide wherein the resource data is synchronized, and also to detect changes to the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the on-premises contact center, and update, in response to detection of the changes, the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the cloud-based contact center such that the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the cloud-based contact center reflect the changes to the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the on- premises contact center. Doing so would help maintain consistency between the different contact centers (Skinner discloses, “and may update the DBMS 212 accordingly to maintain data consistency with any external systems or data sources,” ¶ 0049.).
Fama in view of Enomoto and Skinner does not teach including to identify a change to event data, stored by the on-premises contact center, associated with a virtual queue.
However, Murthy teaches including to identify a change to event data, stored by the on-premises contact center, associated with a virtual queue (
Murthy discloses, “As stated, the producer devices can be embodied by the data processing servers 123 of FIG. 1. Additionally or alternatively, the producer devices can be embodied by the client machine 110 of FIG. 1. The consumer devices correspond to one or more servers of the data processing servers 123,” ¶ 0039, “The producer side of the messaging stack maintains a virtual queue 906A-C per consumer device 910A-C in its registry, as shown in FIG. 9,” ¶ 0074, and
“identifying a change in a processing latency associated with one or more processing instances of the set of processing instances, a change in a quantity of event messages within one or more virtual queues associated with one or more processing instances of the set of processing instances, or both,” Claim 2.
Here, changes to the quantity of event messages within a virtual queue are detected. This is a detection of a change to event data associated with the virtual queue.
After the combination of Fama in view of Enomoto and Skinner, with Murthy, the virtual queues from Murthy are stored in an on-premise contact center as specified by Fama in view of Enomoto and Skinner, and changes to the quantity of event messages within the virtual queues stored in the contact center are detected.).
Fama in view of Enomoto and Skinner, and Murthy are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of server-based computing. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Fama in view of Enomoto and Skinner to incorporate the teachings of Murthy and provide including to identify a change to event data, stored by the on-premises contact center, associated with a virtual queue. Doing so would help allow for taking automated actions based on identifying the changes to the event data, thereby improving performance (Murthy discloses, “identifying a change in a processing latency associated with one or more processing instances of the set of processing instances, a change in a quantity of event messages within one or more virtual queues associated with one or more processing instances of the set of processing instances, or both; and re-balancing the stream of event messages between the set of processing instances according to a second distribution which is different from the first distribution based at least in part on identifying the change in the processing latency, the change in the quantity of event messages within the one or more virtual queues, or both,” Claim 2.).
Claim 19 is a non-transitory machine readable storage medium claim (¶ 0052 of Fama.), corresponding to the connector Claim 1. Therefore, Claim 19 is rejected for the same reasons set forth in the rejection of Claim 1.
Regarding Claim 3, Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy teaches the connector of claim 1, wherein to update the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the cloud-based contact center comprises to update the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the cloud-based contact center based on the mapped correspondence (
Fama teaches a mapped correspondence, disclosing “By way of example, field 610 includes an activity 614 entitled ‘Personal Day’ that is mapped to a corresponding mapped activity 616 entitled ‘CKA.’ Thus, each instance of a Personal Day activity discovered in the exported file will be recognized as a CKA activity by the local contact center for scheduling purposes,” ¶ 0039.
Skinner teaches to update the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the cloud-based contact center, disclosing, “FIG. 2 illustrates an example representative data system 104 and related components that may be used within a contact center 100. … Additionally, a database management system (DBMS) 212 is shown including one or more databases or other data structures, and the associated database software components for storing, retrieving, and managing representative profile data within the representative data system 104,” ¶ 0030, “In these examples, the data synchronization component 210 may receive any such independent changes to the representative profile data (e.g., changes not made via requests through the interface component 202, profile creation/modification component 204, or profile retrieval/analysis component 206), and may update the DBMS 212 accordingly to maintain data consistency with any external systems or data sources,” ¶ 0049, and “In some examples, the various operations performed by a computing system (e.g., representative data system 104, representative device 118, internal operational system 124, etc.) may be supported by one or more devices similar to computer 400. Stated otherwise, some or all of the operations described herein may be performed by one or more computers 400 operating in a networked (e.g., client-server or cloud-based) arrangement,” ¶ 0070.
The data synchronization component updates objects in the DBMS, which is part of the contact center. Said contact center can be in a cloud-based arrangement.
After the combination of Fama in view of Enomoto with Skinner, Skinner’s updating of the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the cloud-based contact center is done using the mapped correspondence from Fama.
Fama discloses, “By way of example, field 610 includes an activity 614 entitled ‘Personal Day’ that is mapped to a corresponding mapped activity 616 entitled ‘CKA.’ Thus, each instance of a Personal Day activity discovered in the exported file will be recognized as a CKA activity by the local contact center for scheduling purposes,” ¶ 0039.).
Fama in view of Enomoto, and Skinner are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of contact centers. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Fama in view of Enomoto to incorporate the teachings of Skinner and provide wherein to update the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the cloud-based contact center comprises to update the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the cloud-based contact center based on the mapped correspondence. Doing so would help maintain consistency between the different contact centers. (Skinner discloses, “and may update the DBMS 212 accordingly to maintain data consistency with any external systems or data sources,” ¶ 0049.).
Claim 12 is a method claim corresponding to the connector Claims 1 and 3 combined. Therefore, Claim 12 is rejected for the same reasons set forth in the rejection of Claims 1 and 3.
Regarding Claim 4, Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy teaches the connector of claim 1, wherein to synchronize the resource data between the on-premises contact center and the cloud-based contact center comprises to: query one object identifier associated with the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the cloud-based contact center (
Enomoto discloses, “As described above, in various examples the workload deployment component 108 may retrieve the unique identifier for the object from the source computing environment via an API call or database query, or from a separate workload/object data store (e.g., workload data repository 120),” ¶ 0065. Skinner discloses, “In some cases, the service integration component 208 may assign an internal contact center identifier associated with the requested representative, and/or may request corresponding identifier(s) from one or more external service providers 106 on which a profile has been created for the representative,” ¶ 0045.),
determine the one object identifier based on another object identifier associated with the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the on-premises contact center that corresponds to the one object identifier according to the mapped correspondence (
Enomoto discloses, “FIG. 1 illustrates an example computing system 100 for modifying and deploying workloads across cloud-based computing environments. In this example, a workload deployment system 102 may be configured to receive requests from an operator device 104 to deploy workloads (e.g., contact flows) in computing environments (e.g., contact center deployment environments),” ¶ 0017, “the techniques described herein include modifying workloads for deployment into new computing environments by matching the names of objects between the source and destination environments (e.g., test and production environments) and using the object name matching to determine replacements for the unique identifiers within the workload,” ¶ 0021, and “When the workload deployment system 102 receives a workload deployment request from an operator device 104, as noted above, the request may identify the workload within a source environment (e.g., a test environment), and the destination environment(s) (e.g., production environments) into which the workload is to be deployed,” ¶ 0026.
The disclosed “object name matching” between the source and destination environments is a “mapped correspondence”.
Skinner discloses, “In these examples, the data synchronization component 210 may receive any such independent changes to the representative profile data (e.g., changes not made via requests through the interface component 202, profile creation/modification component 204, or profile retrieval/analysis component 206), and may update the DBMS 212 accordingly to maintain data consistency with any external systems or data sources,” ¶ 0049.
Here, synchronization among any data sources. Therefore, any changes to data on the on-premises contact center or the cloud-based contact center will be synchronized with other data sources.).
Fama and Enomoto are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of server-based computing. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Fama to incorporate the teachings of Enomoto and provide wherein to synchronize the resource data between the on-premises contact center and the cloud-based contact center comprises to: query one object identifier associated with the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the cloud-based contact center, determine the one object identifier based on another object identifier associated with the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the on-premises contact center that corresponds to the one object identifier according to the mapped correspondence. Doing so would help reduce the likelihood of an incorrect mapping.
Fama in view of Enomoto, and Skinner are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of server-based computing. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Fama in view of Enomoto to incorporate the teachings of Skinner and provide wherein to synchronize the resource data between the on-premises contact center and the cloud-based contact center comprises to: query one object identifier associated with the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the cloud-based contact center, determine the one object identifier based on another object identifier associated with the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the on-premises contact center that corresponds to the one object identifier according to the mapped correspondence. Doing so would help reduce the likelihood of an incorrect mapping.
Claim 14 is a method claim corresponding to the connector Claim 4. Therefore, Claim 14 is rejected for the same reasons set forth in the rejection of Claim 4.
Regarding Claim 6, Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy teaches the connector of claim 1, wherein to communicate resource data stored by the on-premises contact center to the cloud-based contact center comprises to:
transmit resource data indicative of a voice interaction to be routed to a contact center agent to the cloud-based contact center (
Skinner discloses, “As shown in this example, a customer may initiate communication via a web portal 120 or voice gateway 122, after which the contact center 100 components select a communication service provider 106A-106D based on the customer device 116 and communication type/media used by the customer, after which an interactive session is initiated between the customer device 116 and a selected representative client device 118… The inputs requested from the customer via an automated system may include data identifying the customer (e.g., customer name, account number, ticket number, etc.), the purpose of the contact (e.g., a question type, a product model, etc.), or the language or geographic region of the customer, and the like. Based on the customer's responses, the automated system may determine where to direct the customer for an interactive session, for instance, to a particular data center, department of the organization, a representative having a particular role, criteria, or credentials, or to a particular representative that has had previous contact with the customer,” ¶ 0022, and “At operation 604, the representative data system 104 may determine whether the live contact is engaged in an interactive communication session with a representative. As noted above, when a live contact is first received by the contact center 100, it initially may be queued while awaiting assignment to a representative,” ¶ 0085, and “In some examples, the various operations performed by a computing system (e.g., representative data system 104, representative device 118, internal operational system 124, etc.) may be supported by one or more devices similar to computer 400. Stated otherwise, some or all of the operations described herein may be performed by one or more computers 400 operating in a networked (e.g., client-server or cloud-based) arrangement,” ¶ 0070.
The claimed “resource data” is mapped to the disclosed data identifying the customer who is requesting an interactive session with a representative/agent, and the resource data include “data identifying the customer (e.g., customer name, account number, ticket number, etc.), the purpose of the contact (e.g., a question type, a product model, etc.)”
Fig. 2 shows representative data system 104 that includes “data sync 210.” Fama in view of Enomoto and Skinner teaches on-premises contact center and cloud-based contact center(s), and synchronization among contact centers. When Skinner’s teaching of resource data indicative of a voice interaction is combined, the data are stored and modified on either on-premises contact center and cloud-based contact center(s), and are transmitted to and synchronized with cloud-based contact center(s) and on-premises contact center.),
send agent availability data associated with the transmitted resource data to the cloud-based contact center (
Fama discloses, “a schedule export adapter includes the following configuration items: location of export file (e.g., an edit box can specify the location of the export file); an agent filter (e.g., a drop down menu item that contains a list) used to determine which agent schedules are to be exported; and a timer setting (e.g., a box used to specify how often a file should be exported (for example, every 30 minutes),” ¶ 0033.
Skinner discloses, “At operation 606, the representative data system 104 may query the DBMS 212 to retrieve a subset of the representative profile data associated with the representatives that are currently available to handle contacts in the contact center 100,” ¶ 0086.),
and communicate routing status data associated with the transmitted resource data to the cloud-based contact center (
Skinner discloses, “Some contact centers support targeted routing of contacts to different queues and/or specific representatives based on customer or contact attributes (e.g., media type, geographic location, language, etc.),” ¶ 0003, “At operation 608, the representative data system 104 may analyze the representative profile data retrieved in operation 606 for the currently available representatives, and may compare the representative profile data to the known attributes of the contact to select a representative to handle the contact,” ¶ 0087.
The claimed “routing status data” is mapped to the disclosed data representing the routing of a contact to a specific representative.
Fama in view of Enomoto and Skinner teaches on-premises contact center and cloud-based contact center(s), and synchronization among contact centers. When Skinner’s teaching of routing status data is combined, the data are stored and modified on either on-premises contact center and cloud-based contact center(s), and are communicated to and synchronized with cloud-based contact center(s) and on-premises contact center.).
Fama in view of Enomoto, and Skinner are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of server-based computing. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Fama in view of Enomoto to incorporate the teachings of Skinner and provide wherein to communicate resource data stored by the on- premises contact center to the cloud-based contact center comprises to: transmit resource data indicative of a voice interaction to be routed to a contact center agent to the cloud-based contact center, send agent availability data associated with the transmitted resource data to the cloud- based contact center, and communicate routing status data associated with the transmitted resource data to the cloud-based contact center. Doing so would allow for improved efficiency and performance for the contact centers. (Skinner discloses, “The capabilities for contact center processes to analyze and correlate various sources of representative profile data in a highly performant manner during runtime improves the functionality and efficiency of contact queuing, routing, management, workforce management, escalation and intervention determinations, and other runtime contact center operations,” ¶ 0098.).
Claim 16 is a method claim corresponding to the connector Claim 6. Therefore, Claim 16 is rejected for the same reasons set forth in the rejection of Claim 6.
Regarding Claim 7, Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy teaches the connector of claim 6, wherein to synchronize the resource data between the on-premises contact center and the cloud-based contact center comprises to:
detect changes to the transmitted resource data, the agent availability data, and/or the routing status data (
Skinner teaches detecting changes and synchronization, disclosing, “In these examples, the data synchronization component 210 may receive any such independent changes to the representative profile data…, and may update the DBMS 212 accordingly to maintain data consistency with any external systems or data sources,” ¶ 0049.
Fama in view of Enomoto and Skinner already teaches transmitted resource data and the agent availability data. Fama discloses, “The present invention is generally related to scheduling of contact center resources,” ¶ 0002, and “Each of the remote contact centers is able to communicate information to the local contact center and/or receive information from the local contact center via network 314,” ¶ 0028. Fama discloses, “a schedule export adapter includes the following configuration items: location of export file (e.g., an edit box can specify the location of the export file); an agent filter (e.g., a drop down menu item that contains a list) used to determine which agent schedules are to be exported; and a timer setting (e.g., a box used to specify how often a file should be exported (for example, every 30 minutes),” ¶ 0033.
After the combination of Fama in view of Enomoto and Skinner changed to these transmitted data are detected and synchronized according to Skinner.),
and update the resource data transmitted to the cloud-based contact center, the agent availability data, and/or the routing status data to reflect the changes (
Skinner discloses, “In these examples, the data synchronization component 210 may receive any such independent changes to the representative profile data (e.g., changes not made via requests through the interface component 202, profile creation/modification component 204, or profile retrieval/analysis component 206), and may update the DBMS 212 accordingly to maintain data consistency with any external systems or data sources,” ¶ 0049.
Fama in view of Enomoto and Skinner already teaches transmitted resource data and the agent availability data. Fama ¶¶ 0002, 0028, 0033. After the combination of Fama in view of Enomoto and Skinner changed to these transmitted data are detected and synchronized according to Skinner.).
Fama in view of Enomoto, and Skinner are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of server-based computing. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Fama in view of Enomoto, to incorporate the teachings of Skinner and provide wherein to synchronize the resource data between the on-premises contact center and the cloud-based contact center comprises to: detect changes to the transmitted resource data, the agent availability data, and/or the routing status data, and update the resource data transmitted to the cloud-based contact center, the agent availability data, and/or the routing status data to reflect the changes. Doing so would help maintain consistency between the different contact centers. (Skinner discloses, “and may update the DBMS 212 accordingly to maintain data consistency with any external systems or data sources,” ¶ 0049.).
Claim 17 is a method claim corresponding to the connector Claim 7. Therefore, Claim 17 is rejected for the same reasons set forth in the rejection of Claim 7.
Regarding Claim 11, Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy teaches the connector of claim 1, wherein the connector is implemented in an environment established by the on-premises contact center (
Fama discloses, “FIG. 9 is a schematic diagram of a computer 900 that can be used to implement an embodiment of a system for scheduling contact center agents. It should be noted that the computer 900 could be located in a local contact center or at a location connected to the local contact center via a communication network,” ¶ 0046.
The connector could be located in the local/on-premise center, and, therefore, the environment is established by the local/on-premise center.).
Claims 5 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fama (US 20100114644 A1) in view of Enomoto (US 20240143404 A1), Skinner (US 20220086279 A1), and Parker (US 20120102232 A1).
Regarding Claim 5, Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy teaches the connector of claim 4. Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy does not teach wherein to synchronize the resource data between the on-premises contact center and the cloud-based contact center comprises to: maintain at least one cache to store the mapped correspondence between the one object identifier and the another object identifier, and store the updates to the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the cloud-based contact center in the at least one cache.
However, Parker teaches to maintain at least one cache to store the mapped correspondence between the one object identifier and the another object identifier (
Parker discloses, “The change may trigger updating of an ECS synchronization table and/or an ID Mapping Table in an ECS client cache at operation 720,” ¶ 0054.
Fama teaches mapped correspondence between the one object identifier and the another object identifier, “By way of example, field 610 includes an activity 614 entitled ‘Personal Day’ that is mapped to a corresponding mapped activity 616 entitled ‘CKA.’ Thus, each instance of a Personal Day activity discovered in the exported file will be recognized as a CKA activity by the local contact center for scheduling purposes,” ¶ 0039.
After Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy is combined with Parker, Fama’s mapped correspondence, similar to Parker’s ID Mapping Table, replace and/or supplement the ID Mapping Table, which is maintained in Parker’s cache.);
and store the updates to the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the cloud-based contact center in the at least one cache (
Parker discloses, “The ECS client cache, created by the CRM module 236, may be a compact database that is located on the client and is used to store information about synchronized items for use by the synchronization process. The cache may contain information that is necessary to identify and locate items in ECS and CRM, as well as changes to those items that are made by either system, to re-attempt synchronization for changes that fail to synchronize,” ¶ 0029.).
Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy, and Parker are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of server-based computing. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy to incorporate the teachings of Parker and provide wherein to synchronize the resource data between the on-premises contact center and the cloud-based contact center comprises to: maintain at least one cache to store the mapped correspondence between the one object identifier and the another object identifier, and store the updates to the one or more objects of the resource data stored by the cloud-based contact center in the at least one cache. Doing so would allow faster access of the mapped correspondence via the cache.
Claim 15 is a method claim corresponding to the connector Claim 5. Therefore, Claim 15 is rejected for the same reasons set forth in the rejection of Claim 5.
Claims 8-10 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fama (US 20100114644 A1) in view of Enomoto (US 20240143404 A1), Skinner (US 20220086279 A1), Murthy (US 20210160185 A1), and Kolodizner (US 20180054518 A1).
Regarding Claim 8, Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy teaches the connector of claim 1. Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy does not teach wherein to communicate resource data stored by the on-premises contact center to the cloud-based contact center comprises to transmit resource data indicative of a voice interaction to be routed to a contact center agent to the cloud-based contact center, and wherein to synchronize the resource data between the on-premises contact center and the cloud-based contact center comprises to detect changes to the transmitted resource data and to update the resource data transmitted to the cloud-based contact center to reflect the changes.
However, Kolodizner teaches wherein to communicate resource data stored by the on-premises contact center to the cloud-based contact center comprises to transmit resource data indicative of a voice interaction to be routed to a contact center agent to the cloud-based contact center (
Kolodizner discloses, “The system may comprise a gateway configured to forward or direct calls to be routed between callers and contact center agents; a recording system configured to record call content in real time and to create metadata for each recording,” ¶ 0010, and “The call center environment may also include one or more databases, one of which is indicated as 119, which may store details of calls. For example, database 119 may store information enabling the retrieval of audio recordings of calls from a particular caller or group of callers, based on information provided to it by the interactions center 118,” ¶ 0049.
After Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy is combined with Kolodizner, the resource data indicative of a voice interaction is transmitted to the cloud-based contact center and regularly synchronized according to the synchronization method as taught by Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy, like the other types of resource data as taught by Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy.),
and wherein to synchronize the resource data between the on-premises contact center and the cloud-based contact center comprises to detect changes to the transmitted resource data and to update the resource data transmitted to the cloud-based contact center to reflect the changes (
Kolodizner discloses, “For example, database 119 may store information enabling the retrieval of audio recordings of calls from a particular caller or group of callers, based on information provided to it by the interactions center 118… According to some embodiments of the invention recording metadata and/or call metadata may be reported to database 119 and may be used for example in the retrieval and management of recording files,” ¶ 0049.
After Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy is combined with Kolodizner, the resource data indicative of a voice interaction is transmitted to the cloud-based contact center and regularly synchronized according to the synchronization method as taught by Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy, like the other types of resource data as taught by Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy.).
Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy, and Kolodizner, are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of server-based computing. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy to incorporate the teachings of Kolodizner and provide wherein to communicate resource data stored by the on- premises contact center to the cloud-based contact center comprises to transmit resource data indicative of a voice interaction to be routed to a contact center agent to the cloud-based contact center, and wherein to synchronize the resource data between the on-premises contact center and the cloud-based contact center comprises to detect changes to the transmitted resource data and to update the resource data transmitted to the cloud-based contact center to reflect the changes. Doing so would allow for convenient retrieval of the recordings of the voice interactions using the resource data and maintain data consistency and accuracy of such data. (Kolodizner discloses, “According to some embodiments of the invention recording metadata and/or call metadata may be reported to database 119 and may be used for example in the retrieval and management of recording files,” ¶ 0049.).
Regarding Claim 9, Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Kolodizner teaches the connector of claim 8, wherein the resource data transmitted to the cloud-based contact center comprises at least one of the following: event data corresponding to a monitored voice interaction, event data corresponding to one or more distinguished name (DN) extensions, and event data corresponding to one more distinguished name (DN) virtual queues (
Kolodizner discloses, “For example, database 119 may store information enabling the retrieval of audio recordings of calls from a particular caller or group of callers, based on information provided to it by the interactions center 118… According to some embodiments of the invention recording metadata and/or call metadata may be reported to database 119 and may be used for example in the retrieval and management of recording files,” ¶ 0049.
The claimed “event data corresponding to a monitored voice interaction” is mapped to the disclosed “audio recordings” and/or “recording metadata”. The calls are monitored because they have been recorded.).
Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy, and Kolodizner are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of server-based computing. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy to incorporate the teachings of Kolodizner and provide wherein the resource data transmitted to the cloud-based contact center comprises at least one of the following: event data corresponding to a monitored voice interaction, event data corresponding to one or more distinguished name (DN) extensions, and event data corresponding to one more distinguished name (DN) virtual queues. Doing so would allow for convenient retrieval of the recordings of the voice interactions using the resource data, and maintain data consistency and accuracy of such data. (Kolodizner discloses, “According to some embodiments of the invention recording metadata and/or call metadata may be reported to database 119 and may be used for example in the retrieval and management of recording files,” ¶ 0049.).
Regarding Claim 10, Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Kolodizner teaches the connector of claim 8, wherein to communicate resource data stored by the on-premises contact center to the cloud-based contact center comprises to send recording data indicative of a recording of the voice interaction to the cloud-based contact center (
Kolodizner discloses, “The call center environment may also include one or more databases, one of which is indicated as 119, which may store details of calls. For example, database 119 may store information enabling the retrieval of audio recordings of calls from a particular caller or group of callers, based on information provided to it by the interactions center 118. Database 119 may store the audio information. Alternatively the audio information may be stored at the AIRs in which case the database may simply store the identity of the AIR for each recorded call. According to some embodiments of the invention recording metadata and/or call metadata may be reported to database 119 and may be used for example in the retrieval and management of recording files,” ¶ 0049.
After Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy is combined with Kolodizner, the recording of the voice interaction is sent to the cloud-based contact center and regularly synchronized according to the synchronization method as taught by Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy, like the other types of resource data as taught by Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy.),
and wherein to synchronize the resource data between the on-premises contact center and the cloud-based contact center comprises to detect changes in the recording data and to update the recording data sent to the cloud-based contact center to reflect the changes (
Kolodizner discloses, “For example, database 119 may store information enabling the retrieval of audio recordings of calls from a particular caller or group of callers, based on information provided to it by the interactions center 118. Database 119 may store the audio information,” ¶ 0049.
After Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy is combined with Kolodizner, the recording of the voice interaction is sent to the cloud-based contact center and regularly synchronized according to the synchronization method as taught by Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy, like the other types of resource data as taught by Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy.).
Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy, and Kolodizner, are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of server-based computing. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy to incorporate the teachings of Kolodizner and provide wherein to communicate resource data stored by the on- premises contact center to the cloud-based contact center comprises to send recording data indicative of a recording of the voice interaction to the cloud-based contact center, and wherein to synchronize the resource data between the on-premises contact center and the cloud-based contact center comprises to detect changes in the recording data and to update the recording data sent to the cloud-based contact center to reflect the changes. Doing so would allow for convenient retrieval of the recordings of the voice interactions, and maintain data consistency and accuracy of such data. (Kolodizner discloses, “According to some embodiments of the invention recording metadata and/or call metadata may be reported to database 119 and may be used for example in the retrieval and management of recording files,” ¶ 0049.).
Regarding Claim 18, Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy teaches the method of Claim 12. Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy does not teach wherein: communicating resource data stored by the on-premises contact center to the cloud-based contact center comprises (i) transmitting resource data indicative of a voice interaction to be routed to a contact center agent to the cloud-based contact center and (ii) sending recording data indicative of a recording of the voice interaction to the cloud-based contact center, synchronizing the resource data between the on-premises contact center and the cloud- based contact center comprises (i) detecting changes to the transmitted resource data, (ii) detecting changes in the recording data, (iii) updating the resource data transmitted to the cloud- based contact center to reflect the changes in the transmitted resource data, and (iv) updating the recording data sent to the cloud-based contact center to reflect the changes in the recording data.
However, Kolodizner teaches wherein: communicating resource data stored by the on-premises contact center to the cloud-based contact center comprises (i) transmitting resource data indicative of a voice interaction to be routed to a contact center agent to the cloud-based contact center (
Kolodizner discloses, “The system may comprise a gateway configured to forward or direct calls to be routed between callers and contact center agents; a recording system configured to record call content in real time and to create metadata for each recording,” ¶ 0010, and “The call center environment may also include one or more databases, one of which is indicated as 119, which may store details of calls. For example, database 119 may store information enabling the retrieval of audio recordings of calls from a particular caller or group of callers, based on information provided to it by the interactions center 118,” ¶ 0049.
After Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy is combined with Kolodizner, the resource data indicative of a voice interaction is transmitted to the cloud-based contact center and regularly synchronized according to the synchronization method as taught by Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy, like the other types of resource data as taught by Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy.)
and (ii) sending recording data indicative of a recording of the voice interaction to the cloud-based contact center (
Kolodizner discloses, “The call center environment may also include one or more databases, one of which is indicated as 119, which may store details of calls. For example, database 119 may store information enabling the retrieval of audio recordings of calls from a particular caller or group of callers, based on information provided to it by the interactions center 118. Database 119 may store the audio information. Alternatively the audio information may be stored at the AIRs in which case the database may simply store the identity of the AIR for each recorded call. According to some embodiments of the invention recording metadata and/or call metadata may be reported to database 119 and may be used for example in the retrieval and management of recording files,” ¶ 0049.
After Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy is combined with Kolodizner, the recording of the voice interaction is sent to the cloud-based contact center and regularly synchronized according to the synchronization method as taught by Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy, like the other types of resource data as taught by Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy.),
synchronizing the resource data between the on-premises contact center and the cloud- based contact center comprises (i) detecting changes to the transmitted resource data (
Skinner discloses, “In these examples, the data synchronization component 210 may receive any such independent changes to the representative profile data (e.g., changes not made via requests through the interface component 202, profile creation/modification component 204, or profile retrieval/analysis component 206), and may update the DBMS 212 accordingly to maintain data consistency with any external systems or data sources,” ¶ 0049.),
(ii) detecting changes in the recording data (
Skinner discloses, “In these examples, the data synchronization component 210 may receive any such independent changes to the representative profile data (e.g., changes not made via requests through the interface component 202, profile creation/modification component 204, or profile retrieval/analysis component 206), and may update the DBMS 212 accordingly to maintain data consistency with any external systems or data sources,” ¶ 0049.
Kolodizner discloses, “For example, database 119 may store information enabling the retrieval of audio recordings of calls from a particular caller or group of callers, based on information provided to it by the interactions center 118. Database 119 may store the audio information,” ¶ 0049.
After Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy is combined with Kolodizner, the recording data is sent to the cloud-based contact center and regularly synchronized according to the synchronization method as taught by Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy, like the other types of resource data as taught by Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy.),
(iii) updating the resource data transmitted to the cloud- based contact center to reflect the changes in the transmitted resource data (
Kolodizner discloses, “For example, database 119 may store information enabling the retrieval of audio recordings of calls from a particular caller or group of callers, based on information provided to it by the interactions center 118… According to some embodiments of the invention recording metadata and/or call metadata may be reported to database 119 and may be used for example in the retrieval and management of recording files,” ¶ 0049.
After Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy is combined with Kolodizner, the resource data indicative of a voice interaction is transmitted to the cloud-based contact center and regularly synchronized according to the synchronization method as taught by Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy, like the other types of resource data as taught by Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy.),
and (iv) updating the recording data sent to the cloud-based contact center to reflect the changes in the recording data (
Kolodizner discloses, “For example, database 119 may store information enabling the retrieval of audio recordings of calls from a particular caller or group of callers, based on information provided to it by the interactions center 118. Database 119 may store the audio information,” ¶ 0049.
After Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy is combined with Kolodizner, the recording of the voice interaction is sent to the cloud-based contact center and regularly synchronized according to the synchronization method as taught by Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy, like the other types of resource data as taught by Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy.).
Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy, and Kolodizner, are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of server-based computing. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy to incorporate the teachings of Kolodizner and provide wherein: communicating resource data stored by the on-premises contact center to the cloud-based contact center comprises (i) transmitting resource data indicative of a voice interaction to be routed to a contact center agent to the cloud-based contact center and (ii) sending recording data indicative of a recording of the voice interaction to the cloud-based contact center, synchronizing the resource data between the on-premises contact center and the cloud- based contact center comprises (i) detecting changes to the transmitted resource data, (ii) detecting changes in the recording data, (iii) updating the resource data transmitted to the cloud- based contact center to reflect the changes in the transmitted resource data, and (iv) updating the recording data sent to the cloud-based contact center to reflect the changes in the recording data. Doing so would allow for convenient retrieval of both the resource data and the recordings of the voice interactions, and maintain data consistency and accuracy of such data. (Kolodizner discloses, “According to some embodiments of the invention recording metadata and/or call metadata may be reported to database 119 and may be used for example in the retrieval and management of recording files,” ¶ 0049.).
Claim 21 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fama (US 20100114644 A1) in view of Enomoto (US 20240143404 A1), Skinner (US 20220086279 A1), Murthy (US 20210160185 A1), Jeide (US 20090282125 A1), and Tung (US 20200133742 A1).
Regarding Claim 21, Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy teaches the connector of claim 1. Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy does not teach wherein the instructions further cause the connector to read one or more event tables or object tables in a configuration database to initialize a data synchronization operation, to initialize at least one mapping cache of a data store in preparation for data storage, and to apply subsequent changes or updates to data stored in the mapping cache.
However, Jeide teaches wherein the instructions further cause the connector to read one or more event tables or object tables in a configuration database to initialize a data synchronization operation
Jeide discloses, “With reference to the embodiment depicted in FIG. 3, sync engine object 124 maintains a table in database 314 that contains information about which RecordIDs from server sync agent 128 on email server 126 correspond or map to which RecordIDs in client sync agent 164 on mobile device 160,” ¶ 0104, and “When the sync engine object is notified of a modified data object, it will look up the ID in the ID mapping table. If the sync engine object finds a match, then it looks up the matching ID for the given client sync agent and forwards the update using the appropriate local unique identifier (LUID),” ¶ 0107.
Here, the ID mapping table, which is an object table that contains identifiers as the objects, is read in a database to initialize a data synchronization operation after a modified data object is detected.
Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy, and Jeide, are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of server-based computing. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy to incorporate the teachings of Jeide and provide wherein the instructions further cause the connector to read one or more event tables or object tables in a configuration database to initialize a data synchronization operation. Doing so would help ensure that the data of the connector’s system stays up to date with that of the configuration database (Jeide discloses, “sync engine object 124 is responsible for maintaining the mapping between RecordIDs from email server 126 and mobile device 160,” ¶ 0104.).
Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, Murthy, and Jeide does not teach to initialize at least one mapping cache of a data store in preparation for data storage, and to apply subsequent changes or updates to data stored in the mapping cache.
However, Tung teaches to initialize at least one mapping cache of a data store in preparation for data storage, and to apply subsequent changes or updates to data stored in the mapping cache (
Tung discloses, “providing, by the cloud collaboration platform, offline functions to a device accessing the cloud collaboration platform to allow the device to create a local cache of the data storage to allow the live application to continue to function when the device is offline,” Claim 5, “When users 102 make changes to the offline document, devices 104 may store the changes in the local cache,” ¶ 0062, and “In 504, devices 104 may return to online mode, and a device may transmit the local cache of changes that occurred while the device was offline to cloud collaboration platform 110 to synchronize the changes with the online version,” ¶ 0063.
Here, a cache is initialized in preparation for data storage of changes made while a document is offline, and the cache’s data is updated so that it can be synchronized later with the online version. This is a “mapping cache” because the changes made to the offline version are mapped to the online version during synchronization, if the online version requires updates based on the offline version.
This is consistent with paragraph 107 of the present application’s specification, which states “The mapping cache(s) may maintain all data attributes established during data synchronization so that the configuration sync module 404 can determine if an object stored by the cloud-based system 450 requires an update, at least in some embodiments.”
After the combination of Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, Murthy, and Jeide, with Tung, Jeide’s ID mapping table works alongside the cache from Tung in order to ensure synchronization between the table and cache.).
Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, Murthy, and Jeide, and Tung are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of data synchronization. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, Murthy, and Jeide to incorporate the teachings of Tung and provide to initialize at least one mapping cache of a data store in preparation for data storage, and to apply subsequent changes or updates to data stored in the mapping cache. Doing so would help ensure that data can be more efficiently accessed through use of the cache, and also provide offline access in case the online version is inaccessible.
Claim 22 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fama (US 20100114644 A1) in view of Enomoto (US 20240143404 A1), Skinner (US 20220086279 A1), Murthy (US 20210160185 A1), and Solheim (US 20150248435 A1).
Regarding Claim 22, Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy teaches the connector of claim 1. Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy does not teach wherein the instructions further cause the connector to interface with one or more application programming interfaces of the cloud-based contact center to create or modify objects of the resource data stored by cloud-based contact center system that correspond with objects of the resource data stored by the on-premises contact center.
However, Solheim teaches wherein the instructions further cause the connector to interface with one or more application programming interfaces of the cloud-based contact center to create or modify objects of the resource data stored by cloud-based contact center system that correspond with objects of the resource data stored by the on-premises contact center (
Solheim discloses, “Information is periodically pulled from the enterprise graph and is sent to the cloud-based system via an information push client at the local system. At the cloud-based system an information receiver application programming interface (API) receives the on-premises information. The local on-premises information is passed through a synchronization module/system where the received local on-premises information is synchronized with corresponding content and activities already present at the cloud-based system. If content and content activities are sent to the cloud-based system directly by a user operating outside the on-premises system, such content and activities may be stored at the cloud-based system and may be similarly synchronized and merged with corresponding information that may subsequently come in from the on-premises system,” ¶ 0005.
The claimed “create or modify objects” is mapped to the disclosed synchronization of data of the cloud-based system based on data coming in from the on-premises system.
Here, application programming interfaces receive data from a connector (disclosed “information push client”) at the on-premises system, and are used in order to create or modify information of the cloud-based system that corresponds to information of the on-premise system, to ensure that both systems’ data are synchronized.
After the combination of Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy, with Solheim, Solheim’s on-premises system and cloud-based system are now specified to be contact centers as specified by Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy.).
Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy, and Solheim, are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of server-based computing. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Fama in view of Enomoto, Skinner, and Murthy to incorporate the teachings of Solheim and provide wherein the instructions further cause the connector to interface with one or more application programming interfaces of the cloud-based contact center to create or modify objects of the resource data stored by cloud-based contact center system that correspond with objects of the resource data stored by the on-premises contact center. Doing so would help allow for efficient, programmatic synchronization using the application programming interface.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Peloski et al. (US 20140046638 A1): Monitoring and Control of Contact Centers with Dynamic Temporal Dimension
/ANDREW NMN SUN/Examiner, Art Unit 2195
/Aimee Li/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2195