CTNF 18/347,982 CTNF 75663 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions 08-25-01 AIA Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I, claims 1-11 and 15-17 in the reply filed on 4/27/2026 is acknowledged. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim s 8-10 are objected to because of the following informalities: In the claims, the definitions of R1, R2, and R3, respectively, are within parentheses, which should be deleted . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-36 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(d): (d) REFERENCE IN DEPENDENT FORMS.—Subject to subsection (e), a claim in dependent form shall contain a reference to a claim previously set forth and then specify a further limitation of the subject matter claimed. A claim in dependent form shall be construed to incorporate by reference all the limitations of the claim to which it refers. The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, fourth paragraph: Subject to the following paragraph [i.e., the fifth paragraph of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112], a claim in dependent form shall contain a reference to a claim previously set forth and then specify a further limitation of the subject matter claimed. A claim in dependent form shall be construed to incorporate by reference all the limitations of the claim to which it refers. 07-36-01 AIA Claim 11is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 4th paragraph, as being of improper dependent form for failing to further limit the subject matter of the claim upon which it depends, or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which it depends. The instant claim 2 (and 1) from which claim 11 depends is drawn to a paste/ composition. Claim 11 only presents limitations to a use of the paste/ composition, which fails to further limit the components or properties of the paste. For purposes of examination, the claim will have the scope of claim 2 and be interpreted as capable of use in a wiring pattern . Applicant may cancel the claim(s), amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, rewrite the claim(s) in independent form, or present a sufficient showing that the dependent claim(s) complies with the statutory requirements. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-4, 7, 11, 15, and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Awata et al (WO 2015/152208 and its machine translation) . Awata et al disclose a photosensitive conductive paste comprising a binder (A), conductive powder (B), photopolymerizable compound (C), a photoinitiator (D), solvent (E) , and a radical scavenger (F) as required by the instant claims 1 and 2 (abstract, claim 1). The radical scavenger is a compound selected from known compounds including preferably a hydrquinone, hindered amine ([0029]; instant claims 7 and 17), or phenol, wherein 4-methoxynaphthol is an example (phenol having an alkoxy group; instant claims 3, 4, and 15; [0029]). The composition comprises the same components as that of the instant invention and would be capable of use in a conductive wiring pattern as noted in claim 11 . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 8 and 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Awata et al . Awata et al has been discussed above. The reference further teaches that non-limiting examples of hindered amine scavengers includes those having an N-OR1 or N-R3 structure, with TINUVIN152 PNG media_image1.png 132 296 media_image1.png Greyscale PNG media_image2.png 236 214 media_image2.png Greyscale PNG media_image3.png 160 396 media_image3.png Greyscale Given the teachings of the reference, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the instant invention to prepare the material of Awata et al, choosing as the scavenger, that having a structure meeting the limitations of the instant claims 8 and10 . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 5, 6, 9, and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Awata et al in view of Honda et al (JP2018-131481 and its machine translation) . Awata et al disclose has been discussed above. The reference includes HALS compounds as radical scavengers, including hindered amines and phenols, but fails to specifically disclose a compound having an N-C(=O)R2 structure. Honda et al disclose a resin composition and teaches known compounds in the class of hindered amines including those suggested by Awata et al (TINUVIN 144, ADKSTAB LA-87), and teaches their equivalence to other known compounds such as HOSTAVIN 3058 (1-(1-acetyl-2,2,6,6-tetramethylpiperidine-4-yl)-3-dodecylpyrrolidine-2,5-dione), having a N-COR2 structure ([0048]). PNG media_image4.png 226 216 media_image4.png Greyscale The reference further teaches the inclusion of known benzotriazoles are added as UV absorbers, however, the compounds have structure meeting the limitations of the instantly claimed benzotriazole scavengers ([0072]), and despite the reference referring to the compound as an absorber rather than a scavenger, the compound having the structure as claimed would possess the same properties. The compounds suggested by the reference are similar in structures 14 and 15 of the instant examples. PNG media_image5.png 174 372 media_image5.png Greyscale Therefore, given the teachings of the references, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the instant invention to prepare the material of Awata et al, choosing as the scavenger, the Hostavin 3058 as taught by Honda et al to be equivalent to those of Awata et al. Additionally, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the instant invention to prepare the material of Awata et al, choosing to include a benzotriazole compound as taught for resin compositions in combination with light stabilizers/ scavengers as taught to be known and advantageous by Honda et al. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to AMANDA C WALKE whose telephone number is (571)272-1337. The examiner can normally be reached Monday to Thursday 5:30am to 4pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Niki Bakhtiari can be reached at 571-272-3433. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /AMANDA C. WALKE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1722 Application/Control Number: 18/347,982 Page 2 Art Unit: 1722 Application/Control Number: 18/347,982 Page 3 Art Unit: 1722 Application/Control Number: 18/347,982 Page 4 Art Unit: 1722 Application/Control Number: 18/347,982 Page 5 Art Unit: 1722 Application/Control Number: 18/347,982 Page 6 Art Unit: 1722 Application/Control Number: 18/347,982 Page 7 Art Unit: 1722